Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Melody 3 stars

Ss E45 Km 55,800, 06053 Deruta, Italy

#4 of 9 hotels in Deruta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant was closed and we would have liked a pizza.. but there were some near by so not a biggy...

    teriffic room wonderful friendly staff.. wish we had stayed longer

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant open, but recommended to excellent pizza restaurant 10 mins walk away.

    Pleasant hotel for overnight stay, but has limited facilities. Clean, rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hotel restaurant was closed during our stay, but we got some good recommendations from hotel about where to eat locally.

    Location, friendly staff and the hotels management's eagerness to please, big rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would hope that the restaurant can be re-opened, as their pizzeria was the best in the area.

    I have stayed at this lovely, family run hotel at various times over the last fifteen years. This year, we drove a three hour journey just to stay here. My little boy absolutely loved it; he would search for geckos and other creatures in the grounds and was thoroughly happy! The coffee was amazing and all the staff were so happy and pleased to see us. This is such a lovely area of Italy, removed from the tourists and great to explore. The owners could not have been more helpful or accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff gave 4* service nothing was too much trouble. They spoke English quite well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly staff. Possibility of late check-in. Comfortable room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike but a remark: Breakfast a bit basic but did the job.

    Staff stayed up to allow us a late checkin @ 23:15

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have used this hotel before. Great for an overnight stop. Very clean, good locals bar and staff great. Superb meal in restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love this hotel. Second time we have stayed for an over night stay. Room reasonable size and very clean. Good breakfast. Nice restaurant, good meal reasonable priced. Will certainly use again.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: