Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mec 3 stars

Via Tito Livio 4, P. Vittoria, 20137 Milan, Italy

#281 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1102 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.3
    Poor Service, Very basic, Poor Location - Poor Value
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor customer service from the 2 men behind reception. Their whole attitude was poor and unwelcoming. I was travelling with my 2 year old who is disabled, doesn’t walk and requires further support so is in a supportive pram/wheelchair - I advised this before the stay. We were staying as my son needed to attend the hospital for tests as he is on a drugs trial and we shall be gong back and forth for the next 2 years. I was told there was a lift which was fine, however there are steps to reception and further steps to access the lift. The room rate appeared to be higher than I had booked through booking.com. I was given my room key and made my way up the steps to the lift and on opening the door to the bedroom I realised I couldn’t fit the pram through the door as it was too narrow. Then glanced up to see the room wasn’t ready- beer bottles on the side and bed not made. I had to make my way back down and was given no apology, just told check in is not til 3pm. This was approx 2.30pm but I was asked when booking what time I would arrive and suggested approx 1.30pm so I hadn’t really turned up unexpectedly! Then I was given a different room and made my way to it and just about managed to fit the pram in if I lifted it one side. The room was ok, old fashioned but fine. We popped out for dinner later, the area was not great, graffiti on walls, a couple of people begging/homeless but we got back safely. On return, I asked where breakfast was to the older of the two men on reception, he replied floor 1 . I explained that my son had a blood test in the morning and couldn’t actually eat anything before. I asked would it be ok in the morning if we grabbed a couple of things eg banana/pastries and take it with us so he could have after the test. He said “we will have to see in the morning”. I asked him why? He said “my colleague will confirm in the morning”. I paid extra for breakfast but he claimed it was more for room upgrade,breakfast is optional service!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is close to a tram station which goes to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 3 out of 7 days, the WiFi didn’t work which was super annoying The location is not so close to the center and with tram or metro it takes 20-30 minutes to cathedral The bed was very small for one person and the blanket was without any attached sheet in a closet and you could use it only over the sheet

    The hotel is close to a tram station which goes to interesting parts of the city. It was very clean and the staf were friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely kind and professional, hotel room and facilities were clean and comfortable, we had breakfast included and it was good and had a good variety of choices but it was just all sweet, it would miss a bit of salty choice. There is also a very nice back garden where is possible to relax. The area is well connected with the rest of the city. Absolutely reccomend a stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great distances from train, tram and bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My door was tricky to open. But staff helped.

    Great distances from train, tram and bus. Friendly staff. Good price. Supermarket and food places near by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Good price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no problems. It's exactly what you expect in this price range in Milan.

    It is good value for money: you get a clean room, decent breakfast, location close to the metro and the tram. Overall, if you don't need anything fancy and want to spend the day outside, it's an option worth considering.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Great city of Milan, disappointing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready upon arrival ; Room not cleaned after the first night ; Wrong transport info at reception!

    I had high hopes about this hotel and booked it based on some of the positive reviews I saw online. But I was a bit disappointed to say the least. We got at the hotel at around 12:30pm and were informed that room was not ready, reason being late check out by previous tourists cz it's Sunday. I find that a lame excuse but whatever. Good thing there was a restaurant across the street for a quick lunch and the room was ready by the time we came back. Unfortunately the next day after being out for the day we return around 4pm and found out the room had not been cleaned!!! We informed reception and were just told to wait in reception area till they clean it. What the reception didn't figure out is that I heard him call the cleaning lady at home to come and do it immediately and the same cleaning lady complaining how the hell can one forget to clean a room; and though I'm not Italian, I can understand the language very well (cz they didn't even bother to give us any explanation). Well the cleaning was done in 10mins so I'll leave it up to the imagination of whoever is reading this as to what kind of cleaning it was; at least we got fresh towels cz I had asked for them. Another downer was the info I got from reception about public transport to the city centre. He told us a lot of crap which didn't make any sense. The only one good thing he said was from where to get public transport tickets which is a little shop a 3 min walk from the hotel owned by a Chinese couple from where I got all the info I needed, very correct info. As for location the hotel is far away from the city centre if you opt to go by foot but public transport is just around the corner, so it's very convenient and quiet cheap. (€1.50 per trip be it bus, tram ect) Within walking distance of the hotel there are many restaurants for dinner and the ones we tried were good and recommendable. Breakfast at hotel was ok but nothing to boast about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Mec is located at 8 minutes walk or two tram stops (tram 92)...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mec is located at 8 minutes walk or two tram stops (tram 92) from the Lodi underground station (yellow line), and it easily reachable also if you have trolleys as pavements in that area are flat and wide. Staff are welcoming and friendly. The hotel has 2 new elevators and the room I was given was very clean (hard floor, not carpet on the floor), with brand new bathroom facilities. The shower was warm and with wide shower head, bathroom very clean, mattrass super comfortable. Breakfast was good with friendly staff. Just in front of the hotel there is a small restaurant with rice (typical Milanese food), meat, fish and pizzas baked in a real oven. I will certainly go back to Mec hotel if I am in Milan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    We spent three nights here on a holiday trip and it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little bit smaller than expected.

    We spent three nights here on a holiday trip and it was a pleasant experience! The hotel is 10 min away from the subway station (4 stations to the Dom), so you can easily reach the center of Milan. Nearby you can find a well-stocked Supermarket with a large range of products (fruits, pastry products, water etc.). We got a quiet room on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel, which was great! The staff was very polite and helpful! Other positive remarks: -very good WiFi connection -rooms daily cleaned -just near the hotel it is a pub/restaurant (Kofler Birrerie) where you can have a drink or eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    If I have a choice, I will not stay here the next time I'm there for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room's floor doesn't feel like it's been washed. It's a little sticky at times, I have to wear slippers in and out of bathroom. I believe double bed rooms are nicer than single bed room.

    The bathroom is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was not working 24H. I had to wait for the reception to start working at 07:00 o'clock in the morning just to make the check out eventhough I had my train waiting in 7:30!

    Large rooms, cleanlines, and also the transport to the city was about 20 minutes by bus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    it was a very good hôtel, not expensive, 13minutes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a very good hôtel, not expensive, 13minutes to cathédral by tram, specially clean hôtel nice personnel and good breackfast, you have a lot of choices but ofcorse i like more the coffe ;).. and also its was a safe parking just next door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    The room was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was quite empty. If in the room there would be a kettle, it would be perfect.

    The room was very good. I have booked the room for 1 person, so the bed was also only for one. But still it was very comfortable :) very cozy. The bathroom was very clean and good equipped. ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    2.5
    They forced me to have money on the card until the day of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forced me to have money on the card until the day of our arrival, but wouldn ’t accept to finalize the online payment,through the card provided for the booking. Basically, you can’t avoid the comission costs(from another country) because you must pay on the exact moment of your arrival either with card, or cash(but with that amount of money blocked on that card, or wasting a lot of money for the international transactions comissions when withdrawing them). Also, way too far from city center. I don’t recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    a good breakfast as wake up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe I was very unlucky but my room was completely close to the breakfast room, so punctually I have been woken up at 7 AM by the Coffee machine. The hotel is renewing, there are some works on-going just now, but I have had no annoyance by them. The gym is open 24h, it is a sort of projection room, used to fitness center, with a treadmill, a cyclette, some gym weights, and equipments

    Breakfast was really good, a lot of possibilities with Spelled and wholemeal biscuits, croissants, and some salad foods, such as eggs, wurstel, ham and cheese. The location is close to Porta Romana and there are several restaurants, pubs and supermarkets (a pub is open until late, even for have dinner)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is quite far from city. take about 15-20minutes to reach Duomo.

    clean, comfortable. worth the money. nice bathroom. the staff is very helpful. The tram is right in front of the hotel even the location is quite far from city, but it's also convenience to take tram and go to city. The breakfast is plain, but ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Practical and honest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don´t have fine memories about the breakfast, but it was decent.

    I had to find a decent hotel in Milano from one day to another and I felt very satisfied with Mec. It is a kind of vintage traditional style hotel, located a bit far from downtown but extremely practical and clean. I had a pleasant walk from the hotel to downtown, but there are good links by tram, bus or metro. Although being in a residential area, there was a huge supermarket and some restaurants in the surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.4
    It was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were having renovation construction during our stay and we should had been notified about it before the arrival. My wife has asma and she literally was not able to sleep well for 3 nights. Construction staff was loud and worked from 9 AM until 7 PM.

    Location is great! Extremely easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.0
    Was given a double bed, the breakfast and its staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold decent room for the price. Definitely not in the city center. Complicated and not user-friendly access to the wifi, not the most helpful and serving reception staff, extra unknown charges and the airport shuttle had to be booked well in advance for 90 euros as opposed to 20 euros (airport bus + taxi).

    Was given a double bed, the breakfast and its staff were nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Bad choice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is very bad, the staff don't know nothing about the neighborhood.. they don't give you the complete or total right information

    Is clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    clean comfortable but small room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the single room has a tiny single bed and the room is a bit too narrow, it is good for a short stay.

    the bathroom was modern and big enough for a single room, the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.0
    Was ok but I wouldn't go for that hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were REALLY small. Beds are even smaller and are extremely uncomfortable.

    Rooms were cleaned every morning. Food was good and staff were freindly. Hotel's location is pretty good and is walking distance from a grocery store, mall, several restaurants and the metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, welcoming staff, great location and reasonably priced. A good intro to Milan for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows a bit hard but that is a minor point.

    Room was large and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great, really good for transport. Breakfast was good, lots of choice. I would stay here again. Restaurant recommended by the hotel and just across the road was extremely good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.5
    Not too far from the city with bus and tram stop just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor rooms are a bit noisy in the morning as the restaurant is at the same floor. That's it!

    Not too far from the city with bus and tram stop just outside the hotel (24h public transportation costs €4.50). Very good value for money. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean and nice staff. You need to use the tram to exp!ore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not bad for a single but not as comfortable as a double. Area a bit further out from shops etc. I would have found a kettle very useful.

    Very clean, hot shower, easy to reach the centre by tram. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly. There was a young man at the reception I think the son of the manager who made my life easy by helping me book train tickets across the country. He was very very professional. Location is perfect. Near public transport and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    The staffs are really friendly and funny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs are really friendly and funny. They helped us a lot. And this hotel is close to a big supermarket and the public transportation to the city centre is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Not expensive place, OK for a minimalistic travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. The carpet on the floor and furniture were quite old. Breakfast was OK, but a bit minimalistic. Pillow was thin.

    Good location - 10 min. to Lodi TIBB metro station by walk. Lodi is just a few stops from Duomo stop. Conditioner in the room. Personnel allowed to check out 2 hours later. Got a room for 50€.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Housekeepers should be fired, besides that was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drink Glasses was cleaned with some old rag. You can find a lot of litlle hairs on it. And overall a lot of dust. Conclusion hotel its really OK but housekeepers are lazy.

    Location, people at recepcion really nice and helpfull. 24h checkin

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed one member of staff said that we had a breakfast included and paid for when we went to check out this wasn't the case and we were charged for the breakfast of leaving, also be prepared for city tax on leaving 8 euro a night an extra cost you might have forgotten about.

    clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.1
    All you need for pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't seem to work very well.

    Comfortable bed and decent facilities. Clean rooms and friendly staff - helped us print our boarding passes for our next flight. Metro 500m away, easy travel to Duomo and Central Station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    6.3
    Not good not bad - nothing special
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Noise of the tram who rolls just in front of the hotel - no shower curtain - Room very warm, I had to sleep with open window even though there is the noise of the tram

    - Tram and bus station to the city center next to the hotel (underground station a little far away: 800m according to google) - Wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Basic good value for money hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is basic but good value for money. We were able to park on the street right outside the hotel. Hotel staff on check in were excellent helping us with parking, directing us to the meter etc. Had a meal at Solo pizza which is a block away and full of locals and great pizza - highly recommend a visit. Good location & Less than 15 minute drive to Linate airport which was a bonus

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.3
    - on site garage for a reasonable Price, €21 per day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast sparse - currently refurbishing; noise starts at 9am

    - on site garage for a reasonable Price, €21 per day - value for monay was allright for Milan

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    4.2
    Very basic Hotel wouldn't return
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was installing a second lift and the receptionist couldn't understand that using a jackhammer while guests are relaxing in the room was unacceptable.

    Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.4
    Ok for 1 night, but increasdibly small parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night manager spoke very little English. Parking space are not big enough ( spent 35 mins trying to fit in a car, and get out of it), also easy to get lost while going from parking back to the hotel. A mirror in the room was dirty. Shower needed repairs.

    The situation of the hotel was not bad.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you dont mind walking the train station is a good 10mins walk away which might put some people off. We enjoyed having to pass the supermarket on the way so it was very handy .

    This place was excellent value. Air conditioned rooms were exactly what we needed and it was in a very quiet area. We had breakfast super early so it wasn't busy but the room is not very large. It was great to get a fresh coffee made for us too. The staff were also amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, 10 minutes walk from a metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, 10 minutes walk from a metro station. Right next door is a German pub and around the corner is also a cafe and bakery too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Will be back for sure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Vegetables at the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vegetables at the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Spirit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spirit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Old hotel, stay here only as a last resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small rooms, bed uncomfortable, cigarette smoke coming into room at 2am was really not appreciated.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby is a bit dark and the breakfast area outdated.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.9
    Location is no where facilities are not good beds are very uncomfortable night rate was too too much
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location facilities comfort beds attitude everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    No free parking and expensive for the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking and expensive for the quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Best to be a male or traveling with a male to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area it was in

    The room was very small but clean. It has the smallest shower stall I have ever seen or used.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Chip off the old block. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more choice in breakfast, but I was happy.

    Nice old fashioned hotel with good staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    It' was so Italian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Airco like other hotels in Italy. The Gym was in renovation.

    Nice location, nearby Metro, bus/tram, big supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Big thumbs up to the guy which done the check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big thumbs up to the guy which done the check in. Super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Confortable price even high season as MCE fair.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin wall may bother delicate people.

    Enough clean, good access. serious & kind staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    There was never alcohol in the minibar.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was never alcohol in the minibar. Also, the toiletries (soap, shampoo) are very cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    The location is far from city centre and major tourist sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from city centre and major tourist sights

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    4.2
    The room was not as spacious as presented in the ad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, heating was not adequate and inoperable tv.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay for short time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no free one bottle of water

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean, good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, good area. Good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Typical italian 3* with very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced because of a big touristic fair (BIT) in this time.

    Very nice staff, good Service. Rooms are in renovation, so ask for a renovated room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young receptionist 😉

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location of a nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    should be more modern and breakfast included for the price we paid

    Location and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi login can only be used on one device ( my partner and l were given two logins. This meant we could only connect 2 devices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was poor.

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful people at the reception; Comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so appealing from the outside.

    It was clean, the staff were friendly enough, comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Hotel Mec Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsmiling receptionists

    Clean Nice location Near a supermarket

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    Wifi and front desk was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff at breakfast was extremely rude and made me feel uncomfortable. Also it was really noisy

    Wifi and front desk was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Would recommend it, ok location nice and clean good breakfast and nice staff.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, breakfast was good ok location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    everything is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is good and the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    stuff is very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very small room

    stuff is very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Mec's location can easily be reached by tram of bus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Late check-out would have been great considering I stayed for 15 days.

    The rooms were cleaned very well by its staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Exactly what we needed that day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket was shabby i had tomtake it off. The rest excelente

    Rest and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.6
    location is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not very clean, problems with the door, dirty bathroom.

    location is ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was slightly frustrating to get to. but this was not a big issue

    The breakfast and the staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    It was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, elevators

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room door was hard to open

    The staff is very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: