Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mec Paestum Hotel 5 stars

Via Tiziano Vecellio 23, 84063 Paestum, Italy

#16 of 31 hotels in Paestum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good restaurants were a drive away if you did'nt want to stay in the hotel - surrounding area is average

    Quirky furniture - great jacuzzi pool area - nice seaview top floor - good breakfast - particular when in the rooftop restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to make a hot drink in ones room ......

    Comfortable for a short break And this hotel dose have lots off fuctions which don’t seem to effect your stay, good base if one likes to explore ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 star hotel in any shape or form. 3 star at best. They are more interested in the functions than the people that stay here. Disappointing!

    Nice beach, rooms are nicely decorated. Big spa on first floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NEVER go there if you would like to spend really nice holiday. I’ve been there 6 days and EVERY EACH DAY was party or wedding. They closed swimming pool every time because they needed space for wedding guests and photos but they didn’t care about costumers from hotel. It was really noisy all days and nights. Ladies on reception was ignore for 100% what we and other people complain. We asked also about contact with menager but of course.... any answer.... I don’t know for what they have 5 stars. Maby it’s good place for weeding because you don’t care about anything you can go AND SMOKE on every floor, get extra drunk and be really noisy all the time and of course all hotel is yours. When they closed swimming pool I asked lady from reception what we can do now (it was 13:00) and she told me that she don’t know. Hahahhahahaha And probably ladies from housekeeping don’t know how to take care about 5stars hotel’s room. For 6 days they didn’t clean floor! if you would like to spend really nice your holiday NEVER GO for this hotel. NEVER. Its not only our opinion. It’s really sad that we didn’t hear any sorry about all of this situations.

    I had nice view from my room. One guy who cleaned swimming pool and take care of some stuff like this was really nice. He was only one person who was smiling there and try to talk with costumers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little dated and not the cleanest. The "private beach" are that is advertised is so so dirty.

    The location is great, the staff was helpful, parking was a non issue and breakfast was AMAZING!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was horrible. I hate having to reconnect every time, and even then the signal was extremely week, and it was slow.

    Everything was great. Especially liked a room facing the sea. Nice linens, clean. The town itself is nothing, but Paestum is a must see. Walk to the sea. Nice pool/jacuzzi which we didn't use b/c we were there in the off-season. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    fresh long bread was missing most of the days. Toilete and bathroom were not properly separated from the room.

    mozarella, jacuzzi, decorations in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    «heated» outdoor pool cold. jacuzzi (30 C?) closes at 7 pm - if you go don’t expect a changing room or a bathrobe. bathroom worn off. «mountain view» equals parking space view.

    close to the beach, breakfast ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every time you disconnect from the wifi you must go to the reception to get a new password, very disturbing

    The staff was very nice and the hotel is very beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noxious substance used for cleaning the bathroom that lingered and gave us a headache and sinus congestion, despite airing out the room at length and rinsing the bath/shower down.

    The modern design and layout of the hotel was stunning and luxurious. The large offerings for the buffet breakfast included tasty eggs and bacon. A fantastic hotel for hosting weddings!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The hotel is not situated near large towns, and was quite a long journey from Naples. 2. I asked for service for things to be brought to my room, but staff ignored my requests. 3. Most hotel staff did not understand the English language. This was highly frustrating when I wanted something, but staff did not understand what I was saying!! 4. Breakfast was dissiapointing. I expected a more comprehensive hot food choice. 5. Very poor service from waiting staff. Whilst I sat inside the hotel, and outside on the terrace, no one came to ask me if I wanted anything like a drink. Staff should have offered me drinks, food etc. 6. The outdoor swimming pool was cold and unheated. I wanted to swim but the water was too cold. This was dissiapointing. 7. I rang room service but the person who answered the phone did not understand what I was saying! 8. I would have liked transport arranged to collect me from the train station to bring me to the hotel. Nothing like this was offered. 9. The hotel is very noisy in the evenings when there are weddings which is often. I suffered loud noise until the early hours of the noght from the nearby disco,thus preventing me from sleeping. 10. There was poor sound proofing of my room. I could clearly hear people talking in the next room. I could hear the loud noise of doors slamming along the corridor. Whilst in my room, I could hear running water, flushing toilets from other rooms. I could hear the next room's television sound in my room, which was loud and interupting. 11. I did not like additional costs of tax levied onto my already high cost of accommodation charged by Booking.com. 12. There were no British television channels to watch on tv in the room. 13. There were no British newspapers nor British magazines to read in the reception lobby. 14. There were no tea making facilities in my room. I expect tea making facilities from a four star hotel.

    Modern interior and exterior.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all great for me.

    This hotel and it's staff is spot on. We will be staying again. Great for grown ups. Excellent wedding venue. Very nice gardens. Interesting historical location. Can be reached by train or bus. Really enjoyed the whole stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only suggestion would be to have a few more irons available

    Incredible views,very relaxed atmosphere.We had a fantastic time at this hotel.we were there for a wedding..it has to be the most perfect and spectacular wedding I was ever to..and it was the hotel that made it.I will definitely be going back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated and not very clean, the bed was very hard. We stayed for three nights and there were wedding receptions every night. The music and noise was unbearable, it went on until the early hours making sleeping very difficult. The public spaces were full of wedding guests making it hard to relax. This hotel is operated to accommodate wedding parties not normal hotel guests.

    The outside areas and swimming pools were nice, and the internal public spaces are good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The family rooms are not renovated yet as the standard double rooms. The hotel is often used as family and wedding party place, which limits the access to garden and pool in the night and can be loud for the kids from time to time

    The hotel was close to the beach and not far away from the historic sites in Paestum. In general high standard of the hotel compared to italian hotels. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this hotel is fabulous.

    Beautiful hotel a short walk down a quiet road from the beach at Paestum. Amazing swimming pool (over 25m long great for swimming laps) which was almost always empty. Plus on a raised deck above the pool a bar and beautiful hydro massage pool. A short walk away from the beach (5 mins) brings you to a small strip of shops and restaurants - nothing fancy but some great pizza/pasta/fish restaurants and a really well stocked supermarket great for grabbing stuff for lunch/water etc if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to large pool, shower in room has fixed panel. Facilities were made off-limits to guest when there was a wedding.

    Food was good, staff friendly and a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning service was weak and was not on the level of 5* hotel (bed-sheets was changed one time during a week, bathroom was not cleaned carefully).

    The hotel looks really beautifully and the design is very spectacular. The hotel was not very crowded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast they only had a coffee machine, I was expecting to be able to order coffee and tea and get a proper cappucchino.

    We got an upgrade to a very spacious suite! Nice location, close to the beach. We stayed for just one night so did not have time to explore the surroundings much. Nice comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really modern hotel - Loved everything about it! It is very clean and comfortable. The pools were brilliant and always managed to get a bed. There isn't too much to do, but you can use the free bikes and go into Paestum which isn't far at all. I would recommend going here if you just wanted to relax! I also LOVED the breakfast :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly and unwilling staff except for Farid who was a very friendly and motivated person. He saved our stay in the hotel. Bad sound isolation.

    The accomodation,large beautiful beach. Food was ok but not exceptionnal. This hotel has a lot of potential but lacks good management.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a five star hotel. Three at best, it is made for weddings not guests. Has loads of space everywhere but just set up for mass weddings. Have about 20 sun loungers for 150 guests, and charge you to use them at their "private beach" They close the pool in the afternoon and make everybody use the small jacuzzi on the 1st floor. The breakfast is terrible, machine coffee, cold cooked food and no options other than pastries. I would highly recommend staying somewhere else rather than be conned into paying high price for a very average three star hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property staff was very welcoming. There was a little mis-communication during checkin. We thought the room was ready, but then they told us to wait a minute. Which turned in to about 20. It was no big deal, we would have walked the grounds or something had we known it was going to be longer than a quick wait.

    Beautiful property with fantastic amenities. Pools were perfect for our family of 3. Some very good restaurants within walking distance or a short drive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it had a spa !

    Driver and facilities Fahid was very friendly and helped us get to and from the station on time. Relaxing time in really modern hotel. Beach was lovely and breakfast. The rooms were really well appointed and extremely clean. No problem with late check out. Owner very friendly too. All of the staff helpful. Other reviews have pointed out the wedding guests being noisy but we didn't find this at all - they kept in their areas and added style to the hotel ! We had sea view rooms so over looking one of the wedding downstairs areas where guests were but they didn't disturb us - the music was nice and didn't go on late at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters and help usually foreigners, speaking poor Italian. Very nice pool but no umbrellas to sit at shadows, not sure why this is done this way. For this reason many people decide not to stay close to the pool. Weddings on and off every day, very noisy till late in the evening. No privacy whatsoever with people of the wedding staring at you whilst in the pool. Why would you plan weddings during stay of guests? Cleaning of the rooms not done properly, also beds were messy even after being made.

    Beautiful jacuzzi, nice hotel, excellent staff at reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unpleasant staff! Dirty corridors - carpets! Chlorinated pool - does not meet the standards!

    Groomed, beautiful garden! Stylish design items throughout the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The first few nights were fine and so were the last two but the other nights it was impossible to sleep. The noise from one particular function, with outside music, went on until 3.15am I complained by ringing reception at 2.57am but nothing happened. When I complained in the morning I was met with a shrug of the shoulders and comment of "not tonight". "Not tonight" meant that the noise outside only went on until 1.15 am. Two nights unable to sleep until the early hours and we were on the far side of the hotel from the party!

    The beach lido and facilities when available. The large swimming was closed for some hours due to functions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is somewhat not central. The restaurants and sights are not at a walking distance. We had to wait for our room for an hour upon our arrival and then had trouble with the air condition as well as the bat tub that was leaking.

    The pool area is beautiful and relaxing. The breakfast was good. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Loved everything. The people who work there were kind and very helpful. The food was delicious and they were very accommodating as I'm vegetarian. The room was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A few minor things that could be improved: plants on the balcony were dead; one is required to type the internet access password a few times a day, which is somewhat inconvenient.

    Two pools - one on the ground and one of the first floor, comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, great view, the beach is nearby and is very good, good bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cocktails expensive at €8 each. We ate out and had drinks in Pizzerias nearby. Floor around bath slightly dirty where water was leaking from shower door. Other than that nice with lots of fresh towels each day.

    Loved the Hotel. Beautiful Jacuzzi and view from balcony. Would Highly recommend Hotel. Staff very helpful. Beautiful beaches nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit noisy (could hear next door and their tv). Lots of weddings meant that the lower floor and pool were out of use for all three days we were there in the afternoons.

    Very clean, friendly staff, hotel grounds were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had 3 weddings and a some other large party during our stay. This made for noisy nights and difficult parking.

    The location was excellent, close to the amazing Greek ruins, 300 meters from the beach and within minutes of great restaurants. If you're looking for a base camp close to the Amalfi coast, Pompei, kilometers of beautiful sandy beaches but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Naples then this is an excellent choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was the beginning of the season, so may had an effect. But as a hotel no, I would class it as a 5 star B & B, Except when it is operating as a wedding function. The swimming pool was green with algae (not cleaned) so did not use it, staff said it was ok, or go use the beach they said, beach was very dirty so did not use, There were building works going on in the grounds too. We attempted to have dinner on second day at the hotel (has the first day we dined by the ruining’s) but was told kitchen is closed (for 5 star?) Staff seemed either unfriendly or just too scared to speak, may have been another reason but it was hard. All in I think we would have been better off in a B&B, it is not a five star hotel, but it is a five star wedding hotel if that makes sense, mind you, would not like to be there when a wedding is on, no sleep springs to mind, as the walls are very thin.

    It has 5 star surroundings, which are really beautiful, it does have the wow factor. certainly is a 5 star wedding hotel, it’s a 5 star building, The Jacuzzi pool was lovely and warm, just like a bath, the best and biggest Jacuzzi seen or been in. They offered to take us to the pizzeria across the main road (see reason below), they offered to pay, so we took their offer as it was getting late, and in early season there is nothing open, the pizzeria made excellent pizza, we so enjoyed it, we had meals there on two other nights, cheap too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For breakfast, I had expected coffee from bar, but instead there is only automatic coffee machine.

    Staffs are extremely friendly and the bed is very comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant is highly recommanded.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, efficient and friendly staff, easy parking, excellent room, the place felt very secure and relaxed, photos are accurate, lots of outdoor space. Just over a mile to Paestum historic sites

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fairly empty due to it being the start of off-season but the staff extremely attentive. The decor is very Art Deco and attention to detail on the interior design elements and overall use of space was impressive. The outdoor space is enormous but separated into multiple levels and spaces so I can imagine even when busy you can find a seperate space to relax. The outdoor 'hot tub' is glass and when illuminated at night is beautiful and large enough for a big family or two.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight downside was a little if the. Eaten track not really many facilities or shops in that location but on the upside there are taxis a plenty which the hotel staff are always willing to call explain exactly what you need and get a good price. They will get the prices sorted. Before you agree to the taxi - which is fantastic.

    The staff are great and the hotel was very luxurious. I really enjoyed it. Relaxing location & breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Original and nice design - there are parts of the hotel where you can feel like in an art gallery :) Big swimming pool and a fancy designed jacuzzi with hot water. And on top of all the staff that was amazingly kind and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    to go into "free" beach, you had to pay for chair and umbrella.

    hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Nice view from balcony. Parking available inside property. Internet is fast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hmm..had a bit of an isuue at the Lido on the beach..wouldnt let us lie on the beach on a towel and had to hire a bed--even though we were just popping down for an evening look and a swim. However if thats all of the issue! Bedrooms are probably more 4 star than 5,but still lovely...

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and nothing was too much trouble...the guy who was the consierge whose name I have forgotten deserves to be particularly mentioned--phenomenal service!! Great location , fab pool and 5 minutes from the beach! Sea view ...to die for!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms falling apart. The toilet flusher kept on falling off, and did not flush well. Balcony doors would not move, they were stuck the whole time. Rooms were super old. (We had triple superior).

    Great swimming pools! Outside spaces very nice!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel did not give us 2 extra beds. Beach chairs and beach umbrella was not included. Breakfast outside not possible. Dinner on the beach not possible.

    Cherry pool was excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of season so town was closed!

    Jacuzzi was good and breakfast was fine. Reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent facility. Close to sites of Paestum. Huge public areas. Room spacious and clean . Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Style and quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An improvement would be to dust the room a bit more.

    Hotel was very good. To visit other places near the hotel you need to use a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff pretending not to understand English

    Great pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lack of signs at entrance

    Food available until late

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the weddings.

    Staff were very friendly. Good location for base to travel. Food was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Lack of the gym. Although is a suggestion rather than a critic.

    Everything was suitable. Breakfast, facilities, etc...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The only lack was the gym. All the other facilities were suitable/excellent. I absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is excellent, goes beyond what they are supposed to do. I hope I will return to that place soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe another loo around the reception erea

    Friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast very very poor for 5 star hotel.

    Nice design, helpful staff, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No menu in restaurant and seemingly no room service.

    Great facilities, great staff,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find from train station; could have better help on website for travelers.

    Staff were very helpful. Beach is so close, very accessible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The "superior triple room" meant just an additional small bed in a regular room

    Even though it was the low season, the choices for food was excellent and the staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An odor of cigarette smoke in the lobby, although we never saw anyone smoking.

    Gorgeous marble interior, truly palace-like, the grounds are beautiful and a 5 min. walk to the Med and about 40 min. walk to ruins. When we arrived in the all-white lobby, we expected stuffy employees used to the wealthiest of guests. What we found was lovely, friendly, and helpful staff and casual (and dressy, too) guests who were in Paestum for the stunning ruins. No weddings the 2 nights we were at the Mec, but crazy storm!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To leave this place...

    One of the best hotels I've ever had!!! Warm welcoming, great staff, very kind and helpful! Thanks to Tina and Pasquale and also to all your staff for making our stay wonderful and memorable.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel restaurant food paled when compared to local eating options. We recommend eating out.

    This is a gorgeous hotel, beautiful swimming pools, excellent location, great price

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast disappointing - poor bread, hardly anything savoury.

    Swimming pools, spacious public rooms, bedroom reasonable size with all comforts, attentive service (but we were about the only guests!). Excellent dinner, but jollier pizzeria down the road, except Mondays.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location a few metres from the beach. Room quality- we had a free upgrade to Elegance. Quality and presentation of food were excellent. All Staff were very friendly and wanted to assist.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very noisy not soundproof at all ! we can hear everything in the others rooms !!! and rooms very small !!

    The design of the outer hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel for the price . Manager was very helpful .

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing lacking was a mirror above the dressing table.

    The hotel lived up to it's 5* rating with fantastic design, facilities and service.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poorly phonic insulation. Danger in summer, main wedding's party season...

    Environment and beach excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good

    The staff were friendly and accommodating The hotel was beautiful

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The staff looked after us, the view, the balcony, being beside the sea, the beef, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Amazing pool(s) Close to a decent beach. Everything was excellent

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Mec Paestum Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: