Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mediterranee 3 stars

Via Lungomare 69, 16155 Genoa, Italy

#64 of 92 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1541 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows tended to be hard which made sleeping rather uncomfortable. The shower was disappointing because one could not stand and have a shower. Hot water and teabags ought to be offered during breakfast, rather than having to order it from the bar each time.

    The hotel's greatest attraction is its location as it overlooks the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. Though the hotel is a bit dated, just like the city of Genoa, it has a certain quintessential charm with its grand stairs, large mirrors and high ceilings. The hotel's other strength is its very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parquet screeches. The doors are closed with keys from the last century and give the feeling of insecurity. There are no electronic access cards. The carpets on the hotel's hallways are old and stained. Shower cabins are extraordinarily small. It looks like the property needs urgent investment. Parking is very difficult, but this is a normal thing in such a crowded area. Better indications for parking would be required.

    Located across the Mediterranean Sea. Staff friendly and helpful. Very large rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast like airplane foods, room floor wooden tiles was broken in the middle of the room and loud squeeky noise everytime we walk, empty minibar, we had to go down to write wifi password to reception when we asked by phone that should be mentioned upon arrival or by phone. Need to drive about 20 mins from tourist objects like aquarium. Sea was not swimable due to polution and fake beach by rocks. Price a bit too high for a kind of simple hotel.

    Fast check in. Staffs speak English. The room was very spacious, clean and free secure parking inside hotel. Wonderful big window with sea view. Fast respons to fix water heater. A good chinese/ shushi restaurant by walking distance. Sea just accross the street; nice for a stroll and fishing. Smoker frindly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything

    The hotel was dirty and uncomfortable. The lobby always smelled of smoke and the front desk staff was surly and unhelpful. At one point they had given out our room key to someone else and then blamed us for it not being at the desk. The rooms were large but uncomfortable and noisy. It was hot in the hotel and the air conditioning was turned off. The staff again refused to turn it on until several of us made a fuss. Finally, the location is not near anything interesting. We stayed there because our sons were training with the Genoa Soccer Academy, which was located close by, but other than that, there is nothing to do in that area. Highly recommend staying somewhere else. This hotel is depressing!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is great!

    It was close to the airoport for our first night, and parking was included. The service was excellent and we had a great breakfast. Do not miss to visit Villa Durazzo Pallavicini and the archeological museum. They are walking distance from the Hotel. They are fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have gotten any hotel in this price. The location and pictures on booking confuse you into thinking its a beach location. Its a dirty port location very far from the city center. Once ypu check out the frint desk oays no heed if the taxi you have booked is coming...not coming...nonchalant behaviour.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really tired. The carpets are worn, the electric sockets in the bedroom were both broken so you could see the wiring. It is in a time warp and could do with a good spruce up and a decent lick of paint.

    The breakfast was OK - not a huge choice but what was there was good quality. The staff were all very pleasant, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated but rooms are clean and spacious, and most have a beautiful sea view. It’s extremely convenient to access Genova city centre by car or public transport, and it’s walkong distance to all Genova Pegli’s amenities. Breakfast is abundant and very good, with typical products from the region.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was was VERY small. The pictures on the site are a little misleading, however they were clean.

    The rooms were clean. We only saw one little beach, but we were there to catch a cruise ship so we didn't explore further. The people in and around the hotel were very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too noisy. The hotel is next to the main road which has a lot of traffic. The room is not very soundproof. It was thus hard to sleep. The staff was rude.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The road in front of the hotel is very busy and noisy, but if you don't stay in one of the rooms at the front of the hotel then you miss out on the wonderful view. Breakfast was a little limited but perfectly acceptable

    Lovely old hotel, right opposite the beach and some wonderful restaurants & bars in the local area. The hotel is a little dated but this adds to it's lovely atmosphere. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Travel links to the hotel are excellent, with the number 1 bus stopping right outside and the train station behind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs an overhaul, but we slept well. The internet connection was very basic and unstable, but was adequate for enough time to send messages and emails.

    The location was good with the sea view and the staff were helpful and they spoke good English. The Pallavicini Gardens nearby were spectacular and definitely not to be missed. The bed was comfortable, shower was hot and good water pressure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personel at the reception and all other facilities were very helpful. The parking space requested from us for motorcycles was very safe (one of the reasons that we picked this place). Very close to public transportation if you want to visit the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no A/C except in the summer (not advertised), so it was very warm in the room. We tried opening the windows for a cool breeze, but the noise from the street below was very loud and made it hard to sleep.

    The room was incredibly large and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above the frequent road, might be loud to light sleepers if having room with sea view.

    Room was very clean and well equipped. Furniture is older. Parking was great and we could let our car parked there even after check out for the rest of the day. Direct bus to centre of Genova has stop right in front of the hotel. Perfect to avoid taking car to centre with difficult traffic and insufficient parking. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi Fi didn't work. hotel was too far from center. Suppose it would be nice for beach, but it was off season and I wanted to see city. City 30 min on the bus or 25 euro taxi.

    People were friendly and it seemed to be the only hotel reasonably priced in Genova (know now that probably had to do with the yearly boat show) Nice luxe toiletries. Big room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best part of our stay here was the breakfast with many, many choices of food. We were at the hotel for one night before catching a flight to London. We used the stairs but could have taken the elevator. Our room at this older hotel did not have a view but it was ok and not too far from the airport for our taxi ride.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs A LOT OF MONEY spent on it. The description does not represent the hotel, there are no memories of its days as a fabulous family private home, it sadly represent the heyday of the 70's when making good didn't necessarily mean making it attractive - it just plasterboard corridors with cheaply decorated and furnished rooms. There was a shoe sale being held in two of the common area rooms, there is no bar to enjoy an evening drink and the restaurant is located in the car park at the back. We were extremely disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in care nu s-a investit nimic de foarte mulți ani. (A hotel in which nothing has been invested for many years.)

    Poziția hotelului in zona de plaje. Parcare. (Hotel position in the beaches area. Parking.)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel building and furniture are old and some upgrades could be done; the lamp in our room was by IKEA and not working

    The location was good, beach across the road. The beach was small, local, with showers but no toilet and rather clean than dirty. Private parking, always the room to park your car. The personnel was very professional, polite and helpful, speaking good English. The service was at the level of 4star hotel. The building is very old, the furniture in rooms, floors and doors are really old, however everything was clean and well maintained. The rooms have high ceiling and high windows, which brings more space and air into the room. The view on the sea side was amazing! The toilet and shower was modern and well working.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is available only at the first two floors, receptions is weak and connection is extremely slow. Passwords are changed every day, so in the morning it's a surprise to find yesterday's connection not working any longer. The parquet in the room is old and extremely squeaky. Walking in the night is not recommended as not to awake everybody around.

    Convenient private parking, room suitable for family with children, and personal was helpful to prepare baby cot on request made by phone. Very high ceiling in the room gives nice impression. Beds are reasonably comfortable. Despite thin old wooden doors, it was quiet in the night and we had a good sleep. Breakfast is included, for the price it's alright.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Italian breakfast (too sweet, no vegetables etc.) Too noisy rooms (strong traffic road directly under the window)

    Clean, cozy hotel friendly staff large rooms great view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are almost hostel like - beds are setup to be converted from twins to doubles with minimal fuss (which is neat), but gives a dormitory style feel. Pity because the buildling itself is very nice old mansion. No bar. Breakfast was a fight to get served.

    Disappointingly basic hotel - rooms almost empty of furniture or fittings. Bar fridge almost unmentionable (though it did work). Staff seemed enthusiastic on first encounter, but surly after that. Despite having a few nice restaurants within easy walking distance, the surrounding area is not really tourist friendly. Only nearby beaches are pebble beaches - you need local knowledge to find sane beaches a few kilometers further up the road away from Genova itself.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    batheoom and everything in the hotel is quiet old.

    Big room with a beautiful sea view. Nice enviroment. Beaches in front.Good breakfast. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things are in need of renovation: on our first evening, the electricity in the rooms malfunctioned twice, the shower does not have a moveable showerhead, and the floor makes considerable noise everytime one steps on it.

    This hotel is super close to the beach, which is nice and spacious (not nearly as overcrowded as many other Italian riviera beaches). The hotel has impressively high ceilings and large bathrooms. It is also quite stylish, with antique doors and furniture outside the rooms. A good range of breakfast food is served between 6.30 and 10 am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was much further away from the center than we anticipated - the bus journey took at least an hour, but at least we got to soak up the atmosphere

    The Hotel and the area around the hotel was like stepping back in time - beach shops still have things for sale from the 70s! There was a market in the morning just across the road

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was completely different from the photos, and small. The breakfast was awful. The price is too high comparing to the quality. At night you don't have nothing to eat near the hotel, and the zone is dangerous.

    The view from the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a bit dusty. The wooden flooring were broken at many places and were making creaky noise while walking and we could even hear the noise from adjacent rooms. The toilet was big, but it lacked a shower curtain! The wifi signal was very weak and unstable. The breakfast is very basic. Comparing the price, I don't have any complaints.

    The hotel is located just opposite the small beach and park. The rooms were very big. Many shops nearby. The train station is just 5 min walk and buses to Genoa central right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of dinner options in the area.

    The hotel was close to the beach. We needed to rest after travelling so much. Gabriele at the desk was the nicest person we've dealt with.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !! Staff super helpful , very friendly and smiley!! Make u feel welcome ! Really in front of the beach ! Closed parking ! Very beautiful place . Breakfast very generous and a unforgettable Cappuccino;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was furnished rather sparingly. No table, only one chair and only a small decoration on the wall. Not much to delight you at the breakfast buffet.

    Placed quite near the beach. Very professional and polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beaches were polluted

    The breakfast was very good. There were lots of protein options. They even packed us a breakfast to go since we had to catch an early train.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really unfriendly peoples on the desk.... i felt like they dont care about you and its nid important what you say or something The room was actually pretty clean, just a couple black long hair in the shower ( i think they should see them)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was crowded and it was very difficult to find a spot. Also, we arrived around 10 PM and there were no restaurant open in the area, we couldn't order any food at the hotel or any other delivery in the zone.

    The view that we had was very beautiful, the bed was was good and the breakfast ok. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first breakfast at the hotel there was a mature lady staff who slammed while refilling the buffet table. She seemed upset, was rude and unprofessional.. the young waitress however was courteous and nice...

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very disappointing. The coffee was cold (!!?), the bread was poor (not all of us want pastries at breakfast) and the hard boiled eggs indicated by label never appeared. We did not complain about this as it would have spoiled an otherwise very pleasant stay and we wanted to be on our way. It would not take much to improve the quality of breakfast, so I hope the hotel takes note.

    Atmospheric building on sea front.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for check in was very difficult. They have a great parking area once you have checked in but almost no place to park to check in and find out where to find the parking area.

    The service was very good. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The passing trains were possible to hear in one of the rooms that we took, which was with a back yard view, but I guess it is not possible to avoid some noise as it is situated in the centre of this little Pegli town, it was not too disturbing.

    The hotel is really close to the shore. We appreciated a lot that it had private free parking and we had a nice breakfast. There is a cute little restaurant Santa Lucia Pizzeria just side to the hotel, where we had great sea food dishes and pizzas! It is visible this hotel has had better times in the past, but all was clean and price/quality relation was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to exchange any foreign money locally. Only the train station provided this and not the airport as initially informed and local banks won't help.

    Beautiful doors to the rooms and a lovely view over the gardens sea-facing. A nicer area than possibly the central or historic centre even as much cleaner neighbourhood. Hotel rooms were clean. Firm mattresses on the beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!

    The breakfast with salami and artificial juice was perfect! Without fruits and vegetables, without Ham and cheese! The bad was to small! The furniture from 1920!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a single thing!

    The buffet breakfast is excellent with many choices! Bed was very comfortable, shower was great and staff helpful. Quiet room. We would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can understand that this was a very old building and things are really old, but it could have been on more of clean and well presented i.e polished or painted, the ceiling would have been more clean etc... Also would like to stress that in the breakfast more English breakfast or standard international buffet breakfast could have been added,

    The location of the hotel with free private parking and the the view from the room were very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not good, felt like sleeping in a hole! Parking was difficult to find a place even if we Book in advance Parking policy of the hotel, every time i had to Step out the carestream and call someone to enter or press for a Card! The Last day we were not able to leave the Parking the Parking exit was Blocked because the morning personel was not informed that we payed Last night. Sorry guys but i can not wait 15 minutes at the Parking exit because you are totally uneficient

    I liked the breakfast croissant, the location, hotel personel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt good, not fresh, all in plastic Too cold in the room Very noisy

    Nice Building Beach on the opposite side Free parking Late Check in Big rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast. Whole place needs renovation . Not 3 stars for sure Too expensive for what u getting

    Big and spacious room. Air conditioning. Free parking . Good wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was - let's call it "really italian".. ;-) But the coffee was good

    the view was amazing; it's really close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big but very sparse, no thick curtains, the bed was so so hard. I also got bitten terribly and when I checked at pharmacy was told they were bed bug bites :(

    The location and the view and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant they have next to hotel and which they recommend was really horribel !!!! They sould not suggest this because there are otters very good .

    It was close to Genova and price was very good and even in harbour we had a Nice swim .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The grand hotel was "grand" in the past. it needs renovation, very old furniture and rooms. It has a lovely terrace, which is not used, neither for the breakfast nor for the concerts or just sit in the evening. The beach is free, but you need to have (or buy) an umbrella, there are a lot of cigarette butts on the beach and it is not clean. Otherwise you can go to the paid pool and beach area. No bar it he hotel. Noise from the street when opening the windows. Breakfast is very simple. Bad smell from preserved fruits. Every breakfast people should wait for boiled eggs (the staff brings only six eggs in a plate). People took it at once and the others had to wait for the eggs again. Free WiFi was not very stable.

    Spacious room with sea view. Good location, in front of the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the hôtel, the town and "beach " are really disgusting. Hey people you have to be carefull of your town. We'll never come again.

    Hopefully hôtel was very good, THANKS.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ant in the croissants. Breakfast room chaotic. Tables never properly set. Food was running out regularly. Restaurant facilities not very clearly displayed. Full use of terrace for breakfast would be a good idea. New carpets needed in corridors.

    Room lovely and big, great view of the sea. Lovely setting. Relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy, but it's right next to the main road in Pegli.

    Great breakfast. Spacious room. Sea view. Very close to the beach and shopping street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access and departure from the carpark required you to wait for the boomgate to open. Often the reception staff were busy and so a long wait ensued.

    The supportive staff was the highlight of this hotel. I had a few issues with lost travel papers and the reception staff could not have been more helpful in assisting with emails and correspondence.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was big enough for four persons but too simple such as a hospital room. The door was half broken and the bathroom was a little bit smelly.

    Location was good, just in front of the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are train tracks very close to the bedroom we stayed. When I heard a train passing (very noisy) around 23:00, I hoped that was the last one in that night, but it wasn't. I woke up several times during the night, I belive every time a train passed. In order to avoid that, I suggest you to ask for a bedroom on the other side of the hotel, far from the tracks.

    The room and bathroom are quite big, with a nice bed, and excellent shower. The wifi connection works well in the reception and breakfast areas, but I did not manage to make it work in the bedroom. It is a bit hard to find a parking spot late evening.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast with fresh pies, croissants, tea, coffee, milk. High quality. Fruit Juice can be better. Comfortable room and bed, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view, large room and bathroom. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked out they changed us a city tax that you already charged us for only on arrival home did we see that on the paperwork

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy rooms, wooden floors in all rooms make strange noise to the other room, noise from train in the back of the building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility

    The sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, very helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old

    Old style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ants were in the room. And the nose from the street came strongly into the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near beach and train

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was extremely dated and could use some freshening up!

    in comparison to other places we have stayed the rooms were huge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not ideal breakfast. Slow Wifi and noise in the rooms from the hallway.

    Delicious capuccino!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast option was okay, Staff did not have much clue about the local travel options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This part of the hotel is addendum and it's very unfriendly and uncomfortable. The elevator is very bad and looks like service elevator.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy road

    closeness to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male receptionist was less than friendly. No iron in room. Noisy at night due to large unmanaged group of teenagers screaming in corridor.

    Sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic on the main road if you have a sea view.

    wonderful bed and good shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extreme traffic noise at sea-side. Not very clean and most are very very old, so it was hard to clean it for the stuffs.

    Bed was comfortable,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit old and tired. Faded glory like a lot of seaside places.

    Close to the airport and good nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mediterranee traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: