Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cicolella 4 stars

Viale XXIV Maggio 60, 71100 Foggia, Italy

#8 of 14 hotels in Foggia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning system was not working very well - had to open the window up at night to get some air into the room - had a hard time sleeping.

    Good people, great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As its in the centre, finding a parking space was a nightmare and when we found one the parking meters weren't working properly but we got a ticket in the end. The breakfast was very basic and not much choice. They could do with running a duster over the cabinet where they store their fresh fish.

    Good central location. The staff are very friendly and the hotel was clean and fresh. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating

    Breakfast and style

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV remote control, no hot water, old fashioned feel to hotel, no on-site parking

    Sky Sports in the room, convenient location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was great

    great location, and breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel, location and staff. The room was outstanding, bed was very comfortable. Outstanding breakfast and coffee. Parking service was the best in the world, they get your keys and park the car for you. Close to good food and beer.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was locked in my room and alone when the lock broke. As there was no instruction by the phone as to which number to ring for the reception, neither 0 nor 100 worked and I couldn't raise anybody using my mobile phone to ring the hotel number and no one heard me banging on the door, I had to open the window and shout for help in the street! However, instead of an apology the manager tried to blame me for over-dramatising. He later offered a half hearted apology but presumably only to avoid this poor review.

    I wished I hadn't chosen this hotel. It was certainly not four star in the standard of its welcome or accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old style forniture

    Breakfast quality and personel

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: