Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meditur Hotel Pisa 4 stars

Via Aurelia 42, 56010 Migliarino, Italy

#6 of 7 hotels in Migliarino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor and cheap breakfast. No fruits and vegetables, the staff gave us 2 different old croissants from the kitchen after asked us, if we want. Uncomfortable beds.

    Very kind Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in the room was poor

    The reception was amazing- welcoming, went out of their way to made sure we had what we have. They made our stay doubly warm <3

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the structure is quite old (i think it has been build in the around '80) and for me it needs to be updated to new standards, expecially the shower and the bathroom in general. Wifi need to be improved because is very slow especially when there are a lot of guests, the water tastes is chlorine and this for sure is not hotel fault but be advised.

    The bed are very comfortable, the staff is very friendly and professional, if you come here for Lucca comics and games is a very nice location at only 15 min by car from the Lucca Est autostrada exit. If you want the structure got a bar and a restaurant, i haven't tried the restaurant but it's nice to have it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too far from the down town,not convenient

    dinner is nice even we arrived very late and they already out of working time,but they serve with very delicious food ,the T-bone steak is the best we have tested

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffing levels seemed low, self service tea & coffee in the eating area through the date and breakfasts had a limited selection of cold breakfasts and again self service tea/instant coffee. Limited lunch provided on request but no restaurant was available.

    The rooms had great storage and and showers were great! The hotel lived up to its name of 'Panoramic' for the fantastic views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were plain, but had amazing fresh pristine white sheets.

    Excellent helpful friendly staff! Excellent breakfast especially the cooked ham/bacon & scrambled eggs. Nice modern dining room and reception area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms a little on the smallside but this woud not put us off returning to this hotel.

    Friendly staff who went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. Excellent fixed priced dinner menu. Very good showers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was 7klm away from airport which cost 30 euro's for taxi. Paid more in taxi's then the hotel. Bus service is on winter time table and not regular.

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst WiFi ever, did not work at all and when we told the receptionist she said she had no problem using it.

    It's just a highway hotel where you would spend one night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited choice for evening meals in the restaurant. Soulless atmosphere. Located between the motorway and a busy main road.

    Helpful staff. Nice views of the mountains. Easy drive into Pisa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff ! I was sick during my staying at the hotel, and i needed to go to the hospital, the staff was really helpful and i really appreacheted their work and help. Thank you The hotel is clean, quiet, confortable for who has a car, close to the highway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free welcome drink for Geniuses was MISSING!!!

    Hotel location GPS 43.770339;10.337623 15min to Pisa. Free public beach 20min by car Viale Europa 3. Very good breakfast. Free parking. Stayed two nights.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no restaurant service that day, rooms small, facilities seem old and outdated, breakfast poor quality

    personnel was very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Position is a little far from downtown, but if you drive it has no problem.

    The receiption girl is very kind and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi, with that wifi quality, u dare call it a 4 stars? Unbelievable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I woudl suggest some mosquito nets on room windows

    Very convenient for Pisa Airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location could be better

    We enjoy the 14 days here and we got a great service and we loved the dinners and breakfast and the staff where great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the pillows were very soft, much too soft.the location was great but the railway line was very busy and very noisy it did stop about 11pm

    the restaurant was very very good the food superb and very generous portions and the service was good

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    almost impossible to find on satnav as address appears to be inconsistent with location and even address is very difficult to find by asking around

    lovely hotel lovely food helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is odd, definitely would need a car to stay there. The facilities are a bit old, TV very small.

    Nice breakfast and restaurant overall. The staff was friendly, the hotel is very clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For me, this hotel was an ideal and very comfortable stopping point on my journey from Switzerland towards southern Italy - very convenient for autostrada exit. Evening menu in restaurant particularly good value!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small and not pretty. The "hot" water became hot only after 3-4 phone calls to the reception. The shower is very uncomfortable and dark (the lamp didn't work) and even can become a death trap if you're old or sick. No safe in the room as promised.

    Excellent breakfast! The staff was mostly nice. The beach in the area is good.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was very small

    Comfortable and relaxing Dinner was good. Excellent for pisa airport Great to unwind before flight

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Rich breakfast. Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On-site free parking, and the restaurant was very good value with quality food. Reception was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    weak internet connection, location

    Everything else was alright

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needs a swimming pool for a longer stay!

    Clean, friendly and easy to find with good TV channels.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: