Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo 3 stars

Via Dottor Consoli 27, 95124 Catania, Italy

#17 of 56 hotels in Catania

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The staff are very helpful, kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very helpful, kind. The bedroom is great, bathroom with good shower, everything clean and comfortable. Although the parking was not available for us, they send us to another one, near the hotel, which they have a partner relationship.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    This hotel offers good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel offers good value for money. Firstly, its location is good, just 15 minutes walk to the old town. The room was really comfortable providing all the necessities to spend a lovely couple of days. There were a fridge and a table where you can have some food, hairdresser, TV, air conditioning and what's more, it was really clean. On the other hand, if you are travelling by car, it'll be really easy to park on the street near the hotel without paying. Finally, there were different kinds of food for breakfast only for €3. We highly recommend it to everybody who plans to visit Catania ;)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.5
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, pleasant atmosphere, clean, good bed, spacious quiet room, good temperature control. Helpful advice about eating nearby. Parked our car. Breakfast not great but very inexpensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel - Would recommended to anyone who loves Sicily!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast - Great location - Very friendly & helpful staff - Very comfortable & clean rooms with all facilities - Garage parking for the car - Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Will definitely go back to hotel mediterraneo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, especially Stefania. They were all very very helpful. The rooms are equipped with all amenities and superior comfort. Excellent continental breakfast!!! The location is excellent because it is situated in the heart of Catania and in the same time in a quiet and safe area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean room, friendly and helpful staff, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bright green LED in the emergency light could disturb your sleep. There was some noise from the construction site in the neighbourhood during the day. Luckily, we were away then. Selection of bread for breakfast was limited from time to time, but on a request the staff responded promptly.

    Comfortable and clean room, friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast. Fully functional and spacious bathroom. Very good location close to Bellini Park, restaurants and a supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location, very helpful staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, got map from staff which allowed us to explore city centre and historical area of Catania walking. It was a very pleasant stay a this hotel and we would return here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great,an 8-10 minute walk to centre but can be offputting walking alone at night.

    Helpful staff, good breakfast, very clean & excellent wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel & enjoyed breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were just here one night & we didn't arrive to late so it didn't seem a great area but when we got directions to a restaurant which wasn't far,it was safe enough. It just wasn't in a very touristy area but about 15 mins from the centre.

    Nice hotel & enjoyed breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has 8 parking places which seems a small number for a large hotel. Indeed, all parking places were occupied during most of our stay.

    Large balcony. Coffee and tea available in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative.

    Excellent value for money. Car parked by staff in hotel garage for modest cost. Extensive breakfast for only 3€ each per day. Great location only 15 min from Catania cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Perfect 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel.The hotel is very clean.The room was quiet and nice.The breakfast was good and staff was friendly. This hotel nead one more star, it is possible to be 4 star hotel. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Great stay at Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    I stayed at this hotel from 31st March - 6th April 2017. I couldn't have picked a better hotel. I had a fabulous stay. They staff were great, spoke very good English (as my Italian is limited), answered any of my (numerous) questions etc. Their recommendations for sights, excursions and places to eat were great. nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast and good location to enable you to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel should have had air conditioning but there wasn't any working at the time we were there in mid April. This did make the room very stuffy. We had to leave the window open overnight which wasn't ideal. The hotel staff said that it wasn't on because of the other guests which sounded strange to us as the temperature in April is mid 20's. There should have been air con working in all the rooms according to individual needs so this was disappointing for a Best Western hotel

    Excellent breakfast and good location to enable you to walk to the centre in around 20 minutes. Good signage and very comfortable beds. Large bathroom and very secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay in Catania (especially with a car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not much around the hotel (restaurants, cafes, etc.), but that's hardly their fault! And it's a decent walk to the historic center (maybe 15-20 minutes), but again, the easy parking makes it worthwhile.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff, and having access to secure parking was excellent. Our room was spotlessly clean, and the neighborhood rather quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    The service was excellent and we will be looking forward to going again at Best Western hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice. Room was very clean. Staff are very helpful. It was our second stay in the same hotel. I do recommend it to others. Also no problem of language, good communication.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    Good price-worth balance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There has to be slippers. Because when you go there in the winter, cold bathroom floor makes you really cold. Also the bathroom amenities are not enough. Two dispensers (one on the sink, one on the shower) and two shower caps are really not enough for a Best Western Hotel. Neighbourhood is not the best in Catania, still it is OK.

    Breakfast was good for an European city hotel. Food and drinks are enough and delicious. Maybe there can be some more salty food. Bed, room, and balcony was good too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lifts could do with being bigger.

    The cleanliness The room and the bathroom The helpfulness of the staff when we asked for Taxi bookings and Restaurant information

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Bed very comfortable and breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tea and coffee making facility in the room was very welcome but milk was not replenished daily. However, a supply was readily available at the bar when requested.

    Bed very comfortable and breakfast very good. We were impressed by the standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was our 2nd stay. Nice staff, very clean, quiet large room and also parking in their private garage. We apprecaited also avialable gluten-free products for our breakfast. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Last minute booking due to train strikem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way from airport.

    Hot water. After a 5 day stay in Taormina with no hot water this hotel was a godsend. Close to city centre and attractions. Our day there we stumbled upon the markets..what a lively noisy vibrant place. This was a last minute inclusion as there was a train strike on Sicily and we had to fly out of Catania

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Best Western delivers what you expect. A reasonably priced hotel with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, Best Western gave us what we wanted and what we expected. Keep up the good work!

    The hotel was everything we expected it to be, and what we've been getting used to while staying at other hotels of Best Western. Simply put, a spacious hotelroom with large clean big beds and a clean bath room. The breakfast was wonderful. And all that for a very reasonable price. Again, Best Western does not disappoint and has made us more committed to seek out their services the next time we'll be in need of a hotelroom. And last but not least the employees at BW were professional, helpful, spoke excellent English and were very charming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with parking facitily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed could have been more comfortable. Although it appears to be a safe area, it was dark with a lot of graffiti around. Would have liked a few more restaurants nearby to walk to. Only one about 2 blocks away.

    Nice breakfast selection. Great parking across from hotel that was secure. Location fairly convenient for walking to attractions. Room size good with hot shower. Quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    We would have been better off staying outside the city, for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have been better off staying outside the city, for easier access to nearby sights. The hotel is difficult to get to. No Genius welcome drink was provided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    a very nice hotel, good value for money, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is not so great, behind the Bellini Gardens...

    The room was big and reasonably appointed, a very comfortable bed, multiple pillows, very nice bathroom with great towels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and stifling. Parking not available first night. Staff somewhat offish. Breakfast offering lacked healthy choices.

    Bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    Location is not city centrr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not city centrr

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    very good breakfest ,friendly staff , clean rooms ,ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good breakfest ,friendly staff , clean rooms ,ok location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More expensive than it should be.

    Close to the city center. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious rooms, super friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    An adequate but hardly great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from other guests

    The bed and breakfasts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel but a little out of the centre for a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very good but a little out of town.

    Comfortable and clean. Helpful staff. Breakfast amazing value at €3 per day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the main street (7 minutes walking).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to the main street (7 minutes walking). Very clean rooms. Staff very friendly, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to pay extra for the breakfast.

    Very spacious room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Was excellent and met our needs as really a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good only stayed one night. Breakfast really good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great . Cold eggs, cold bacon. Not much choice. Area quite run down

    Clean rooms, large bathrooms. Food was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    breakfast and garage parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast and garage parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Ok for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was fine and staff very helpful especially when i couldn't get an internet connection at first...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer the water kettle ..... Like before then the coffee machine

    Friendly staff, excellent position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Very noisy, construction next building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, construction next building

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel completely dead in the evenings. Long trek from city centre with gradients and flights of steps.

    breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel when you don't have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was terrible.

    Fine hotel, with excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Hotel was renewed, very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was renewed, very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Very Good hotel,highly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very cleaned Hotel and staff are very friendly. Breakfast is very good and location is near to city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Very Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is very friendly, Hotel is very cleaned and location is near the center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Accident location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    😀😀😀

    Accident location ... especially to park my car in a safe place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    good hotel, slightly dodgy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    gave me a smoking room to start with though I had specified non smoking

    quiet, nice room with balcony

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable / good value - Excellant location , close to center and easy access to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful staff. We had to leave a 4am, and get our car in the garage and they had arranged it all to make it easy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    4.6
    Would no return. Will stay at an NH hotel next time...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty surrounding area. Little/no wifi signal in room. Staff was professional but not friendly. No smiles.

    Short walk to multiple restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Stay!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent!! Property was clean and well taken care of..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    A very good business-type hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the hotel's fault but the neighborhood is pretty unattractive. Difficult to drive in and yet a rather long walk to Catania's historic center.

    A very good business-type hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was good - not much choice, but anyone can find...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No negative comments.

    Breakfast was good - not much choice, but anyone can find its usual type of food. Fresh red orange juice squeezed from oranges using the juice maker is a nice touch. Location is about 15 to 20 min walk from P. Duomo. Room and bathroom was quite large, with a nice view to an inner green courtyard. Everything was at the 3-star level or even better.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    The staff were really friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms didn't have good sound proofing , there was too much noise either from use of shower in rooms next to us or even people talking in the corridor .

    The staff were really friendly and very helpful. Very good value for money. The breakfast menu had good selection. The place was very clean .

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    Very good location especially for people whit cars always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As always Wi-Fi is very poor

    Very good location especially for people whit cars always finding a parking spot, and in 8 minute walk you are in via etna.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    Very good value for money, very clean and were glad to find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good value for money, very clean and were glad to find a corner with gluten-free items re breakfast. As we were by car, we found the garage very useful, just opposite hotel. Will recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    The room where really spacious,beds comfortable,balcony door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dark colours of room decoration.as self catering hotel guests should have access to microwave additional to the fridge in room . Unfortunately there is no microwave in room and not every one can afford to pay for room service and meals offered by hotel. The bathroom is big enough to fit baby change, but unfortunately they do not have those facilities available . Hotel states that there is no space for baby cots in the room but I disagree with that as there is enough room for small cots.

    The room where really spacious,beds comfortable,balcony door have very solid electric powered blinds which I found really useful, as I could open the balcony door to let fresh air in to the room without worrying about my little daughter going out on the balcony,and safety of the child is the most important for me. fridge available for use.Nice private bathroom with Dove hand wash and shower gel dispenser and fresh towels every day. Hotel is situated close to big park where is playground and not far from heat of Catania. Staff really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    Location close to city centre ammieties and restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Area is very run down with possibly lack of investment and whilst driving around the area we managed to survive a possible car jacking which was scary

    Location close to city centre ammieties and restaurants and hotel very clean with friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    The room was a reasonable size, very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There wasn't really anywhere nice to sit if you bought a drink or snack in the hotel - just some chairs in the lobby or the functional dining room. There was room service though so we used that. No outside space at all but to be fair this is a city hotel.

    The room was a reasonable size, very clean and quiet. It was great to have tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was large and there was plenty of room to stand out toiletries. There was free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.9
    Near central location, secure parking for rental car -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near central location, secure parking for rental car - rental co specified secure parking in Catania. A quiet area close to centre. Helpful staff. A good room.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Room was comfortable and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I asked the receptionists what is the cost of a taxi to the airport. They all said its 20 euros but when we arrived to the airport the driver asked us for much more! We had an argument and we paid 25 euros. This is not fair.

    Room was comfortable and staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was comfortable and clean, decor nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stationary bike in the fitness center was child-locked and I couldn't unlock it after a minute or two, so I moved on to the elliptical for the cardio portion of my workout rather than waste a long time.

    The hotel was comfortable and clean, decor nice. The breakfast was probably the best continental breakfast I've had in my life, but maybe the standards are higher in Italy. Ultimately a great value and if I am ever staying in Catania again, we are staying here.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Early breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wireless connection was very poor and I could not connect to the internet more then a few minutes.I got disconnected several times.

    Early breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    May be a bit far away from the station. Buses only one every 30 minutes.

    Clean and comfortable hotel. Good fitness room. Safe box in the room. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    Lovely and spacious room with a comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely and spacious room with a comfy bed. There was great choice for breakfast. The staff were very friendly. The hotel was approx 15 minute walk to the main part of the city. I would return

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The hotel was close to Piazza Elefante that we could go on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The parking was a bit expensive.

    The hotel was close to Piazza Elefante that we could go on foot! The area is very safe. The hotel and room was also very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    It is centrally situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is centrally situated. Room very clean having the necessary facilities especially the possibility of making coffee/tea, free Wifi and Sky TV. Reception staff was very efficient ready to serve with a smile. An abundant buffet breakfast. Will surely return. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    Everything was almost perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would prefer a softer bed. There was a leakage from my room ceiling (water running!!!) but when I informed the receptionist, the problem was fixed.

    Everything was almost perfect.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    Confortável e limpo, com funcionários atenciosos, eficientes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A localização é apenas razoável, necessitando uma boa caminhada p/ chegar ao centro histórico.

    Confortável e limpo, com funcionários atenciosos, eficientes e simpáticos. Um bom café da manhã incluido.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    Good communication by staff before and during our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good communication by staff before and during our stay The taxi service provided by the hotel from the airport and back the following day The room for 3 was excellent Very friendly staff Staff recommended a lovely traditional restaurant

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.8
    Very nice Staff, location not far from center of town, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    were there twice for one night; first time everything perfect; second time very small room und lots of dirty tables in the breakfastroom-not very inviting

    Very nice Staff, location not far from center of town, very clean, comfotable beds

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    7.1
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast coffee from machine terrible (however you could ask for cappuccino or espresso) Not convenient for local bus

    Very clean pleasant staff Several places to eat nearby

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    if you don't have sat nav in your car, you'd never find it. Parking at the hotel is limited but when available is very convenient.

    Staff were very helpful. Excellent customer service.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    7.1
    Hotel Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location too far uphill out of town through narrow streets full of dog faeces which in dark easily trod in which was horrible Wi Fi didn't work in room

    Hotel Staff Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was in the bath and not movable. Hairdrier in the bathroom is not what I would call a hairdrier (the one typical for gyms), but another type was provided at front desk upon request, so it wasn't really an issue.

    Clean, comfortable room. Laptop-size safe and coffee-making facilities. Helpful and polite staff. Excellent, delicious breakfast. Free business corner with printing options.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable, the room very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi in our room was just about hopeless. We were on the third floor and it took us around 30 min to get a connection. Wifi was good down in the reception area. Breakfast area very small and can be crowded.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room very clean.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: