Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mentana 4 stars

Via Morigi 2, Milan City Centre, 20123 Milan, Italy

#295 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 817 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower didn’t work and I had to use the room down the hall. Still waiting for a manager to call me about the situation but hasn’t happened.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    For this money i expect better service and accomondation
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room doesn’t look like on photo. There is renovation going upstairs and it’s very noise and it’s not clean. Reception is always empty. You have to ask everything, like where is breakfast, how to connect to wi-fi

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location but
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No varieties in breakfast buffet (always the same food). The hotel’s lobby was too small. And in the room not much on TV (channels) & no iron. The toilet was tooooo small.

    It has the best deco & location... it’s close to major attractions, nice restaurants & shops + the staff was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Accommodating staff and unbeatable location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning could have been better.

    The location was excellent. The staff were so friendly and helpful; definitely some of the best I have encountered. The tub in the bathroom was nice for an evening bath. Nice view from our room overlooking a green plaza area with a wine bar- if we didn’t have such an early flight, we definitely would have checked it out!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean, pretty new decor, very central and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small and the door kept closing by themselves which is not practical. But mostly, it is not easy to understand how to get hot water with this unusual knob. Maybe a sign saying where hot is - especially when it takes 1mn for hot water to come. My friend and I spent 5mn each trying to understand it. But eventually all good. Would go back

    Clean, pretty new decor, very central and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    It was nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the variety of the foods in Breakfast. The fresh baked breads were the best! :) The location was easy to find, paralell to the main street of Milan. All personnel was quite helpful and nice from the begining till the day we left. I really liked this hotel and i think i might come back. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked nothing like the pictures: the room, and particularly the bathroom are very old fashioned, with cracked floor tiles and a general air of neglect. The free internet was very poor, barely enough to get emails and social media working, although you could upgrade for a fee. The breakfast choice was rather disappointing too. Although the hotel is in a very quiet location, the sound proofing of the rooms is dreadful - this might not usually be an issue, but unfortunately our neighbour got back at 4am and proceeded to have a loud phone conversation in the corridor! I would not recommend staying here.

    The hotel is in a very convenient location for discovering the city on foot. Although it's off one of the main streets in the city, it's a very quiet hotel as it's tucked away on a little square. The staff were polite too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Average room facilities, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not enough lighting in the room; heater tended to turn off, so it was chilly in the room; there was no kettle in the room, which is a usual thing to have in a 4-star hotel!; there was no bedside table or any drawer, so I had to keep all my staff that I could not hang on a hanger in my suitcase; there was no iron available even at the reception. Finally, the cup in the bathroom was plastic! It tended to crack and turn over all the time. Is it the designer's idea?

    Location is great; staff if helpful and friendly; there were necessary toiletery and hair dryer; breakfast is ok; room is pretty; round bed is fun although a bit short.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Windy cave near the cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was troubled with the draught from windows. Metal blinds did not help. The round bed was very uncomfortable. Air conditioning worked poorly for heating. It was like a cave, there was no light, only the corridor and bathroom were illuminated. Very thin walls. Noise from the street, you could hear what the neighbors did in rooms and in bathrooms. Old room, walls with chips, repair is needed.

    The location was good, as prescribed. Good breakfast, lots of fruits and cheese. No carpets- less dust.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Very expensive for the quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive for the quality. 4 starts that would be 3 stars anywhere else in Europe. Price was maybe due to the Fashion week, though. But in general, Milan has become an incredibly expensive city which is not worth the price you have to pay, so go to other places in Italy if you can.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    3.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Impolite staff, old rooms, old fourniture. The worst it was that at home i have seen that my Airpods case was empty, so somebody from the hotel just STOLE them. I will never go back in this hotel !!!

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Reasonable price with nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small. Free internet was very slow. Fast internet costs you 5 euro, hotel should make it free.

    Reasonable price with nice location, kind stuff. The hotel is at between Duomo and Da Vinci museum, therefore it is close to basilica di Sant'Ambrogio and Pinacoteca Ambrosiana.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Clean comfortable stay. Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blocking the amount for all four nights on my credit card...shows an unnecessary lack of trust

    Perfect location and yet quiet. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Was upgraded to a double room! Clean and comfortable and definitely good value in Milan

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    2.5
    Stay away from this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stay away from this property. The WiFi is very very bad, you can consider that they don't have wifi. Very cold temperature in the room and their windows are very bad. You will hear every 10 minutes a motorcycle almost nonstop day and night. The breakfast is very poor, just some things in a corner that can't be named a breakfast. The property doesn't deserve this price. I can rate it at 2 stars and not a 4 stars hotel as it's listed. Also, the rooms presented in the pictures are not the same.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Great place, warm and comfortable, good reliable housekeeping, about a 15 minute walk to Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not a big deal, but there were no English channels to watch on TV.

    Very friendly and welcoming, none-intrusive . Clean, modern and comfortable. Shower was hot and powerful which for me is always important in a hotel (especially in a cold winter). Location is about a 15 minute walk to Duomo, and about a 5 minut walk to Saint Torino both of which are important places to be close to. Theres a nearby gym and mini-market too. Great place overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    3.8
    They don’t really care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived by train, and I couldn’t find a taxi caz the have strike , I use the google to walk to it and I ask people at the street, no one knows that location even google maps couldn’t find it , then I call the hotel to solve my problem by sending a hotel car or to solve my problem but they didn’t help unfortunately then after 4 hours I reach with my baggage and after a long walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    Average hotel, won't be my first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows not very comfortable. Really small bathroom. Internet was awfully useless! Worst internet connection so far off all the hotels I started at in Milan...

    Perfect location and staff. Really helpful. Good breakfast also!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice hotel. rooms are decent size for most european hotels. however, getting up and down was hard since the elevator was small and old. rooms were decent. the breakfast was coffee and crrosaints and some cakes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.4
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the pictures the hotel looked so much better and newer. Maybe there are some newer rooms as well, but we were in the old rooms and we weren´t pleased with the room or breakfast.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    Very nice Woman at morning - very professional &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room was dirty, modern but dirty - we had hairs in the bathroom. After complain they change us a room for single room (for two person). New room was much much smaller. Bed in the new room was round and had 180 cm diamiter - I have 180 cm... great that my second half is shorter :) - but this day we did not have more time for complains. At morning breakfest was very poor for this price. Hotel was not full (I was there in September) but still there was lack of plates, knifes, forks... and food... We came for breakfest at 9:00 and we took last croisants... last two... later hotel bring some cake instead croissants. Also you will not get any vegetables. From one side they serve jamond, but no tomatos no cucumbers.... if you will be fast & lucky you can get some fruits. At morning we complain about the room and we got 30% discount on the price.

    Very nice Woman at morning - very professional & helpfull. Our experience could be better if she works at evenings. Quite close to the center. It was nice that hotel agree to left luggages in the special room for few hours after we left the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    People and property more than met my expectations and needs. Bravo!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on a smaller size, but cozy and comfortable. Good for one person. Staff was very hospitable and helpful with local advice. Easy walk to the Catholic University.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Would return any day at the drop of a hat
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath is a bit uncomfortable - the way it is makes it almost impossible not to make a water mess in the whole bathroom

    Perfectly located just minutes walk from the centre of the city, but the hotel itself is in a quiet square away from the hussle and bustle. The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to help...nothing is a problem. We were travelling with our dog, and they treated her like she was another guest.... well with a few more kisses and cuddles thrown in for free :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast offered a poor coffee so we brought our own.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast offered a poor coffee so we brought our own. Internet connection extremerely slow (as in the majority of Italian hotels) and i needed it every day to attend my congress

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Briliant place to stay very central and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There has been a change in breakfast set up and staff food quality good but service poor

    The receptionist remembered me from a previous visit which was over a year ago. The staff cannot do enough to be helpul

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom interior tired but the hotel is undergoing renovations.

    This it is a lovely little hotel, not plush but very nicely kept, quiet, clean with an adequate breakfast. It is reasonably priced, very central - being only a ten minute walk from Cadorna Station and the airport transfers. It is also only a few minutes walk to the Duomo and in the opposite direction the Navgili Canals. It is currently undergoing works to update the interior and although classified as 4 star I would rate it only as 3 stars in its present condition. The staff are friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Conviniant location, nothing more than that
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just post it in previus colum

    Nobody told us that they were redecorating the breakfast room, had to go to nearby caffee for breakfast. Lots of builders around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Receptionist was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some refurbishment being done so given a voucher to go to a nearby café for breakfast and welcome there was not very friendly.

    Receptionist was helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    A comfortable, well-placed hotel for getting about Milan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An iron and ironing board in the room is important for business travellers

    Very friendly staff on reception and conveniently located just a 10 minute walk from the metro and bus routes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Best location, super close to the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No gim.

    The room, even though small it was really confy. Breakfast was very good, but litle variaety (amazing prosciutto). The staff was relly friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast offering was a bit dismal and added to that no gluten-free bread, pastries, biscuits or even crackers were on offer. I had to bring my own.

    The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly; fun to chat to and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff are so friendly , my single room was is basic but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are so friendly , my single room was is basic but very clean and comfortable room . Everything was great to stay in a great location in the heart of Milan with a walking distance to main sightseeings . Nothing was luxurious but was just what I needed for a city tourist , I would defiantly stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.5
    Milan was unusually hot for March - big bonus - few crowds at sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower SMALL 15 mins walk from Duomo Metro station -hard work with a suitcase

    Tremendous buffet breakfast They recommended Hostaria borromei for my evening me - Excellent Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.8
    Let it your third option
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no safety box , there is not A/C & the wifi is slow in the high floors , the items in the room (chairs / bed / desk .. ect) is is old and bot that clean And in the night especially the weekend is noisy since it's located front of the party yard

    His location is not that close and not that far , but i don't recommend it for the families , the staff is extremely perfect , especially the lady called Alein i guess she is really made our stays , polite and professional

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Best value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are really no negative aspects. (Of course, considering the price, one should not expect a high-end luxury hotel).

    Excellent position in the true heart of Milan. Courtesy, helpfulness and discretion of staff. Free wireless connection perfectly working. My single room was quiet and tidy. It will definitely be my go-to hotel for next weekend in Milan.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    5.8
    Excellent location but deserves a refresher
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For an international hotel displaying 4 stars, a breakfast with no warm food is not acceptable Last renovation over 30 years ago ! Shower was chalked and no place to hang it up. Otherwise ok comfort

    excellent location !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    Generally good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Narrow room, bed and bathroom, very ancient facility

    Milan is a city of fashion, so every thing here couldn't be cheap. Location of this hotel is not bad, you could walk to Duomo for about 10 mins. Not far from this hotel, there's a very good restaurant, delicious food reasonalbe price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.3
    Good location to explore Milan but not a 4 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't feel like a 4 star hotel. The location was great and maybe that justified the price, but given the discount I thought I was getting and it being 4 stars I expected more. Poor quality bedding, cheap toiletries, no water or drinks facilities at all in the room. No english TV channels. And the promo photo on this site is not even accessible unless you are in the suite!

    Great location and breakfast was OK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toast for breakfast but there was plenty to choose from.

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant at all times. The room was kept exceptionally clean and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    4.6
    Very disappointed, this is never a 4 Star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tired with cracked floor tiles and mouldy shower. Room decor dated and tired. No aircon and only tiny TV Never a 4 Star hotel as is claimed, it's more like 2 Star, the only thing 4 star was the price, I was very disappointed!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower - . It was only a hand spray which you had to hold while having a wash . It was not fixed to the wall or no hook to hold it . This hotel was classed as 4 star on the sign outside but I dont think it was - 3 star at the most . The breakfast was very expensive for what they had on offer at 8euro each No cooked food . It was only on the last morning that we eat there Just as well . The safe in our room did not work either which I was very disappointed - as most hotels these days have a safe It could be that we were just unlucky with our room

    It was very close to the center and the Dumo The hotel itself was very clean and the staff at reception was very nice . This hotel is Ok if you just want somewhere to sleep for a night The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable . Close to some very nice restraunts . The hotel could do with a face lift to be honest . but on the whole our stay was ok .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no price list for the mini bar. Some power points didn't work which made charging mobile devices a bit tricky.

    Most staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was very convenient. Room and bathroom were surprisingly spacious. Wi fi worked very well. Breakfast variety was ok for a small hotel. Very clean. Very good value for the booking.com price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved staying at this hotel! The hotel is very nice, the room was stylish and new, clean with new clean bathroom, TV and air conditioner, the shower worked well and there were enough towels. Breakfast was nice including the vegan option. Most of all I liked the staff - they are extremely friendly and always ready to help, they are really doing their best! Would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.4
    Position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms extremely small. Breakfast extremely poor: no meat/salami, no eggs, no vegetables. For people who do not eat sweets for breakfast it was almost nothing to eat, except of some small traces of cheese cream. No proper map of the town and staff's directions not very useful.

    Position. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    A 4 star, aging, hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very limited, no Italian meats or sausages, no fresh croissant, no egg ... The bed is very firm. The tub is not very convenient.

    The hotel staff is very friendly, the location is very nice, between the Duomo and the Navigli District

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to keep logging back into the wifi when you leave the hotel but when online connection was good. Lift was slow

    Older little boutique style hotel Staff were very friendly . There were 3 gentlemen working at the front desk while we were there and all 3 went above and beyond when we asked for any help. They even helped us book train tickets to france. Rooms are small but thats not unusual for europe however they were very clean. Breakfast was free and the selection was nice . Facilities like a good iron and a hair dryer that you can actually dry your hair with was great . If you're looking for a cheaper option in a good location 5-10 minutes walk to the duomo and not too fussed about old decor i would recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    5.8
    The location quite close to the city and main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was rather cold, the rooms are difficult to access with a steep ramp to get to a very small elevator. Meal options were very expensive. Room was dark and a bit outdated.

    The location quite close to the city and main attractions

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    6.3
    Not a four star place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking a single room is always tricky... this was stated to be "modern". If by modern, they mean imported from a house of ill repute, that is more or less correct! Very odd lighting arrangements in the bathroom, that I could not turn off, with a peephole window to the bedroom. Piece de resistance was the large round bed that took up most of the floor space! Breakfast was included, but not of a good quality.

    The bed was comfy! Walking distance from the Duomo and centre. Fine for one night, not longer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    an amazing hotel with good price in City center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was nice

    very clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location to enjoy the main attractions of Milan !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much

    Very nice hotel with a great location. Great staff !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location and small beds

    Bathroom and cleanliness was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Lift was a bit small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was a bit small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, small breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    It was very close to the Centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    very nice staff, great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice staff, great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    the rooms were clean, staff were helpful, location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms were clean, staff were helpful, location was good. 10 min walk to he Duomo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Very apologies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very apologies

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad, old fashionned room. A bit expansive.

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.4
    Bar was nice for sitting
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard

    Bar was nice for sitting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    We could hear he noise from the other rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear he noise from the other rooms. And the breakfast wasn’t very special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    very average hotel in very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy room, small, too expensive for what it offered

    perfect location, friendly people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Happy with location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bath. Very thin walls. You could hear people in next room.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Room and Bathroom very very small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and Bathroom very very small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location but very bad smell!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a very bad smell in the toilet coming from the pipes.

    Very good location for a moderate price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Location and room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location and room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.0
    Do not reccomend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of rooms

    Service and treatment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a good night's sleep in the room. Good bed, pillow and temperature. Breakfast was good, even though the selection was not huge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in Milan centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced minibar.

    Good nights' sleep, very nice breakfast and cheerful & helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Location, staff and rooms were great.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice wasn’t great.

    Location, staff and rooms were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was rather cold in the room. Many sounds beucause of thin walls and old building.

    Good location, quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Good location only - everything else was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow, the breakfast had old fruit and the decor was very tired

    The location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    There are no restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels. Don't know if that was a mistake or as it should be.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small and uncomfortable bathroom. Almost not possible to use it.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mentana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: