Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Masseria Baroni Nuovi

Strada Provinciale 44 Acquaro, 72100, 72100 Brindisi, Italy

#3 of 24 Holiday rentals in Brindisi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Very welcoming host. Free parking in the yard. Nice breakfast and coffee. The room is very big and have everything you need. The room is clean and cosy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have noticed us that the restaurant was closed for guests, this was one of the reasons to stay there. The breakfast could be much better! The lady serving coffee als was cleaning the rooms so we had to find her for some more coffee. Watch the white dog!! He destroyed my shoes, it looks like he wants to play but is than biting. They helped us a lot with cancelling 4 June stay. I was not happy with the bill for some meat cheese and wine 45 euro. (They corrected the price to 30 euro after my request) Normally a complete 3-4 step dinner is costing there 26 euro/person. And yes when there is an Italian party with a lot of children it is not fun to be there. I wish I new before than I would have booked another hotel.

    The surprise is great....when you drive from the " high way" you get the impression traveling to the wrong place. Once you are at the premisses of the hotel and see the garden with pool and the nice rooms you start to feel happy. I like the staff they did what they can to help. Because the Grimaldi hiplines changed their schedule we had to cancel our stay traveling back from Greece to Brindisi. Normally you pay the rate...now they decided not to charge us. There was a party the restaurant was closed for guests, this is what I don't like after a long day on the road. We requested some food with wine at the reception, they provided us with bread cheese and some meat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful room with great views over gardens, large spa bath in the bedroom. Onsite restaurant for dinner, beautiful home grown cooked produce and wine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and the property looks way better on the photos than in the reality. The bathroom facilities are really bad. The heater is not working, the shower should be replaced a while ago and provides a really bad showering experience, ... During the night there was often a noise from the barking dogs and very early in the morning the birds started to make noise. Those same birds also provide a lot of feces in the yard. We both like the dogs, but we had a bad experience with the (property owners) dogs, where they harassed us on the way out and started to jump on us and lightly bite us. The owner had to intervene to pull the dog away. I could make this list even longer, but I think you get the point already ...

    The breakfast was good. The parking space is OK. The photographer who took the pictures for the listing has done an amazing job making the place look much better on photos than it really is (I guess this should be on the dislikes list?).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over active puppy who was too friendly and nippy!

    Fairly easy to access from SuperStrada. 3 miles from Mesagne. Lively town with lovely historical center and some good restaurants over active

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Car is a must

    Staff was very helpful. The reception even helped me to book at a very good Braceria in the centre of Brindisi. Breakfast was excellent. Beautiful property and very clean. WIFI in rooms. Would definitely go again and recommend it to others

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    These Massema are "Fortified Farms", really haciendas, very much an old time Napa Valley feeling here. Laid back, quiet mini resorts. Your. car a requirement, as one uses these as a center for fabulous site seeing in the region. Or lazing about the pool after a walk through their vinyards and olive groves. There are more luxurious Massema, but I wanted one with a non glitz, non chi chi, non Palm Beach, simpler feeling. Great, reasonably priced food (breakfast and dinner). Very helpful staff, perfect English, very efficient, professional. Large cheerful rooms w/large bath. Super clean. Secure parking. Really out there in the country - still very uch a working farm/plantation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had the suit with Jacuzzi and it was a very nice and big room and clean too. Lovely staff always there to help you with a glass of wine or a place to go an visit nothing was to much, specially thanks to the girl at breakfast with a big smile on her face it made us happy the hole day. This is really a nice peacefully place in the middle of nowhere where we could rest in peace away from stress and noise. We went to the restaurant five evenings too and we found it really nice Italian food. We enjoyed our stay and will for sure go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me it was the perfect place to unwind in lovely surroundings I relaxed so quickly from arrival it started to unwind loved it I would come back again perfect Venue for me

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so fabulous in its traditional stone and high ceilings but the furniture was so cheap and tacky that it really ruined the look and feel of the room. The bathroom and lighting also really cried out for updating. The breakfast was also not that exciting and could do with some options and fresh food. The place is situated within its own working olive farm which is very beautiful but means the place is in the middle of nowhere so I do not suggest arriving in the dark as it is hard to find (especially if you follow Google Maps!) the roads are very poorly lit and we were suddenly off road which could have been a disaster!

    We had a superior room which was huge with a mezzanine floor and high vaulted ceilings. It also had a very sweet terrace at the back in the garden. The staff were all lovely and waited up to let us in past midnight when we arrived. We stayed here for our last night as we were only 10-15 mins from the nearest beach (Guna beach) so we could maximise our last day on and then were only 10 mins from Brindisi airport which was ideal (would also be very useful for a first night if you were arriving late to the airport).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No faults at all to report !

    Lovely big rooms including WIFI, TV and mini bar. staff most helpful and English speaking, secure parking and very interesting property with home produced wine and olive oil. I am a frequent traveller and was very pleased to have found this "oasis" for my recent stay . I'll be back !!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A thunderstorm in the morning flooded our room. We had to leave without breakfast to reach the plane but still paid the full rate.

    Dinner was great, especially the selection of antipasti. Beautiful masseria.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Biting flies stopped us from using the pool area.

    Comfortable room, netted doors and windows keep the bugs out of the room. Good breakfast, dinner in the restaurant was always good. Very good service. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very picturesque Masseria offering attractive rooms - we had a two level suite - a swimming pool and a tasty dinner and breakfast. Friendly staff. We felt comfortable and the wine was (is) great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit expensive for this property. The bathroom wasn't properly clean (at shower).

    Friendly Staff, comfortable bed, good breakfast, fast wifi, nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little to be done about it but there are lots of small birds nesting in the creeper on the walls and they are very noise early morning.

    Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure that you enjoyed your stay. We arrived very late but they were able to bring some delicious food to our room. We had dinner in the hotel one evening which was of very good quality and value. Don't opt for all courses. It's too much.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location it is great, 20 my minutes from the airport .. food was really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very far from the train station. You should have a car.

    Food was excellent and the staff attitude great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sausages were increadible but take nothing away from the rest of the food served

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing a slice of paradise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Beautiful property with great rooms for anyone enroute through Brindisi . We will be returning ..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely stunning place with helpful and courteous staff. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beatiful and excellently adapted building, garden and pool. very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful grounds with a lovely spacious room. Lovely pool with a good amount of chairs & beds surrounding. Great stay for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodated us arriving late due to horrendously delayed flight

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet civilised friendly staff well priced

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful food - the breakfast buffet was amazing and dinner absolutely delicious!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful country place, warm welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi very weak signal strength. later checkout 30 euros extra

    very comfy great pool free shaded parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi is very weak and TV channels are sparse with bad reception on some channels. Annoying, but not a deal-breaker.

    This is a beautiful family-run working farm. Everything is beautifully maintained including the accommodations and the grounds. The restaurant serves a very impressive breakfast buffet and extra-charge (30 euros) dinner is very good, as well.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant only serves food when they don't have an outside event/party booked, so you really do need a car to be able to get to a restaurant or supermarket (no cooking facilities in our room though, so buy ready to eat snacks) On the 2 nights we stayed, there were parties both nights- even the pool area was in use by the party guests and so we only felt comfortable to sit in our room or a dark corner of the court yard in the evening. Such a shame as it was booked as a romantic getaway. Our room was very damp- we were really surprised as we found patches of mould around the door and the bedding even felt damp due to the humidity in the room despite the outside temperature being only 18-20 degrees- it had rained but still wouldn't expect that level of humidity in the room but not outside! Such a shame!

    Beautiful grounds and setting, close to the airport. Breakfast was lovely. The room was nicely decorated, comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful, stylish farmhouse Close to Brindisi airport yet in rural area (20 min drive). We needed the room 'till early evening. They gave us a fair price for keeping it longer.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All staff was really kind. We arrived late at night but the hotel proceeded everything very smoothly. The baby bed was prepared very precisely. We could go to a nice beach specially thanks to hotel's advice.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The masseria doesn't offer evening meals at the restaurant during quiet seasons. Because it is a bit out of the way, this makes evening meals for guests a bit of a challenge.

    The masseria is located amongst olive groves and established in old stone buildings. It is a wonderful, restful place that is an easy drive from Brindisi airport.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not totally clean (eg dust/dirt on lamps, sockets ); old worn fittings in shower room & awful shower: ran scalding hot then cold; head would not stay in position; broken, rusty trim outside tray; very poor lightining (but this was sorted); neglected garden.

    Convenience for Brindisi airport; on site restaurant (not lunch) in the old house; helpful staff; courtyard and garden (but see other comments); comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were three couples visiting southern Italy. We booked 3 doubles when 2 were available and the 3rd was in a 2 bedroom suite. Booking.com prevented them from making any accommodation in the fee for a very expensive 2 bedroom suite (249 Eu.) when we needed only the one bedroom. The doubles were priced fairly.

    The setting in a former winery,, the landscaping, the furnishings, the beautiful pool, the outstanding food and service, .

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The masseria is a surprise treat , everything was nice, i dont know how will it be in winter but definitely during our stay was beautiful, breakfast was good, friendly staff , clean room and very good food in the restaurant, not to mention the romantic ambiance in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff fantastic especially Claudia and the owner very welcoming, fanatic size apartment's, good base to explore from knowing you can come back in the evening to a nice meal as they also have there own restaurant its a set meal but only cost 30 euro which is brilliant , would recommend this place to stay

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic surprise! A short travel outside Brindisi, and we wondered what we would meet. The hotel was an oasis, nice surroundings, nice rooms, nice personnel....and the dinner was something like "the best dinner in Italy"!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner served much later than hoped, but was for opening evening so may be different on other days.

    Staff very accommodating and pleasant. Swimming pool very lovely & rooms exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a little dark, as the window was situated high up on the wall.

    The food was fantastic, we were served several good dishes. The room was in an old country house and very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a good swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we didnt get to sample the food! I'm sure it was delicious

    Cycling in the olive groves and vineyards, spacious, authentic, jasmine everywhere, birds

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service was phenominal and the breakfast was fresh and plentiful. I enjoyed to grounds, the cleanliness and the overall experience. Great staff that are friendly and care about your stay! I would stay here again...good for solo business as well as vacation with your spouse.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful and quiet place with very nice staff!!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This was our first overbite after an international flight. Near airport in Brindisi. Nice dinner, and efficient airport pickup.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not easy to get refreshments in the middle of the day.

    Calm environment, lovely rooms, good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came there for one night (the day we got married) and it was magical. The eating area outside and the property are just beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    A small oasis in the middle of nothing.Beautiful, spacious rooms, great atmosphere, nice common area, absolutely excellent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit difficult to find.

    Ambiance, food (including suppers), swimming pool, gardens

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The set menu for dinner was disappointing and we had an infestation of flying ants in our bathroom

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very welcoming staff and kind owner of the masseria. Amazing family suite in room 14. Huge rooms, high ceilings and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find, food not so good in a very competitive environment.

    General ambience, rural setting. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    free wifi was slow and not stable.

    large and beautiful rooms

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress too firm

    Location, Location, Location

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did nit have Tea and coffee in the room.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We liked everything! The kindness and friendliness of the stuff. The breakfast, the wines and lovely pets (especially the Dog :) Thank you!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Masseria Baroni Nuovi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: