Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Masseria Relais Del Cardinale 5 stars

Via Delle Croci , 68 - Loc. Pozzo Faceto, 72010 Pezze di Greco, Italy

#12 of 17 hotels in Pezze di Greco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Rural, rustic, limited facilities but comfortable and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Disinterested staff. No restaurant. No bar after 6.30pm. No facilities to make tea or coffee. Spa closed (advertised elsewhere as available). Swimming pool area needs a refurb. Poor food selection at breakfast. Fire doors were padlocked ! Not a 5 star property in our opinion. More like 3 star.

    Room size and furnishings. Quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Spacious and comfortable bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge and beautiful swimming pool but needs to be "refreshed". Water not very clean. Also, lacking some basic facilities like a flat iron to be lent at reception.

    Spacious and comfortable bedroom. Hotel perfectly located to visit all the beautiful towns around. Very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is beautiful and the kids loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have a bar open in the evening and table & chairs on the balcony. There was nowhere to dry towels & swimsuits.

    The hotel is beautiful and the kids loved the pool. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    The bleep did spoil the hols.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs on balcony would be nice, otherwise stand and admire the view. Bleeping noise in our room 24hrs intermittently. We heard it on arrival and reported it. Still there when we left!

    Beds comfy. Friendly staff at reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - minibar non fornito - bar non aperto h24 - minibar not provided - bar not open 24 hours a day

    - staff gentile - camera grande e silenziosa - kind staff - large and quiet room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful historical estate close to it all by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - pool hours very restricted, a bit disappointing; - poor breakfast (coffee not consistent, dry bread, nothing local... just one type of cheese, not even Italian. We suggested them to add those by the way; - Very noisy in the early morning, due to unloading or something. Woke us up at 7am everyday even though it is a 60-acre estate, which should have been relaxing. This needs to be seriously reviewed in order not to disturb guests on vacation in early morning...

    Beautiful real estate, it corresponds to the pictures. Great pool indeed. Beautiful room. I would stay there again:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    The very helpful staff at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perhaps better map of locatiob.

    The very helpful staff at the front desk. We were recommeded an oil tasting tour which waa outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff, spacious venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is older than it appeared on the pictures, no equipment on terraces

    Helpful staff, spacious venue

    Stayed in September 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.3
    In Italy is a good idea to understand the concept of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In Italy is a good idea to understand the concept of comfort. This is an hacienda with very beautiful landscape and people working at the hotel are extremely friendly and kind.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lacked atmosphere as only a handful of guests. Bar not well stocked. No gin and choice of only one red wine. Need a car

    Lovely room. Beautiful hotel. Breakfast plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.2
    The swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff (not very helpful), the wifi (very slow when it worked), the fact they charged 6 euros for a towel at the swimming pool and the overpriced dinner buffet ( the region is full of very good seafood restaurants which are much more reasonably priced and better in quality)

    The swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel with a huge swimming pool set in olive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel with a huge swimming pool set in olive groves. The bedroom/bathroom was large, comfortable and very clean and all staff were polite and friendly. The hotel and pool were quiet and peaceful and the car park was free. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    We enjoyed the masseria's facilities, the outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We enjoyed the masseria's facilities, the outdoor gardens and pool. If we had more time we would have explored the grounds further. The staff was very helpful with dinning suggestions, and directions. The breakfast was amazing... with so many delicious options.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    5.8
    The hotel has a nice pool, a decent playground for the kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very unfriendly reception staff (some of them not speaking English - definitely something that is not acceptable for a 5 star hotel). We were a family with two kids and we were given the worst room ever, far away from every facility (reception, pool, elevator, restaurant) and difficult to access using a baby stroller. When we asked for this to be changed we were told that hotel is fully booked (that was definitely a lie since we've noticed only a few cars in the parking and almost nobody in the hotel). We found ants in the room and that was the trigger that lead to being moved to a better room within a few minutes (all of a sudden they were able to find another room even though we asked for this previously). Imagine a small kid crawling and ants all around. Very poor breakfast - no warm food at all.

    The hotel has a nice pool, a decent playground for the kids and looks well.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    5.8
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No atmosphere No information about hotel and its surroundings, or the hotel facilities, we only found out about 2nd restaurant after 12 days at hotel. Swimming pool great size but steps broken in places, overflow around pool broken and quite dangerous in places, which were replaced as and when broken, I fell down one part reported it an no questions were asked. 2 other injuries took place whilst we were there. Gardens near pool and paths need attention to reflect interior of hotel.

    Quiet location Accommodation Breakfast good variety Evening meal

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    6.3
    *structure itself interesting kn expansive property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Customer service in every area needs major overhaul. Staff do not particularly seem to care about needs or interests of guests, which is rare in a 5 star property.

    *structure itself interesting kn expansive property *interior of facilities,especially the rooms, are very clean and well taken care of. *great pool

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly, the surrounding area is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit remote, so getting about really requires a car. The breakfast options were not great, not much in the way of a warm breakfast. We didnt have a menu for the room service options or the restaurant in our room welcome pack, which would definately have encouraged us to use it. Watch out for sneaky holiday tax, and room service charges that we only found out about when it came to settling the bill.

    The staff were very friendly, the surrounding area is very picturesque, complete with its own Shetland pony and horses. The swimming pool is the largest I've seen, though due to the time of year the weather wasnt very inviting for its use.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.1
    The property was in very good shape & swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of staff - bath robes, towels

    The property was in very good shape & swimming pool lovely

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    The quietness of the locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of face cloths

    The quietness of the locality

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.1
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed and bar very expensive. Decor slightly tired.

    Great location and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.5
    Excellent big rooms, breakfast, swimming pool, size of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor wifi

    Excellent big rooms, breakfast, swimming pool, size of domain (possibilities of jogging)

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    Don't take dinner there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Don't take dinner there. Price vs quality is very poor.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    3.8
    Bella Struttura
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff e ristorazione non adeguato ad un 5*, pulizia non adeguata, colazione da 2*

    Bella Struttura

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: