Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Masseria Grande 4 stars

Contrada Pezze Di Corundoli, 86032 Montecilfone, Italy

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Peaceful perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was beautiful! All the bakery was so fresh with so many choices. There were 3 different fresh squeezed juices that were the best favored juice I have ever had! Also, the views were amazing and staff so helpful and kind!!!! Love

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing food, clean and well furnished masseria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    While we only had a one night stay here, I would absolutely come back for a longer stay if they provided onsite entertainment for both adults and kids. Another masseria we stayed in Puglia had a kids club which may the stay so much more enjoyable when children were entertained and adults were able to enjoy some quiet time.

    We arrived late and communicated through email. Marina was always very responsive and accommodating. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Our dinner onsite was simply amazing and we were impressed by the innovative way they approached traditional meals. Breakfast was a wonderful selection of both savory and sweet. We hope to be back to this hotel for a longer stay next time. We did not utilize the pool as we stayed only one night and was on our way the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Enchanted place and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the swimming pool was a little bit cold for us

    Landscape is amazing and the courtesy of the staff is unbelievable. When we left we felt a bit sed and when moved to next place in our vacation we felt a bit "abandoned" not having the same level of service and kindness. Food and wine was great and the breakfast was amazing with a special treatment for gluten free food upon my girlfriend request in the booking. Thanks for a wonderful time spent here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Excellent - subsequent accommodations would have an extremely hard act to follow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to leave after 2 days!

    The welcome and hospitality offered by this family owned and run masseria. Nothing too much trouble. Personal attention at all times. Great pool and sitting area around it with stunning views. In the middle of nowhere but still only 20 minutes from bustling Termoli Everything especially the dinner on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic accommodation fairly close to Termoli but in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic accommodation fairly close to Termoli but in the country. The staff were very helpful and Laura spoke English so very helpful. The breakfast each day was lovely with great choice. The food in the evening was beautiful, fresh and local. We would definitely recommend this stunning property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were here on vacation from 18-5-2017 until 24-5-2017. The entire accommodation is very well looked after. The room was fine with a good bed and beautiful view over the pool and the surrounding area. The room did not have a balcony, but there are plenty of seating in the garden and by the pool to relax. The breakfast buffet was good with sweet and savory and the dinner was delicious with plenty of choice. But the most important thing is that the people are very hospitable, kind and caring!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was a great stay at a very good Hotel with excellent swimmingpool and facilities is a beautful surrounding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The perfect site to relax in the middle of a beautiful nature and luxurious facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great and warm welcome and service overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and warm welcome and service overall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool did not open until9am.

    Attentive staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    A beautiful place well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendliness of staff and general quality of accommodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Sublime property and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was a little charmless.

    Sublime property and location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    one thing only, the dinning experience needs to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    one thing only, the dinning experience needs to improve. Good produce, the understanding of years of tradition is what is needed, not what was served.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Elio and the staff at this Masseria are absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elio and the staff at this Masseria are absolutely incredible! Words can't express our gratitude for everything you did for us, especially when Adrian needed to see an immediate dentist, we can't thank you enough for putting yourselves out to help us.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    In our opinion this is Agriturismo at its best, loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In our opinion this is Agriturismo at its best, loved everything from the vistas, setting, staff food , rooms and diversity of guests( during our stay Australian, Dutch, English, German & Italian). It is a bit isolated so the best option is to eat in-house but so well worth it silver restaurant quality food and service, I would recommend trying their own vineyard produced wine. Will definitely be returning.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Quiet, peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Local villages don't offer much of interest, good restaurant but unless you are prepared to drive out to eat this is the only option.

    Quiet, peaceful location. Nice facilities. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    We loved the warm, caring and personal interest shown by all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So busy touring around the district we didn't have time to swim in the wonderful pool. Nothing negative to report about this venue.

    We loved the warm, caring and personal interest shown by all staff. Our room was perfect for our three night stay. Everything was spotlessly clean. Really enjoyed being able to have top rate evening meals at the venue. Beautiful views of surrounding area and delightful gardens.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    The staff, grounds, room facilities and surrounding views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff, grounds, room facilities and surrounding views were fabulous. A relatively unknown region to tourists, Molise is definitely a place to visit and Masseria Grande is a peaceful and idyllic hotel to base yourself. Claudio and his staff were so very helpful and friendly. Will definitely visit again in the future. (Please note, a car is essential as the property is located outside the town of Montecilfone).

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Property and food were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was echoey and rather sterile for a "farm".

    Property and food were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    resort like atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi

    resort like atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi is barely working in the building next to the pool!

    Value for the price. Breakfast is very simple but fair and good. Super clean and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    tranquility ,friendly efficient staff ,excellent food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tranquility ,friendly efficient staff ,excellent food and wine, impeccably clean ,breathtaking views,

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    region, peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    too much chemistry in pool water

    region, peace and quiet

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    All of it, an amazing place with fantastic views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All of it, an amazing place with fantastic views and brilliant walks

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Location was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was beautiful. Facilities were excellent. Staff offer a warm welcome

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful. Very good dinner each night.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Website and photos do not do this place justice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing!

    Website and photos do not do this place justice....it is paradise!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: