Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Bergamo Centro Palazzo Dolci 4 stars

Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII, 100, 24121 Bergamo, Italy

#15 of 23 hotels in Bergamo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2463 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tap in the bathroom was very loose. And when I turned on the airco there came first a whole lot of dust This hotel needs for sure better and more maintenace

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Very bad experiences, very unprofessional and not like a 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad experiences, very unprofessional and not like a 4 star chain hotel at all! When we first checked in, 3 out of 6 keys didnot working, had to back to the reception. And one room was not ready at all, the towel was wet and just hanged on the wall, had to back to the reception. The second night stay, there were no towels in one of the rooms, and the reception said we have to back to the reception to fetch the towels cos he was alone and cannot leave the reception. Gosh! It's only 6 pm and only one staff? Must be kidding me!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Good reasonably priced hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was understaffed on occasion with only one staff member at busy times. The bar wasn't open ever.

    Great location, good breakfast, good rooms and very reasonable prices

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Great for a short stay close to airport & train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very bright.

    The location is easily accessible from the airport and train station. There is a parking nearby and the shopping area is within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit small for a long stay but it was enough for 1 night stay.

    Very central location. Close to bus station, ideal for short stay waiting a flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Not so happy as always in Bergamo stops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not the first time to stay in this hotel. The receptionist did pay zero attention to the fact that we had heavy motorcycling equipment. Which needed a room with balcony, to dry after a whole rainy day. Despite she had these rooms, she did not make this kind offer.

    The neighborhoud

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property is within close walking distance to the train station as well as to the funicular going up to the Citta Alta. It has a modern abstract decor and all the necessary amenities. The staff were welcoming and provided good suggestions on places to eat as well as best transportation for getting to the airport. The breakfast buffet was nice but be aware that you need to specify which "level" you want.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location if you need to get to the airport in a hurry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location if you need to get to the airport in a hurry. Also great if you intend to spend some time in the Citta Alta. Helpful staff will get you informed on the city whereabouts. Spacious rooms with a minimalistic design. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Kindly personal, clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindly personal, clean and comfortable room. There was everything we needed. Location is perfect. Check-in at night. Would recommend this accommodation!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    Good place to stay if you are on diet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 14:10 (check-in time is 14:00). 2 out of 3 rooms were not ready. Our friends had to wait extra 2 hours to get the key. Lady at the reception was not friendly. I've suggested to give us late check-out for same 2 hours - she said it's absolutely impossible. There is no bar in the hotel. There is no restaurant in the hotel. There is no room service. We found room service menu but the lady at the reception said it's not valid. So actually there are no options to have neither proper meal nor even a snack or drink coffee/juice after breakfast.

    Location was good. Not crowded and pretty clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location between train station and old town,near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All OK.

    Great location between train station and old town,near shopping centres as well. Very friendly staff at the reception. Very comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    It does not look like a four-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The interior of the hotel and of the rooms is grey and dark blue or purple; the light in my room was very poor. The furniture is old and, unfortunately, the cleanliness is not a strong point. The walls in the room did not look too clean and there was a lot of dust in the room and in the halls. There was an unpleasant smell at the entrance of the hotel sometimes.

    The location of the hotel is great - it is very close to the bus stops and train station. The staff is nice and helpful; the reception gave me the room as soon as I arrived at the hotel and they tried to help me whenever I needed help. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's summertime and the air conditioners did not work very well. It took 3 hrs to cool the room temp down. Only one staff while we were checking in so it's a bit of waiting. Pillows are too flat and not comfy.

    Location is perfect if you travel by train. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money with spacious rooms and friendly hotel personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were renovated but the hallway wasn't. Compared to our room, the hallway had an objectional odor. It definitely deserves some refurbishment. Although our room was modernized, the bathroom ceiling could use some new paint. Due to the humidity some spots are starting to get moldy.

    The room was very spacious and we were able to move freely without having to struggle with our luggage. The bed was very comfortable and the lady who handled our check-in was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    it was a great trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were not uniformly painted, paint stains were present to cover possible dirt. We asked to receive the third breakfast package (which I paid), because the flight was very early. We were told that it is not possible because the staff do not work at that time. I asked for the cancellation of this breakfast and we were told that it was not possible.

    Breakfast was excellent! The room had all the necessary equipment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value, superb location - perfect for flying in/out of Bergamo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that would have made it better was if breakfast was included in the price but it was already so reasonably priced, it didn't take from it.

    Excellent location less than 5 minutes walk from the train station and bus stop to the airport. Perfect spot to stay if flying in or out of Bergamo. Room was spacious, modern and clean. Breakfast was available (for extra) but we opted to get food elsewhere later. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money for a hotel in center of Bergamo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning could have worked better.

    Very nice hotel, close to the train station and all local points of interest. Great connection to Citta Alta both by bus or just walking. Great value for money. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Mercure Bergamo is modern, central and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faster checkin. Only one person at reception. No free water. Room had no character, could have been in a room anywhere in the world.

    Good location 5 mins from train station and close to shops and restaurants, and twenty min walk to historic centre. Room was very modern and bed was very comfortable. Lovely modern bathroom. Electrical kettle to mske tea in room greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel for a short visit in Bergamo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Rooms could be painted in some lighter colors and be cosier a bit * Check-in process could be simplified

    * Good breakfast with a variety of food and efficient staff * Good location * Good AC * A big underground parking (paid) very near to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    We loved everything in the hotel :) wonderful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything in the hotel :) wonderful staff Christina was really helpful and friendly (hope she’ll receive some kind of bonus as soon as she is great!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    The staff were quite friendly, & tried to respond to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived but were told only one person was booked. I pointed out they had both names, and said, yes but they were only expecting one person. I asked was it a single bed? She said no, it’s a double, but only one person was booked. I couldn’t see her “problem”, but she kept insisting it was, and that her colleague (boss) would have to deal with it tomorrow as it wasn’t in her knowledge how. There was only one towel, and a plastic glass & cup for one, and toiletries for one, so I rang the desk and she said there were spares of everything in the drawer. And there were. The “problem” never raised with us again. The aircon wasn’t working so we rang the 24/24 number given for queries at all times - but it never answered once in the 6-7 calls I made to that number. Eventually I rang Julia on the front desk & & she talked us through how to get it working on the phone. The TV wasn’t working, (another 24/24 call unanswered), & again Julia told us of a Botton that needed to be turned on on they screen. It took a while but we found it. But the remote still didn’t work & I suspected it needed new batteries. But we’d given up at this stage. We were also locked out for a while as the room cards failed on both of them. It is important to say the staff Julia) did really try to help, and she was friendly and approachable. It just seemed that she wasn’t being backed up. One person on a busy hotel front desk trying to deal with several guests & everyone expecting her to speak their language. The location of this hotel is excellent. The hotel is tired, and several systems don’t work very well. The staff are willing, but need more help & back up, & more autonomy in decision making etc.i think there is great potential, but at the moment it’s missing the opportunity.

    The staff were quite friendly, & tried to respond to our questions, (but often nothing happened).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel close to the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and comfy room which was spacious as well was the bathroom. Close to the railway station which was excellent for us to catch the morning train to Milan. Nice little balcony with Italian flag made us feel welcomed to Italy (and it actually was our first night in IT).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    location, services, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the strange smell in our room, it seems like cigarette smoke :( except that, the accomodation was nice and clean and really close to central station.

    location, services, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to train station, safe choice of a chain hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be a bit bigger.

    Very close to train station and high street in lower town. Takes around 15 minutes to get to the funiculare to take you to the upper town. A lot of restaurants and cafes in the area. Comfortable bed, good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Not happy , the property does suit older travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had strange windows,looking at tiled roof. There were no carparking facilities,although a public car is near by you had to drag your bags down the street ,stairs ,lift ,then a long walk in a dirty car park . Mould in the shower. Despite comments on booking. com the hotel is not close to the old city.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was not functioning properly.

    It is just 5 minute walk away from the train station and about 15 minutes from Piazza Pontida where we used to go for dinner. The room was very clean and spacious and the bathroom was bigger than usual. We would like to thank the male employee who offered to bring an ice bucket in our room to keep our beers cold.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, clean and close to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed - front desk lady could not assist me as she was alone at the desk. Lack of atmosphere when walking into the foyer of the hotel. Certainly not warm and welcoming!

    The position of the hotel is close to the station and many restaurants and outlets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    There must be better places in Bergamo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service wasn't good. Check-in took to Long. They promised to bring me the invoice to my room. It never happend... The beds haven't been comfortable. Airconditioning very weak. I can't recommend this Hotel.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Will definately choose this hotel when visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Location is perfect, overall the hotel is very good with good bedding and excellent bathroom. it is my 2nd visit to this hotel and will return again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, coat effective and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find a negative for the price and location. However, if looking for one, I'd say that it had no local flavour at all - u could be anywhere in the world once u step in off the street

    Great location, short walk to new town centre and comfortable walk to old town Very convenient for railway station and bus to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice room, no extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym, no pool, no place to take a phone call outside of the room (no seats anywhere...). But that's probably what Mercure tends to offer only, no surprise there.

    Nice room, bedding, staff, location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, modern interior, very close to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC in one of our rooms did not work very well, they gave us another room which was a little better but still not sufficient.

    Great breakfast, modern interior, very close to the train station where a bus from the airport stops and where trains leave for Milan. Free Wifi in Bergamo. Lot of restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location and a nice hotel, but bad air-conditioning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-condition didn’t work in the kids’ room and was rather bad in ours as well. Since we stayed for two nights we told the staff, and they promised to look into it. But in the second evening it still didn’t work and there was no message. With 30 degrees outside the sleep was very bad. Not good enough for such a modern nice place!

    Perfect location, nice modern hotel, nice various breakfast, friendly personell

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    The second time here and we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the second time we are staying here and we like it a lot. It is very well located, next to the train station, the bus station( to go to the airport),many restaurants and places to eat. The room is very comfortable, clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Good for one night stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't take room #410. It has no window, at least in a regular meaning of this word.

    Comfortable bathroom and bed. Responcive managers. Wine bar and pizzeria in the same building is working till late night and is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Buffet breakfast was a great start to the day. Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived by train,the check in was so smooth, the room was warm but cooled easily. One door card didnt function and was quickly re issued by the Reception Staff. Communication was easy and location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The location is perfect if you are coming by train or just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The location is perfect if you are coming by train or just want to be near the best restaurants in town. The room is big and the bed was amazing. Breakfast was extremely good and people in reception very kind. 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, hotel was very clean with a great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very noisy on our first night, It broke on our second night and we had to beg to change roooms- which they eventually agreed to do after offering us breakfast in lieu of air con!?

    Location was perfect. Really great value for money if air con had worked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Very basic. Would not consider this a 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark with little light from window, which had to be closed because of noise from heavy traffic, and curtain had to be drawn as business centre was directly across from hotel and people looked right into the bedroom. Given this, why would you paint all of the room in dark blue (including ceiling) and black skirting boards! Bed was comfortable, but I never witnessed pillows such as were supplied. Very very poor quality.

    Location very central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    The room decorated very good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should offer more toiletries and also coffee cup for hot tea or coffee instead of disposal cup

    The room decorated very good ! And more quiet, the stuff it’s ok, but clean room too early . Location very convenient and easy to find it when u arrived Bergamo train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location, small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit too small compared to other hotels I stayed in Italy and paid the same price for.

    Location was very good as it's in central Bergamo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location - just 3 minutes walking from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was nice but it was cold inside - the window was draughty.

    Good location - just 3 minutes walking from the train station. A lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a little dated for a four star hotel

    The rooms were large and clean and the staff were friendly. The hotel is in a good location close to the train station and there are some nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    great staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect location, great staff communication we were tired from the trip and staff has checked us in at 11am we were quite surprised but could have a good rest Bergamo is a nice place to stay and have business

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Great location, easy to reach from the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating is done using an air conditioner.

    Great location, easy to reach from the train station and airport. The staff was very friendly. Our room was ready when we arrived so we could check in earlier. It was a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    nice for short stay in Bergamo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - for the price of the room breakfast should be included (suggestion)

    - proximity to main train and bus station - comfortable and specious room - clean bathroom wtih nice bath tube - comfrotable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a fabulous city, can't wait to go back O:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is absolutely nothing in this hotel that I did not like O:)

    Fantastic hotel in the centre of Bergamo, our second visit did not disappoint and I'm sure future visits will be just as good. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Decent business hotel in the heart of Bergamo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms looking pretty tired and dated now, badly in need of a refresh

    Good location, right in the heart of the city (lower). Breakfast was pretty standard Italian breakfast fare. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast buffet was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the last morning we had early leave and were pleased that it was possible to get a breakfast box. And since the breakfast buffet was so good I expected more for the breakfast box: There was juice, bottled water, yoghurt, small package of biscuits and two crunchy toasts (in plastic package). Well, we didn't ask the content beforehand and didn't tell any whish for it, but if there would just have been some marmalade or butter cheese that would have been nice.

    Breakfast buffet was really good. Bathroom was huge and clean. Also beads were wide and comfortable. Location near to railway station was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    unfortunately we had to leave at 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately we had to leave at 6.30 am and we didn't get to have breakfast which was a shame. but it was a sunday morning! Obviously others don't get up as early as us!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Confortable and up to date hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noting. Everything OK

    Very confortable hotel and good location in Bergamo. Nearby there are very good places for nice breakfast. Local bus for the airport very convenient and very close.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location Not a 4 ⭐️ it's not but clean comfortable and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very weak and we were unable to use our social media until we left the room and joined the Bergamo free wifi which was excellent.

    Fantastic staff who were so helpful in advising on what to do and see. They looked up train times for Milan and gave advice on travelling to Lake Iseo which is a must do! Perfect location 5 minute walk from bus and train station and 100 metres to the nearest bus stop. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we would have no hesitation in returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room temperature was crazy hot. It was cold outside but when we arrived to the Room the temperature was to high for Confort it was easy above 30c inside.

    Great location. Nice in general

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    I liked the service, the hotel was nice and the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not look very new and second towels looked cheaper than the first ones we got. Also, the coffee machine was not working when we had our breakfast.

    I liked the service, the hotel was nice and the bed was comfortable and quiet with friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Been before and will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea making facilities consisted of 4, one of each different tea brands. Not very good if both parties wanted the same one. Let down badly with disposable paper cups an absolute no no for tea or coffee.

    Clean & comfy room, plenty of hot water, English (news only) TV channels. Pleasant English speaking staff. Easy walking distance to bars, restaurants, cafes and shops. Plenty of local transport both bus and taxi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanness was an issue: At one of the days, garbage was not collected. Dirty towels were once reorganized as being clean, with the dirty side of them, covered. Once, a towel was put on the toilet!

    room facilities Big bad Very good room organization Warmth - wasn't cold a at all during my stay. Great shower room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    In general a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could use a small renovation. And I didn't like very much the material the hand and hair towels were made from. Bath robe was fine.

    The staff was very helpful and polite. The breakfast was great with many options. It is located next to train and bus station which is quite strategic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Perfect one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The hotel is in great location, the room was perfect and no noise from the street (2nd floor) or neighbouring rooms. The bathroom interior was astonishing (standard doubke room)! The breakfast was extremely great: even with the choices for people who do not tolerate lactose or gluten. The staff spoke English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Comfy bed, great location close to the train station and old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was loud, the bathroom was cold. There were only plastic/paper cups in the room and no teaspoons.

    Comfy bed, great location close to the train station and old town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, take breakfast in the cafe nearby ( tresoldi), the best ice cream biogelato!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough light in the room, breakfast is not worth 12 Eur per person. Raw croissants, poor variety.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, nice view to the roofs of the city, helpful personnel. Great location- central street- 400 m till central train station, 400 m till porta nouva!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Good choice for short stay in Bergamo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not possible to stop the car in front, or close to the hotel. No parking on site. Parking is close in a public location. Big cars can not enter the underground parking lot

    The location in the main street of Bergamo, very convenient and easy to access. Very good breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel in corpore doesn't meet the 4 star hotel requirements to my point of view.

    The location is quite good for a short stay, close to the Station, good connection to public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose a pre-paid rate so we paid in advance, but when we arrived at the hotel and made the check-in we were informed that we had to pay as there was no sign of our pre-payment, which left us in a worry as we had nothing to show that the payment was charged on my credit card. When i noticed the payment was charged on my credit card (months in advance of our stay) i sent an email to the hotel to provide me with a receipt, to which they replied they just froze the funds and did not take the payment so they couldn't provide us with a receipt. Which later on i discovered (from my bank statement) that the payment was charged just a few days after they froze the funds. Anyways thankfully they quickly resolved the problem and told us (when we asked in our third day of our stay) that they had an issue with their system therefore the payment was not showing. I was a bit disappointed that they didn't call us or told us when they resolved the issue, but i had to be the one to ask, which one would usually expect in such a situation.

    It was in a very nice and good location, in the centre of all amenities and close to lots of restaurants. Very close to the bus and train station which made it very easy for us to travel around. The room was large, very nice and clean. The bathroom was also very clean, big and luxurious. We chose the smoking room as it was offered, which was very convenient for us. For the price we paid it was all very worth it. The staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi in our room wasn`t the best

    We stayed only one night but we really enjoyed our stay Excellent location (close to the train station, bus stop to the airport just a few meters away, excellent restaurants / gelateria / pizzeria just next to). Everything very clean, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Good value for the price, quite basic but very good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception didn't have a bus timetable to the airport - really? And didnt offer to look it up, wifi didn't work for two days.

    Good value for the price, quite basic but very good location and reasonable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    good location near train station and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    horrible outdated bed-the worst in my life,it was like lying in a hole. The cleanliness in our room was VERY poor. The wooden ceiling was full of dust and spider webs.

    good location near train station and bus station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Strategic location, near to railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strategic location, only 300 metres far from the railway station. We booked the accommodation last minute and we got a great deal. I stayed in this hotel few months ago for a night stay and decided to come back. Extremely clean and modern and colourful furniture. We checked in around 11pm and we also managed to have a lovely dinner at the restaurant nearby. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Super!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room of the hotel is incredible, clean and nice, real 4 star, completely new and only 60 euro for 2 person, 100 metres to station. Quiet,room 104, see photos.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was old and worn off. Taps in the bathroom not working properly. Staff very unfriendly. This hotel is NOT a 4 star hotel.

    Location. Large room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed by the fact that I was given that claustrophobic room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold, the room numbering was very invisible on the floor which made me wonder around a lot, the booking did not go through the reception so I had to wait for a long period and lastly the room that I was given was very claustrophobic viewing under the attic. I assume I was given that room because I paid less than the other customers and did my booking through booking.com

    I loved the staff they were friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness was not upto the standard of a hotel that has a 4 star rating. The breakfast selection was again not to the standard of a hotel that has a 4 star rating.

    We liked the fact that there were plenty of places to eat close by which was extremely handy as the hotel facilities were pretty much none existent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Fine for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room is very poor. Lots of lights but they are all very dull. You could not read a paper. The bathroom was big, but the room was a bit cramped. The fridge has a glass door and the light stays on. We paid €58 plus city tax for a double room, no breakfast, October 28 - at that price we would stay again.

    Close to station. AC was good. Stayed only one night, arriving on a late flight en route to Milan. Gran Cafe across the road : excellent coffee and friendly people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Value for money comfortable hotel ideal for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives

    Value for money. Clean and adjacent to the train station. Numerous restaurants and fast food outlets within 2 blocks. Breakfast from 6.30 so good for business trips

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient hotel for a short stay, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in the room was difficult to adjust. It was either on too hot or too cold.

    The location is perfect, close to many restaurants and easily reachable by car and public transport (train). The old town is also at a walking distance. The breakfast was good, and unlike in some other hotels they don't throw you out immediately at the time when it's serving officially ends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    pricy, over 100 euro per night and still add 4.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pricy, over 100 euro per night and still add 4.5 euro per person for city tax. even then they don't give you a free can of cola from the fridge. electric plugs are not easily accessible.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Bergamo Centro Palazzo Dolci traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: