Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Masseria Torre Coccaro 5 stars

Contrada Coccaro 8, 72015 Savelletri di Fasano, Italy

#8 of 24 hotels in Savelletri di Fasano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed - not what we thought it would be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very pretentious. The service was mixed - some people were lovely, other’s were very patronising and were very accommodating to some guests, not so much to others. They seemed very false (albeit the odd person who were genuine). If you ate/drank every day/evening in their restaurant/bar then it seemed they were more accommodating, but if you only got the odd drink like us then they didn’t want to know. The drinks and food was extortionate compared to anywhere else we’d been in the whole of Puglia - yet the service and quality didn’t warrant the prices. I had a Bellini one day that was made with concentrated peach juice, and the tiniest dash of prosecco - it cost 15 euros. In contrast, I had a Bellini in a little cocktail bar a mile down the road in Savalletri - it was made with fresh purée that the waiter made there and then (toasted pineapple, cinnamon and coconut), and plenty of prosecco... this cost 7 euros!!! One day we asked if The shuttle could take us to Savalletri for the evening and pick us up so we could have a drink - bearing in mind it’s 1.5 miles away... yet they tried to charge us 50 euros!!! I imagine because we chose not to pay their outrageous prices for dinner!! The food in Savalletri was incredible, so fresh and well made - and it was less than half the price!! The hotel charges a fortune for average food. One lunch we ate at the beach club, and my pizza was pretty much a pizza base with dried lettuce and a few bits of pancetta on top!! It was supposed to have avocado but this was missed off!! Another day we tried the food at the pool - and for 18 euros we had the tiniest bowl of pasta with a few tomatoes and some cheese on top!! Something I could’ve easily made myself!! Overall we just felt so let down - we’d built out whole trip around the stay here, yet it was by far the worst service/experience we’d had.

    Breakfast was fab, couldn’t fault it. Very fresh, lots of choice, will cook eggs/bacon/mushrooms on request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous authentic hotel will keep going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a long time since I stayed here but it was great to return and see everything still wonderful. Excellent hotel with incredibly friendly helpful happy staff, beautiful location and the food is super good. Good facilities for children which kept my 6 year old very happy too. Love it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Paradise on earth !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is s dream place

    Amazing location, amazing service Great massages and treatments @ SPA

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Easter in Puglia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things were overpriced. Pool water was cold even though it is meant to be heated.

    Beautiful hotel and building. Great service. Nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful gardens, great breakfast, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No gym or fitness center

    Beautiful gardens, great breakfast, great service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    great breakfast, they offered everything one can wish for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast, they offered everything one can wish for!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Don't miss this one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful facility. Great spa, gorgeous outside areas and private beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    A lovely relaxing setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely relaxing setting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Located in a quiet rural area with quite extensive grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in a quiet rural area with quite extensive grounds. Rooms immaculate,peaceful and very clean. All staff very pleasant and helpful.Food very good particularly the breakfasts. The Beach club was a joy to visit with the transport from and to the Hotel spot on.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Could not have been more helpful and very good facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We are still in discussion about a golf cart malfunction which we were charged for. The cart was very old and the steering locked on the flat. They are currently looking at excuses!

    Could not have been more helpful and very good facilities both at the hotel and beach club.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful, elegant hotel with beautiful facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During our stay in late June/early July most guests were families with small children. This is does not subtract to the overall positive experience at the hotel, but it may subtract the romance/quietness factor for young couples.

    Wonderful, elegant hotel with beautiful facilities. Impeccable service. Food is excellent, with a wonderful breakfast service included in the rate.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    Friendliness & extremely helpful staff.
    • Couple

    Friendliness & extremely helpful staff. My daughter chose this venue for her wedding, and the helpfulness and attention to detail was EXCELLENT! A truly fairytale wedding.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very attentive and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I struggle to find something to comment upon that would be seen as critical of zthis wonderful hotel. However, it is expensive to dine here so use the free shuttle bus into nearby Savelletri where there are a good number of restaurants by the harbour.

    The staff were very attentive and obliging. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Service and food were amazing and bed so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service and food were amazing and bed so comfortable

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Food was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was wonderful. Staff and room very nice

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    Original style and quality rooms with very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Original style and quality rooms with very helpful staff. At night, the place becomes magical lit up like a giant Christmas tree.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    The restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant. The Quality Of The food wasn't in line with the property

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.0
    The setting and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price was ridiculous for what it was and the room was very nice but the bathroom was totally impractical

    The setting and staff

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.2
    Was expecting something a bit posher but had a lovely human...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Was expecting something a bit posher but had a lovely human feel and lots of character. Food is simply outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    The staff were very efficient and the food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I loved the place

    The staff were very efficient and the food excellent Thoroughly recommend it

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.9
    Comfort and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Comfort and quiet

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    9.2
    Very good resort with perfect kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good resort with perfect kitchen BFast is smthng))) Nice personnel And Apulia of course is the region to see

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    - Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Price (quite expensive)

    - Breakfast - Spa & massages - Spot - Service - Room comfortable, spacious and clean (deluxe room)

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: