Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Masseria Tutosa 4 stars

c.Da Tutosa, 72017 Ostuni, Italy

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It wasn't possible to eat at the Masseria unless a group of ten had requested dinner on any given day - it would have been nice to try out the restaurant/cooking there, but we didn't get chance unfortunately.

    Brilliant location, beautiful and relaxing setting. The staff were super-friendly and accommodating (especially Anna Maria) and did everything to make us feel welcome. Room was really lovely and we enjoyed everything about our stay. Whether you're a couple or a family, you won't be disappointed staying here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beautiful grounds. Flowers, shrubs, lizards, birdsong. Situated in the middle of a large olive grove. Many places to sit in the shade and in the sun. Beautifully clean throughout. Staff all very professional and very friendly. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mirianna on reception was extremely helpful and went out of her way to help with arrangements for activities/restaurant bookings in the area to make my husband's 50th birthday a huge success

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The grounds were overgrown and full of weeds - Accommodation was terrible. Very tiny, horrible beds, nowhere to sit and relax, terrible basic bathrooms and the worst sheets I have ever slept in. - Hard to work out what type of place it is. It is not nice enough to be a self catering holiday apartment and not enough service to be a hotel - The photos on the website misrepresent the interiors. The interiors are full of basic budget furniture, have no charm and are incredibly uncomfortable. - The breakfast is ok - Room for an enormous amount of improvement

    The grounds and buildings are in a beautiful setting and the people are friendly. the receptionist and breakfast lady were really lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know the restaurant only opened if 10 people booked a meal, so we had to self cater or eat out. our patio deckchairs and directors chairs were broken so we went round the empty apartment patios to get unbroken ones. We did find two eventually.

    All staff very friendly. Receptionist offered to book restaurants as we don't speak Italian. Head waitress gave us local cheeses left over from a dinner party. Owners always spoke to us when they passed by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were well organized and prepared for my arrival. Check in was easy and efficient. The masseria is a picturesque retreat in a beautiful, secluded olive grove. There is a pool, gardens for leisurely walks, and continental breakfast each morning. My room had a kitchenette and dining area, as well as an outdoor furniture set for lounging outside. I did not spend time in downtown Ostuni, but it was about a 15-20 minute drive from the masseria. Beach access was just a few minutes away by car. My visit was short, so I wish I had more time in this location. I hope to return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked the floor to have been swept daily or the utensils for doing it ourselves. Can't help bringing some sand back when you've been to the beach. Provision for gluten free guest was poor.

    Enjoyed being able to rent bikes cheaply and cycle to the sea, Pleasant site with pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Massaria between Ostuni and the sea. Stayed in a 3 bed apartment. Gorgeous grounds and pool. Great location for visiting Ostuni and other places.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom had been upgraded but the shower cubicle was tiny and the water pressure very low. Pity they didn't provide a simple lunch.

    This is a beautiful quiet Masseria with a swimming pool set in a lovely garden. We had basic rooms (doubles as singles). The owner lived on site and she and the staff were keen to make our stay enjoyable. Good local restaurant 5 mins drive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too hard.

    The grounds and pool were excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smiling and friendly staff. A peaceful and relaxing place surrounded by olive trees

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all is amazing and beautiful by the work of hotel staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be difficult to find on the Navigator.

    Hard to find on the Nav system so make sure to call and get directions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms and service a bit rudimentory

    Exotic place at good location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Feeling very welcomed by the staff. Very helpful and friendly. Great location! Beautiful surroundings. Very centrally located to the different villages (and sea) in the area. I highly recommend this place!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the price is too high for what you get. the room I got was small and without windows and breakfast was very quick and essential. Probably it happened because I slept in this hotel out-season and there were only 3 or 4 other rooms reserved. So most of the hotel was empty, the waterpool was closed and so on. So if you plan to be here mid or out season you should ask before if the structure is fully operational or not. If not, you can find much more for the same price somewhere else.

    Good position far from cars or traffic and very close to Ostuni. staff is very kind.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A better selection of food and wine but we were out of season.

    The staff were very helpful, responsive and pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The surroundings - beautiful grounds. Very friendly & helpful reception staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: