Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B MediNaples

Via Medina 17, Port of Naples, 80133 Naples, Italy

#304 of 766 B&Bs and Inns in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    We sayed overningt at Shawns b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We sayed overningt at Shawns b&b. We had a very pleasant stay. He was extremely hospitable. The appartment was clean and comfortable. Thank you, Shawn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Naples Stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the entrance from the streetfront no advertising outside. The entry door was a challenge with lifting the luggage to the inside.

    The B+B place was a lovely surprise and the cleaness and fresh colour scheme gives it a nice appearance in an old classic building

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Cozy b and b with great staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not so big, nor enough of daylight in the room. Hot with turned of air condition ( mid of june)

    Staff, building, good location, cleanless, breakfast is fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, convenient, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and have some cosmetic flaws. The beds were clean, but quite firm.

    Staff was excellent across the board. Rooms were clean, and cleaned well daily. Small but good breakfast, convenient location, good price. We were very happy with our stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from street but it's Naples, it's always noisy :)

    Great location! 1 step to bus stop or metro station. Pizzeria Medina is just best place to eat pizza and it's super close to this b&b.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Service, thank you Shon :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi wasn't stable in the room. The hot water system in the shower room was not stable as well.

    The service was excellent! Ask SHON anything and he will do his best to assist you, I had a good time chatting with him. Staff at the hotel were very friendly. The room was newly renovated and bigger than expected. I enjoyed the breakfast, good variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    A good choice for anybody who travels to Naples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very welcoming, caring and helpful. They recommend us good places and solutions for eat and traveling. It is only 2 metro stations from the main railway station (Garibaldi square). It is close to the old town. The breakfast was good (fresh pastry).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Amazing Stay with Comfort and Ease
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    I like that the property was in a central location near the port and shopping district. It is close to the amazing restaurants next to the Port and around Castle Nuovo. I would recommend anyone to stay at this location. It was a great place and it truly provided a at home feel. Breakfast was perfect and of course Italian style and fresh. -Cornelius Johnson-

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable stay and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - If you are a light sleeper - bring some really good earplugs. The sound proofing is appalling and the Saturday night of our stay was horrendous for noise. However, I think in this price bracket, most of the b&bs will be the same due to them being in older character properties.

    + Easy to get around - Metro station within 2 mins walk + Alibus (€4) straight from airport to Port stop. Then it's only a gentle 10 minutes walk to the B&B + several restaurants within couple minutes walk - great pizzas and reasonable prices + very close to several sites and area feels quite safe to walk around at night + room and bathroom were very clean, beds comfortable + breakfast is as pictured and described + Staff were amazing. Very friendly and helpful! Couldn't fault them. (they also keep a pot of 10c coins at reception for the lift.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, close to the port and the old quarters of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the port and the old quarters of Naples. Spacious room and no problems when we asked for an extra bed. Good breakfast, air co working fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great place to visit Naples and surroundinfs from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is very ugly (but I guess it is just being in Naples..). The house itself is very worn down, shabby - the kids were very upset when they first saw it. But its in huge contrast with the interior of the BB.

    Excellent location!! Just few steps from the molo, thus easy to reach any boat-linked destination (Ischia, Capri). Metro on the corner, walking areas very close, funiculare just a few streets away. From the airport very easy to reach (make sure you get off from Alibus at Molo Beverello/p.Municipio). The staff was superb!!! I have to thank them again and again. Excellent tourist sugggestions, good ideas for dinners (will make even the reservation for you!). They gave maps to give you, check things online for you. Breakfast good enough, nothing special, but very good to save on having to look for a morning coffee. Airco in the room,the room and bathroom clean. Really, this has been one of the best places we have been lately.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Recommended if don't need good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place to have breakfast is a bit small, we had to wait sometimes. The wifi connection was terrible, impossible to use from the room. They offer 3 different connections, and only one was working properly. We had to use it in the reception.

    The room was very big, we arrived earlier and was readyvery for us. The personal is kind. Nice place to walk around, close to many restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The location is pretty well, 2 minutes to the hotel from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is pretty well, 2 minutes to the hotel from line A. Our room is near the road but it's quiet with closed window. Providing lift fee for u at the reception. All the staff with good English are very kind and help provide practical & accurate tour info during our stay. Grazie!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    We stayed for two nights at the end of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slighltly difficult to find - multiple B&Bs with similar names in the same building.

    We stayed for two nights at the end of our holiday. The location is convenient for sightseeing and handy for the port, in a safe neighbourhood. The staff, especially Shon, were welcoming and helpful. The temperatures were sweltering, so the AC was much appreciated, WiFi signal excellent, breakfast was ample. This is not luxury accommodation, but it is clean, well-maintained and the service was fantastic. Would be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice once we got past the courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tenants in this building and property need to take action to make the entrance to the property more noticeable and attractive. First appearance was scary upon entering court yard.

    Very Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to the port/airport shuttle (Alibus), the metro and Castel Nuovo. Friendly and helpful staff (although not all of them speak English...). Good spacious room with well functioning AC. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything except the wifi is not working in our room. we have to get to the reception room to have connexion. While there are three signals for the hotel all of them are very poor.

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Pearl wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a home from home with excellent friendly staff who could not do enough for us on our recent stay..Giving great advice on where to eat and visit while in Naples and the most economical way to travel etcetera. Thank you Virginia, Anna and Nick

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location close to Municipo station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to Municipo station. Room was large, a little older, but very clean. Staff were so friendly and helpful, especially manager, Virginia. You will need 10c to operate lift during day, but they supply coins for you. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    The place is in a very nice area that is still central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is in a very nice area that is still central without being anywhere close to the main train station. It is just 10 minutes walk to the harbour. A minute away from Via Toledo with many restaurants. Metro station only 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    nice B&B in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decent B&B in center. Nothing spectacular, but nothing to complain. My wife got sick (be careful with vongola in restaurants), so they kindly let her stay in the room until 3 pm on a departure day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Good for travelers who use public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floor is cold especially in the morning, and the blanket is very thin. I can hear the people in my next room talking quite clear.

    The breakfast is very good. The room is bright and comfortable. The staffs are friendly and very helpful. The location is close to the Metro, the port and in a walking range from the historical center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.8
    Viaggio di lavoro
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom had leakage and every time we had a shower we had a lake. Breakfast had a lot of pre confectioned food

    I's well placed very close to city center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    2.5
    CHEATERS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    -We have been cheated by the staff who asked 23 € for the taxi to the airport, while the rate was only 19 €. The taxidriver said the hotelstaff are 'bandits'. -Each day there was something missing in the bathroom : bathtowels, soap, cups -The staff knows the code of the safeboxes - Our personal score is 0

    .nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central location close to port and metro/subway. Very kindly looked after and even when there was a problem on our final stay we were given alternative option to stay in a nearby b&b.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Excellent location staff and architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location staff and architecture. Very accommodating staff waited past midnight for late arrival due to traffic. Gracious in morning by saving breakfast for me and two teenage sons despite not getting up till after noon

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast is good and complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is provided at a nearby private garage located just across the main street. There are a few other garages in the same zone, with varying prices for day-long parking (the cheapest I could find was 15 - 20 Eur/day, which is not too bad).

    Breakfast is good and complete. The location is excellent to explore Naples (even though the actual B&B location is hard to find at first -- but the staff will give you clear indications before arrival!). You can either walk to all major districts of the city or use public transportation from the hotel location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Best price comfort location addres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice place in Napoli, close to the old town and the harbor, and also airport! The staff are so helpful and friendly. We had to leave very early the B&b so the guy fixed a nice breakfast cookies for us to eat before leaving and the taxi to the airport...we appreciated it very much!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    When we first arrived we were a bit disappointed about where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. Variety of cheese could be served instead of thin slices of smoked cheese everyday. Unlike the other bed and breakfasts that we stayed during our visit, they also served boiled eggs which was good. Another thing was that they arranged a taxi to take us to the airport and we paid 23 Euro for the taxi to the hotel in order not to pay in the taxi. But the taxi driver gave us a receipt of 19 Euros, but that did not bother us a lot as we thought the 4 Euro difference might be the service charge for calling the taxi.

    When we first arrived we were a bit disappointed about where the hotel was. It was located on the second floor of a big building which the entrance was a bit dark and scary. There were construction works going on by the time we arrived and that was another thing that made us startled. But then we were told that, that was Naples and many places were like that in Naples which by the time we kept going around we realized that. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Likewise in Verona, here also towels were not changed unless you put them on the floor as a notification that you wanted your towels to be changed. Staff were very nice and helpful. Stephano was very helpful and he always helped us with the directions. After meeting Stephano, we recovered from our first disappointment with his hospitable and welcoming attitude Shaun was also very nice and helpful and whenever we asked anything he always tried to help. Location was very good Very close to the port, to the famous shopping street Toledo, to some of the historical places.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    MediNaples highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street but hey, it's Naples!

    Welcoming and helpful staff - so kind to my daughter who arrived with a sore throat. Typical Italian breakfast. Great location with good local restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    simply perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, close to the metro station and to the harbour. The room was very clean, the towels were changed every day and also the sheets. The breakfast is quite various for a B&B. The whole staff is very nice and polite, we were really happy to meet people like them! Special greetings to Nico, who was very kind! We strongly recommend this hotel !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Very clean and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and pretty. The location is great and right next to Municipio metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place, delightful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super attentive, and gave us hints about what was worth it to see around. Also I liked the high ceilings and windows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    great value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, practical location near public transport and restaurants. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Fully satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, good beds & pillows. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Great for a visit to Naples
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Great location and a good clean room. Easy to find and a lift to the second floor where it is situated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Very good experience.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking in the building and I had to pay 20euro to the parking lot on the corner to spend the night.

    Great staff and renewed room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, great staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay, great staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Awesome breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome breakfast. The staff is incredibly kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    centrally located, next to the cruise, underground and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    centrally located, next to the cruise, underground and airport bus terminal, close to main tourist spots

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Clean room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be more cooked breakfast

    Clean room, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice breakfast, different kinds of bread, juices,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast, different kinds of bread, juices, cereal, et.c. Very helpful staff and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Super clean, generous breakfast, good value for money. Not the nicest street but close to everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    A perfect place to explore the wonders of Napoli!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and staff were, friendly,extremely helpful and attentive to our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. Staff is easy to communicate and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.3
    The friendly staff, who was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast

    The friendly staff, who was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice place to come back to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi did not reach our room.

    We liked everything! It is clean, excellent located, the staff has been very helpful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    shankar, the manager was really welcoming and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shankar, the manager was really welcoming and warm. enjoyed the hospitality

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast, but good sfogliatelle

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    trip to Naples
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No information on site about parking, which is not avaiable on street at statndard hours

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Great B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great B&B. Location was great. Very close to shopping center and transportation. Room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Shon was extremely helpful and looked up local travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance is quite difficult to find.

    Shon was extremely helpful and looked up local travel information for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    excellent clean and friendly hotel with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like. It was perfect.

    The staff and the location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Dark entrance and needed more prior info on lift said it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark entrance and needed more prior info on lift said it needed .10 euro but actually didn't need. Lift a bit daunting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Great spot, lovely staff, great value B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely stay. Great location, good price, and Sean was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    It is really close to metro!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really close to metro!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    A great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    A very large room, very comfortable; a fantastic staff; a great place, fantastic location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent WiFi, near city center, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent WiFi, near city center, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    Really friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very close to the port and the metro linking you to the station, lots of nice restaurants nearby, safe area, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.3
    The location is really good for reaching the B&B and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The inside room we stayed is probably less preferable.

    The location is really good for reaching the B&B and visiting places. A very reasonable place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    Very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very kind and helpful. Nearby the castle and other historical places. Direct bus from airport. Supermarket nearby. Bus stop for R2 bus to main train station just few steps from the apartment. Safety.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    Friendly, accommodating staff;
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Friendly, accommodating staff; clean, location; value for money; safety; easy taxi; sight-seeing bus, port, metro, eats & shopping; lift; continental breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Hotel close to old town and shopping street. The hotel does not look like a hotel from the outside. You need to enter huge wooden doors, which takes you into a court yard. Then use the lift to go up 3 flights.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    room was large enough for a couple with two luggages.
    • Couple

    not so easy to find the door. if you have large luggage it is a bit stressful to carry through the door. bathroom needs some maintenance eitherwise you find everything you need.

    room was large enough for a couple with two luggages. bathroom was spacious. the staff greeted us and gave us tips where to go to eat in the vicinity

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Front desk person was very accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Front desk person was very accomodating. He went out of his way to prepare breakfast for us because we had an early pick up. Location is good and walking distance to center. Comfy room.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The staff were super friendly and welcoming, and were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    The staff were super friendly and welcoming, and were very accommodating to any needs that we had. We honestly did not have any problems with our stay here :).

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    The stuffs are kind and helpful and everything is convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The stuffs are kind and helpful and everything is convenient, especially the location which is 5 mins away from the ferry station. Close to the historical bloc and on a clowded and busy street which is quiet safe at night.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.9
    It's in an ideal location, steps away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's in an ideal location, steps away from the waterfront, the pier, piazza del plebiscito and teatro san carlo. It is a perfect stay for anyone heading to Capri, Ischia or Sorrento by ferry. The staff is also friendly and helpful, exactly the same as the Neapolitans!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    helpful staff, good location, enough space for 4 of us in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    helpful staff, good location, enough space for 4 of us in a quad room, pay parking just opposite B&B, reasonable room price. will come back again.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    BIG COMFY BED, THE LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NOTHING

    BIG COMFY BED, THE LOCATION VERY FRIENDLY HELPFUL PEOPLE, SHON, THE NIGHT MAN AND STEFANO THE MANAGER. SHUTTLE BUS FROM AIRPORT EVERY 20 MINS TO THE PORT (STAZZIONE MARITTIMA) 3 MINUTE WALK TO THE HOTEL. "TIP":- GET THE 3 DAY CAMPANIA>ARTeCARD BRILLIANT INCLUDES ALL PUBLIC TRANSPORT AND 2 FREE ENTRIES TO SITES OR MUSEUMS

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    6.7
    location close to the port was perfect, noisy because of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast room was very hot and sticky

    location close to the port was perfect, noisy because of the main road in front but good windows so that we could get a good sleep

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    7.9
    Really helpful and kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all!

    Really helpful and kind staff! gave us many informations to buy the football match tickets! Rooms are clean and comfortable Good location

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: