Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mediterraneo 3 stars

V.Le Trieste, 199, 61100 Pesaro, Italy

#16 of 35 hotels in Pesaro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is otherwise good but we were really disappointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is otherwise good but we were really disappointed that the so called "private beach" wasn't actually private and as a hotel guest you still had to pay for the sun beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    OK if you are looking for a good price, but don't expect too much comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private parking is not available at all. We were not informed about it, even though we sent reservation for parking space. The hotel could use some renovation. The standard room we got was OK, but did not look like in the pictures. It was actually quite shabby. Staff at the reception was not friendly.

    It was a good size room with a big terrace. Close to the beach. Breakfast was great, had a wide range of selection and it was very tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    part of the staff was very nice and calm the other part less. the room was clean but as it is a very small room (much smaller than the photos show) then there was a strong smell of humidity and hard to breath. the hotel offered me to spray (and that is of course not what i wanted) they gave the remote for the A/C so i can put it on mode "humidifier" but that didn't help a lot. In addition at six in the morning i woke up from noised as the isolations is not very efficient.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Loved our two night stay here within walking distance of historic buildings and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too flat.

    Friendly staff. View from our room. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Quiet location. Highly recommend this Hotel to other travellers and the fact we cannot speak Italian did not matter as staff can speak English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was not up to standard, quite a bit of dust and even cobwebs (!) The sheets and pillows were super clean though. The shower was so miniscule, I burst out laughing when I saw it, especially since the pictures on booking.com show the new refurbished showers that must be available in some other rooms. The twin beds are more like cots and are not comfortable if you're tall. There was no shampoo, just bar soap or "bath and shower gel." We did get a special deal, so maybe those bookings are just not considered for the rooms that actually match the photos.

    The staff were all great here and the breakfast choices were good. The location can't be beat--right near the beach--and only a short walk into town. We had a room with a terrace, great except that the wifi only worked inside, but not outside. The restaurant meals (we had dinner) were good and good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    It was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels - using them left small white pieces of fluff on your skin

    Very friendly, flexible staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice view from the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad lighting in the room

    Very nice view from the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and good value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    3.3
    Won't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled musty and of cigarettes. The toilet was noisey all night and the staff were not helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    The receptionist was nice,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, entrence hall, big room

    The receptionist was nice,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was simple but tasty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The format of receipt was different from what I wanted.

    Breakfast was simple but tasty. Very close to the sea. Easy to find.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Me and my partner we really have a wonderful stay with you guys and we love u all.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    what could have been better than this wonderful experience.

    I love everything in the hotel. It was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Rooms very clear and nicely appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only street parking. No private parking as advertised

    Rooms very clear and nicely appointed. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exelence

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    H. Mediterraneo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crostate

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Staff very helpful. Tea and biscuits available when we arrived tired. Useful to have dining room if you don't want to go out for dinner . Good value and good for a short stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Everything we needed for our visit to the Rossini Opera...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything we needed for our visit to the Rossini Opera Festival - everything within walking distance. Good simple food (we had one lunch & one dinner) - excellent value - and a good breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    Sea view from the window and excellent food provided by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms aren't well insulated so it is a bit noisy.

    Sea view from the window and excellent food provided by the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    5.4
    Cheap, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very rude staff on arrival. Wifi didn't work and staff on desk both unwilling and unable to help. No bed cover.

    Cheap, good location

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: