Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Merano 3 stars

Via Vespucci 3, 34073 Grado, Italy

#63 of 84 hotels in Grado

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend this Hotel. The position is quiet but only a short walk to the beach, ferry and restaurants. A comfortale 15 min walk through pedestrian zone with shops into the Old Town. All the staff were friendly and helpful, with tips on what to see and do in Grado and surrounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real view from the room due to surrounding buildings . Bike storage was not too good - out in the open

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Off the seafront but within 400 meters . Good bike storage . Had no air conditioning and it was rather warm but the manager put a fan in our room and that helped a lot . The hotel was closing the day we left so that they could put in individual air conditioners in each room for the next season . Very good breakfast . Bathroom and room clean and good sized with comfortable bed . Internet in room was not great but the lobby was pleasant and Internet was fine there. Would definitely stay there .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi wasn't working at our room but we had no Problems in the foyer!

    The staff was very friendly , helpful and always eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible! The rooms were clean and had a good temperature for sleeping - even if you couldn't regulate the air conditioning (which wasn't necessary at all!) and the breakfast in the morning was lovely decorated and a very good start for a new day in Grado! (Fresh fruits, jams, different kinds of cold cuts, cheese, warm (!) croissants, juice, cereals, a big coffee-machine...)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People were super helpful and super friendly, excellent English, all info provided, good free bicycle, parking, ok wifi connection in the far-away from reception and lobby room, great quiet location, good quality of linens and toiletries, comfortable room, nice balcony. Meal could have been better

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing:)

    The staff is great, they have the world's best receptionist:) Can't ask anything what they don't do for You.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - central air-conditioning which can not be controlled, it was a cold in the room and blowing right towards the bed - really thin walls in the hotel - you could easily hear guests next doors and especially you could clearly hear flushing of the toilets and shower - this can be a problem when your neighbor guests come at 2 a.m and they are loudly talking and flushing toilet a bit often until 5 a.m. - receptionist did not understand English very well, but this should not be problem for German speaking guests - the reception is closed at 6 p.m. and after that time you are not able to manage possibly anything - bathroom was too small - television loses signal very often - no refrigerator in the room - you have to pay on the first day of stay before you even see the room which we consider as a biggest minus to the hotel

    - location of the hotel - in quiet surroundings, close to the beach but not far from the center (10-15 minutes of walking) - breakfast - but you should not come after 9.20 a.m.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owner lady is very nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is huge and excellent. The coast is very close. I can propose this hotel by heart,

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a wonderful hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly from the moment I stepped through the doorway. I won't forget their cheerfulness and helpfulness. The rooms are excellent and the breakfast is great (Darbo jams and fresh croissants!) It is located near the beach and I could walk into the center of Grado in about 20 minutes. And it is so easy to bicycle anywhere from this location. This is a hidden gem among the multitude of hotels in Grado and a tremendous value for money. I just totally had a great time staying here while I was visiting lovely Grado!!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personal was very kind and helpful, breakfast was very tasty, wifi has been working. Motobikers are welcome as well. Thank you for care.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosqitues! don't forget to ask for spray at reception. We just noticed at check out!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi

    Locaion, Friendly Staff, Good familiar athmosphere

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kindness of staff Location Breakfast

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: