Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Masseria Li Foggi

Strada Vicinale San Rocco - Contrada Li Foggi sn, 73014 Gallipoli, Italy

#3 of 19 hotels in Gallipoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Such a wonderful quiet place, by bike very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a wonderful quiet place, by bike very close to the beaches. We stayed at La casina, the house near the main Building and I would choose it again. Very nice and spacious rooms, perfect wifi, served breakfast. I just loved it. A place to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Wifi access was very variable during our stay.

    Lovely countryside location. Off the beaten track but yet every thing is easily accessible by car / bike.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Gepflegte Anlage, wunderbar erholsam in schönem Appartement und Garten mit kleinen Pool in Meernähe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather remark to booking.com: it was not obvious that child would create extra fee in family suite

    Very nice property and lovely garden, nicely and individually equipped apartments and rooms- our family suite no 7 even with private garden! , great breakfast, just a very short car ride to the beach, just 7 km to beautiful Gallipoli (we could not make use of the bikes as to our 6year old son) we would come again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic and well-maintained property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rather minor inconveniences, but to be complete: some mosquitoes and ants around (normal to some extent as you are at the countryside) but the staff was helpful to try and reduce any inconvenience. WiFi signal quite weak at the back of the apartments (where the main bedroom is). Pretty hard mattresses. Bicycles are not suited for longer distances (low saddles and no gears). Seating area of the apartments lack a real sofa and only have a small TV. Kitchen could be slightly better equipped (oven, vegetable knives, drinking glasses).

    Fantastic and well-maintained property. Very spacious apartment, nice and large garden area surrounding the whole property (valid for both the private terraces as the public garden), very quiet environment and surroundings. Large kitchen including a dishwasher. Lovely playground for kids. Very good breakfast for Italian standards, including fresh orange juice every morning and a bit of everything (including all kinds of egg preparations, yogurt, cereals...) that is prepared upon simple request. Very friendly staff, Valentina and Damiana at the reception are outstanding but so are are the ladies preparing breakfast and cleaning the rooms (they do both) and other staff members at the place. Good and stable WiFi in the whole outside area as well as the front part of the apartments. Free of charge laundry, although you should avoid rainy days as there is no dryer available, drying racks enough though. Sufficient and well-maintained car park (a car is highly advised as the property is somewhat remote, although close to the motorway). Bicycles available for free, including some with child seats. Overall a great place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Elegant farmhouse stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we loved it!

    Breakfast was delicious, table served and included different Salento treats each day. A beautiful and peaceful rural setting with huge rooms each with a private terrace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.2
    Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff members, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms should have a string to hang your clothes after you wash them or include a dryer in the laundry area.

    Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff members, the property is kept very clean!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Stunning masseria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The cappuccinos could be improved, and there could be greater variety on the breakfast menu.

    The masseria is in a wonderful setting, with beautifully laid out grounds. The rooms are spacious and the beds have very comfortable memory foam mattresses. The staff are all lovely and approachable. Damiana, who works at the masseria reception, was very friendly and helped us a lot with bookings and recommendations. We had the most incredible stay. The masseria is also perfectly placed to explore some of the finest lidos in Puglia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Little oasis of calm
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a beautiful setting. Loved everything about it including the laidback breakfast by the orchard and cacti.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Amazingly beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Professional staff and amazing masseria

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Privacy, nice staff and large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was dirty. You should get new ones... Pool was very small.

    Privacy, nice staff and large room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.7
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    The room and bathroom are fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room; the pool is not that great

    The room and bathroom are fantastic!! Lots of space and comfortable room!! Nice garden

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Calm and relaxing atmosphere, proximity to beach (10mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite difficult to find - email beforehand for exact satnav co-ordinates and save yourself a lot of pain. Also I wished they served food in the evening so it wouldn't have been necessary to drive out every night. There's nowhere nice to eat dinner within walking distance

    Calm and relaxing atmosphere, proximity to beach (10mins cycle - free bikes), lovely apartment with roof terrace, nice breakfast, communal coffee machine, good WiFi, extremely helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Very good location for exploring Puglia/Gallipoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bad experience. It would be nice though to have their own restaurant, at least for the evenings!

    Very good location for exploring Puglia/Gallipoli. Excellent breakfast served by Signora Claudia, to each table of the Casina Li Foggi. Very friendly staff (Ada and Damiana, thanks!) who help you with restaurants, boat bookings, recommandations etc. and even provide free umbrellas for the public beach if needed. Also, a great plus: the children's area, appreciated by our little boy. Great rooms in the Casina, each with their own patio. Excellent air-conditioning (no head aches) and practical spacious shower. Nicely decorated rooms. A well-needed peaceful place after exploring the noisy beaches and agglomerated cities of Puglia!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    The location and the way this place is set, and especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi reception in the room, you would have to stay by the breakfast area to get a good signal, not a big deal though

    The location and the way this place is set, and especially how nice the staff is. Li Foggi is wonderful I'd like to go back one day

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    we LOVED the way we were treated by the lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we LOVED the way we were treated by the lovely receptionist/manager & the little dog that thinks he runs the place made our holiday. we noticed that he had the same effect on everyone he encountered!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    Room fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly strange being in the "house in the gardens" as it felt like a separate resort. This could have been simply solved by serving breakfast in the main area.

    Room fabulous. Gardens lovely.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    We loved our stay here and hope to return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was on the small side.

    We loved our stay here and hope to return soon. Our room exceeded our expectations and provided a lovely oasis with a lovely courtyard outside our room. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    Everything, but most of all Adda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving.

    Everything, but most of all Adda. She' all smiles and ready to accommodate all your wishes. Meeting her on arrival felt like meeting an old friend whom you haven't seen for a long time. The place itself is most beautiful and suitable for a longer stay. The room, breakfast and all else was just perfect.b

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    The personal, the place, the apartment are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personal, the place, the apartment are very nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Space and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Must have a car

    Space and comfort

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing : everything was perfect (even the weather)

    Very charming place, large room, beautiful garden Staff very nice and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    I loved the place and the kindness of the whole staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is not available in every part of the Masseria.

    I loved the place and the kindness of the whole staff.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Masseria Li Foggi traveller photo gallery