Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Meeting This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Garibaldi 4, 40012 Calderara di Reno, Italy

#7 of 9 hotels in Calderara di Reno

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1909 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    2.9
    Cheap and near airport.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a spider on ceiling and insects running in shower. Beds are ok. Old rooms. Staff are ok. Location is bit isolated. Not recommended for family with small children.

    Cheap and near airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing, unpleasant, dirty nd ripped off with the taxi company organized by hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arriving at the hotel it was really disappointing as it looked like an industrial estate with demolition/refurbishment taking place in the adjoining building, it was also a bit too remote for us. On entering the hotel the reception area was very pleasant, modern and clean however we were extremely disappointed when we got out the very small lift and turned right on to a very smelly, dark, dismal and depressing corridor. The carpet was very old and dirty. Inside the hotel room the decor was very old, cold and dated. The bathroom was dismal, dark and unclean, the toilet didn't flush property and the toilet paper was the cheapest and the most disgusting colour. We didn't use the shower as it didn't look very hygienic. The beds were tiny, old, dirty and very uncomfortable. There was loads of ants on the floor and a few bed bugs too. The only upside was the breakfast which was a pleasant surprise, plentiful and had a good variety of food. I wouldn't say this was a 4star hotel it seemed more like a 2star at the most possibly a 3star but that would be really pushing it!!! One of the reasons we booked the hotel was because it was so near the airport and it looked good on the website and the price was reasonable for a 4star hotel, but this wasn't a 4star hotel. When we enquired about the shuttle bus to the airport we were told there was none but there was a taxi service which was very good but would cost 20ruros, I feel this was definitely a rip off as the airport was only about 3km away. I got the impression that the hotel were doing some sort of a deal with the hotel, it seemed a bit dodgy to me!! We definitely wouldn't stay here again. When we added up the hotel cost and taxi cost we would have been better off getting a nicer hotel in Beligna and getting a taxi to the airport from there but hey hoo you live and learn. Lesson learned I think!!!

    The breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    4.6
    Nice staff, but dated and disappointing hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a dated hotel in what seems like the middle of an office park. The cab driver who dropped me off warned me not to walk around at night alone.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Check in was open after a late flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was actually a lot better than our first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing specifically stands out in the short time we spent there...and in hindsight it would be difficult to overcome the first impression the site offered.

    The hotel was actually a lot better than our first impression on arrival. Although a presumably temporary situation, the neighbouring property under demolition gives an image of it being more like part of a war zone and created an immediate moment of concern as we approached the hotel. Once inside, although somewhat dated, overall it was a pleasant experience. The breakfast was above average and plenty of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.9
    Staff at the desk were pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shuttle was advertised along with breakfasts on the website. I assumed both were included in the price of the hotel which is typical in the US. I was surprised the short ride in the shuttle to the airport cost 19 euros. That was the same price it cost us when we took a taxi from the city center in Bologna to the hotel. Our shuttle left at 7am which was when the breakfast opened so we weren't able to take advantage of that.

    Staff at the desk were pleasant and helpful. The room price was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    6.3
    Stuff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff and breakfast can have 4 stars rate...Rest of the hotel...Hmmmm...If we compare photos of hotel from web site.and some I made.... :-(

    Stuff was very friendly...Mrs Grazia did the best...And Giovani in the morning... Breakfast was wonderfull...Even guests with highest requests has no reasons to complain...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    6.7
    Overall was good
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bldg is quite old and far from everything...But there’s a bus station just in front of the hotel..

    The staff is very nice and helpful, clean rooms 10 min to airport that will cost btwn 12-15€ Bus station just in front of the hotel (Bus no 91) 30 min direct to the central station of bologna, close to everything ( piazza, shops, supermarket, restaurants)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    BED SPACIUS,BREAKFAST ENRICHED WITH COOKY,AND FRUIT BUT NO...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have problem with plumbing and especially with sewerage ,water dont go away, including difficult to get hot water in the toilet.Shower fixing on the wall.

    BED SPACIUS,BREAKFAST ENRICHED WITH COOKY,AND FRUIT BUT NO VEGETABLES.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.3
    Practical hotel to go to Bologna's airport next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the noise of the planes flying over me. Hotel is in the middle of a tiny industrial zone and nothing can be found around but you can eat at hotel's restaurant. I found the price of local taxi to go to the airport too high considering the airport is not that far.

    Room is quite big and bed is comfy ----- You can access easily the hotel from Bologna Central Station just taking bus # 91: you need a zone 2 ticket that can be bought at any newsagent's --- You can also take the same bus # 91 if you need to go to Bologna's airport (stop called Birra is located a short walk from the airport) - On top of all this breakfast is simply fantastic :-) !!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    5.0
    Bad choice. Old and expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old hotel, located near the airport but rooms aren’t soundproofed. Bed was really unconfortable and breakfast very poor. Paying a rate 128 euros / night it doesn’t worth. Balcony with a view to an industrial area.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    3.3
    Hotel say they have a restaurant but it is run separately.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel say they have a restaurant but it is run separately. Expect to not be able to put dinner on your room. Rooms very small, close to a main road and the airport, but very little sound proofing. Very noisy. Decor is very old and dated. Looks and feels unclean. Over priced and very over rated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.1
    Hotel looked as advertised: more than sufficient for one night near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor in the room could have been better. No good view from the room.

    The breakfast was a good selection; better than I expected. I was with two other women and we liked the option of 3 single beds in one room. Did not use AC but the heat worked well. Location was near the airport which is partly why we chose it. The staff was helpful in a couple matters.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    5.8
    Close to airport, cheap but definitely not up to 4 Star standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    unpleasant smell of blocked drains in reception/bar area, bedroom reeked of cigarette ash. really grumpy guy on reception next morning was extremely slow to take payment when we were in a hurry to the airport. Nothing to eat at 4.30 am breakfast

    Location, 10 minutes from airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was nice. 7 minutes from Bologna Airport. Also 25 minutes to Bologna Centrum. Nice staff. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was also nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    7.1
    Room good, parking easy, no breakfast as promised, would only stay in an emergency, price was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location sucked. The night staff guy was rude and too busy on his phone to help. Breakfast was not available as promised. I paid 13 euro for a taxi from the airport to the hotel. The taxi the hotel called for me in the AM (5 AM) cost 23 euro... I felt ripped off.

    The price was right.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.5
    close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very weird feeling arriving at the hotel and seeing those buildings next to it. It looks like a bomb has exploded some years ago and nothing was done with those buildings.

    close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    5.0
    Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors and windows of the hotelroom were paperthin. We had trouble going to sleep, as we could hear doors slamming, knocking on doors, opening of doors, voices and partying from the hallway and from the outside. The hotel staff should'nt have placed our family on the same hallway as a large group of teenagers.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was close to the airport . Everything was great. I had dinner in the restaurant which was very good and easy if you didn't drive. Had a great sleep, beds very comfortable. Everything you would need was in the room including coffee maker and mini fridge . Breakfast in the morning had lots of selection as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    5.4
    Only for airport location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the room, everything is outdated, old and dusty. The atmosphere of the hotel is pressing, the windows are not closing properly. I could not move the roller blinds. The personal is doing their best

    Location close to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    3.8
    WC does not flush after repeated attempts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WC does not flush after repeated attempts. Recycled yellow toilet tissues provided and not conventional rolls. A normal toilet paper roll costs 20 cents. If bought in bulk should costs even less. Room Carpets dirty. Lobby Carpets even more dirty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.5
    The restaurant and the hotel are two different entities - it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant and the hotel are two different entities - it may seem as if the restaurant is the Hotel's, but this is not the case. The food is overpriced and mediocre at best; certainly not worth the average €12 price for a small plate of pasta. The wait was a little longer than what we are used to as it took 25 minutes for 2 plates of pasta and 35 for "Fritto Misto" (essentially fried fish which seemed to have come straight from the freezer, in terms of quality). The waitressing staff was extremely rude. After asking for the bill we were left hanging out to dry for 10 minutes whilst the waitress sat down and got a few minutes of chit chatting with her friend. We had to walk to till ourselves.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    4.2
    Very poor breakfast, loud rooms (AC), moldy bathrooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "air-condition" system was very loud, and you can't turn it off. In the bathroom was moldy! When we arrived, in the reception we get the keys for our rooms, but when we go upstairs our room wasn't done! They have just been cleaned. We had to wait more than 20 minutes. There is no consistency between the crew and the reception. The breakfast was very poor: No vegetables, and just machine coffee. This is not a 4 star hotel, just maximum poor 3.

    Big parking in front of the hotel. The room is big enough for 2 person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    4.6
    Avoid this hotel and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building going on, we were not advised, we did get moved to a better floor Don't use restaurant, food poor and we were overcharged and then charged for melon brought to the table at 10 euro

    Only good part is it's close to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was lovely, and the staff was very kind and helpful; the breakfast spread the folllowing morning looked like it was going to be wonderful. I had to leave very early before it started, but perhaps I will stop there when I return and enjoy it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    5.4
    actually it looks like with 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    actually it looks like with 4 star hotel.... But there was no plate in the breakfast...When I was asked them , they told me that , finished.. sorry but if there is a 4 star hotel, it's impossible to accept this answer......

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.0
    Great B+B, good location for side excursions from Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C was not effective + minibar/fridge generated wa-ay too much heat (but not cold enough inside!) + curtains allowed too much heat inside from the windows = poor temperature control in the room! The shower head should be adjustable at such hotel not fixed permanently and so high up. The restaurant (open for lunch+dinner) - could improve... it is too cold and flies like the veggies on the buffet table...

    The location very convenient for access to the neighbouring towns. The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. The room large and clean. The breakfast room and variety and quality of food served buffet style surpassed our expectations...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    5.0
    Not a 4* hotel ever, barely a 2*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired old 60's hotel. Air Conditioning was very poor and didn't work very well. Asked for a fan, which was delivered very promptly. It didn't make a lot of difference. You can hear the airport noise. Needs a lot of renovation work

    Got an upgrade, I hate to think of the other type of rooms Staff very pleasant and helpful Lovely big room, but a very tired bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    7.9
    Near the airport, 24h reception and breakfast early. Ideal for the location with a free parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found hair in the toilet, no glas in the room for drinking water. single use teeth brush only one in a qvadruple room.

    the location near the airport, parking lot, breakfat early in the morning. recepcionist pleasent and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    4.2
    Don't recommend staying here for longer than one night!
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First off, the hotel isn't 4 km away from the airport- it's more like 10. Pointed this out to the staff, who said the distance was calculated in "air miles." Also, read the fine print- the airport shuttle is available at an additional cost. The hotel isn't anywhere close to a 4 star hotel- it's dark, unpleasant, and breakfast was terrible. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all- I stayed here for one night before my flight out of Bologna and if it wasn't for my late check-in hour, I would have probably gone out and looked for a different hotel to stay at.

    The room is large and spacious. Shampoo, toothbrush, etc. available in bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.6
    Big rooms with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were uncomfortable, unattractive neighbourhood

    The breakfast was very good (a lot of different things to eat, the food was very tasty, there was a lot of time for breakfast) , the rooms were spaceous, late checkout.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    8.8
    A good last resort if you can't find anything in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location. There is NOTHING around this hotel and the bus in to Bologna was far closer to 45 minutes than the 20 posted by the hotel. Even though it is only 3 KM to the airport, the taxi fare was €13. The hotel says they have a 'shuttle service' but read the fine print, that's not included and is actually €24!!

    We had a nice, modern room and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    3.8
    Not worth its money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is not a four star hotel as advertised. There was construction works happening in the reception area. The windows do not have double glazing so you can hear noise from the street. The rooms are renovated but only that. Corridors, lifts, reception are dated and carpers give that smell of old, humid storage spaces.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    5.4
    Near the airport, but do not expect a 4 *hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Isolated hotel in industrial area View on incinerators Not a 4 star hotel!!!

    Easy access from the airport Very kind professional staff at reception

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    10
    Simply perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, comfortable and quite apartment in the heart of Wroclove night life. One minute by walk from the city center, I wouldn't be able to find a better position to spend a few night. The landlord has been very helpful in arranging taxi transportation to/from the airport and informing me where to find useful shop and how to contact her or her daugthers for any help. Super reccomended!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    3.8
    The hotel is very old and looks cheap, it does not look as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old and looks cheap, it does not look as on the pictures. I had 2 bugs in my room (and the staff said that it is normal for Bologna!), cigarette smell (even if it was a non-smoking room), horrible dinner (not representative for italian kitchen at all). It is not even a 3 star hotel. Wanted to cancel reservation and to change the hotel, but the staff said I have to pay anyway and they didn't care about bad reviews.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    7.1
    friendly staff make this worth the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast usual sweet pastries ( typically Italian ). building site next door .

    stayed here many times and always good. nice restaurant. good rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    6.7
    Good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old bathroom. located on an industrial estate with view of the power station.

    large room. comfortable bed. located close to the airport . good food in restaurant. good selection of food for breakfast. good pace to stopover between flights

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    3.3
    Don't be fooled by photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's NOT a 4* hotel! Rooms arę not like on photos advertised (majority of the rooms arę NOT refurbished) Non-smoking rooms are still smell of sigaret smoke Asked for baby-cot on the phone - was not there on arrival and never been given to us Poor breakfast Wi-if didn't work in the evening No coffee/tea making facility King size dbl beds not exist (they put two single beds together)

    Nothing! Will never be back and do not recommend to others

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    4.2
    really poor value for money -advise stay somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast available when we had to depart-no milk available no fresh coffee no fresh bread noisy room-nextdoors a/c roaring away-stopped us sleeping. no coffee in the room decor very very dated and net curtains in room dirty

    staff were friendly which was the only good feature

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smells bad, maybe need a refreshment. Ugly furnitures.

    Very friendly staff; very low prices, huge parking spot. Despite the ugly neighborhood, it's quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    7.9
    They allowed us to check in before our check in time and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They allowed us to check in before our check in time and have breakfast that morning instead the following as we were leaving very early in the morning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.5
    Simple for one night was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    during breakfast coffee was from the machine(for italy thats bad) the hotel really needs a renovations although everything ic clean and tidy

    close to the airport, helpfull staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    6.3
    Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was unusual, not run and staffed by the hotel and was 'quirky'. Rooms are basic and traditional. It was ok for a night before flying out in the morning but better to stay in the town with hindsight.

    There was a big choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable, spacious room and super friendly and efficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner was really noisy.

    Comfortable, spacious room and super friendly and efficient staff who couldn't do enough to help. Short walk and you're in Calderara di Reno which has shops, bars and a few restaurants. 5 minutes in a taxi (€13) and you're at the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    7.1
    Location not as we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was recommended to us as being close to the airport but it would have been just as convenient to stay in Bologna closer to the centre, which would have suited us better with children to entertain.

    Large room, friendly staff and comfortable bed. A breakfast bag of goodies and coffee were provided for our early departure for a flight. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    4.2
    Derelict hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was next to a slum, half the building was derelict and I almost did not stay there as we pulled up due to the shabbiness of the building. There is only one restaurant and it is expensive for what you get. There is no where else to eat nearby.

    Beds were comfy, it was clean and the shower was good. Staff were happy to help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.1
    Reasonable accommodation close to Bologna centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located in industry zone near airport, whole building is very large and hotel is located in just one part of it. Rest of building is horrible and under construction.

    Very good price for that quality if you book it few months ago, good access to Bologna centre by car, quite good breakfast, kind staff, free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    5.0
    OK for short stay BUT...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Part of the hotel is a building construction with homeless people.

    our room was the older one, but relatively clean. I would rate this hotel as a good 2star.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    4.2
    not coming back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and structure are very old. The bathroom was smelling very bad and not clean at all

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic stay - easy access to central Bologna and airport. Staff magnifico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps the rooms were a little dated.

    The staff were exceptional especially Eugenia at the front desk and the restaurant people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    5.8
    Big clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building outside was awfull The staff was too late with bringing new food during breakfast

    Big clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    5.4
    We asked for quiet room,insted they give us next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ants at bed

    We asked for quiet room,insted they give us next to the lift.on the bed was plenty of ants.no one say even sorry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.3
    Functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor windows for a windy night. Rather noisy purely from wind - no issues for planes or trucks.

    Easy for airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    7.5
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Break fast

    Parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    7.1
    Close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    is old and we expected nicer hotel

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.5
    Quality of food
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed wasn’t comfortable

    Quality of food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Impossible to sleep

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great transit stop for Bologna Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some wear and tear is visible in bathroom

    Very friendly staff, good location near Bologna Airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.9
    Price is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    smell of tobacco in room

    Price is very good. The location convenient if you have s flight - 5 minutes from airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    7.5
    Recepction roman was extremly pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed covers

    Recepction roman was extremly pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    8.3
    Super location near the airport.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything ok

    Super location near the airport. Very good value and staff super friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    3.8
    windows are not properly close.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    windows are not properly close. so i could hear noise of cars etc whole night. Due to window room could not proper heat up

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on

    Reception desk was very helpful, breakfast was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    7.5
    Discreto
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Colazione

    Staff reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money and only a short drive from the airport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good value for money and only a short drive from the airport - super Nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.5
    We will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and clean

    Good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    9.2
    The room was clean and the furniture looked good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and the furniture looked good. Breakfast had lot of options but unfortunately not many vegan options (only fruits, no vegetable)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.3
    Kind, polite and very quick check in and out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind, polite and very quick check in and out.. free upgrade very much appreciated. Clean airy hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.5
    Italy trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Close to airport and good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    2.9
    we changed (expensive) room because of poor conditions;
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we changed (expensive) room because of poor conditions; taxi arranged from the hotel very expensive (I am a bit suspicious).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.3
    Had an early flight, hotel close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit too hot

    The staff were very helpful, even printed off my boarding cards for me

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    7.1
    billigt, air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    placering

    billigt, air condition

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Quality-Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Certain things were a bit old.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    6.3
    A hotel to stay one night or for business stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a cozy hotel.

    A hotel to stay one night or for business stays. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.1
    Early breakfast was too poor
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Early breakfast was too poor

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Meeting Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: