Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mercure Roma Corso Trieste 3 stars

Via Gradisca 29, Nomentano, 00198 Rome, Italy

#330 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    their bar had not a good choice of rums...

    It is a very quiet classy neighborhood but there are a lot of restaurants and places to dicover plus the subway is so close takes you everywhere in no time😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not unhappy with anything.

    The room was basic and had a chain hotel feel, but it was nice, modern and clean. The bathroom color scheme felt dated but it was actually renovated and very clean. The lobby/lounge was very modern and nice/ pleasant. The hotel is a 3 star but it seemed better than some 4 stars we have stayed in in Rome, probably because it's a chain. The front desk were super nice and helpful. The location is very residential and not in the center of Rome, but it's close to a subway, which is very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was very happy when I was upgraded to a bigger room. The location was convenient. A little bit outside the city center but close too Metro station. LUISS university is spread out but some buildings are in wallking distance from the hotel, around 15-40 minutes distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is absolutely the best hotel where you can stay in Rome! The quality/price is absolutely not comparable with any other hotels in Rome. They also upgraded my room for free, giving me a deluxe room with nespresso machine, balcony and many other comforts. This is my second time there. Absolutely 5 stars!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is good! The most valuable part is personnel: very attentive and responsive. Special thanks to Andrea ( reception), organized all necessary transfers very guickly and smooth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon check-out I asked for a taxi and the receptionist confirmed it was on its way. However after waiting for a while I tried to ask news about it but both receptionists were on the phone trying to solve some kind of "crises" - which you could tell was going to take a while - not even pausing to give me information or to listen to me... I didn't feel taken care of. Still I think I'd go back (arranging on my own for a Uber ride).

    The hotel is clean, rooms are not large yet well refined - it is a business hotel in a nice residential area - and really quiet. Tn the morning you can hear seagulls, which is unexpected and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very basic for the price paid . I have stayed in mercure brand in different countries and was surprised with there standards in cheaper rates, but this is just above average this one

    Room was big and comfy, Location was great 7 min walk to metro and bus stop Staff are cool and friendly , Breakfast is ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked more milk for my coffee ( but I do drink it with a lot of milk). Having to change the wifi password every day was a bit of any annoyance.

    The breakfast was excellent and the hotel was not far from public transport and nearby restaurants. It was great to be able to make a cup of coffee for myself in the room too as this is not usual in Italian hotels. The hotel was also located in a very quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints. The WiFi was almost non-existent in my room, but I had a good roaming package so didn't care so much.

    We were attending our friends' wedding and chose this hotel because of its proximity to the church where the ceremony was held. In overall it exceeded my expectations for the average price hotel in Rome. The room was bigger compared to the most of the hotels in this price range in the city. The breakfast wasn't something superb, but offered much more than just a coffee and the sweet pastry (as is the case with many non-upper end hotels in Italy). All in all I think this place benefits from being a part of a broader chain of hotels. This guarantees that at least some basic standards are complied with and hence no unpleasant surprises that sometimes pop-up in the so-called boutique hotels. The location is a bit far from the centre, so those willing to be at a walking distance from the main attractions should better choose something else.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit expensive Coffee in the room not so good

    Clean, quiet residential area Underground parking In walking distance to metro, supermarket , some cafes and restaurants Direct metro line to Colosseoum Breakfast was decent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need to provide more paper cups as they tend to leak easily Mattress was not smooth- maybe it is old? Lots of dust build up behind the bed and under the bed Windows were dirty

    The gym staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was perfect for us. I was leading a study abroad group with 8 participants. The hotel absolutely met our needs: reasonable cost for Rome, very near a metro stop so that we could get to and from various locations in city center, clean, quiet and professionally staffed. They even had a roof top space where we met in mornings to plan our day and breakfast together. This same roof-top space reopened in evenings and was a good location for my husband and I to relax after long days with the students.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There aren't many restaurant around.

    One of the staff who took care of our check-in was very kind. Room is enough big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say

    Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None I can think of.

    Lovely comfortable stay and delicious breakfast! Close to local restaurants, away from busy tourist area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little far from metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff members were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast, quiet, nice staff, good location close to metro, restaurants and nice cafes around

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff aren't the most friendly you'll find and breakfast is not only limited but not replenished. Gym is poor

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location, all facilities, nice breakfast, tv and wifi n clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Improve the breakfast situation

    The position was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast and great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong.

    Big comfy, clean rooms. I would definietly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kindness of its personnel, the quiet of the neighborhood, the size and the comfortable of the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far...No.

    5min walk to metro. Comfortable bed at a quiet place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast choice could be bigger.

    Quality and service was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't available in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good for Italian standards. Not very centrical but well connected and located within a nice neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom is small and the price is not included breakfast.

    good location with a supermarket nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi in busy morning and evening hours is weak and not stable. Too much aroma in the room.

    Nice room, soft bed, good breakfast,beautiful street, calm, location 5 min from subway, supermarket 4 min on the way from subway to hotel, friendly reception, clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need to walk 10 min upwards but that's still ok

    Staff are awesome The old man ( maybe his name barroni ) He is more than perfect The young lady in reception also so helpful and smile ( even I realize her long busy day ) They allow to check early and book a taxi for our early flight and gess what they surprise us by very early morning packed breakfast around 4:30 Amazing attitude you can't find it in Rome hotel Very quite soundproof Wifi excellent Breakfast very good

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooftop bar was a little chilly. Would have been nice if it were possible to sit inside.

    The staff were really helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was lovely too.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    High price for outskirts of city centre

    Breakfast, bathroom and overall comfort. Tea & coffee and kettle made life easy!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff so so.

    Parking and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Same breakfast- choices everyday.

    The room was confortabile and clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Big and comfortable bed. Really helpful and friendly staff. Even providing a water cooker!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you want to see Sights need to catch the train

    Good location near food and train station

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Value for money. Rooms are good and clean. B'fast spread is good by European standards. Hotel staff is warm and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean room and location is not bad near to metro

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not easy to connect

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    - big, comfortable room - good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    More towels ?

    Quiet, clean, value for money, parking underneath. Local shops and easy access to bus and train links to city centre.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: