Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Masseria Rosa Trulli Relais

S.S. 172 - Km. 37+500 Alberobello - Locorotondo, 70011 Alberobello, Italy

#22 of 67 B&Bs and Inns in Alberobello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 547 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, great breakfast, friendly staff and amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    place is bit far from town

    Very clean, great breakfast, friendly staff and amazing service. We had wonderful time staying there, I would definitely recommend this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great location, wonderful premises with trulli rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, wonderful premises with trulli rooms, swimming pool and even a washing machine!! The staff are very pleasant, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is beautiful! Just outside of Alberobello, and super easy to find. The grounds/gardens are gorgeous, and the rooms are fantastic. So happy we stayed here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.4
    Needs improvement and more attenction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool looks nice however very bad maintained. Someone started to clean the bottom of the pool but didn't finish and left leaving the machine inside the pool with long wires everywhere and still plugged into the electricity socket. Does anyone have a basic knowledge of health and safety here?? Also, there were crisp packages and other small trash around the pool (we were the only two guests there, so no big crowd or kids) The shower's drain was completely blocked and we discovered it when we got washed up in the late afternoon. The entire bathroom got flooded with 6cm of water. Fortunately the bathroom was one step below the bedroom so the water didn't go anywhere else. The reception is open until 20.30 but when we went there at 18.40 nobody was on duty, the door was locked and the lights off. We called several times both the numbers we found on the front door but no answer and we gave up after 15 minutes (the receptionist the morning after said she called us back but we never received any call). We had to stay with the bathroom flooded and the risk to slip on the floor. The humidity went from the bathroom to the bedroom making uncomfortable sleeping there so we tried to turn on the A/C to de-humidify the place but there was no electricity to it (probably turned off from the main switch). The floor was really dusty too and it felt that nobody had clean the room for very log time. Not happy at all with the experience.

    Breakfast in the room (fee applied and advance booking necessary)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Sleeping in a Trulli was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Trullo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrasses in one of our two rooms we had was a bit worn down (wasn’t flat anymore).

    Sleeping in a Trulli was very nice! Lovely garden, nice pool, breakfast is being brought to your own terrace in front of your Trulli, near the town, really nice people!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, friendly staff, you’ll feel the real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s a busy road nearby, however this is great for roadtrips.

    Great place to stay, friendly staff, you’ll feel the real Italian vibe. Try to stay in the Trulli, those are amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Boutique and vintage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in the pictures are more beautiful than the actual. The bathroom is clean but a bit old.

    Isolated hut with the privacy. Also inside is divided in to two bedroom which is private and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast delivered to your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is pathetic. Drifts in and out. If you really need sold wifi access, stay elsewhere. Room was cold on arrival but eventually warmed up. Floor was still pretty cold, especially in the bathroom.

    Great breakfast delivered to your room. Good location. Very quiet. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    The perfect weekend in the apulian hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer bed not very soft, but it is a personal preference

    The place was very quite and silent, not far from the city of Alberobello. The staff was very friendly and have suggest to us close and cheap restaurant where to eat something. I suggest this location for a couple that want to stay for a quite weekend of relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Awesome! We hope to be there again in summer :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the weather but that's not your fault :)

    The place with the Trulli is like a small farm with olive trees, our two kids were very happy when they discovered the goats, ponys and the donkeys :) Breakfast was nice, so the stone buildings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Just The most beautiful hotel in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in the house was very weak.

    Ideal place for hotel. Small hill in the suburb of Alberobello. Silence and quite authentic atmosphere of trulli buildings. Very hospital, caring and thoughtful staff. Local cats are just adorable. They even can spent the whole night with you in the house if you let them. Cozy green full of trees courtyard and the parking lot. The most beautiful place I’ve ever booked!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful please to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to get around. That wasn't a problem for us but we didn't realise.

    Beautiful garden with lot of space around the appartement. Inside it was cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    The place is very nice and the staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is very nice and the staff is very friendly. We got there a bit late on the check in date due to traffic and they were flexible for our check in time and provided very helpful tips to explore Puglia. There is also breakfast room services available. Would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Prefect! Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! Nice surroundings with swimming pool and some animals. Perfect to start the day with a lovely breakfast outside. Large room a specially for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    A pleasant hotel but too expensive for what is on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Trullo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait almost 45 minutes to check in. Our house was not even a real "trulli". At 160euros a night I was expecting outstanding service and accommodation but was disappointed. The accommodation is also near a noisy road.

    Very good breakfast. Very comfy bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed staying in a trulli house which was a unique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To access the bathroom you had to go through the master bedroom

    Enjoyed staying in a trulli house which was a unique experience. Location was lovely and quiet - set in cherry orchards. Pool area was large and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful staff, quiet evenings and Trulli remarkably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do need a car as though alberebello is only 2km away it is a very busy road and not safe to walk on

    Very helpful staff, quiet evenings and Trulli remarkably cool without air-conditioning when 35 c outside. excellent pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Super accommodation, lovely staff, 5 minutes from Alberobello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One minor gripe: could have done with a bedside table or cabinet

    Beautiful swimming pool, super breakfast brought to our terrace every day (one breakfast enough for both of us!). Staff friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable about the region. We intend to return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Delightful trulli - fabulous place to stay near Alberobello
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Trullo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I can think of is to have a non-slip mat for the stairs to the bathroom - as the tiles were a bit slippy sometimes. Otherwise, the property is pretty safe for children.

    A real gem - this was such a luxury to stay in and the staff were friendly and helpful. The Trulli was excellent, lovely spacious rooms (2 adults, 1 child and had separate rooms partitioned). Everything done to a really high standard, lovely facilities and a really generous breakfast served outside in the sunshine. It was so perfect we didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Trulli a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately swimming pool had been hit by a sandstorm and was unusable during our stay because it had no cover. Otherwise it looked very good. Showers were pretty temperamental, probably worn out.

    Great breakfast, friendly helpful staff, nicely organised accommodation with sufficient privacy inside and out. Having breakfast delivered to our table outside every morning was lovely. Small rescue home for ponies, goats and a donkey were such a pleasure especially given new foal and kittens both a few weeks old.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    We loved staying in a authentic Trulli.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no instructions in English, for example about the heating and cooker, which would have helped everyone. A kettle and toaster would also have been appreciated along with shelving and hooks in the bathroom.

    We loved staying in a authentic Trulli. Sandra and Maria took good care of us and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was excellent value and always served at the time requested.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    The Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful large studio apartment with patio garden, set in the middle of amazing nature, cherry trees everywhere, lovely pool space. The staff is super polite and helpful, got sucked with no train on a Sunday and Sandra quickly sort out a lift to Lecce at a super reasonable price...cheaper than the train. The 4 euro breakfast is really great value for money, all you need and more, go for it:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bed can be improved. The mattress has a little bit of a hole.

    Superb breakfast! Beautifully restored farm. The pool looked inviting but is is February... The trullo we stayed in (4) was amazing! One of the most beautiful places we've stayed in!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Interesting Authentic Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Trullo
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very low lit so it is hard to see at night especially in cupboards etc.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. On arrival, the girl on reception gave us a full run down of the area. The room we had (1 bedroom apartment) was cozy and tastefully furnished, it had an authentic rounded limestone barreled ceiling. The kitchenette was well equipped. The bed was very comfortable and had a nice duvet. The WiFi was good. The area is rural and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Authentic charm and comfort: have a trully for your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure you have a car, the Masseria is a few km away from Alberobello but this helps to have a quiet place with large green areas.

    We really wanted to sped a few nights in a trully, these specific high-dome stone houses. The room (nr 3, actually a double-room apartman with living/kitchen and bathroom) was more than expected: charming, cosy, welcoming... we felt like some kind of honeymoon or fairytale place to stay. The hosts take care of all the details and aspects to make it welcoming and remembered. The pool looks good (since it was november we skipped), the gardens were green and clean, the staff was doing everything to make us feel comfortable. The breakfast was by choice delivered to our room; we went for fresh fruits, toast with butter and jam, capuccino with plain croissant. Maybe because it was extra-season we could book in the day of our arrival, but make sure you have your room in advance. According to our experience the price/quality value is probably the best in the area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Lovely accommodation in Trulli land.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite narrow and dark.we were there for only one night so not a problem for us but not sure how we would have felt if we were there for a few nights.

    Friendly and welcoming staff.loved having breakfast served on the terrace. Spa bath was a lovely relaxing treat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Great farm stay a little way out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the apartment, not an actual Truli. It was great though. Fully self contained. Best if you have a car. Staff were very helpful and bought breakfasts to your room each morning. Highly recoomend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Great Venue but attention to Detail NEEDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor hot water, wifi connects, but internet is very bad. lighting in our trulli sitting room is so bad it was impossible to read

    The venue is fantastic the Trulli house is special

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.5
    Overall a good place were to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast is room served but if you don't consume all, the next day you receive less. A buffet breakfast would have been better. 2. There is no proper place were to dry the washed laundry, there is only one small hanging line outside and if you leave cloths overnight they will get washed again by the grass sprinklers. 3. There is a mosquito issue as you are in the country side, however the management should do more to limit this nuisance by having different devices that keep those insects away. Guests want to be able to have peaceful night not having to chase mosquitos in the room and endure their painful stings even at the pool.

    Staff are very friendly and accommodating for late arrival 2am in our case) and also if you need anything during your stay. One staff speaks English. The self-catering apartment was clean and functional with very nice interior and better than comparable places we have been before. Basics for self-catering are provided, e.g. cleaning product. Towel change every other day including room cleaning is really good. You can use the wash mashine in the communal area and soap etc. is provided. Also, the pool is very nice and large with plenty of space even if the place is fully booked. Breakfast is fresh and Italian style.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Trulli Heavenly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought we`d booked the two storey little Trulli, but the booking site was quite misleading.

    Gorgeous peaceful pool. Great breakfast delivered to your room. Good location for sight-seeing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place! Beautiful location, lovely rooms in traditional truli, gorgeous pool, very friendly helpful staff, breakfast brought to your room each day. 10 min drive to Alberobello, Eur 5 taxi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Breathtaking perfection in the heart of the land of trullies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The resort and the surroundings were amazing. Authentic accomodation, in the inside and outside as well. This is exactly why we came here. Friendly, helpful people with good english. the garden and the pool is breathtaking, ideal place for relax, and to discover the area, the cities nearby. The bed was comfortable, the rooms were cool even on the hottest day. Thank you for this wonderful experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Great location, fantastic pool and the most comfortable bed imaginable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving

    Great location, fantastic pool and the most comfortable bed imaginable. We stayed in a trulli which we loved, had a nice private area to eat and unwind. Great base to explore this historic area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for an extended stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic! Staff, rooms, pool and breakfast perfect. Such a relaxing paradise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing atmosphere, nicely served breakfast, swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing atmosphere, nicely served breakfast, swimming pool, friendly team

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Really lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely place. Staff were so friendly. Our room was beautiful. Location was great and close to Alberobello and Locorotondo. A great few days xx

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant, very close to Alberobello
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Pleasant, very close to Alberobello

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent property, staff, and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely great property that I highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Truli house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Cosy truli house, parking place near room, helpful stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great spot, very family friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Must have vehicle to access surroundings.

    Great spot, very family and pet friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    The stay was excellent and even the weather was good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bonus was the garden as the children had freedom to run about and do fun things

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    An authentic farm- life expereince in a charming and historic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit fsr from alberobello centre

    The manager was fantastic ! Very nice lady

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This would be beautiful in summer. Unfortunately we had unusually cold, wet weather.

    Interesting experience staying in a trullo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Trullo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was just excellent.

    Very friendly staff. Very nice and cosy rooms. We had our coffee and breakfast on the terrase in the morning :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Week end in pieno relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Week end in pieno relax

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Great place , one with the best on our trip in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place , one with the best on our trip in Italy very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    quiet and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Interior and exterior

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower handle was broken

    The trulli

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Very unique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi did not work very well.

    The room was very clean and the service excellent. The morning breakfast was fantastic, served in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Everything is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything about our stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay was excellent The breakfast was especially fine. Great experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    The location, the ambience, the comfort, decor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, the ambience, the comfort, decor and cleanliness of the rooms, Staff was friendliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay, comfy bed, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room and comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Unforgettable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so comfortable.Staff perfect! Bed comfortable.The place were I feel like home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Buona notte in un trullo !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cordialitá, location e piscina. Simpatici l'asinello e i pony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast in the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Couple with no kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Amazing staff, amazing breakfast, superb swimming pool and... Never seen (and tasted) so many cherries!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Once in a lifetime chance to stay in a trullo near the town of Alberobello!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect place to stay, quiet, with a very friendly staff, great swimming pool and access to the cherry and figue trees in the massera. Wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Recommend for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place with typical atmosphere of alberobello and trullo area.the rooms are beautiful and clean, the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Trulli beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wine glasses or cutlery but a bottle opener and kettle?

    Being in a trullo, fantastic pool complex, breakfast in our courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    We had a great stay here, a bit too short in fact.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great stay here, a bit too short in fact. We loved the outside area and were pleased that there was plenty of parking space on the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fantastic! beautiful, tranquil place, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    It was all really inaxpected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    It was all really inaxpected!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely quiet relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't the sturdiest or comfiest and the water was off on numerous occasions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Trullo is amazing
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities in bathroom need replaced

    Trullo

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    A 'Trulli' Amazing Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    May a few more signs at the entrance pointing to reception

    We loved the accommodation; it was clean, spacious and charming. We cannot wait to go back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    nice staff, wonderful resort, perfect accomandation to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice staff, wonderful resort, perfect accomandation to explore the area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    i am a littel woried about the animals i think for 3ponyes,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i am a littel woried about the animals i think for 3ponyes, donkey and goats a concrete flore is not a good option. they are bulding an outside area but still to be all the winter on concrete floor in not hood. they look in a poore shape so i hope this will help to inprove their life style and take care of they a littel better.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    - the beds were just wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - staff spoke very poor English. - furniture in 'cheaper' rooms was quite poor. One of our chairs fell apart. - Big price and quality differences between the rooms. - a little too far too walk to the town of Alberobello. - poor shower. - poor kitchenette facilities in our apartement. - no on site dining possibilities.

    - the beds were just wonderful! - peaceful, quiet location. - good breakfast. - good wifi. - easy on site parking. - pretty trulli.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Spacious accommodations for family of four and very cozy on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer. Also our visit was in March, so we couldn't take advantage of the outdoor amenities like the pool and terraces. We could only imagine how beautiful the grounds must be when all of the vegetation is in bloom.

    Spacious accommodations for family of four and very cozy on a cold night. We were traveling between regions, so the washing machine on site was a great help. Delicious made to order breakfast delivered to our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful on arrival and check out.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    It was one of the best stays I have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was one of the best stays I have ever had. Beautifully designed accommodation, very relaxing and stunning surrounding with an easy access to tourist attraction. Breakfast was very yummy! Staff was absolutely amazing. Thank you for making it a very enjoyable experience.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is located on a large property with rooms spread...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to complain.

    The hotel is located on a large property with rooms spread around. The rooms are spacey and decorated very nice. Our host was courteous and explained everything we asked. He also had a nice map of the city with nice recommendations on where to eat and what to do. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Everything, the location, the ambience, the comfort, dcor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't complain about anything

    Everything, the location, the ambience, the comfort, dcor and cleanliness of the rooms, friendliness of the staff. Two thumbs up!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    Lovely, private property just out of town, exceeded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    While it is well located a short ditance from town, the road into town is not really walkable, so it's best to have a car. Good Taxi service is available, but car is best for flexibility.

    Lovely, private property just out of town, exceeded expectations! Loved having my own stone cottage & garden patio area, & the most comfortable bed/pillows you could hope for- I sighed happily each night I collapsed into bed... Custom breakfast delivered promptly as requested each morning was a feast of the freshest possible foods, heaven!! Guianni & staff were outstanding, assisting me on everything possible- which was extra important as a solo traveler to unknown area & very few English-speaking locals. Plus, good wifi. I would come back here in a heartbeat, & recommend it highly to others! One of the most memorable, charming & peaceful places I have ever stayed. (Note: If you don't have a car, you should rent one from Mr Vitti, the staff will assist you.)

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    Big, clean and lovely decorated trulli where the lady gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sinthe the trulli is very high, it is difficult to warm it and we arrived at a very cold evening; the warming should have been done before our arrival, not with our check-in.

    Big, clean and lovely decorated trulli where the lady gave us breakfast complimentary, thanks a lot :)

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: