Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marulivo Hotel 3 stars

Via Cannone, 84066 Pisciotta, Italy

#1 of 9 hotels in Pisciotta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    On the hillside with great views and a lot of steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning switches off after a while if it is set to 20 degrees. (Not at higher or lower temperatures.)

    Very nice view from the terrace where breakfast is served. The location on the hillside is very nice, but it also means there are a lot of steps. It is best to ask the staff to meet you at the square to help you with the luggage and to find the hotel. Friendly owners. Screen for the window to keep mosquitos out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Bellisimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lea & izaco the hosts was very very nice and helpfull about places to visit. The place look amazing, like was taking from a elite magazine. It was expirence just being there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous boutique hotel with very warm and professional hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An outstanding boutique hotel in a fabulaous location. The service was impeccable and the welcome and hospitality of the owners exceeded all of our expectations. We will definitely be returning to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Romantic hotel in a good location with stunning views over the valley out to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Friendly and professional owners & staff. The owners were very helpful providing information about the area, places to visit and things to do. Also liked the varied breakfast with gluten free options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Charming apartment in an ancient medieval hill town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen a bit basic but fine with rustic charm

    1 bed apartment - "Topazio" - with lovely view of olive tree covered hillside and the sea Great bed - large and firm Hosts were very friendly with lost of information for local sights and places to go Good walking opportunity in the area so bring boots for an alternate day out hiking in the hills

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    A rare and spectacular property, location and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel, the location and the value makes Pisciotta a rare place to visit and truly a hidden gem. The details of Mar A recommendation would be to remove the stereo and TV. Either replace these with modern equipment or loose them all together... they are not really needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Romantic and relaxed journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there one week ago with my partner. It was a big pleasure to be there.we spent the night in a dependence of the hotel located in the historical centre of Pisciotta.once we woke up in the morning we went to the terrace where you can get your breakfast and you have an incredible sea view.we'll back for sure.The owners are very kind person who take care of you in an amazing way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Only place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lea was the most amazing host and did everything she could to make our stay absolutely fantastic, including posting a pair of shoes I left behind back to me in the UK. Her and her husband Max went above and beyond to make our stay amazing and the room and the terrace were just beautiful. We spent many hours sat there enjoying the sunsets with a drink in our hands. It was just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A lovely little hotel, tastefully presented and wonderful hosts who were very helpful. location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Excellent hosts and wonderful location with superb views. local restaurants were very good and the town had a nice authentic feel with few tourists around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Hosts Massimo and Lea are absolutely gracious, welcoming guests as if into their personal home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hidden gem! 5 stars You’d never dream from the little town’s piazza that a lovely refurbished hotel is hiding a few staircases away. Hosts Massimo and Lea are absolutely gracious, welcoming guests as if into their personal home. They bought this former convent (or monastery?) when it was in ruins and over many years created this appealing hotel that maintains the flavor of antiquity but with modern conveniences. We asked for two glasses of white wine in our room before dinner, and Massimo delivered them along with olives, crisps and peanuts, elegantly presented. For dinner, at our request he made us reservations at a restaurant next door where the food and service were excellent. The breakfast on the hotel terrace in the morning overlooked a spectacular view of the sea below. The buffet was elegant and the tables with their white tablecloths and china were the epitome of first class ambiance. Ricotta-filled pastries (something like “sfoliotellas”) typical of the region were especially delicious. Lea made sure we had a map with her clear markings on it before we left and even walked us to the plaza to bid us a personal farewell. I can’t say enough good things about this hotel: VERY attentive management, lovely facilities, pretty cacti and wisteria adorning the walls, and a setting with a spectacular view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    This was an ideal place stay for a couple looking for a romantic weekend, exceeding our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our hosts were absolutely incredible--the most accommodating I've ever met. They were so willing to help us with anything we needed, to recommend places to go, and to make our stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. The view was breathtaking, the breakfast delicious, and the room idyllic. Would absolutely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    This was absolutely a splendid place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was absolutely a splendid place to stay. The room was luxurious, aesthetically pleasing. The terraces overlooking the sea, mesmerizing. Scrumptious breakfast. Owned/managed by an extremely attentive, caring couple. Didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Cosy apartment, great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a (very nice) stand-alone apartment, sperate (if not far) from the actual hotel. This was no real problem, but not very clear to us from booking it.

    The hosts were very helpful in explaining the various attractions, beaches, restaurants etc in the area - and provided fanatsic tips!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing holiday - great hotel! Stunning views. We felt very well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic customer service. Great attention to detail. A really beautiful hotel and lovely atmosphere. The owner was so helpful - even arranged for the owner of a fabulous nearby fish restaurant to give us a lift there and back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    This place is magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is magical! One of the nicest places we have stayed. The owners are so helpful and even made sure I had dairy free yoghurt at breakfast. Thank you we hope to come again! Charlie and Fabia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    A fabulously relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel with the most attentive hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee facilities in rooms would be good But there was nothing we didn't like

    The friendly welcoming staff. Fabulous breakfast/drinks terrace Beautifully designed hotel Relaxed atmosphere Position near authentic piazza

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Truely wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps to climb in Pisciotta which wasn't a problem for us but less able people may struggle!

    Wonderful hospitality of the hosts. They went above and beyond to ensure we had a lovely holiday. Pisciotta was a little slice of 'real' Italy. A real gem of a place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with a beautiful view. The owners are very, very kind and they know everything about the Cilento-area. The breakfast is very nice with lots of fresh fruit and a delicious yoghurt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    This is the most amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the most amazing hotel. No expense spared in the restoration of the ancient monastery. The Cilento Coast is fantastic and uncrowded. Our best few days in Italy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Lea and Massimo were such wonderful, welcoming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lea and Massimo were such wonderful, welcoming hosts. They immediately arranged for us to have some lunch at a local cafe and showed us some of the best restaurants to eat at before booking a table for us. The room was amazing, very spacious and sea view was breathtaking, I could have looked at it all day. Breakfast on the terrace was perfect, wonderful views while you have your morning cuppa. The gardens were a lovely place to sit and relax and taking in the well kept plants and enjoy the sea view once again. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    A little gem of a hotel - peaceful, welcoming and tasteful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is built into a steep south facing slope so during the day there is little or no shade to be had in the hotel's terrace and garden. Of course, this would be a benefit to sun worshippers!

    Exquisite and tasteful décor and furnishings, a beautiful roof terrace for breakfast and evening cocktails (there is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are 3 available within a 1 minute walk). The location close to the shady town square which comes alive in the evening as the town residents gather for passeggiata and their traditionally late dinners. Great support from the hotel owners (Lea and Massimo) and their staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Reluctant to share as want to keep it secret!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A heater on the patio before the sun hits it would be lovely!

    If you happened to acquire a 14th century monastery, you'd want to decorate it like this! Beautifully done, fabululous views, warm, personal service. Loved it and will be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    beautiful rooms with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My Husband, Doughter 12 years old and I stayed for 2 nights in before the Easter holiday. Where ever you are in this hotel, you have the stunning view. This hotel runs by this family, they both are so kind, friendly and fun to chat. The room is so clean and beautiful, we love all detail in the room including wooden flam of the window and the view you get through. Thanks so much for the good time. we will come back again. K

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    A unique place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A unique place, nice view, nice and clean room, the hostess Lea and her husband are very nice people. Excellent breakfast is served , sea and mountain views. Come to the village to call them and come pick you up from the square that alone is difficult to find the place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Remote paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not great, although a good excuse to get lost from work

    Amazing location, super charming facilities, very nice staff. We wish we had more time to stay and enjoy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Best Possible Hotel Experience in Cilentro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel stands on a hill above the sea with clean comfortable rooms. The breakfasts are delicious. The hotel owners go above and beyond the call of duty in making your stay comfortable and enjoyable. They are accessible and friendly. They make great suggestions for excursions. This is by far the best vacation experience we have had and we will be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners couldn’t be more helpful, the beaches are fantastic... the people are so friendly and the seafood is in abundance

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    The hosts and staff were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts and staff were wonderful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    We had an absolutely wonderful stay from beginning to end completely exceeding all expectations
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't fault our stay, was wonderful

    The whole experience was incredible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The owners were fantastic, they really made us feel so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The owners were fantastic, they really made us feel so welcome. The view from the room and the terrace could not have been better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. Lovely terrace. Great location. Owners and staff go out of their way to make you welcome and help you enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay at the quaintest hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed at many cute bed and breakfasts and hotels, but this was definitely the cream of the crop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great place, lovely hosts, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was spot on.

    The hosts, the location, the breakfast, the terrace, the views, the room, the olives! Would recommend in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good...

    Fantastic service. Before, during and at check out. Lea was attentive, highly organised and, despite being busy, very personable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, lovely staff. Wish I was still there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Views amazing, all staff super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Views amazing, all staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the terrace is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view and friendly and helpful staff. Plus the terraces were very relaxing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Magnificent terrace with movie setting views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Magnificent terrace with movie setting views. Atmospheric rooms. Great breakfast and wonderful hosts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Lovely location overlooking the harbour from the hill town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Authentic and a lovely place to stay. Would definitely come back

    Lovely location overlooking the harbour from the hill town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    We would go again to this lovely hotel where nothing is too much trouble for the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and location and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    The location and the view is something that can't be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the view is something that can't be described!!! Staff was extremely helpful and understanding!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    I hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terraces and view. Friendliness and helpfiness of lea and missimo and staff. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view to the sea from a good room. Really friendly and helpful owners. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excellent service and care provided by management . Also great recommendation from them as to excursions and restaurants in the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel, great place for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic views from the terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    The owners are lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road access to Pisciotta is challenging if you want to take the short route.

    The owners are lovely. Very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Incredible hosts, great attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible hosts, great attention to detail. Best breakfast of our trip. Amazing views!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Exceptional location and property with unusually attentive,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional location and property with unusually attentive, friendly and helpful management and staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.2
    Amazing setting, perched on the edge of village with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wouldn't change a thing.

    Amazing setting, perched on the edge of village with magnificent coastal views. Beautiful, spacious and well appointed room. Most helpful and enthusiastic staff. Great breakfast. Lack of restaurant no impediment as there are good restaurants within a short walk. Lovely base to explore the coast and inland to the national park.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.2
    Lovely breakfast served on terrace .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would have loved a bath robe especially as weather wasn't that good when we were there. Also the room for having breakfast when weather is inclement was very cramped. Full length mirror also needed in junior suite!

    Lovely breakfast served on terrace . Excellent service from everyone . Beautiful decor .

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    This is a spectacular beautifully restored hotel set high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a spectacular beautifully restored hotel set high above the sea in the vibrant town of Pisciotta. Charming rooms, great bathrooms, immaculately kept with a huge terrace with absolutely stunning views. And breakfast was terrific and the service and hosts absolutely charming. In a word: WOW!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    We enjoyed everything about our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed everything about our stay. Lea and Massimo were kind and attentive. Lea especially was concerned that my wife, seven-months pregnant at the time, would be able to sleep comfortably on a bed that was a bit firm and low to the ground. She offered as many pillows as my wife needed and later moved us to a different room with a bed set up to be more comfortable. We enjoyed their recommendations for local restaurants, and we took their advice about the best nearby beaches. The hotel itself is well kept, with modern fixtures, careful attention to detail and a terrace with a sweeping overlook. Pisciotta and the Cilento coast are lovely. I'm glad we visited in early September, a month after most Italians go on vacation, as the crowds were smaller and more manageable but the weather still warm enough to swim. We would definitely return to Marulivo.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    We had a very pleasant stay at the beautiful located Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a very pleasant stay at the beautiful located Hotel Marulivo. The owners are very friendly and always up to help. We stayed firstly in the apartment and then moved into the main house. Both have a beautiful view over the bay. We strongly recommend to come here and maybe we are lucky to come back one day!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    A wonderful location in the middle of a truly iconic small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wonderful location in the middle of a truly iconic small town. The hosts who make you feel as if they were your best friends, ready to advise you on the nearby sites, beaches, restaurants, etc. We stayed at one of the separate apartments, beautifully designed, with a spectacular view on the seashore. The hotel itself also looks like a great location.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The hotel is in a wonderful location in Pisciotta village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is in a wonderful location in Pisciotta village. Everything is outstanding at Marulivo and Massimo and Lea are great hosts. I would recommend Mariluvo to everyone. Clarissa

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    One of the highlights of our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not fault a thing.

    One of the highlights of our trip!! The hotel owner is an absolute gentleman who would do anything to make your stay magical! The room had an amazing view and the hotel is perfectly located in the centre of the town. The terrace bar/ breakfast area is amazing. Highly recommend! Couldn't praise this hotel enough!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    We stayed in one of the hotel's lovely apartments, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in one of the hotel's lovely apartments, which are a short walk from the hotel. The apartment had gorgeous views from its private terrace and offered lots of space and privacy. The owners were very accommodating and helpful. Overall, the hotel is superb value and a great base to explore this wonderful region. The town is also very nice - it is mostly pedestrian and is relaxing and not too touristy.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    The owners were a delight, extremely helpful and spent a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Local roads are horrendous, access to the hotel is very restricted. We would not return to the area. in our view beds are too hard

    The owners were a delight, extremely helpful and spent a lot of time with us and could not have been nicer. The view from the terrace is spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Sea view rooms and breakfast, service from owner and staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sea view rooms and breakfast, service from owner and staff, wonderful location, comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    The view from the terrace is magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the terrace is magnificent. Breakfast is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Helpfulness of owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpfulness of owners and staff. Great position.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Views to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Views to die for

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    the owners are fabuulous and take time with each guest to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    had to leave after four nights!!!

    the owners are fabuulous and take time with each guest to answer all their questions and make great suggestions.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Very attentive and helpful hosts who went the extra mile to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very attentive and helpful hosts who went the extra mile to ensure we enjoyed our stay

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic boutique hotel with a stunning view, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic boutique hotel with a stunning view, great breakfast, and wonderful owners!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fantastic welcome. Very helpful. Magnificent views. Love to come back.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Location, very helpful hosts, beautiful location and views,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, very helpful hosts, beautiful location and views, fantastic local fish resturant, charming stylish room, fantastic breakfast

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Marulivo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: