Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mennini 3 stars

Via Napo Torriani 14, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#332 of 427 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2285 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Lokation is very close to everything - Duomo in walkable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cattle in the room was dirty inside. No curtains - so i didn't feel comfortable in the night time because of feeling that somobody watching you from the building in front.

    Lokation is very close to everything - Duomo in walkable distance, many supermarkets, beautifull park is near. The staff is great! Housekeeping doing great job, reception team very fast and helpfull. Breakfast is delisios, which big choice of pastries, cereals, yogurts, fruits, drinks and cooked meals.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.0
    Good for short stay with excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get a single tv channel in English. Neither any on sports, no program chart was provided even when asked

    Very helpful staff, old facility however, but neat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Not bad for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working and they didn't have any rooms to spare. Luckily it wasn't a big issue as I opened the windows and the weather was fine outside.

    Close to Central station. Moderately quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues with wifi in the room but were compensated.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful. We were compensated with free breakfast for no wifi in room. Very good customer service. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.4
    Milan is a city for fashion lovers, not yet for eco-lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old, small, water too warm or too cold, there was a smell of cigarets in the corridors, internet did not work at all or poorly, the hotel could use an upgrade.

    Staff is friendly & make you feel you are in Italy. Bed was good, airco as well, and very near to central station. There are restaurants in the neighbourhood that are very ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Did a job
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was not good couldn’t get it to stick. Staff supplied breakfast then sneaky upsell by telling you afterwards it cost extra. Beds were poor quality Shower/Toilet areas were poky and hard to get in and out. Electrical was crap plugs would not stay in and electric jug would only work by disconnecting fridge

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Better than expected - very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi disconnecting quite a lot. The bed and pillows were a bit too hard but that's a matter of preference.

    Everything was better than expected (esp after reading the mixed reviews), the room looked/felt great and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast very good compared to the Italian average, esp in a 3* hotel, and there was a nice little gym on the top floor with a refreshing sky view. The location is good - very close to but far enough from the Central Station noise. Ps! After reading the previous reviews I was anticipating to receive a rude welcome from a creepy old man but I didn't have the opportunity to meet him, everyone at the reception was friendly and polite!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Location close to central rail station and metro - breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Internet service and no air conditioning that worked and offered no discount while these services out of order. Our room the shower over bath could not be used without flooding bathroom due to poor shower screen.

    Location close to central rail station and metro - breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Value for money budget hotel, but don,t expect aircon or wifi despite what their ad says
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in our room the entire stay, reception kept saying they would send a technician to fix it once the weekend was over but no-one showed. Also the wi-fi was terrible, was a huge hassle to get connected and it would drop off almost immediately. Other guests mentioned this problem too.

    Location was excellent, breakfast was very good. Loved the coffee and the gentleman in charge of breakfast was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Thanks for a wonderful time in Milan thankyou for welcoming me!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matteress.

    All the staff were very friendly and welcoming and I think they went out of their way to welcome their guests. I especially liked the breakfast and the coffee and I think the guy serving breakfast was amazing! Great coffee!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Although the hotel is located near the Central train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wardrobe slide door in my room was hard to open.

    Although the hotel is located near the Central train station the streets near are narrow and quiet. My room's windows watched at a fascinating neogothic church, quite a good view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Liked that the bedroom for 3 had a privacy wall between the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was only felt if you stood under it. Beds were not under it. It was very hot in Milan when we were there.

    Liked that the bedroom for 3 had a privacy wall between the double and single bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.2
    Worst hotel experience ever!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carefully! Rip off! Sadly I didnt make pictures from our room.... it was nothing like what they uploaded. We paid for a 1 night stay 100€. The room was really small. To use the wifi we get password but the wifi was not working. The bathroom..omg! It was disgusting. First of all you can not move not even in the shower because its really so small! In the bathroom the first thing we find was.. penes! Yes! How these hotels dont feel shame?

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    The gentleman who welcomed us was really nice and explained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small gym without ac

    The gentleman who welcomed us was really nice and explained how to get easily to the centre Very close to the train station and tram

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Overall normal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff when we arrived was not welcoming. rather he was taunting and threatening us for calling police on an argument. Very non-professional. Zero customer service. Gave us room without AC.

    Location of the Hotel is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    For a one day stop over it is a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought breakfast was included but it ended up being 10€/person -just be aware!

    Very close to train station. Near good restaurants. Staff friendly and honest

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast does not have too much choice, and the staff who is on duty(in breakfast service) does not seems happy to work.

    Close to the train station. it’s a tiny place, but offered a happy stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Staff/employees ready anytime to assist, positive people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in which I was accommodated looked different than what I'd seen on website, like 1⭐ less... Very poor Wi-Fi & air conditioning during all my days there.

    Staff/employees ready anytime to assist, positive people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Go the other hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 Staff not friendly. Kind of rude 2 i saw they keep deposited luggages in a room without lock, how can i ensue that my stuffs are safe if i do deposite 3 Smell is bad 4 i booked double bed but i got a single bed 5 no security safe in room, no blanket I decided to move out, pay an one night cancellation free and jump to an opposite hotel, B&B hotel, which is more confortable. Kind of sad to waste my money on this hotel!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.9
    Location not so near to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds small and hard and not comfortable.

    Location not so near to train station. Staff wasn’t friendly. Beds uncomfortable. Overall is the worst hotel I stayed in Italy so far.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There can be a lot of traffic that can keep you up at night (if you have the windows open..)

    The hotel is located in a lively neighbourhood close to the train station. The staff is friendly and the room is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very nice staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty good. Only bad thing I can say is that the bathroom didn't have a lot of storage space for toiletries and some of the appliances in the room were outdated.

    Really convenient location if you're arriving or departing by train, still pretty close to the city center, metro stop is only a 5 min walk from the hotel. Also, the staff are SO NICE!! They let me check in hours before the official checkin time after a long flight, and held my bags for me after I checked out and before I caught my train in the evening. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Wifi is very bad and frustrating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi

    Wifi is very bad and frustrating. Have to attempt to log-in many times and then easily get disconnected. Nowadays wifi is an important facility. The aircon is never switched on and had to open window to cool the room. Otherwise its ok,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice location if you need to be near the central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound from the adjacent room. We had a feeling that people were taking shower basically in our room. The public toilet was broken on our check out day and after check out the reception guy just sent us away saying there is nothing to do. Not cool.

    Nice location if you need to be near the central station. Duomo is approx 20-30 min walking. Plenty of restaurants around. There is a grocery shop nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel in good location. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower didn't stay on wall had to hold all the time. Difficult when washing hair. Walls of rooms must be very thin. Could hear everything from rooms either side. Showering at 3.15am like trying to sleep next to waterfall. High heels on floor at 2.am. One thing you must sort are curtains. A muslin drape is pointless when the sunrises at 4.00am. Curtains are needed to keep the room dark.

    Good location, opinions as stated above.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice breakfast and location is near central station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection is so bad that i had to go buy sum card, the only reply I got from the staff is we will restart the router

    Nice breakfast and location is near central station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice and clean hotel in convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spotty internet connection. Extremely noisy street early morning due to the garbage trucks (not every morning luckily)

    Very convenient location close to Stazione Centrale train station, subway station and several tram/bus lines. Plenty of restaurants and supermarket in the area. Comfortable bed and clean room. Good selection at breakfast. Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    One of the staff at breakfast is extremely arrogant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff at breakfast is extremely arrogant and impolite The room was not cleaned properly And the bed was two mattresses joined which was very uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was ok for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wi-fi. The cancellation fee was charged before we arrived (7pm). Couldn't pay before we left - one of the receptionists was not really helpful.

    The property is close to thee central station - 5-10 min walk to the underground,trains and shuttle buses. Therefore the location is perfect, if you need to leave early in the morning to catch your flight. The beds were comfy, and the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    Not worth for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not connected and could not resolve the problem was 2 days I stayed. Reception staff was unfriendly. Bed was dirty ( blood stain )

    Close to milan central station which makes traveling by metro or high speed trains very convenient and easy. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money except for the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was not connected and the hotel could not resolve the problem for the 2 days I stayed, as a business traveller you are handicapped if you are unable to connect to internet !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    THIS IS THE WORST EVER (SERVICE)?? FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    DO NOT EVER STAY HERE !!!!!!! The night manager is the most obnoxious and arrogant person I have ever met, the day staff were not much better. Wi-fi very limited. Two green tea, tea bags in the room, when we asked for coffee the night manager had great pleasure in saying "NO COFFEE". We booked via Booking.com and somehow the booking came through for one person only (maybe my mistake) but the advertised price for a room, 1 or 2 people was 69 euro, he however charged us an extra 31 euro and at 22h00 at night I was not prepared to argue too much. DON"T EVER STAY HERE !!!!!!

    Nothing !!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Old charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors into the room and into the bathroom required jiggling the lock. The duvet cleanliness was questionable.

    Good location for our one night stay- close to train station. Nice big rooms with old-style lock and key entry to our room. Large clean, modern bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't too clean, the bathroom had a bad smell (we guessed it was due to bad air conditioning)

    I liked the location, as it was near the railway station and near a tram stop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Would have been nicer if the staff were frienlier, room & toilet clean. Would not recommend this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff/waiter was so rude and unfriendly. Ordered a second cup of coffee but uttered the Italian swear word CAZZO. Would not go back to this hotel again.

    Only liked the hotel location which is just a walking distance away from Milan Centrale.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    A place to go to die
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were friendly, but the hotel is dumpy. The lobby lights were either non-functioning or not on — not welcoming. The room itself was like a small, dreary, dingy dorm room or a room in a correctional facility. I didn’t mind that it was small, but everything was worn out. It had gross carpet; I did not want to walk barefoot. The room smelled like the little tree air fresheners found in taxis. My room was supposed to have a queen bed but it had a little twin bed. My AC unit plug did not fit in the outlet, which was falling out of the wall. Luckily the windows fully open do I slept with them open. I stayed during Design Week when all hotel rates in Milan are inflated and paid almost $600 per night for this terrible place. It is a three star hotel, but a shabby one. I would never stay here again nor recommend to anyone. Very disappointed.

    The hotel is only a few blocks from Milano Centrale, which makes traveling by metro or high speed train very convenient and easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Close to station with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff downbeat, price high, card machine wasn't working for 3 people waiting to check out

    Location close to station was key, very clean, good breakfast, comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The finishes of the room that I ended in, very poor workmanship quality. All over and a big patch of pealed wall paint in the bedroom and th bathroom. Cleaness of the room and the towels. A terrible mistake happened on the last day, where I checked out at 12PM and paid an extra charge to keep my room till 19:00 and upon my return at 16:00 and requesting for the key, apparently it turned not to be at the reception and learned later that it was rented out and had people inside along with all my stuff inside...To note that I note was left on the note book for the concierge to abid. Lesson learned never leave your room key unless when leaving for good.

    The variety of the breakfast though not inclusive in the booking and so charged separately. The ease of access to the Metro just 5min walk. Ease of use access to restaurants in the surrounding neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    serious disadvantages at room, friendly personnel and nice option to rent a cheap bike.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room and no view. However, it was quiet. Very expensive, but it was for a reason, design week at Milano. It is located close to the center, but not quite near a train station or sightseeing attractions. You can walk for 10minutes to start exploring interesting things. Very convenient option to rent a bicycle and really affordable price, 8 euros a day! Breakfast poor

    Very small room and no view. However, it was quiet. Very expensive, but it was for a reason, design week at Milano. It is located close to the center, but not quite near a train station or sightseeing attractions. You can walk for 10minutes to start exploring interesting things. Very convenient option to rent a bicycle and really affordable price, 8 euros a day! Breakfast poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    2.5
    the Breakfast is so poor, the personnel in charge of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Breakfast is so poor, the personnel in charge of the breakfast are so slow, and are not happy to do their job. if you want coffee and you have to go for work , forget because it will take 20 min.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    I'll definitely go there on .my next trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is a little bite too strong

    Staff is very nice. Location 2mn from main station. Quiet and surrounded with restaurant. 25mn walking from the main shoppong area. 2mn from subway station. Excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little bit outdated and walls were not so thick, can hear noise from Hallways but generally okay.

    The location was central and near the train stations. The staff were helpful and nice. The hotel was easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.5
    i could accept anything except the noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was smelling bad noisy,last night i coulnt sleep from the noice.maybe was from the elavetor the rooms didnt have sound insulation so it was very annoing

    breakfast was perfect location the best beutifull aerial stuff was the best

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    A good room , but a bit pricey
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price were terribly high for the one night that we have stayed there as there was a special event in Milan and therefore the price was almost three time the usual price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    The shower in this hotel is falling apart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower facilities.

    The shower in this hotel is falling apart. The shower door on the bath does not prevent the hotel flowing onto the floors. We have to use extra towels to soak the water. The floors are dirty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.2
    One of the worst hotel I have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs should smile more and provide better service - for eg I asked for the wifi password (since it's not given during checked in) via the hotel phone, but the staff insisted me to go down to the reception to get it, I do not know why, since nothing needs to be except reading it from a list. Wifi connection should be improve, the sink pipe in my room was leaking causing the toilet to be wet whenever i use the sink. The hot water is very difficult to be adjusted.

    The breakfast was great...their croissant and the cappuccino was good! Location is also quite near to the central station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.6
    Worst Experience Ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start with, the reception area and the people who work on the reception were extremely rude. They didn't even have a welcome smile. We had to check out before the third day for emergency reasons, they insisted we pay the full amount although I told them ahead of time and they insisted on charging us 100% of the amount, after negotiating with almost 2 of the people at the reception they reduced it to 50% and then after more negotiation they made us pay 25% of a night we didn't stay in. They were not helpful at all and not welcoming. On the other hand, you can hear everything going on in other rooms, walls are not sound proof. I am very disappointed with my experience at the hotel. The hotel owner was extremely rude to us. Not recommended at all!!!

    The location was close to the central station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable, the room was warm and clean, the receptionists at night were very nice to us. Very good location with coffee places and restaurants nearby and very easy access to the train station and Metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    4.2
    I do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - I arrived at 11 am, but I was only allowed to do check in almost 1 pm; - Noisy room and thin walls, you can hear other rooms; - No safe at the room; - The room needs repair/painting; - The seal of water in the minibar was violated.

    Staff was helpful and they have a fair breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    Sorry to say that it didnt exceed our expectation and the value for our money.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean when we arrived, there was a paper wrapper left on the sink and dirt can also be seen on the bath tub. The bedroom linens were not properly done, as if somebody already slept on the bed. You can also feel that the bed foam/matress was already old and overused. The stuff offered on mini bar was not complete. In the morning, we had some tea but they dont have any sugar or any sweeteners that can go with it.

    I like the location and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are clean and comfortable, good sized closet with lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in general was nice, polite and helpful but there was one exception, and older slightly bold gentleman with glasses who was very dismissing and rude, kept talking to himself in a mocking manner and seemed overall unwilling to help, like my presence there annoyed him, I went to the reception desk to ask them to print my boarding pass for me as I had to be at the airport early in the morning and he just ignored me in favor of fixing some papers until I asked out loud if he was ignoring me, to which he laughed, that was after I had stood there for several minutes and asked repeatedly for help, even then he refused to make eye contact and kept saying "wait a moment" without ever giving an actual answer to any of my questions, it was very frustrating.

    Rooms are clean and comfortable, good sized closet with lots of hangers, nice views, the bed was bigger than I expected for a one person room, there were a good amount of plugs and decent quality lighting, the water pressure in the shower was also good and they gave me more towels than I could possibly use in just one day, breakfast was delightful and the room had a kettle which was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    Will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean, smelled bad, door does not lock from the outside, isolation between rooms is zero, we could hear the elevator motor all night. Room itself is ok but it smelled very bad. Also do not understand why booking assumes my ratting according to the questions even when I give all bad it gives a 3 points score :/ does not seem correct at all

    Location close to milano centrale

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about this hotel. It is located on the very pleasant square in just 5 min walking from the central station. The room was modern and clean. All the personnel of the hotel are super Gentlemen - from the reception to the breakfast bar. Very helpful and friendly! Ohh and breakfasts are amazing (served in a nicely decorated dining hall). A choice of hot food + boiled eggs and cheese, prosciutto, etc. Delicious pastries, fresh juices, a choice of fruits, including pineapple and melon. The center is reachable by foot in 20-25 min. 10 min away is a beautiful park. Only the wifi was a bit tricky, we ended up using it on only one device then it was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    staffs are very nice, hotel rooms are clean, tasty breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds are not big enought, compare with the hotel bed of other city , that's quite small,

    staffs are very nice, hotel rooms are clean, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Friendly, clean and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super close to Stazione Centrale. Good lobby, perfect breakfast. The receptionist easily accepted our offer to change the room to a three-person room. all quick and easy. Thanks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Great and Safe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed is small. Lucky I asked for a big bed and they already combined 2 bes together. In that way, it's enough for me alone.

    It's a great hotel. It's not big but it's comfortable. The TV and closet are old but it's ok to me as I don't use them. The breakfast is fantastic. You will find a lot of food and staff are nice. It's clean. And it's in a good location, near to the Centrale, Milan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    Needs better maintenance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled really bad. The shower doesn't work. You have to kneel down and take the water with your hand from the tub faucet. Breakfast had very poor quality.

    The front desk day staff is really friendly and attentive. The breakfast room waiter was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.3
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    although teak maker was available in the room, no cofee or sugar was provided.The management said they provide only tea bags and no coffee, wifi was not good.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed my time a lot!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Menni Hotel is Highly recommended as a position to the Central sation, Metro and waking distance to Bueonos Aires Street and also easy to reach Duomo centre by Metro ( wich is only 4 stops ) even by foot that we enjoyed good weather walking to the Duomo. The staff were very kind and friendly helped us for any small question, thanks a lot to all of them. It was my second time stayed in Mennini Hotel and due I am travelling to Milan several times a year for business and will continue to stay for the future too. once again thanks a lot Mennini Hotel for making my stay easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Awfully rude old man at the reception who did't help...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awfully rude old man at the reception who did't help much extremely small lift and a smaller luggage room just I would not suggest this hotel to people looking for peace of mind and service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Worth the expense.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really think of anything.

    I found a member of the staff reception well informed in art and a good conversationalist. I love the location, as I ate in some good restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good. You can easily reach to main train and bus station. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was also delicious. They serve every type of coffe you want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Only there 3 days. Comfortable for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Mennini was quite nice. At this stage of our holiday, there was only the 2 of us. The room had everything you would need, it was cosy and convenient to everything. Breakfast was ok, nothing to brag about, but ok. I would look at staying there again. Bathroom was clean. Everything you needed was there, so I'm happy. I didn't try coffee so I can't comment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Location is excellent and price was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems, you get what you pay for and a bit more...

    Nice and friendly small hotel. No problems at check-in, breakfast was good. Very close to Milano Central station and Airport buses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    GREAT
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing, I was very satisfied, and I plan to go back to it on my next trip.

    This is an excellent hotel for its price. It is located in a very central area of Milan, right across from the Stazione Centrale. The staff was wonderful, and extremely helpful. Several major plusses: 1) The breakfast in the breakfast room is extremely good and varied. 2) Right next to the hotel on the street there is a wonderful (separate and independent) restaurant, where I enjoyed great meals and invited friends to dine with me. 3) The gym on the top floor is small but very well equipped, and it overlooks the magnificent panorama of all central Milan. Finally, for the believers, the hotel is set right across the lovely church of San Camillo de Lellis, and I could see its red spires from my hotel room. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    We will stay here again on next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good and what we expected

    Staff member "Jacque" was an outstanding resource and helped my wife and me on many topics. Travel plans, payments to hotel, shopping suggestions and direction... he even walked outside to help with directions, two different times!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were dirty and banged, it gave a bad impression. Some paint would help.

    Needed a hotel near the station. This did the job. The room was clean, but could do a bit more in depth. Big bathroom. Staff were pretty helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location- this place is located at a walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room lightning. The shower had some problem- could have been better.

    Excellent location- this place is located at a walking distance from Milan central railway station. Almost everything is nearby. The hotel provides good breakfast too. They have a gym and business facility (though I did not use it). Definitely value of money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    We liked Hotel Mennini. Staff very nice esp the two lads on the desk, and the girl doing the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's decor and balcony very eighties, could do with a lick of paint. Italian's should learn English, it's a given language now around the world.

    I loved the idea of them having a kettle in the room. Bidet was also good. The bathroom was nice and it was good to watch CNN in the evening on the TV. Breakfast lovely, esp the yogurt's.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.6
    Very Rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff Ac was not working and they didnt offer any other room or even fixed the problem , they said if you didnt like the place you can leave

    Clean , near train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    A good option to visit Milan and nearby cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi signal is sometimes weak. Some noise from cars in the street in the morning.

    Comfortable bedroom, with modern facilities and comfortable bed. Very good breakfast. Good location, close to the railway station and 2 metro stations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Nothing extravagant, but fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the hardest bed and pillow I ever had. Wifi was terrible, so whenever I really wanted to check something quickly I was switching to mobile internet.

    5 minutes walk to the Central Station was the argument that convinced me to book the room. Single room was tiny, but well equipped- even a kettle was available (no tea or coffee though, so you would need to bring your own).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Reasonably prices hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was weak in our room but quiet. Better in the other bedroom.

    Basic hotel good for a short stay. Near main station and some good places to eat close by. Also a small supermarket. Walkable to the centre or take public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Changing towels n bedsheets daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation is bad. Aircondition does not work properly so very difficult to sleep. Facilities are outdated.

    Changing towels n bedsheets daily. Staff are friendly n helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, perfect for what we wanted, with some lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con wasn't good in our room (during the heatwave) - tried many ways to change it but it didn't seem to do anything. It was the same in the breakfast room. I must add, though, that we didn't ask for help from staff.

    Great location, perfect for what we wanted, with some lovely restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mennini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: