Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Massimo Plaza Hotel 4 stars

Via Maqueda 437, Castellammare Vucciria, 90133 Palermo, Italy

#6 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location right next to the teatro massimo is excellent. Restaurants. Shops and public transportation are within a few steps. At first we thought having breakfast in the room (this is a free and standard service) is a little strange but it turned out to be a nice experience. Breakfast itself was very good and more than enough! The team at Massimo Plaza provides an excellent service. Everyone speaks English very well and is super friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt strongly of smoke. The staff kindly moved us to another room which was considerably better, but still had a lingering smoke smell.

    The hotel is in an excellent central location in Palermo. The staff were very friendly and helpful, with suggestions for restaurants,local bus, ATM etc. Our room was a good size with good facilities. Breakfast was ok,but the in-room service and no written list meant you didn’t really ever understand the full range of options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The one flight of stairs to the reception from the street level was a challenge the day we checked into the hotel. For check out i requested and received help.

    Location was very central, at one end of Via Maqueda and opposite the Opera House. The museum is about 5 minutes walk away. So is the main shopping district. I could not want a better location. Extremely clean and large rooms. Staff unfailing polite and helpful. We had to leave the hotel at 5 am in the morning and the hotel arranged for a car at that time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have preferred glasses to plastic cups

    Massimo Hotel is in a great location in a pedestrian area with limited vehicle access. We were able to walk easily to restaurants and enjoy sightseeing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little tired.

    Fabulous location. Big comfortable bed. Good sized bathroom. All lovely and clean and fresh. Loved having breakfast delivered to room to have a leisurely start to the day. Great staff. So pleased we stayed. Can’t recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast delivered to room sounds nice but wasn't very flexible...may have more to do with apparent lack of real breakfast room

    Desk staff was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast : too many sweet pastries, but that is just my taste!

    Bed was very comfy and bathroom clean and modern. Room was quiet as was air conditioning. Fantastic location in the middle of old Palermo. Plenty of cafes and restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location with a view of the Teatro Massimo at the Piazza Verdi. The streets were blocked from auto traffic all evening. Excellent music from street musicians/performers. Great people watching of the Teatro Massimo and Piazza Verdi from balcony of hotel. The staff was very helpful in arranging taxi's or finding and supplying information on trains and bueses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was a little characterless - but perfectly fit for purpose. The shower head could have been renewed so it delivered a more even spray.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome during our visit. The bed was huge and very comfortable and we particularly liked having breakfast in bed - there is no restaurant room so they bring your meal to you. It was very central and had a lovely square outside with views of the lovely Opera House. The room and bathroom were spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't find a wall socket for my laptop next to the table, and the one next to bed was a little tricky to plug into with a bigger plug.

    Perfect location with a window overlooking a pedestrian street next to Teatro Massimo. The street was loud for hours after midnight, but even on the second floor it wasn't disturbing with windows closed. A lot of places to eat and see within a reasonable distance. And if you are here for a performance in the theater, then it's the ideal place to stay. Rooms were comfy with a nice style to them. Breakfast in room was pleasant, and we even had a tasty little cake for a birthday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely satisfied with our 4 day stay at this hotel! The highlights of the stay were the staff! All the staff were kind, friendly, always smiling and ever so helpful! Francesca went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and we enjoyed our daily chat with her! Wish all hotel staff were like this!!! The location of this hotel is great and a delicious breakfast everyday! I would choose to stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hardware was old and dated. and toilet facilities were at best funnctional but falling apart eg.shower door could not close properly. i found it surprising that it is rated 4-stars.

    the location is good. just located at the teatro massimo. but the street is usually closed off to traffic. walking distance 15-20mins to almost all sights. the staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The decor was tired and the bathroom needed refurbishing. Breakfast was ok, but very limited choices.

    The location in the centre of Palermo is excellent. The staff were delightful . . couldn't be better. Room was large and comfortable with balcony overlooking Teatro Massimo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Hotel is just in front of Massimo Theatre. Despite of the such a crowded place, it's quite enough inside. We stayed for one night so it was very convinient since railway station is 20min walk away. Other landmarks are in walking area, so you can walk to them

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best state of general maintenance (leaking shower stall, detached door post).

    Small cute boutique hotel in the heart of historic center of Palermo close to all have-to-see places with friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should tell me upon booking that I cannot drive to the location of the hotel - it is s pedestrian zone only and we needed police permission!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and friendly, helpful staff. We had breakfast in the lounge, rather than our bedroom - plenty to eat and very fresh. Picture is view from our balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drawbacks- #1-No elevator. Not an issue though, as the staff know your expected arrival time and watch their outdoor cameras ready to assist you with your luggage. They will carry it all up the steep steps. It "IS" an issue if u are handicapped though. There is no other means of ascending/descending those stairs. #2- On street parking,.....with pay meters - The nearest being a block or more away. Also.....on weekends, the main square is closed to vehicle street traffic - which is directly in front of the hotel.... Lots of activity...and things to see and do...unless u want quiet.... If so ask for a rear room!

    The staff are super accommodating! Drawbacks- #1-No elevator. Not an issue though, as the staff know your expected arrival time and watch their outdoor cameras ready to assist you with your luggage. They will carry it all up the steep steps. It "IS" an issue if u are handicapped though. There is no other means of ascending/descending those stairs. #2- On street parking,.....with pay meters - The nearest being a block or more away. Also.....on weekends, the main square is closed to vehicle street traffic - which is directly in front of the hotel.... Lots of activity...and things to see and do...unless u want quiet.... If so ask for a rear room! The photo below is of the town center across the street from the hotel- on Saturday night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful staff, great location. Excellent soundproofing meant you did not have any noise from the busy walking (no cars) street the hotel is located on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower room was rather old-fashioned.

    Staff were particularly helpful and wanted to please. The location was perfect for a November stay - it may be rather noisier in the high season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    given the central location there is external noise. we had a room at the back and there was building work outside but it didn't bother us, as we like to get up and see the world. The front would have enjoyed the bustle of the busy main square. it would have been nice to have more options for breakfast...the only cooked thing was eggs. Having said that they coped with gluten free and dairy free. Driving to and from the hotel to places outside Palermo requires nerves of steel!! The roads are very very busy but it all adds to the ambience! - it took nearly 2 hours to get to the airport for example...and one night took 90 minutes to do 4 km.

    the staff were friendly, remembered our preferences for breakfast etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent taxi service from airport organiaed by hotel. Friendly staff on arrival, so helpful. Celebrating a birthday and was such a great start to our trip. The location is amazing so beautiful and close to city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy at night , more hot tea would have been a bonus!

    The particular care and attention of the staff. We asked many questions about transport and the level of care and attention was superb.akready recommended to several friends who live in Sicily because of the proximity to the Opera House.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel could use a little updating and our room faced an alley which wasn't bad because it was quiet.

    Location was great for seeing the historic part of town. The beautiful Teatro Massimo is just across the street. Everyone who worked at the hotel was very nice and professional and made good recommendations on where to walk, eat, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is free bottled water but no tea making facilities in the room. THE VANITY BASIN TOP IS MADE OF TIMBER AND IT IS IN A SHOCKING CONDITION. IT IS BLACK AND MOULDY. SIMPLY NOT ACCEPTABLE NOR IN KEEPING WITH THE STANDARD OF EVERYTHING ELSE. We were in room 262 in case the management want to do something to fix it up.

    Beautifully restored historical building, great spaces inside. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    In short - everything! Location is simply unbeatable! Room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff was unbeleivably kind and attentive - nothing was too small or big for them to offer their help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has one major drawback, especially for less abled bodied people because of the very steep staircase that needs to be climbed to reach the reception area. Although there is no lift, the hotel does have porters who will carry the luggage up the staircase. However, you are only aware of this service once you get to the reception area. Any person who suffers with back ache, knee problems etc. will find the hotel's entrance a nightmare. It's a pity because the hotel staff are exceedingly nice and accommodating.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, in particular Francesca at the front desk. The hotel could not have been better situated for our purposes, which were to see all the historical, cultural and religious sites of Palermo. Unfortunately, the time of our stay trip did not coincide with any performances at the Opera, the Politeama Garibaldi or and any of the puppet show theatres. The Teatro del Pupi Carlo Magno is 5 minutes away, The Teatro Massimo (opera house) is in front of the Hotel and the Politeama Garibaldi 10-15 minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff including Jenny and Christian and Pierre and the other young man on night shiftwere very friendly efficient and helpful in booking restaurants. The location in Palermo is excellent. Very

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little outdated but still charming (at the moment!)

    The hotel made the room special for our honeymoon and the staff were so helpful and friendly. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the theatre square and breakfast served to our room each morning. Fab location to see the sights of Palermo and the hotel offers a shuttle service to go to see the beautiful nearby beach too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower. Dark room. Flight of stairs from street to lobby. No breakfast buffet - simple continental breakfast served in room.

    Adequate room size. Great staff. Great location - within walking distance to all major sights and tons of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, right on a pedestrian street, across from the Teatro Massimo. Very helpful staff, we asked about restautants and they provided 3 names, described the style of each, and marked on the map where to find them. The room had a juliet balcony right onto the street, very cool feature. A great hotel in a very good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was the only bad coffee we had in three weeks in Sicily!

    Staff went out of their way to make things comfortable for us, even though the street to the property was closed due to an event. Perfect location in pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast details should be on a proper menu. Initially only two choices were offered but more if you asked. The hotel should have told you that for 2 nights of our stay there was a VERY VERY LOUD concert right opposite the hotel making sleep impossible.

    Position

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of a thing except we would have been happy with an extra week or two.

    The Massimo Plaza Hotel provided an oasis of calm in the busy and exciting port of Palermo; a city with lots of bustle and traffic, but on opening the balcony windows of our quiet room we discovered a lively pedestrian-only street filled with happy people, boutiques and extraordinary palaces and fine buildings. Every block revealed a narrow alleyway crowded with tables and chairs and waiters keen to seat us and feed us wonderful Sicilian food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to get to hotel by car as the street is often closed for events at Massimo Plaza Driving in and navigating Palermos one way streets Street noise into early hours

    Proximity to restaurants and historical landmarks in the old city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all!

    Bedroom and bathroom were very good. Location excellent. Staff delightful. What more would one expect? As a frequent traveller for more than 50 years, I now consider this my favourite hotel in Europe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel feels a little dated, for example our bathroom was a bit old fashioned and had a few cracks. The breakfast room is not particularly nice, but they will bring your breakfast to your room.

    Very good location, a 20 min walk from the train station and central for Palermo's historic sights. Our room had a balcony overlooking the theatre and square which was lovely. The breakfast was good, and when we asked for eggs and yoghurt the hotel was happy to get them for us. The staff were all really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seemed strange to have to commit to a set breakfast time the evening before but we understood why as the breakfast are is quite small. Perhaps some areas require a little freshening up.

    Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Location excellent with an easy walk to all the main sights.Room clean and a good size. Double glazing effective. Restaurant recommendations were very good with variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told only after I booked that only the front rooms had a view, and that would cost 20€ extra per day. The other rooms look onto a close wall. No light, no view at all. A very real ripoff. That is not mentioned on the website. The room and the bathroom were smelly. We had to keep the window open at all times, because of that, on the very noisy street (nice and central, but very noisy). No noise when window is closed. Cheap breakfast, no buffet. In conclusion, very expensive rate for the comfort of a medium 3 star hotel.

    The location on the via Maqueda, the view on the Teatro Massimo

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful...breakfast was excellent and the waitress gave us some cakes for the day ahead. Large room looking out onto the square.Lots going on nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hard to praise this hotel enough. The location is superb with most of the sights within easy walking distance and some of the rooms (like mine) have a balcony overlooking the main square and the magnificent opera house. All the staff are amazingly courteous, thoughtful, knowledgeable and seem to be really happy to work there. Nothing was too much trouble. Special mention to Christian and Jenny but everyone working there is fantastic. I wanted seats for the opera Norma but it was sold out. I emailed the hotel before arrival and two excellent tickets were waiting for me in my room - with a 20 percent discount I happened to mention to the bar man that I was turning 50 the following day - and a birthday cake arrived with breakfast! Breakfast itself can be served in your room for no extra cost, is included in the room rate and is sublime. I also think the room rate is excellent value given the location, service and facilities. Thoroughly recommend this hotel and will be going back in the Spring. Please only tell people you really like about it as I don't want it to get too booked up! Room Tip: Try for a room with a balcony overlooking Massimo Plaza. Great for people watching!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Niente

    The wonderful city of Palermo was my first choice to celebrate leaving 2016 behind and welcoming the New Year in 2017 and although I was very late booking, I was fortunate to secure a room at the wonderful Massimo Plaza Hotel, at short notice. The room was lovely, spacious and very clean with a very large and comfortable bed. The balcony was adorned with cyclamen, opposite the magnificent Teatro Massimo and in close proximity to the many interesting and historic sights that Palermo has to offer. On arrival, I was greeted by two very friendly, polite staff members, shown to my room and provided with an aperitif to begin my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel for the hospitality and optimum location...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Décor tired - skirting loose, bathroom fixings loose (shelves next to sink and in shower). Facilities limited to a combined breakfast room and small bar.

    Excellent location, fantastic balcony view over Teatro Massimo, very good bed. Breakfast in room was fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best part of Massimo was the staff. They were all very helpful. I am celiac (need to be completely gluten free for medical reasons) and was treated with incredible care and respect both at breakfast and when looking for dinner suggestions. Many thanks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy!!! At 7am the building work started next door everyday. We asked to be moved to another room which was a little better. One very untrained staff member.

    The location in front of the Teatro Massimo is fantastic. The rooms are big for a three star property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very dark: are we the only people who read in bed? Breakfast service was a mess: they have no printed menu but tell each person what the choices are. Only they don't. We bought fruit and took it into breakfast, but then found the hotel offers it if asked. We tried asking for yoghurt and fresh orange juice on our second day, and they were available - but not offered initially. Please print a breakfast menu, hotel! Breakfast is suggested 'in your room at no extra charge'. Better off in the lounge, where you can see what you are doing and can ask for things. A long and very steep flight of steps leads up to the entrance (no lift but a porter helps with luggage). Definitely not for the disabled!

    Wonderful location opposite the Teatro Massimo, an imposing landmark in the city centre. We could walk to all the main sights, which was perfect and because of the theatre could always find our way back. In spite of its central position right in the middle of the city, the room was very quiet indeed. No noise from outside or from other guests, so slept well. The reception staff were very professional and helpful: they could not have been better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was wonderful due mostly to the exceptional customer service of John Luca and his female colleague at the front desk. We had an issue with the date of our booking and the hotel staff made us feel welcome and ensured that we had a room to stay in. The room was exceptionally clean and with a view of Teatro Massimo. They catered to our every need, from holding our luggage and providing excellent recommendations to offering a late check-out and scheduling a taxi to the airport. Highly recommend due to the excellent staff - they deserve a raise!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly faded (especially the bathroom) though not yet beyond the point of charm.

    Staff very helpful and equally welcoming to people and the two dogs. Located within seconds of streets full of bars and restaurants. Car parking in local garage at €15 per 24 hours and the car was fetched by a member of staff to check out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not their fault, but because we arrived on a Sunday and the hotel is located in a Zona Traffico Limitato, and only open to pedestrians, the police wouldn't let us drive to the hotel to unload our luggage even though we had proof of our booking. The porter had to have a lengthy negotiation with the police and eventually we were allowed in. The municipal police really make tourists feel unwelcome.

    All the staff are very helpful and all the service was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition in our room was a bit old and beaten up, but it did the job!

    Excellent location Really great and service minded staff Breakfast on the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classy hotel in a truly great location. Our room looked out at the Opera hall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a bit tired.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs!

    Staff, location,mcomfort, option of having breakfast in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could have been a bit better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, cheerful friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower head old, didn’t work well

    Service, terrific recommendations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very limited

    Friendliness of staff and that they spoke English

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit disappointing .. same food every day and no fruit offered. Missed not having a kettle in the room

    Room very comfy and staff excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little tired - but clean & tidy.

    Location & helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small boutique hotel with outstanding location opposite Teatro Maximo. It was a hoot to sit on our balcony and watch the passeggiata below us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs upgrading and improved maintenance

    Very good location , friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything !

    None

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift big stair case

    friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful and friendly staff. Hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on square with wonderful views of the theatre was perfect. The staff were great, very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location, comfortable room, nice service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a HELL to park in the area Breakfast

    Room was great, location very central

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located in the historic area opposite the Massimo Theatre. Great view from the balcony. Very nice staff, so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Staff, Friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historical buildings and churches are wonderful. Nice street life near the Opera House. Lots of young people having fun

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bell staff and breakfast staff were cheerful and very helpful. Breakfast was personalized and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and courteous. We loved the view of the Opera House from our room.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: