Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mediterranea Hotel & Convention Center 4 stars

Via Generale Clark, 54, 84100 Salerno, Italy

#11 of 13 hotels in Salerno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1281 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Great for overnight stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy with conventions/business conferences but then the name gives the game away! Location isn’t great but again this is not a holiday hotel. Car park is extremely small. You have to park like an Italian!!

    Not a holiday hotel but your typical business hotel. Rooms were nice and big and clean if a little dated and in need of a little TLC. Recommend for stop overs Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was comfortable and the cleaner was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and the cleaner was very nice. Bad bad bad very bad staff at the reception. Being stared as if they haven’t seen black people in their life before. The staff should learn more English since it an international hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    Not a place for vegetarians
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff did not speak good English, there was nothing worthwhile seeing around the hotel, horrible breakfast

    Comfy bed, nice views, great cleaning staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    2.5
    Bug bites after staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unclean and smelled like cigarettes. I have some sort of bug bites on my arms and legs after my stay. Not sure if it was from the bed or sofa but it is incredibly concerning and itchy. I would not recommend you stay here. The fridge stopped working in the night and a brown substance began leaking from the kitchenette overnight aswell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing hotel management during low season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find it inexcusable to organise a LOUD hotel exterior repairment in the hours of 22:00 - 02:30 next and by so many guests windows! Lucky for you, I did not call the police as it was my right due to loud night time disturbances in the neighbourhood, caused by the hotel STAFF who arranged the repairment and didn't warn any guest about this, plus I paid the full price to NOT sleep at night? Nothing will justify this experience. Hotel is for a restful night, and if you cannot fix the building during the day when nobody is there to rest, then give me a room for free, the least!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    It was OK, except for the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was awful. I am a receptionist myself and I know a smile can go a long way. At the check in they were talking amongst themselves and we were just there, waiting. Anytime we had a question it was like they were doing us a favour and answered very abruptly. They gave us a paper to sign and we had no idea what it was as they did not explain and it was written in Italian.

    It was quiet, ac was great. It was very clean. Breakfast was OK. Parking was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    In fact it was an appartament in another building , not a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    In fact it was an appartament in another building , not a room hotel, and maybe that was the reason. We booked a room hotel, but something was heappend, maybe because were late in the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money...would recommend if on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet didn't have variety (plus they make the omelette with potatos and/or other vegetables that make it very strange and not edible for some people). The room was obviously refurbished but they didn't do the job properly.

    Very good value for money. The cleanliness was just fine for a hotel of this type and price range. The local roads were also easily accessible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    1 night in Salerno! Great hotel for the price you pay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only dislike I have is location. Not many restaurants in the area.

    The staff was friendly and prompt. The restaurant on the top floor was very nice for an after dinner drink. There is easy onsite parking. The beds were comfortable. We had a little patio. There is a pizzeria just across the street, they may open at 19:30 for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Don't expect the apartments to be like the pictures of the hotel rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was nothing like the pictures. There are nice rooms in the hotel part of the building. However the apartments are in a separate building at the back of the property, there are NO pictures of these apartments on booking.com. They are very basic. Location is bad too, however there is a metro station very close and metros run every half an hour to Salerno. No public beaches in the area.

    Breakfast was good. Staff were very helpful and swapped our apartment after I complained. But I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    We arrived really early in Salerno, and instead of the usual...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very far from the city centre. Easy to access via metro, that is if you are able to buy tickets. We had to search for half an hour to finally find a tabachi where we could buy tickets.

    We arrived really early in Salerno, and instead of the usual check-in time of 14:00 they had our room ready at 10:00. Great service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Trip true Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is that I think the hotel should offering free entrance to the beach I nice service to give it's little to much to pay 10euro per person every day. Ans it's little sad that the area has no store or more restaurants , you have to go in to Salerno city to find some store or more restaurants. But maybe they building more and more places there!

    Good breakfast, good Hotel for the price, very nice garden terrace and next to the beach :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was good & one of the girls at reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff were not very friendly & once 10 o clock comes they start clearing away everything. While it is located by the sea very hard to find somewhere nearby to walk on a beach. Reception staff could be friendlier and more helpful. We were just given our key on the night we booked in. Not much other information given except where breakfast was

    Breakfast was good & one of the girls at reception was very helpful. Nice big room & was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Usually when I come to hotels but even to Hostels the stuff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually when I come to hotels but even to Hostels the stuff or the receptionist will show someone the room. In my case it didn't happen and I think that should be obligatory as a service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    Would not recommend if exploring Salerno/Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - first impressions; building exterior is VERY outdated - we paid for a junior suite, and it looked like an ordinary room only slightly larger - again Junior suite, no kettle, chocolates or tea/coffee/biscuits - photos suggest it is on the water but it IS NOT (we should have checked a map first) but you do have tennis court as your view before seeing a bit of the sealine - our DOUBLE person spa jets DID not work so we were moved to another room with a SINGLE spa, so it defeated the purpose of wanting to relax as a couple - bed was two single mattresses pushed together - all local beaches are 'private' - trains run every 30 mins into Salerno

    the tiles, the foyer, staff were helpful-ish, restaurant food is nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location but nothing like the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nothing like the pictures. Very boring room and the shower was so small you could barely fit in it. Air conditioning was to cold even though we choosed the warmest, so instead we had to shut it off.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Great sunset view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot things in hotel room and no-one write or call us to tell about that. Thanks god we found out this ourselves and wrote to the hotel and ask them to keep out clothes.

    Great sunset view from the balcony. Breakfast costs 8 eur per person but was absolutely perfect. You really feel that you are in great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Mmm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A person of the staff told us that here was no way to get from Salerno (where the hotel is) to Capri. Instead offered very expensive choices of ferrys to go to other places. I wasn't pleased with he answer so I searched a lot on the internet and found that there was indeed a company of ferrys that went from Salerno to capri. This misinformation made us pospone the trip to Capri two days (while we discovered how to get there) and ruined our schedule. While some may think this was a mistake, I believe it was not, because in the hotel lobby was a display of the suggested company. On the other side, the breakfast was terrible. Not only was it bad food, but also the cleanliness gave us what to think. Also, after 11 pm there was no way to get to the hotel on public transportation, so we had to take a taxi from the center. Finally, one night there was no water (from 10pm-6am) in the hotel because of a water shortage in the area "they didn't know about", so we couldn't shower after a beach day.

    The housekeeping was very good. They cleaned and ordered our stuff very nicely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.8
    PESSIMO! Overpriced,bad management, moschitos! DO NOT GO!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a place to sleep for the night while travelling. I paid 95 Eur to have something more than a BnB just in order to have no bad surprise (I arrived at midnight and i didnt want to waste time with slow reception or similar). well waste of money! the guy at the reception was very nice but either him or the system was not working: -first they give me a room whose door was not lockable, -then they moved me to a room that was not cleaned from the day before -then again to another undone room (ah and the rooms were in another building so I had to carry my bag back and forth) -then we finally landed in a clean room! at 1;20!!! in the morning I was woke up at 6;30 by noisy street and moschitos! I asked for refound but they said it was already taken from my card. I asked not to pay the 2 half liter water bottles I drank....they said he couldnt - the only thing I got was the free breakfast and an apology for the moschitos....they said they cannot to do much because the area is infested with them! I was shocked! not worth more than 20eur

    the parking is big and free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    A successful, short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal acts with a lot of enthusiastic service, I'm inspired. They are friendly and patient. The rooms are clean and well-appointed. They hotel is situated very near to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    Just ok....outdated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deco and furniture in the apartment suite were outdated and old. The sofa and bed were comfortable, but what we were expecting and what we got did not match and we were very disappointed. We tried to update to a normal room with a nicer view (instead of having a rear view in the back), but were told that nothing was available. There was the beach right across the street but you couldn't see it since it was fenced off and was not public. They told us if we walked further down the street we would eventually get to the public part but we never found it. The breakfast was ok, but again, the dining area just felt outdated.

    The location was reasonably centrally located to a supermarket and a few other shops by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    The room was pretty ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel offers paid minibar in each room which always leaves an unpleasent experience when checking out with a queastion " did you happen to drink bottled water worth 1eur we left you in your minibar for the fact we cannot afford to give it to you for free or hide in a price? " Sad. The other thing is probably a habit matter. If you go to Italy, want to use a swimming pool(paid here too), you have to have a cap and flipflops (still don't know why). I had to drown my leather flipflops in water basin before entering the pool. Of course I didn't do so and coudln't use the pool. Sad too.

    The room was pretty ok. Although some smell of cigarretes smoked a time ago was sensible. Breakfast was tasty with plent of fruit which is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and comfortable. For use during an extended stay the apartments are equipped with basic amenities. Overall the location is perfect and the terrace is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Kind and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe they could hire a Good repairman for the hotel we understand the hotel is a 4 star but its quite old it has serve a lot of customers through the years, as you can see the repairs that it has been through,. if they like i could recommend someone who can do the repair much better. :) and the hair dryer takes time for you to dry your hair. but overall this is just the small details.

    the kind and accommodating staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    3.8
    Never come back to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky bathroom All room smells bad Reception wanted to revert the room with charge (jonior suit) but after my insinstly request finally they ve changed but at the beginning she wasnot positive

    Honestly say ive no any good words for this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    There was a constant urine smell in the bathroom, I suspect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a constant urine smell in the bathroom, I suspect the shower curtain. The toilet seat was also very old. To be fully honest, I booked two rooms at this hotel and there was a big difference between them, the nice room was a the second floor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Dont believe to bad comments the hotel is great!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothnig

    Modern hotel modern room everything was great. Beaches near the hotel go left there is sandy beach for free. By car centre is close there is parking for 1 euro 4 hours. Great hotel choise!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    The guy on reception desk wanted some extra money to return...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy on reception desk wanted some extra money to return our passports. Strange was, that even if we were two families with 2 kids each, one family paid 8 euro extra, another family paid 11 euro extra (with smaller kids) for 1 night stay!!! In bathroom shower with only cold water, fixed after more then 1 hour

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked an apartment with kitchen facilities, but we COULD NOT make any meal, because the kitchen was almost empty. There wasn't any pot. We tried to request from the reception, but they COULD NOT help! So we had to go out to eat, and had to throw away our raw materials bought before. There wasn't microwave oven, nor toaster... They said it is a soundproofed room, but in fact, it was a noisy place, without soundproofing. They also said, there is a free wi-fi. It was, in the main building, at the reception. It was really inconvenient.

    Rooms were big and clean. There was a parking facility. Breakfast is acceptable, restaurant's terrace has a nice view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.6
    Nice staff, nice breakfast and terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are not in the hotel , they are behind the hotel in old creepy building so they are lying that the apartments are in the same facility

    Nice staff, nice breakfast and terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes in room

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast, personal👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, personal👍🏼

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    The shower cubicle was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was very small. I couldn’t get in it and enjoy a shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice mix of modern and traditional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tv channels

    We booked a suit nice big corner Jacuzzi bath and free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Nice hotel but in a horrible area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not good. Industrial area

    Price. The hotel is cheap and near amalfi and positano

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel staff could be better but the hotel and area were beautiful !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff weren't the most friendly and favored Italian guests.

    The rooms were very nice with a huge bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Staying out of the city of Sarano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the process of renovations which we thought were completed so still a bit run down.

    The restaurant staff were great, friendly helpful and funny.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.3
    Below standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    2.9
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, unclean room, leaky toilet

    The concierge was very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    We loved the huge bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is quite old but they are in a renovation process.

    We loved the huge bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    You could walk along the waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat was broken, room didn’t have water or toilet paper in it so we had to get from the front desk.

    You could walk along the waterfront.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Rest and enjoy the scenary.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit run down and there was no outdoor light. Breakfast fine but not based on fresh Food.

    Beautiful view and tranquility.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Small hotel but easy access to famous locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nice hotel with easy access to tourists areas & transportation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Bad smell in the room, no heating, terrible breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the room, no heating, terrible breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to extend stay and no kettle or hot drink facilities in room.

    Nice room, comfortable stay, short walk from a train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, location

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    It's far alway from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's far alway from train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.5
    Everything was horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was horrible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    About the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About the cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not what it shown in the pictures... really old. No parking at a late arrival.

    Location, close to the destination - Amalfi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.3
    Not good. My friend who is a big person could not get into the shower in his room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were inattentive and brusk. Service provided not given

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Good but old(!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, old building.

    Balcony, breakfast,free parking area, good view, big room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely views but a little out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool and hard to access beach

    Lovely views, lovely area to eat breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening food was too limited.

    Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, many moskitos

    Clean hotel, excellent Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    The terrace for dinner and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization. Outside the hotel is degrated

    The terrace for dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment we had was old and falling apart

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Fancy but very far from any point of interest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very far from any point of interest.

    Clean, good breakfast, very comfortable, very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great Hotel near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small parking for car.

    Helpful staff. Delicious breakfast on the outdoor terrace. From the room balcony there is a magnificent sea view :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    somewhat run-down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older somewhat run-down hotel in a similar area. No beach access but 10E to go across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Train station to city centre was close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room.

    Train station to city centre was close. Shower, a-c and bed were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Very good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing rali

    Extremely convenient large flat excellent staff , we found a pizzeria opposite that is literally in the beach fantastic sunset

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic, mini bar empty, electrics hanging off the wall

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    1 night stay, staff were helpful, parking on site was ok,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 night stay, staff were helpful, parking on site was ok,the metro to the city centre was a few minutes away, would use again no problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from city center

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.0
    Parking good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking good Breakfast passable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was really great and bed was huge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit inconvenient. Beach is available only for additional payment

    Breakfast was really great and bed was huge

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel with very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpful staff, nice decorated rooms, good breakfast on a terrace. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    It was very noisy on Sunday night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy on Sunday night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is beautiful and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a little outside the main city. Somewhat difficult to find the hotel as the address listed on the website is incorrect. Needed to call the hotel to get correct location.

    The hotel is beautiful and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The rooms are beautifully decorated with ceramic tile floors. The view from our fourth floor room was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    7.9
    Me and My Mother stayed one night in our Road trip from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom was Small Room was a little cold

    Me and My Mother stayed one night in our Road trip from Salerno to Naples via Amalfi Coast. Check in and Check out was fast. Price was good. far from City Center. Clean Room. Hossein Shamloo Tehran, Iran

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.5
    Location was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I stayed in a room that was NOT renovated, and it felt dirty and run down. Bathroom sink was completely clogged. Friends I was traveling with had renovated rooms which were much nicer.

    Location was very nice. Lobby and building are getting upgrades. Breakfast was simple and very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    5.4
    Spacious room with see view for good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet far from the centre, be careful with the breakfast and expiration dates with the food. Not 4*.

    Spacious room with see view for good price. 15 minutes from the hotel great local pizzeria

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.1
    We enjoyed being able to park and enter Salerno without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smelled smoke through the walls of our non-smoking room.

    We enjoyed being able to park and enter Salerno without difficulty. The breakfast was great and the service good.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    View from the third floor toward the sea and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit far from the main attractions.

    View from the third floor toward the sea and town. Nice and pleasant place around, very quiet. Good fish restaurant nearby.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mediterranea Hotel & Convention Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: