Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Masseria Torre Maizza 5 stars

Contrada Coccaro Sn, 72015 Savelletri di Fasano, Italy

#3 of 24 hotels in Savelletri di Fasano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Very pretty property, huge pool and beautiful spaces to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very proactive service, could have put on more complementary things like drinks at sunset, honesty bar for all day snacks, complementary set of clubs for golf etc. for the price you pay only the bare minimum is included. Dinner was also way too expensive and local restaurants had better food.

    Very pretty property, huge pool and beautiful spaces to chill out. Great location for going out and about to explore. Access to the beach club is also great. Lovely breakfast. Cosy yet large room. Very slick check in service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Could not have been better! We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...everything was five star!

    The property was spectacular and the staff was very friendly! The breakfast was overwhelming and the dinners were delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering everything else being so perfect, the hairdryer was not up to scratch.

    The hotel was wonderful. We had a beautiful open fire in our room which we lit every night, and a hot swimming pool in our pretty garden. The service was excellent and the food delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered food at the bar. It took forever to arrive. The bar staff kept saying 'soon'. It must have taken 40 minutes to arrive. It was very strange as the service was otherwise excellent. The gym is tiny. Not worth it. They obviously made a token effort just to say they have a gym.

    The property is really beautiful. This is a very luxurious experience. The restaurant is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Easter family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and food . Family friendly there is a kids club in the evenings, but equally is classy and boutique feel to the place and it's modest size. Par 3 golf course in the olive grove around the property for the afternoon. Don't miss the wood fired pizza night at the sister property (just down the road). I really liked the area , beach club is 5-10mins drive, historic towns nearby, great fish restaurants , not overly developed (yet!).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Incredible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, just a pity the hotel is always fully booked.

    This place was incredible! It feels like you're on set of an Italian movie. I loved the beautiful surroundings, the heated swimming pool, the lemon and orange trees and scent of orange blossom. The service provided by the staff was excellent. For example, they offer rides anywhere in the area and every time someone would be ready to take you there immediately. Both the breakfast buffet and dinner menu were outstanding. The 5 stars are well-deserved!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Amazing honeymoon destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a gym onsite.

    Fantastic spot to celebrate your honeymoon. Amazing staff always going an extra mile to make the guests feel special. The pool was amazing and never crowded. Breakfast were very good and served in a beatiful restaurant. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would def recommend it for a special stay. Also great location for exploring Puglia.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The property, the surroundings,the staff , the food all outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Idyllic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, pool and food!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Worth the de-tour for the quality of the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As often in Italy Fitness facilities. Has a Golf course though

    Kitchen (best food this trip), Excellent Room/bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not only is the masseria beautiful, but the staff is exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Class
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows. Too soft with little support

    A wonderful resort, ideal for de stressing, swimming, relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for a quiet and relaxed stay in a undeveloped part of italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were very friendly and added to the relaxed charm of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar lacked atmosphere

    Beautiful swimming pool and setting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    The property is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I do have some critical comments however, most of which beat in mind that this is a 5 star facility with charges approx € 500 / night for a regular room (we previously stayed in the Masseria Torremossa and gave it a very high rating, even though the Torre Maizza is obviously much more refined): First, the air condition was quite noisy and not up to the task of cooling down the room temperature to a convenient level which caused us at least one sleepless night. Second, the food at the pool bar was quite mediocre (tuna salad consists of canned tuna and corn on unmarinated salad; club sandwich is saggy with raw bacon and without any side dishes - however all at Eden Roc prices; no warm food after 2 p.m. which would actually be the time people would like to start having lunch). Third, the gym was approx. 1 km away in a sister hotel and none of the equipment was up to standard. Some other minor drawbacks are missing reading lamp in the room (you can only read with full lighting which makes it impossible for the other person to sleep), tiny TV and early closing hours of bar and restaurant.

    The property is wonderful. The buildings have been perfectly restored and the gardens including the golf course are fantastc. The pool area is generous, very peaceful and the pool is huge. The rooms are spacious, each with an en suite terrace. We would have expected that the toilet is separate from the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Location and outlook and access to lovely beach club
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My only point would be that for me (and I appreciate this is early July),at times, there were too many children around the pool

    Location and outlook and access to lovely beach club Great food Fantastic service and friendly, helpful staff who could not be more helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in quiet surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel in quiet surroundings. Ideal for peaceful relaxation. First class restaurant serving excellent food with a comprehensive offering of great Puglian wines. Their reputation for the highest levels of service is well deserved.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff are all fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are all fabulous. Lovely and cheery and always at hand to help with any query. We came back to our room on the evening of my birthday to find a bottle of bubbly for us, which was very touching.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    Very well designed and managed facilities;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Further from beach than we thought - car bike or hotel shuttle not really an enjoyable walk. Needs to offer better map for first time visitors arriving by car

    Very well designed and managed facilities; Friendly helpful staff; relaxed ambience. Excellent food. Good base for exploring an underknown region. Rather further from beach than we imagined though an excellent shuttle service offered. Very professional spa Excellent beach club

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful Masseria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive. Golf course was in poor condition.

    Beautiful Masseria. Great, friendly staff. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    STAFF TREMENDOUS/ WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE OUR STAY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    LEAVING

    STAFF TREMENDOUS/ WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE OUR STAY AS COMFORTABLE AS POSSIBLE. STAFF VERY HELPFUL WITH OUR TWO SMALL KIDS

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast buffet Location Clean and friendly Everyone very accomodating

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Excellent facilities and staff.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Masseria Torre Maizza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: