Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Masini 4 stars

Corso Garibaldi 28, 47121 Forlì, Italy

#20 of 24 hotels in Forlì

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 476 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the way I was treated (I am polite and educated, 2 things they do not seem to know) I did not like the room I did not find comfort I did not like that the bathroom was stinky and dirty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family room (#322) for four would be much more better, we'd experienced wonderful family rooms in the past. That room was like coop and AC was out of order, Ancient TV set (very historical) :)

    Best Location in Forli, walking distance to train station (20 Min) Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture and tv set look like in the 1990s. An upgrade would be welcome although not necessary. Basically, you get what you see on the Booking.com photographs.

    Forli is small so you can walk to most interesting places in just a couple of minutes but the hotel's location is just perfect - in the very center of what you would like to see in the town. Rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located but the room was dirty and not comfortable at all!!! The bathroom wasn't that clean, the balcony was veryyyy dirty as well!! We were happy that it was just a few hours stay otherwise we would have booked in another hotel! They really should renovate this hotel as it has a good potential.

    The only good thing about this hotel is its location near a restaurant where we had dinner. We were lucky to have dinner in a great restaurant nearby: "LA SOSTA". The staff was veryyyy friendly and helpful and the food was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is for persons with orthopedic issues.

    From the beginning we were received very warm. Everything is very well organised. If you are lucky and the penthouse studios are free, you can have a very pleasant upstairs garden. Breakfast is varied and with two very important points to make you a great deal of pleasure: Italian coffee and pastries. We will come back with pleasure with any occasion.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Shower was dirty. They cleaned it then we found loads of little flies crawling around the shower florr and the bathroom floor. 2) hotel was supposed to offer discount at recommended restaurants. We asked where to eat and got a shrug from the guy at the reception. We asked about Eataly and he said there was a trattoria inside..our ohone had no connection and I asked him to call for us, but he didn't. 3) Room very small and no terrace as expected. 4) Noisy rock concert going on until past midnight. When I asked reception what was going on, the man replied "how would I know? It's not inside this hotel so I have no idea". He was rude. 5) when wevpaid the bill I mentined the cove of flies and did not even receive an apology. Awful room, unhelpful staff at reception. First time ever that we couldn't wait to check out. Totally do not recommend unless you really HAVE to be in centre. The town is so small so other places would be very close.

    Only the location. Breakfast was acceptable but very poor for a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Should classify as a 3 star hotel. Some items (eg. tumbler, bathroom mat) sometimes missing after cleaning. The room I was in needs a revamp in furniture, TV, and general decor. Noise from the street below and from the main square may be heard.

    Very central location, courteous staff, good sized room. Breakfast was good but too limited for a 4 star hotel. Wifi very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an old hotel and it has not been renewed. The bathroom was not super clean.

    The location was great, right at the corner of the main square. I also got an extra parking ticket so that I could park my car very close to the hotel for just 5 eur per day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in my room, really old bathroom with rust and old and worn tissues. Really too much money for a mediocre value, i don't know how this hotel can have 4 stars

    The location of the hotel is very nice, right in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, cold water, destroyed furniture and equipment, renovation needed

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location,clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarettes every once in a while.

    Easy to speak english with. It was very close to the main piazza and various stores.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet somewhat slow

    Very comfortable beds, and nice breakfast buffet. Towels clean, and spotless bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old, not very big breakfast (but this is Italy!)

    Basic hotel, stayed in many places during the week, this was the oldest and modest, and still the same price. I would be happier with -20% in price.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Aircon was largely unresponsive to the control panel but was better controlled from the front desk. This was discovered late and an uncomfortable sleep was had in the hot weather. At breakfast they used UHT milk.

    Location is very good, staff friendly and breakfast was for the most part very good. Fresh pastries were a highlight. Proper espresso coffee made to order also (at breakfast).

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old style. The heating in the room was broken.

    Very friendly staff. Great position.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Central location, nice staff, good wifi & a spacious room...

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was kind of not big. I mean this is four star hotel, but it doesnt lool like one.

    The staf was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    basic accompdation

    Central position

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff. The room was nice and had a great balcony. Great town!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor and facilities are a bit antiquated.

    Great location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrace & view. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was very bad and i really needed decent internet.

    Location, staff and the view

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Masini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: