Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Masseria La Chiusa Delle More

Località Padula, 71010 Peschici, Italy

#3 of 15 hotels in Peschici

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Charming and old school; a little rundown for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly the host was SO wonderful- he absolutely bent over backwards for us- I hate to leave a less than stellar review, but the facilities were a little rundown for me for the price, and the shower not that clean. Likewise the meal- the one night we had it, was ok. A little expensive vs the other meals we had in Italy and personally I was not crazy about it. So I think it depends on the kind of experience you're going for. I would say it's more of an old school Italian experience, and if that's what you're after, quirks and all, you'll enjoy this. If updated facilities are important to you, and a more contemporary approach to service, I'd maybe look elsewhere, OR have similar facilities but for less expensive.

    First of all the grounds are insanely gorgeous and the host is wonderful. The location is also great, right outside of town and about a 10 min walk to the beach/20-30 min walking up into the town. Olive trees, fig trees, so peaceful, so beautiful. Wonderful, chic terrace where meals are served.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The concept of the Hotel is unique: Friendly and perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The concept of the Hotel is unique: Friendly and perfect service directly from the owner; fantastic culinary experience in the morning and evening; the location in the middle of olive trees; very comfortable rooms! A fantastic place and stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay at La Chiusa Delle More.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a wonderful stay at La Chiusa Delle More. The grounds were beautiful, and the room comfy. The owners were so friendly and helpful. The best part was the delicious food. We chose to eat dinner there each of the 3 nights we stayed and all nights were fresh and delicious. We also learned how to make pasta!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful area to explore. Energetic friendly host but accomodation a little tired looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really uncomfortable bed. Pool area needs renovating - looks very tired. Very hard to find make sure you ask for extra directions before coming here. Would be better to offer pots of coffee in morning as Americano coffee cold when served from thermos.

    Francesco is a wonderful host. He's very friendly and helpful re advice on local are FBI Vs to do day trips etc. Breakfasts are fantastic and worth eating dinner here once or twice during your stay - great food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Warm welcome, stunning views, very relaxing, great home cooked food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wish they had offered lunch as well as there is not much within walking distance if you didn't want to drive

    Excellent breakfast, great home cooking, family run that adds a personal touch Warm welcome, very friendly staff, John was super helpful at all times Beautiful views and great location for relaxation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is very nice with a big garden and out door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit over priced maybe due to the high season period in italy

    The hotel is very nice with a big garden and out door swimming pool, the dinner prepared by the owner wife is excellent and Great value for money. The breakfast is freashly prepared every morning and with lot of cakes, fruits, eggs and homemade local pizza.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    A beautiful Masseria with a wonderful host and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything

    A most beautiful masseria with great views over an olive grove.Francesco is a wonderful host.His wife Antonella cooks excellent dinners served on the panoramic terrace.Breakfsst are very generous too.Thank you Francesco,we will be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    A beautiful setting, fantastic place to stay with an amazing food experience. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this guesthouse was brilliant. The host was very friendly and welcoming and helpful with advice on local interests. The room was perfect, the food absolutely fantastic and the setting is beautiful - perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.8
    stay here, dine here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's a bit pricey

    this place is a jewel! tucked away in the middle of nowhere, this small b&b made us not want to leave gargano. pricey if you just stay here for the night, but it all changes if you book a meal with them. fixed menu, all you can eat. a foodie extravaganza that I would find hard to summarise in words. stay here, dine here. breakfast is fantastic too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Everything was delicious that we ate here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was delicious that we ate here. Fantastic chef. Francesco and his team were so helpful and friendly. Organised a beautiful boat hire for us which was so convenient. Cannot recommend this place enough particularly for the food and Francesco!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay in Puglian countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francesco is so friendly and helpful - he gave us great advice on activities and really goes out of his way to help - he really is exceptional. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Our favourite part of our stay was the terrace overlooking the pool - we had 2 amazing dinners there and breakfast each morning was the best we've had in Puglia.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    The perfect place to feast and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like, it was such a fantastic way to start our trip around the Gargano area.

    We received a very warm welcome and enjoyed a delicious seafood dinner upon arrival. The food was exceptional, the place serene, and the staff catered to our every need. Francesco was a delight and really went above and beyond. Very highly recommend and we look forward to returning!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great welcome , we enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit expensive .

    The welcome and service by the owner could not have been better. The dinner on the first night was excellent .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    The rooms's were pretty basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms's were pretty basic. However the food and location were absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    charming place, excellent vibes, very nice place for dinner, great food, great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice place for dinner, great food, great hosts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Fine food good style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francesco and his family are great hosts!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Breakfast was the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the best!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent service. Francesco cares about his guests and Antonellas cooking is delicious. We will most certainly stay at La Ciusa delle More again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    10
    The staff was warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was warm and welcoming. There wasn't a thing we'd change. The facility was beautiful and clean. The view of the village of Peschici was gorgeous. The meals were superb.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    The owner was very friendly, the pool lovely and breakfast a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was quite hard. It was a shame the hotel hadn't made arrangements with any local beach clubs to arrange discounts/ free entry like other hotels we'd stayed at. For a hotel of this cost, I would also have expected at least some complimentary bottled water in the bedrooms.

    The owner was very friendly, the pool lovely and breakfast a real treat. The evening meals were a real show-stopper but be prepared for a very large amount of food, served late. Definitely worth it at least once. It's a comfortable place to stay, although neighbouring town not particularly nice. It's definitely one of the classiest places to stay in the area.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    An extermely well appointed property with stunning views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An extermely well appointed property with stunning views and a very welcoming host. We had dinner cooked by the proprietor's wife which was outstanding. The whole experience was very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely location, tucked away from the hubbub in town in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was a little small for the cost, but the location, plunge pool, swimming pool and hospitality more than made up for it!

    Lovely location, tucked away from the hubbub in town in an olive grove. Beautiful views over the valley and out to sea from the terrace. Superb breakfast of homemade goods, cheeses, meats and fruit. Also very kindly accommodated my wife, who is gluten free and pescitarian. Fantastic meal (set menu), again accommodating my wife with ease!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    - Francesco is a wonderful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Francesco is a wonderful host - Very clean - Professional staff - Nice little room with mini-private pool - great look from the nice terrace - great meal (not in price included!)

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Being a valued guest in this beautiful guesthouse with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being a valued guest in this beautiful guesthouse with magnificent view and so close to the beach and many beautiful sites to visit. The dinners were optional, but we took them every time! Some of the best Italian cooking we ever had!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    The laid back setting, the wonderful meals, the view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small thing: it was hard to find and my GPS had it in the wrong place. Totally worth the extra time it took finding it.

    The laid back setting, the wonderful meals, the view of the city and the wonderful hospitality made my three days here a relaxing yet stimulating experience. The shower even had lights to show when it was hot. In addition to the very helpful host, the guests were also friendly. At first I thought a three day minimum was too much but next time I come, I will stay even longer.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I only wish there were a jacuzzi for everyone's use. But that's a small request.

    Wonderful! Francesco and his staff are attentive without being intrusive. The grounds are well-kept and peaceful with a beautiful view of Peschici. It is secluded but close enough to either walk or drive to beaches. We walked to Baia Jalillo one day and then drove to Vieste and rented a boat to go cove hopping the next. Magical! And Francesco has great recommendations. The breakfast is the best I've had here in Italy with a great combination of sweet and savory, all freshly made, and including fresh fruit. While dinner was a bit costly (35€ per person plus wine) it was well worth it: a set menu of 7 courses, all absolutely delicious. Our children are 15 & 12 and Francesco's wife prepared a 3 course meal for them for 15€ each. There was enough antipasti to share. In all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wish we could've stayed longer. Three nights wasn't enough!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    The hotelier looked after us really well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotelier looked after us really well. The food was excellent, dinner was a set menu but preferences were well accommodated. The first night we were brought a selection of 5 different vegetable based anti pasto, prepared by the hoteliers wife who was in the kitchen these were exceptional, this was followed by pasta, pork fillet with potatoes, melon ,a beautiful tiramisu followed by coffee for 30 euros a head. This was excellent value for such lovely food. There is agood selection of wines at reasonable prices. If I was to come to this area again I would stay at the same place again but this time for more than 2 nights.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast goods on the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in bedroom. Dinner, although served well was somewhat pricey for what it was.

    Breakfast goods on the terrace. People that work there. Local wines at excellent prices. View from the terrace. Plants and trees.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful setting Excellent cuisine

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    The food was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room perfectly fine but not top notch.

    The food was superb. Fantastic location, views, ambience.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    The amazing food, lovely staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The amazing food, lovely staff and a great location.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    We liked the wonderful breakfast, the pool and the garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The small bathroom.

    We liked the wonderful breakfast, the pool and the garden and the excellent dinners at the hotel. The friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Food and staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and staff were excellent

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Location and friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and friendliness of the staff. Food was also amazing.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: