Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Meeting 3 stars

Via Bonghi 9, 28838 Stresa, Italy

#21 of 29 hotels in Stresa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    In general,it is a very nice hotel in Stresa for a reasonable price and we liked it a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have fresh fruits and vegetables as well as fruit yogurt during the breakfast. The beds were not very comfortable. Fridge in the room was not working and nobody came to fix it.

    The location was perfect,we enjoyed having a balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    the location was perfect, 4 min from the center of Stresa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old hotel, not very clean the room with old brown blankets, not very good wifi and the breakfast was under our expectations ( the bread was not fresh).

    the location was perfect, 4 min from the center of Stresa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, just wish we had a different room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 102. Request not to have this room! Its above the restaurant and kitchen. You can also hear everything from the reception area, ie late check ins woke us up.

    Great location, close to the old town and ferry to the islands.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Very Close to the lake, friendly staff, parking is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking chalenges

    Very Close to the lake, friendly staff, parking is a challenge unless you're willing to pay a daily parking fee, room and beds were fine, breakfast can be improved a bit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    overall, a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold breakfast We lived in a big apartment. It is next to a (not very busy) train line. We are OK with it. If your sleep is very easy to be disturbed, best to live in the main hotel.

    Location, walking distance to everwhere such as train station, ferry, supermarket, lake, restaurants. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    The front if house staff were friendly and helpful in dealing with queries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a compendium outlining services offered by the hotel. The heating system in my room was inadequate for the cool temperatures in Stresa this week. The dining room was satisfactory, however solo travelers tended to be ignored and others were served first irrespective of when they arrived in the room.

    I liked the location. Close to the railway station , the lake and the village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Cozy apartment in Stresa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite modest and could have been better.

    I had an apartment in additional building and it was really good: spacious room with big kitchen area, fully equipped kitchenette with caps for cappuccino and other cups for espresso, various pans and plates, knifes, spoons and forks and even a cheese grater. Room had nice design, big tv, good wi-fi, 2 windows and a balcony with table and chairs. Bathroom was big and clean, with brand new equipment. There was a very cozy garden around the building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in lovely Stresa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air conditioning wasn't working but it was hot at night as it was warmer than expected and we needed it. When we asked we were told as it was October it was turned off. we left the windows open all night to keep cool. This was the only element of the stay that wasn't satisfactory.

    Good location. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. Nice room and very smart bathroom. But no air conditioning in October even though it was warmer than usual.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location...amazing staff...big and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room was highly ineffective; left it on the whole night but didn't make any difference whatsoever except a background noise. Also we found the bed was too bouncy (maybe because we are used to a firm bed)

    The room was very spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Near the center of Stresa Nice room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel offer free parking. But you have to find a parkong place of your own at the street and if you don´t find a parkingplace they do not have any options. In stresa theres a lot of people they said as a excuse.

    Near the center of Stresa Nice room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    We had a lovely short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    Hotel was very clean and well kept rooms. Excellent location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in a clean, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was that the WiFi not working for the first two days of my stay. Worked very well for the rest of the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not free.

    Good location, good value for money, self-service breakfast, very kind staff, big bathroom and clean. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    3 nights in Stresa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Went Outside in a bar during our stay.

    Rooms Are nice and clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    Expected a better standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall appearance of the hotel

    Not really

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    The Breakfast the location the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast the location the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A good hotel in a lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were so friendly and spoke English really well. The recommendation for restaurant on Isola Bella was very good and with a discount!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    Near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gluten free bred as promised. Flashig to toaletten broken. No garanteed parking access.

    Near city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs are friendly and they are lots of shops and interesting neighborhood near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Good last minute option at busy time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good service in dining room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable beds, rooms bigger than expected!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    We were upgraded from triple room to the one bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit poor

    We were upgraded from triple room to the one bedroom apartment in the nice villa with a garden.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    all great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. In hotell you can park your car. Beautiful view from hotel's rooftop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    Good location in beautifull place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small. Some vegetables in breakfast

    Good location. Reasonable breakfast. Free parking on the street Staff very polite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. Price was good for the hotel.

    Excellent location, staff were great and rooms nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    Very close to the Stresa Convention Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room not in greatest shape. One of the power sockets dismantled out of the wall (apparently with live current), not perfectly clean towels and some smell in the bathroom... but it's all worth the proximity to the Convention Center.

    Very close to the Stresa Convention Center

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Receptionist most pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Receptionist most pleasant and helpful. On arrival which was later than expected because of delayed flights we were given an apt next door because we would have more room. Rooms were cleaned every day. We were offered a bigger room with a balcony on the third day if we wished as I had requested a balcony in booking. Apt was fine so we stayed where we were. Good shower and plenty hot water.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no bar in the hotel where one was able to spend some relaxing time over a glass of wine with some background music.

    Staff were really friendly. Hotel is very centrally located with all amenities nearby. Also their dinner is great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    We stayed in nearby apartment owned by hotel and it was big,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not great choice at breakfast, but what we had was fresh and tasty

    We stayed in nearby apartment owned by hotel and it was big, spacious, clean, big shower, lovely

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    4.2
    Location was good for the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hot water!! The last thing you need whilst travelling. Judging by the queue at reception we were not the only ones. Also the safe in the room was constantly locked. Despite 3 people trying and promises made this did not get fixed.

    Location was good for the station. We stayed in a separate apartment to the main hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.0
    Good location,300 meter from the sailing station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Old hotel,poor air condition,no phone in the room for connection with reception,despite we asked it. There were ants in the room,the private parking cost 5 euro for day

    Good location,300 meter from the sailing station. nice balcony,very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    6.7
    Stresa is a good base town to explore the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free parking only if you are lucky and find the spot. Wi-Fi in common area only. Room too small.

    Stresa is a good base town to explore the region. Hotel Meeting is located in the heart of the town. Price is reasonable, usual breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    Good price quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good price quality ratio. The room was relatively spacious. Every room has a balcony. The city is small and everything is in walking distance. This is a good option if you do not want to overpay for 5-star hotel on the front of the lake. Train station is also not far from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. All the spaces in the hotel, including the rooms were well kept, clean and bright. WiFi worked well in all areas.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is situated in a quiet street, there is a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi is extremely poor! It didn't work on our 3 floor, and I had to go downstairs to the reception area to check my email. The staff didn't do anything, they don't care about poor connection. The hotel looks used and the breakfast is very basic with awful coffee. Too expensive for this level of comfort

    The hotel is situated in a quiet street, there is a nice view from the top floors over the lake and the mountains. The parking is free in the location nearby. The hotel offers fixed price dinner with salads/desserts for a good price. Carrefour express is not far from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    6.3
    location was good with free parking slots next to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was cold with non-functioning air condition - unable to heat the room. No way to turn-off the air-conditioner which was only blowing without any result. At the check-out the POS terminal took twice the due amount, though claiming transaction was incorrect (my bank confirmed I was payd twice :( )

    location was good with free parking slots next to the hotel. Breakfast was also nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    5.8
    Beautiful hotel, great design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was full with ants and bugs, and when we complained about it they didn't really care. it was disgusting and disappointing

    Beautiful hotel, great design close to everything in stresa Big room and modern facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    We are a couple with a toddler and had booked a triple room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We are a couple with a toddler and had booked a triple room. When we checked in we were given an apartment in a different building (only about 20m away). The apartment was much better than we had expected. Clean, modern, comfy bed. Our child had a cot bed provided (EUR5 per night) with a comfy mattress. We can't comment on the hotel rooms itself since we didn't stay there. The staff were friendly and very helpful, especially as our buggy had been left behind in London thanks to the airline we flew on (GRRR!). The breakfast was adequate too. I would have preferred some fresh fruit and yoghurt pots to be provided but no biggie. The hotel is a short walk from the train station and is ideally situated near the main square and the lake front. We had a really good time and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.1
    Hotel situated close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The view to the lake, poor. The sewer smell in the badroom.

    Hotel situated close to the center.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Nice location, easy walk to many things to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    Nice location, easy walk to many things to do. Clean and nice breakfast. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    It was very noisy each morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very noisy each morning.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    friendly,helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly,helpful staff; decent breakfast, good value, Stresa excellent location, comfy bed and excellent shower

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints.

    See above

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Small shower. No Wifi on 3rd floor.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    6.7
    wifi did not work in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi did not work in the room.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: