Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Masseria Salinola

C.da Salinola SP 29 per San Michele Salentino, 72017 Ostuni, Italy

#3 of 25 hotels in Ostuni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Masseria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did feel that while our stay was wonderful, it was extremely expensive for what we got. We'd stayed at another Masseria the previous few nights that was 100 Euro a night less that had equally good facilities and better breakfasts. The breakfast wasn't as good as I was expecting - no fresh orange juice and I hadn't read the pamphlet we were given so didn't realize we could order omelettes. It would be nice if the hosts asked if you'd like an omelette so you know it's an option

    Daniele is a wonderful and welcoming host. The historical building is beautiful and the attention to detail with the decor is really impressive. The terrace overlooking the pool is lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price would have expected extra staff for lunch time as when one customer was being attended to others were ignored (especially as paying cover charge to eat lunch in your own Masseria). Otherwise no negatives.

    Stylish, beautiful, luxury. Gorgeous breakfast (although bread could be more varied but that’s a small point), lovely pool area and orchard, lots of chill areas lots of fairy lights. Lovely owner and manager. Very calm. Bedroom service excellent and little touches very special. Design brilliant. Great location because it feels secluded but you’re only a 5 minute drive into Ostuni centre (which is amazing).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    We were wanting to experience a Masseria and would say we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not fault the property.

    We were wanting to experience a Masseria and would say we chose the right one! Pure luxury. Beds and pillow amazing ( we had just stayed in a few places prior with uncomfortable bedding so this was perfect ) The pool area was superb. Very relaxing and beautiful. At night the fire lighting and candle gave a magical feel. The food was simply amazing, and good selection of wine. We had eaten at very good restaurants on this trip, and the food here was simply perfect. We asked for an omelette for breakfast and nothing was a problem! One thing we wished we had realised in advance was the cooking classes. We did not manage to fit this in, but other we spoke that had, and loved it. The Nona is an amazing cook. Would recommend for a few nights to be able gain fully experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The farm is akin to a mansion with a lovely patio facing the pool. The suite is beautifully decorated and i love the garden area. The food was good & Danielle the manager is a fabulous host & very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Getaway
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Absolutely Excellent. Amazing food, Staff could not be more helpful. Loved every minute of our stay. Child friendly which is massively important at we are new parents.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The property is charming. A great place to get away and relax. Highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower stall was small.

    The Breakfast spread was very good, as also the dinner menus which are planned by the property and prepared very well. Loved their dinner preparations since the food had variety and was different from eating in typical trattorias. There is no set dinner menu ( 4 course) but was always pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Family run masseria, wonderful food, wood fires all day, very comfortable common rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food and the atmosphere of the common rooms were wonderful, and quirkily homey, with two wood fires burning all day, a welcome touch in a week of dicey weather. It's a family run masseria, a converted farmhouse and outdoor complex, including a pool (too cold to swim, however), and we were made to feel as if we were somehow part of the family as well. A small detail, but important to my wife, the bed linens were the most crisp and luxurious we've ever slept in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent! Very friendly people, very good service, quiet place, restaurant with cosy atmosphere, traditional cuisine based on own products, olive oil produced by them

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Thank you, Masseria Salinola!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The most authentic experience of Puglia! Beautiful surroundings with amazing attention to detail. Super tasty food. Just perfect! Will definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    A Beautiful rustic hotel, staff went over and above to accommodate. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air conditioning in our room wasn't working and nights were a little uncomfortable, Staff were informed and tried their best to fix the problem.

    The attention to detail was perfect, immaculate very homely and lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was tailored and very professional. They completely adapted to our dietary requirements (preparing gluten free meals and pastries). The dinner was top notch and staff was very friendly, paying attention to each and every small detail. I would definitely come back again and highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Chic, interiorly designed masseria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred the music to have been turned off on some occasions, especially around the pool. It's quite expensive compared with other beautiful hotels that we have stayed in around the world.

    Beautiful surroundings. Amazing interior design. Excellent breakfast and good dinner. Swimming pool. Lots of areas to sit and relax. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Daniele is the perfect host. Mama is in the kitchen cooking fabulous food every night, 3 course fixed menu changes each night. The food is delicous Papa helps out in the dining room. Masseria Salinola has a comfortable elegance. We expected to eat dinner only one night, but we ate every night. The property is beautiful and the dining room in the evening is lovely. All the staff are friendly Miriam in reception and Josephi serving drinks on the Terrace and dinner in the dining room. We also met some wonderful people from Brussels, Germany and London. We had a fabulous time and we will be back. Highly recommend it, you won't be disappointed 😍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    It is an oasis, surprisingly close to Ostuni.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an oasis, surprisingly close to Ostuni. Our room and the grounds and the pool were lovely. It is a family run hotel, and the staff are very professional and welcoming. Dinner and breakfast were exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Food is excellent and all of the staff very friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great place, but perhaps because of proximity to Ostuni the price point is relatively high compared to other Masserias with the same facilities located in the countryside.

    Food is excellent and all of the staff very friendly and the pool great place to cool down. The room was well appointed and stylishly decorated. We were given some very sound advice on where to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful property in a beautiful locale
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little confusing to locate initially.

    This is an upscale property that is an ideal jumping off point to visit the Trulli villages and the sea. We ate dinner here both nights and we were quite pleased with the use of local produce and the creative menus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    The food was amazing and it was nice to have the opportunity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing and will definitely be booking to go again.

    The food was amazing and it was nice to have the opportunity to eat at the property. The poolside was quiet and relaxed and drinksavailable on request.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Stop there with no hesitation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was perfect ! We initially planned to stay 1 night and extended to 2 nights

    Our hosts were extremely friendly, nice swimming pool, very good food (dinner and breakfast) including very local products, very nice decoration (restaurant, bedroom, terrasses) and different places where it is nice to relax. Free use of bikes and also tennis table.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    it was so nice of the owner's family to host us with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find the hotel when driving because the road was not indicated on the navigator.

    it was so nice of the owner's family to host us with a wonderful and unforgettable dinner full of tasty local dishes. Very cozy atmosphere we enjoyed very much. thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    A most beautiful masseria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beautiful masseria,the very wellcoming and helpfull host, the relaxing atmosphere,the great music during breakfast and dinner,and of course the breakfast and the beautiful breakfast room and dinners on the romantic terrace.The Sunday mass in the family chapel to which we were invited even though we are not of the same religion.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was amazing. Fixed menu though but not a problem. Four courses but no two course option which would have been nice when only moderately hungry.

    All of it really.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Amazing food and lovely hosts we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms were out of keeping with the rest of the property, so should be shown on the web site so as not to disappoint .

    The food wonderful and family that own it are very caring. And we loved it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful, relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was perfect..

    Beautiful, relaxed place to stay, a special place. Pool fantastic, lots of places to sit and relax. Breakfast lovely, friendly staff. A real treat staying here, would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Well managed and beautifully decorated but expensive for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced and indifferent dinners. No private terrace or balcony (despite paying for a superior room). A coach load of French tourists arrived unannounced (apparently every Thursday) for an evenings entertainment which took place on the terrace directly outside our room.

    Beautifully decorated room and dining area. Good pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Masseria with excellent staff and management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Masseria with excellent staff and management. Well worth the visit!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable - perfect haven away from main tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable - perfect haven away from main tourist areas. Staff outstanding - went extra mile to ensure best possible stay in Puglia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was absolutely perfect. It exceeded our expectations and more! We definitely will be going back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    The food was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was superb! And Daniel was lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    We would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all.

    Great friendly staff, really welcoming. The food was amazing. The property was as good as the pictures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful Gem hidden in Ostuni
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful well kept Massoria. Very private and relaxed place. Staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Very authentic, friendly and professional
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabin is a bit tiny

    Very authentic, friendly and professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Perfect for all three in our group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!!!!!!!!!

    Danielle was the perfect host. This place is like being in a touch of heaven. We stayed in rooms 5 & 3.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing, pleasant hosts, very good meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Y

    Very pleasant family run busness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, enjoyable stay. Excellent service and lovely accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    owners very friendly and very helpful food excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    The best Masseria in Puglia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place. Every detail has been taken care of. The suite is a real perfection and breakfast is wonderful. It is a real Relais

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. Staff very friendly and helpful. Dinner was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Helpful staff, excellent breakfast, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, excellent breakfast, great location...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    The design and ambiance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design and ambiance!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    The BnB is the highest of quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The BnB is the highest of quality. A beautiful place, wonderful staff, great breakfast, all in a wonderful location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was fantastic, the fire set in the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic, the fire set in the room was lovely and the hosts were very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    super relaxing - excellent staff - devine food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super relaxing - excellent staff - devine food!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Most wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could not have wished for anything more.

    An absolutely heavenly place with fantastic food, personal service and a wonderful atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Ambiance, staff, and overall comfortable and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all too good!!!!

    Everything!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    A little bit of paradise!! Amazing destination for all age groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    We adored everything!! Amazing place!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Owner was delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner was delightful. Spent time with us explaining the production of olive oil which was very insightful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Service was fantastic, every member of staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was fantastic, every member of staff was excellent. The Massaro Suite was wonderful and the food was delicious, proper Italian cooking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    A charming place to stay. Beautiful rooms, lovely breakfasts, and a great pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather could have been kinder!

    Loved breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    - very friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very friendly welcome - delicious dinner and breakfast - nicely decortated rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    a relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was overpriced. To open the gate to the property you have to get out of the car and press 5 digits on the key board. which is very inconvenient.

    a relaxing place. nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    Really beautiful masseria only a short drive from lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower in our room was also a hamman. It actually had a rather unpleasant smell of body odour. Made showering not a great experience and it also made the rest of the room smell, we were spraying perfume around the room a lot. At breakfast they would have the dinner menu so you could decide whether to eat there each night however it seemed to change which was a little frustrating especially if you were looking forward to something.

    Really beautiful masseria only a short drive from lots of pretty towns. Beautiful open fire places in the restaurant. Very friendly staff. Beautiful selection at breakfast - the lemon cake was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    Very nice location, beautiful cozy atmosphere at villa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice location, beautiful cozy atmosphere at villa, tasty food... A special thank you for a caring and invaluable manager of the hotel that made our stay in Italy even more pleasant with advises what to see and how to spend time! For sure will recommend to all friends and come again!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Great location: wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location: wonderful staff. food is excellent and breakfast just amazing. All the cakes, jams, pastries you can think of and all organic from their own garden.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    Very nice location with great breakfast and delicious dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our appartement was not that nice furnished like the fabulous outer appearance of the masseria.

    Very nice location with great breakfast and delicious dinner in the evening. Very friendly staff, helping us with our needs and wishes.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly, the location was great and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bigger shower would have been nice.

    The staff was very friendly, the location was great and the place itself lived up to the photos. We especially enjoyed reading by the pool, riding bikes in the olive groves and the food was pretty tasty. We would have loved to stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    The rooms are individual and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower need a better switch between bath and shower as kept clicking out.

    The rooms are individual and very comfortable. The food was excellent and the breakfast was the best homemade fair I've had in a hotel in Italy. The staff are lovely.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The location was fabulous and facilities were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The location was fabulous and facilities were superb. We ate in the restaurant which was out standing and the best food we had in Puglia. The staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, super nice and confortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing, everything perfect

    Friendly staff, super nice and confortable place. Excellent dinner and breakfast, and a very nice garden and swimming pool. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Our stay here was the highlight of a two week trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I only wished I had saved this, the best, for the end of our trip.

    Our stay here was the highlight of a two week trip. The food and hospitality were wonderful. Rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is one of the best, and definitely partake in the dinner offerings. You won't regret it.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.6
    Family run team at the Masseria who are attentive to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Family run team at the Masseria who are attentive to all the details that allow guests to enjoy an excellent holiday. The food was superb, especially cold meats and cheese at lunch, and the pool was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    The food was amazing and left me wanting more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Wi-Fi was a bit slow but this is really not much of a sense you should be on vacation and leaving your electronic devices

    The food was amazing and left me wanting more! The staff was so attentive and very sweet and nice. And the surrounding area was very interesting and kept us all entertained

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    Beautifully decorated place, very hearty and tasteful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautifully decorated place, very hearty and tasteful dinners, enjoyable atmosphere, lovely hosts and recommended wine tasting at the Masseria. Traveled with our 1.5 yo baby, all of us enjoyed the place very much.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.2
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Construction on the water heater woke us up early in the morning and the heater kept whistling during the night. Hot tub was not yet ready for the season.

    Everything was excellent. The staff is amazing and accomodating to our child's food allergy.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.6
    After accidentally booking an apartment (more appropriate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only critique I have (which is a very minor one) is that the bed was very firm. I prefer a firmer bed over a soft one, but this mattress was very, very firm. Adding a "heavenly bed" system to the suite would make this property perfection.

    After accidentally booking an apartment (more appropriate for a family), Daniele kindly offered an upgrade to a suite for minimal cost. Suite 4 was very memorable...the former stables are now a very unique and lovely room. The decor of the entire property is impeccable, and though we were here during off-season, the pool area looked great. We were in Puglia for a week, and our time at Masseria Salinola was certainly a highlight. The food was incredible; we definitely recommend eating dinner on site. The suggested itineraries were also thoughtful. Following Daniele's suggestions, we visited an ancient masseria where 60% of the olive trees are over 1,000 years old. Just fantastic...

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    10
    Daniel was extremely efficient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because we were out of season the restaurant was closed.

    Daniel was extremely efficient and friendly.Attention to detail in the hotel was second to none. We loved the idea of cookies and various teas being available all the time in the lounge area. We will return

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    We were looking for a central base for exploring Apulia, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    After much driving, we were looking forward to eating at the inn, but upon arrival learned that dinner was not an option the first night. (I didn't see an option on booking.com to prebook dinner - perhaps that could be added?) Next time I might email them in advance to confirm dinner would be available each night if that is desired. But when we did eat there the following night, we were delighted! Thanks for a lovely stay.

    We were looking for a central base for exploring Apulia, and tried this based on its great reviews. We found it a lovely resting stop, and loved the kind hospitality and delicious food and farm products. My spouse was especially delighted with the house olive oil. Sorry we didn't stay longer. Enjoy!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    Daniele and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could have been better

    Daniele and staff A Class Act !

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    The Masseria is a very special little hotel, brimming with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Masseria is a very special little hotel, brimming with hospitality and attention to every detail. The dining is superb!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Very welcoming and high attention to detail, genuine and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming and high attention to detail, genuine and varied breakfast. We were made to feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful place to stay, everything was immaculate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful place to stay, everything was immaculate. Delicious food. Very welcoming and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.5
    The food was excellent, friendly reception, interesting farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was excellent, friendly reception, interesting farm

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.6
    The best small hotel I have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The OJ was too sweet at breakfast - and thats it.

    The best small hotel I have ever stayed in

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    The restaurant serves fantastic localised cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant serves fantastic localised cuisine. The grounds at the property were immaculate.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Facilities and dinning room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities and dinning room

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    The absolute loveliest staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The absolute loveliest staff. Our room was nice, but nothing fancy. Rest of the hotel, especially the restaurant and pool area are amazing.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: