Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mediolanum 4 stars

Via Mauro Macchi 1, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#100 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1063 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel location is good in a quiet area and near main...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Hotel reception are is not big, also elevator is hardly take three persons, fitness room is 300 m away in another hotel, room view is just on the street.

    The hotel location is good in a quiet area and near main train station, also not faraway from shopping areas at Buenos Aires, the breakfast is very good and the man in service there is helping a lot and his smile is very nice to welcome you. the double room space is very good, reception team is helpful. the furniture is new and modern which is what I like. most TV channels has an English audio track which was a pleasant surprise for me as you don't find such thing a lot in Italy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Clean , spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the shower area could be have a bit more space

    Clean , spacious rooms. Really catchy colors ! The staff were awesome. The check in was smooth, they helped us keep our baggage will rooms were ready. The breakfast selection was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Comfortable bed. Spacious rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Could leave our bags at the hotel after check out. Nice breakfast. Later check out than normal at 12:00pm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location situated in a nice neighbourhood and a short walk to the central station. Staff were very friendly and attentive and spoke perfect English. Room was clean but perhaps a little on the small side

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if I could open the window shade and get the sunlight into the room.

    I liked the colorful interior. Also the bath amenities were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Really like the location , the friendliness of everyone at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the size of the elevators , smallest I’ve seen so far . But they have someone helping you when you check in to make it convenient

    Really like the location , the friendliness of everyone at the hotel. The breakfast that was included was awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Room size is big and location is good, breakfast is good too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not clean and you can hear the noise from neighbourhood and nearby room.

    Room size is big and location is good, breakfast is good too. Wifi is fast here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If staying in Milan for a few days it’s away from the main attractions. But really, can’t fault the hotel.

    The bright decor was an instant attraction. Room was large and comfortable. Modern, fresh and clean. Staff were helpful. Easy walk from Milan Central Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Didn’t Live Up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is over rated. Most front of house staff weren’t very welcoming. The location is close train station but not much else. It all looks much more lux in the photos than in reality.

    Breakfast was included. The breakfast room staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was fantastic and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us, we booked it for its proximity to the station for going from the airport to lake como, and it did what we needed it to (aside from breakfast which surpassed our expectations!). There are better locations for seeing Milan itself

    Breakfast was fantastic and staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, huge breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smaller room than we had the first time, though it cost us more (Friday night stay, mind). It’s still suited us just fine for a night, though.

    Lovely staff. We had a coffee in the hotel bar after going out for dinner nearby and the barman gave us biscuits (two plates as we scoffed the first lot so quickly). It’s the little things!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Huge room, friendly staff, delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks were a little pricey (€5 each) but that’s pretty standard for a city!

    Room 412 - HUUUGE bed and you can choose the colour of the lights in the room! Simple pleasures. The breakfast is also amazing - they have everything from artichokes (!) to cereal to doughnuts. Also a great offer in the bar from 5pm - they serve free snacks with your drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoy Milano :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice & well equipped hotel close to Milano central train station. Good position to start city tours by foot or train. On the way to central city, nice botanical garden / public garden for leisure time and contact to local people. Very nice & modern city with many options...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    very good breakfast.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good.

    very good breakfast. Good and helping reception! Internet connection is excellent! Good location to central station - 7 min walk and there are plenty restorants and bars around. Hertz/Thirty rental station is around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, near Central Station and Metro, just 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, near Central Station and Metro, just 4 stops till Duomo. Lots of restaurants nearby. A bit noisy street, but not disturbing much. We are totally satisfied with our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Been there before and will do so again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not subscribe to a TV channel that has the Formula 1 races.

    Top class breakfast. The friendly hepful staff. The short walk from Milano Centrale Stazione.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience overall, exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful experience overall, exceeded our expectations. Room was large and very comfortable. We were very pleasantly surprised by the happy hour and by the ample breakfast. The staff was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    Location was ok-near to central station . Breakfast ok. It was a good option for us as it costed as much as a shared room in a hostel so it was worth it. The receptionist was kind and he provided us with a map a gave us some tips.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Should be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is broken and for this reason too soft. To change the channels in the TV take long time and is not easy ti set up the language

    The location was good. There is a car parking just beside the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Everything. The breakfast menu is so varied. There are vegetarian options included. The room was clean, towels were changed everyday. There is also a kettle for making tea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy ,in the morning ,there are noisy outside the street

    the location is excellent ! Very near to the Milan Centrale station where you can take trains or express to anywhere.There are a lot of restaurants and bars nearby .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -location could be better -they forgot to replensih tea/coffee one day -small bathsink -could be better soundproofed

    -Modern, colourful Interior -Best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel -Bery friendly staff that speaks english -comfortable bed -powerful hairdryer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the street (probably smokers from the bar) during night.

    Great breakfast, perfect location. I am always staying in this hotel when in Milano.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the world cup qualifies was on so no room. I didnt know this. So I was not able to stay another night and visit the tourist attractions .

    Breakfast was outstanding, my own personal chief, served with my personal butler. Nothing was to much for the concierge. I needed translations with documentations, he was excellent. The room was spacious, and comfortable, just a shame it was only for one night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Super friendly personal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly personal! Our room was very clean and tidy. Cleaning serivce made up the room every day. Breakfast included many different choices, even a sparkling wine was served. The location was perfect, we walked almost everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Good stay for 2 nights to see a little of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's in a slightly dreary street. The reception was pleasant but a little impersonal. No real complaints

    The breakfast was excellent (including the croissants!) The hotel was slightly quirky - VERY colourful which we enjoyed. Bedroom comfortable. Nice if small bathtub and tea making facilities in the room (rare in Italy)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent as there was a great selection and the main staff member was extremely helpful and could not do more.

    The staff in the hotel were excellent - extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location close to central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot even with heating turned right down. Air conditioning not available to cool room further.

    Room was clean bd towels were changed every day. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Did the job
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was smallest I’ve ever seen Shower was the smallest I’ve ever been in too I’ve been in bigger bathrooms on a yacht

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    very enjoyable except for sloppy housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping 2/10. Five complaints to reception about no teabags , milks and coffee replaced, with reception staff shaking heads and apologising.

    reception staff 10/10. bar 10/10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too small, bathroom was even worse - literally no space to move or put my stuff. Wi-fi connection was poor, and hotel was quite noisy during the night.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Bright, colorful decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising - they do not have AC all year. When I inquired about it the front desk told me to “open the window” - that’s not how one handles that. We were not comfortable.

    Bright, colorful decor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    all the staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Matress we so hard and uncomfortable.. I expected the room to be larger like in pictures. Not up for a 4 * international standards for the facilites/rooms in general, 4* in the middle east is completly different so I had higher expectations! I was 4 minutes late to breakfast that I paid for one day because I thought it closes at a later time, the waiter didnt let me eat or take food even though the food was still on display! Also a bit expensive (value for money wise) but I was there durning Fashion week, so prices go super high.

    all the staff! super helpful, very welcoming, everyone that I've delt with was so happy to help out. the location is so good and public transportaion options is easily accessible. pretty convenient for a short stay. also easy to walk to many nice areas around to check out main spots in Milan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast, amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise insulation not very good

    Great breakfast, amazing location. You have a superb restaurant, bar and a cafe 5m from each other and hotel, as well as major transportation hubs less than 100m

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient position for cultural or shopping visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing serious, just a dripping tap and a cockroach (which was quickly dealt with). The windows open, so insects can get in I guess. We would have been more comfortable staying there a week if the room had been a bit bigger.

    The bed was wide and comfortable and the room had everything we asked for: bath, desk, two chairs, free WiFi, tea/coffee facilities, AC. Breakfast was good. The hotel is walking distance from the central station and handy for the Metro by which we easily reached the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, the three principal Art museums we wanted to see (Brera Library, the Poldi Pezzoldi Museum and the Pinacoteca Ambrosiana) and La Scala opera theatre). It is also short walk to a major shopping street and there are several good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good

    Hotel's staff is very nice and professional, they help you with anything needed and the communication wirh them was excellent. The breakfast was excellent too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Location is relative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilets are not comfortable and have small shower tray. The breakfast is poor considering a 4 stars hotel!

    The location is not bad! some people might like it because it's few minutes away from the central train and metro station, for me I prefer being closer to city center! The rooms are big and clean. The staff are nice and talk good english.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Short visit. Good for location close to main railway station and bus to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry we were only there for one night.

    Both bedroom and en-suite were in extremely good condition and stylish. Breakfast gave good range of food and staff more than helpful and very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything is simple, easy, no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The colour scheme is very... bright. Not my taste, but fine for a fun getaway with my husband and international visiting friends. Because of the bright multi coloured everything, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway - it just creates a different atmosphere.

    The location was perfect, staff were friendly, helpful and always accommodating. Walking distance to the train station and plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay, attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Décor unique, not to everyone’s taste. Room rather dark, no view. Corridor decor dated. Room price on the high side. Not easy to find on foot, even though only 10 minutes from station.

    Considerate and helpful service from reception and bar staff. Room spacious, clean and comfortable with plenty of storage and furniture. Breakfast, continental with a lot of variety for vegetarians too. Pleasant service. Located near to Milano Centrale, convenient for transport, local and further afield.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Modern, clean and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and clean, with modern facilities. Staff were helpful and it was easy to walk to shopping areas, the central train station and tourist sites. The breakfast was fantastic with a range of foods, good coffee and fresh fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel! Comfortable rooms with interesting decoration, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast offers lots of choice. Can be a bit noisy early morning because of special cars from outside. AC was working perfectly. Location is comfortable. 5 mins from Centrale, in a walking distance with corso Bs.As with lots of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Stay at the Mediolanum in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is my fourth time at the Mediolanum, the hotel serves an excellent breakfast, it is just three blocks away from the train station and metro so very accessible. I was sick during my first stay this month, and they provided me with some help. Milan is an excellent place to know the northern Italy. I also went for four days to Switzerland (Bern) and visited Basel and Lausanne.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Location is relative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets are not comfortable and have small shower tray. The breakfast is poor considering a 4 stars hotel!

    The location is not bad! some people might like it because it's few minutes away from the central train and metro station, for me I prefer being closer to city center! The rooms are big and clean. The staff are nice and talk good english.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location, great for busy travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On a downside, probably due to a close vicinity to the train station, the streets are frequented with dubious characters and weirdos. I wouldn't call it unsafe, but it surely pays off to be alert. The hotel itself is an old building and my room felt a bit gloomy. However, I enjoyed my stay nevertheless.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, the location is ideal for busy travellers, as it's only a few minute walk from the main train station. Plenty of food for breakfast, definitely won't disappoint.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Will stay the same place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing problematic. We arrived the first day at about 11 pm. Although there were three of us, it felt a bit shady on the street from the central station to the hotel. The next day, under the sun, it was clear to us that the shady area can be avoided by choosing a different route.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The cleaning service was impressive. We stayed in Milan when the temperature was melting. We left during the day for sight visit and shopping and came back with everything neat in the room, air conditioner on. It is very thoughtful service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with interesting,unusual decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabine was a bit small .

    The hotel has a very unusual decor, which I liked. The staff was very polite.the room nice and the bed comfy. The location is ok, close to the central station and it's about half an hour walk to the centre. We traveled by car and the hotel's staff parked the car away it cost 30 Euro. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Very central location in Milano and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the window was broken/ not isolated. You could hear everything from the street, even tough we had a room on the 4th floor.

    Very central location in Milano and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    It's one of the best hotels in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We live in hotel Mediolanum in July 2017. This hotel has a great location, not far from central train station and underground station, close to restorants, supermarket. Our room is big, comfortable ad clean. Service in hotel is very good: when we ask an iron, we get it in a minute, we hen we out the hotel, our luggage staying in hotel for free with no problems before we going to the train, etc. Our breakfast in hotel was delicious at any day. This is fantastic staying in Milan thanks to the hotel Mediolanum!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    - good location for stazione centrale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - room smaller than expected - floor/ blanket didn't seem very clean - room too warm, air conditioning not working very well - could hear noise from outside

    - good location for stazione centrale - medium-good quality vs price, considering the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel a few minutes from Central Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was fairly small and the toilet was a little cramped.

    The room was clean, comfortable and quiet with good beds. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I'd had in Italy against any equivalent hotel. Staff were super friendly and helpful. So close to the train station!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, highly recommendef
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very near to Milan Central train station plus loads of great restaurants nearby - Clean and comfortable rooms - Friendly, helpful staff - Nice breakfast -Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    I'd return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, walking distance from metro and train station. The neighbourhood is friendly, with beautiful buildings to admire, restaurants, bars (crazy cat cafe is nextdoor and a nice way to have a coffee break while your kids run after the cats). The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. It had everything: scrambled eggs, cheese, vegetables, fruits...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel with central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was disappointment as there was only one very thin pillow per person and the blanket was not comfortable. I also wished to have more healthy options in the breakfast selection.

    Location was great and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for exploring the city. Nearest metro stations, crocery stores and Corso Buenos Aires within a 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. Neighborhood was hip. Super friendly staff. Good breakfest with lots of variations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    perfect rooms, excellent service from the reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perfect rooms, excellent service from the reception, excellent breakfast, 5 minutes from the central station, and very close to the shop avenue Buenos Aires

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Cute hotel, most probably would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the first one saying this: very small bathroom (this is a pretty average "height and weight" person complaining!). Also it wouldn't hurt if they would update the furniture but it wasn't bad. And if you are a light sleeper better avoid the 4th floor rooms with the street view - walls are thinner there than the rest of the building and the noise was quite excessive.

    The location was perfect - very close to everything you need - Central Station, metro stations, shopping streets, cafes, bars. The most charming street view. Also the staff were amazing people and the cleaning team did an outstanding job.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is a bit expensive compared to what the hotel offers

    The breakfast was delicious, the hotel's location close to the main train station hotel staff was very courteous and very clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    nice lighting (in blue) for the evening in the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noise at night (from the street and other rooms), pillows too thin

    nice lighting (in blue) for the evening in the room, friendly staff, really close to the station and the subway, thea available in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Italoholic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was ok, but could be better.

    With convinient location, clean and modern-funky-style hotel. Great if you are oriented on shopping and hanging out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    A great place to stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tha mattress on the bed is no good anymore. The chairs in the breakfast room are too low Th benches are ok.

    Almost everything. Good location near central train station but not too far from the Duomo. Quiet and lovely neighbourhood with eating options around , very helpful staff, great breakfast, nicely designed loby, bar and rooms, clean & comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Milan-Close to Railway Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning would not go down to cool and therefore the room was too hot for me but my wife found it OK. Small shower size as compared to what we have at home but it was OK.

    This hotel was a little bit out of the middle of the city, say 20 minute walk but there was public transport into town. Close by shops, if you are into shopping. Close by the main railway station, 10 minute close walk. Breakfast was included when we stayed!!!! Street was not noisy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for a visit at the weekend in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs maintenance.

    Near the Stazione Centrale (2 metro lines and Malpensa Airport train), quiet neighbourhood, near restaurants. Staff really helpful. Breakfast was very tasty!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Very nice facilities and interior design, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice facilities and interior design, good quality/price ratio. Great breakfast (with rich options for celiac diet). 20-25 mins by walk to the Duomo, 4 mins away from the Stazione Centrale.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Solid simple quality palace in maim train station area
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower and narrow bath.

    Very gentle and helpfull staff. Comfortable Matress, clean, solid 3 star quality in walking distance to main train station. Nice restaurants around the corners, quiet but quite central.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    funky and clean hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi connection in 1 of the 2 rooms we booked (room 808). Very noisy residents on between our 2 single rooms, i.e room 806 up until 3h when my dad had to go to recept to complain. Although this was not a fault of the hotel directly; just bad luck on our part :-(

    Great variety for breakfast! Staff very friendly and smiley :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    We arrived at night so location was alright, there are cafes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this day and age, security is important so having cctv (among others) within premises is imperative. My stay would've been more comfortable (along with peace of mind) having the Cctv around. Please do others a favor of installing asap and having more aware staff.

    We arrived at night so location was alright, there are cafes, a small grocery and the train station is nearby. The breakfast spread was wider than some but could improve on taste and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room provided at their sister hotel was not worth the walk. It needs an upgrade and it was extremely hother downstairs.

    Friendly,knowledgeable and attractive staff with an even better breakfast. In a great location with one of the best restaurants we've dined at. Please try Mamma Rosa's which is just around the corner. The waiter Sujee was a super star!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.6
    area is not safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    area is not safe. staff was inpatient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Ok for 1 night stay, very close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-con was deafening

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is not ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, great staff, tip top breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems, really.

    Great staff; very helpful. Facilities nice. Breakfast great. Air conditioning works just fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent. The location Is good near the central railway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Close proximity to the central railway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to the central railway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Best included breakfast for vegans found so far during our 8...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best included breakfast for vegans found so far during our 8 weeks travelling Italy

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mediolanum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: