Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Megaron Hotel 3 stars

Via Colombo 166, 97016 Pozzallo, Italy

#8 of 8 hotels in Pozzallo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 21 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 4

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    Wouldnt recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could never get wifi. Booked a twin room but given a 4 bed dorm with bunks. Very hard single beds. Could hear noise from other rooms. One reception person spoke no english so was not helpful With finding anything and no map. Breakfast very basic. Not located near anything but beach.

    Bathroom was spacious and provided everything. Beach nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfast and nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in room and unattended reception even though it says on booking that the reception is open 24 hours. It was very difficult to contact the owner of the property when we arrived.

    Nice breakfast and nice room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    great little place with wonderful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i did not spend enough time in Pozzallo. only thing i wish i knew before was there is no way to get from train station to hotel. train station is a dumpy hole in the wall with no one there. so you get off train and have no idea how to and no way to get to the hotel. I walked for a couple hours before the local florist was nice enough to give me a ride. otherwise i would have been lost and slept on the street. my only suggestion would be for them to find out how you are arriving and have taxi meet the train. other than that i would not change anything. excellent stay.

    the staff was fantastic. i had a package to mail back to states and poste italia was horrible. the young lady from the hotel sent me up the street to a small dhop to get a box. he did not understand and she went up and explained to him i needed a bic, tgen sent me to another place to get the brown paper the poste wanted, then wrapped it for me. that was going way above and beyond what any hotel would do for you. friendly and polite and amazing is the only way to describe everyone at Megaron !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service, and the staff also went out of their way...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, and the staff also went out of their way to help me resolve a ferry booking issue. Thank you Megaron.

    Stayed in April 2018

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 4

Guests also reviewed these properties: