Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi 3 stars

Via G. Ricciardi, 33, Central Station, 80142 Naples, Italy

#43 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1455 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Right in the centre of Naples which is a crazy place but you’d never know as rooms are very well sound insulated, staff where all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location is convenient for transport, the area directly around the hotel is really seedy. I did not feel comfortable walking around. They need more staff on in the evening - especially early evening. One person was heroically trying to do all the checkins plus doing the meals and drinks. Just not enough.

    Fresh and modern interior, spotless room, great facilities, including kids play things, excellent breakfast, convenient location for train station. A real pleasure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom ok with sink, shower, toilet and bidet, but bathroom should have been made wider.

    Centrally located near metro and railway station. Very efficient staff. Good continental breakfast with yoghurt, ham, cheese, rolls croissants etc. Indoor and outdoor seating area with tables. Computer with internet access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom maintenance could be better (no shower curtain and door frame with water damage), had only 1 towel in a double room.

    Helpful and exceptionally friendly reception. Quick assistance when hotel safe did not work. All uncomplicated, easy going reliable standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street in which the hotel is located doesn't feel safe. We had spent four nights in central Naples earlier on in our trip and had felt safe day and night. We knew the station area had a bad reputation and had been through it several times during our previous stay so we were aware we needed to keep our wits about us but it felt very different at night. In the evening we could see stuff going on in the street from our hotel balcony that made us decide not to go out after dark (and we're experienced independent travellers). The hotel was convenient for us for one night arriving and departing from the railway station and we like Ibis hotels but we wouldn't stay here again on the basis of the location. We had pre-paid our bill on arrival and had arranged a fast check out on the recommendation of the staff member who checked us in so we would only need to drop our key in a box in reception as we left the next morning. When we tried to do this we were challenged by the sole staff member on reception who insisted we wait until she had dealt with a queue of people waiting to check out as she needed to check us out. After some time waiting while she worked her way through the queue of departing guests taking payment, storing luggage etc. we protested that we had a bus to catch and left.

    We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Napoli Garibaldi railway station as we were arriving by train and departing by bus from the check-in for the airport the next morning at the end of our Italian trip. The rate for two people including breakfast for a Saturday night was excellent value. Check in was friendly and easy. We had a good sized room on the first floor with a small balcony. Everything was spotlessly clean and in good repair. The bathroom was spacious, included a roomy shower and had everything we needed. The bed was large, firm and very comfortable. Breakfast was a decent buffet of cold meats, cheese, eggs, bread, yogurts, fruit, pastry, juices, teas and coffees and was served in a cheerful, brightly decorated dining room and an outdoor patio area. We've used Ibis hotels before in a number of countries and like their cheerful and relaxed style and their good value prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was great for our four day stay.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was plentiful with plenty of choices between warm food, cereals, pastries, etc. and great coffee. It's a quick walk from the rail station to the hotel. There is a Metro station located in the plaza in front of the rail station. It's an easy walk to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we had a pre-booked twin room, the cleaning staff only equipped the room for one. Further towels were quickly provided but when the room was serviced the towels reduced to one again.

    Plenty of staff at all times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in a very sketchy area. We did not feel comfortable leaving after dark. Also right next to the train station so when we opened the balcony we heard the trains all. Day. Long. And we faced the train tracks so not a good view

    Breakfast was good. Room was nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price. I stayed the hotel every time at the Naples, same season, same room type, price is rise and rise.

    There is very easy access from Garibardi, stylish and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just noise from trains

    Hotel located close to the Naples Central Station. We thought that hotel allocation is in unsafe area but we were wrong. We had arrived with last night ALIBUS from Naples airport without any problems at all. Our request to settle us at the highest floor possible was accepted. Room was comfortable and breakfast (07:00 - 10:00) on the terrace was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit annoying with the Circumvesuviana train going right outside, sometimes the room was shaking a bit. But it didn't bother us that much and it stops going around 23.

    The concept was well executed and the standard was good. The hotel is also very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is near station and lighting at night. But it is so quit and no one on street after 900pm, If you are only one and pass the ally you will feel cold in you mind.

    The breakfast is good and the room is quit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work , we were told the manager said it wasn’t hot enough yet although it was 29 out side with high humidity and they said we should open the he window, this we tried but with the railway line running directly past the hotel and a lot of noise from the street and the apartment block opposite it wasn’t a feasible solution,after reading other reviews on other sites it would appear that the manager doesn’t like putting the air con on at any time of year which leads me to believe That the air con doesn’t work at all

    Just a standard ibis room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working but if opened windows then the sound of the trains too loud.

    Close to station and airport transfer. Very helpful staff. 24 HR coffee and tea station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - extremely close to the railway, but this did not stop us from sleeping :)

    - excellent breakfast - friendly and helpful staff - 3 minutes walking to train station and 15 minutes to the center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location : close to Napoli Central station and historic centre Room : Excellent sound proofing, clean and comfortable Breakfast : Good Staff : Friendly and go beyond the call of duty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No boiling kettle in the room for hot drink.

    The only things is that there's no english breakfast and no boiling kettle in the room but every other things are perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice of breakfast could be better, and we could hear trains passing by the hotel.

    The staff called to confirm the reservation as there was some kind of problem with my credit card. The hotel is really close to train station. You can use fast check-out and just leave the key to your room in the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is a little too "efficient".

    Very convenient location 3 blocks from the Naples train station. We stashed our bag and headed to the Archaeological Museum. The next morning we stored our bags and took the train to Pompei. While the room is "efficient" (to say the least!) it was perfect for this trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds were small, limit and squeaked every time one of us rolled over, eating the other ISO. Let down the entire experience.

    The entire staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could've been cleaner, but they were still perfectly usable.

    Breakfast was varied and came included in the room rate. They have a Nutella tap! Staff we helpful and polite. Easy check-in process. The hotel is about a 5min walk to Garibaldi metro station which links you to other parts of the city. Area seemed fine, we experienced no problems whilst staying there. Wifi in the room was great (and free). Able to stream Netflix with ease.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not met my Ibis expectations.Not in a fancy location though close to Napoli Centrale. Dingy, crowded,noisy breakfast room.

    The bed was average comforwise. Bathtub was useful.Close to central Napoli train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a regular ibis style hotel with all the required basic comforts and facilities. The location was good, 5 mins walk to the central station. The breakfast served also was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All in the hotel was very nice. The personal was very helpful and kind. I loved the buffet breakfast, varied enought for me. The room was big and confortable. The hotel is placed very close to the train station, which is a good adventage. I thought that having my windown facing the railroad tracks it would be an issue, but the room was very well soundproofed as I didn't hear any train. Very good job and thanks for all!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    matress was of bad quality long que at the coffee machine, please put a second or third one price is high staff not very friendly

    very central good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good except for the roads leading to the hotel which are a bit vacant and can feel scary due to the kind of people staying there... apart from this everything else was value for money

    Hotel offers great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood around the train station is a little dirty, but it's a good location.

    My husband and I were quite pleased with our stay of 2 nights. Breakfast was better than expected, with eggs, pastries, cereals, endless coffee, etc. The rooms were nice, clean, and soundproof. The staff helped with a booking problem on my part, so many thanks to them! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pipe became very noisy sometime during the night, woke me up a couple of times.

    Just as expected from an Ibis Styles! Good location very close to central station and the metro, room very large and comfortable, staff very helpful and breakfast good as expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from trains, simple breakfast but tasty

    Good average. Good price. Ok room for short stay (3-4 nights) or for young couples, friends who want to travel and not to spend too much time on hotel. Location good, but bad are trains behind the hotel bcs of noise. Very dirty area of train station. Noise. But on the other hand, perfect to get fast to center, to train to pompei, vesuv... Ibis is for me a low cost, good price, in the center. It keeps its standard... like a mc donald in food. It means, dont expect too much and you will be ok, but if u want to have more relaxing holiday on hotel/wellness, choose different one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole Garibaldi area where the hotel is situated is very poor, dirty and not be used for pleasure or relaxing. Only if tou need to take the trains - which by the way pass directly and near the hotel. If you occupy rooms at the first or second floors you can really feel and hear the trains.

    The hoteal was clean and the rooms as excpeted. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We didn’t have any problems. Brekafast was also very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the coffee had too much milk. The breakfast could have been more varied and the seating wasn't comfortable.

    We visited Naples to attend the Champions league game between Napoli and Manchester City. So we asked for the best place to go before the game so we could avoid trouble. The lady on reception was very very helpful. The area she advised us to go to was so nice we went back the following day. Unfortunately we didn't get her name. But we would like to thank her for being so helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    10 minute walk from the train station to the hotel. Bus from airport to train station runs regularly and is inexpensive. Hotel has contemporary feel. Comfortable and clean. Short walk to the old city, but this is the first European old city I've visited that I could have easily skipped. My smart phone broke so luckily a desktop computer is available for guests. I think 1 night 2 days is plenty in Naples, and then move on to Sorrento. Inexpensive 45 minute train ride. Hotel most suitable for solo travelers and couples.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hassle free early check in with helpful staff. Good veranda area for breakfast and afternoon drinks. Good quality breakfast with lots of choice, simple but pleasant enough. Good hotel, perfect for a short city break....The location may not be for everyone, but you are close to the Metro, overground trains and the staff are happy to order you a taxi....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not at all good. The rumble felt through the whole building when a train passed by was a bit disconcerting.

    Very convenient location for train travellers. Clean, good wifi. Non-slip surface on the bath was very good. Quiet-ish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were hot and stuffy.No air conditioning or fans. Too noisey to open windows.

    Great location when travelling to/from Napoli by train. Friendly welcoming staff and nice breakfast. Rooms are surprisingly spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great bed and linen,best sleep i had in 4 weeks ,was quiet dispite being in a busy Area of Naples.it is actually the shoe manifacturing and sales area and thus lots Of buyers from overseas in area to purchase and send on stock overseas. A bit too modern for my taste however it was great as it it is a newish hotel and It is so easy to get to major train station where fast trains go all over Italy. Also local trains are great to access all the major shopping areas and tourist Sights.and so easy to find way around city .cabs cheap and trains about a $ To everywhere. Its is easy to get to shopping streets for everything . Streets a bit dirty outside the Hotel but tis is Napels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast choice could be bigger, but it's ok. No fridge in the room.

    Very convenient place for travelling around. There is the metro station nearby, just two stops to the waterfront promenade or to the port for Capri. Also, the Central station (and Circumvesuviana) for Pompeii, Vesuvio and Positano daytrips, and airport shuttle bus stop are located just a few steps. Spaccanapoli was approximately 10 minutes on foot. The area was safe even in the late evening, and cleaner than we expected. Our twin room was in the ground floor with the iron barred windows. It was big enough, very clean and quiet, the beds were comfortable. Travelled in August with mom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to mention. Everything went smoothly.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, good breakfast. Beats easily local 4-star hotels in Naples. Grazie mille!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con very loud and tv remote didn't work.

    Location was great if coming to Naples only for a short trip. Easy access to the central station for sights like Pompeii and sorrento, and metro to city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have more fresh fruit for breakfast. Scrambled eggs could be better.

    Very Clean. Extremely well insulated rooms from the adjoining rail tracks. Did not hear anything. Decent breakfast. Friendly reception and good bar drinks and nice terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was terrible for a family. It is in a bad area of town, difficult to reach by car, with few good dining options.

    We liked the complimentary water and chocolates

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the staff that kind a ticked me off. They had kept a bottle of water in the room on our first day, however, the staff said its only for the first day we give you a bottle of water and then when given a justification that if I had stayed for a day and came back as a new guest you still had to give me water, its better to just replenish water each day makes sense that way, the staff seemed amused and he said something in italian to a couple of guests who had just checked in. That for me was very rude if you cant comprehend simple logic atleast dont make fun of the guest infront of him to others. When threatened to complaint he came upto my room and apologised saying I did not say this but I was not convinced. Just an additional bottle of water on each day as given on first day wont hurt your pocket but would give you better customer satisfaction. For getting an additional bottle of water I was told to come downstairs even though there were two staffs at the reception. But to beg forgiveness he could leave the other guy down. That too was something I could not understand.

    The room was alright bigger than the Paris Ibis I did. Close proximity to the station helps. Naples overall has that entire look of being a bit dangerous to walk around. The breakfast was alright nothing great just some scrambled eggs bacon and croissants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Naples in general is a run down city. I have stayed in Ibis Styles locations elsewhere and really enjoyed them, but this one was dirty. The bathroom had gunk on the sink and in the shower, hair in the bed. The room smelt odd and the reception staff weren't monitoring people coming in or out of the building and floors were accessible without a pass. Considering how rough this area of Naples is, anyone could wonder up to your rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved two bedrooms. One of the bathrooms was completely disgusting and filthy. The shower was filled with mold on the floor and on the shower tile. The floor of the shower was missing tiles and made it impossible to shower. That entire room should have been closed off and the shower should be properly fixed. Not just "cleaned" and pawned off to the next patron. I complained and was first informed they were completely booked, however, after my husband went downstairs to complain a room mysteriously became available. The location is close to the train station however it's in a very trashy and sketchy area. I literally saw an attempted pick pocketing in action. And that was on our first day in search of the hotel. From that point on we made it a point not to be out at night not sure what would take place. If i return to Naples I will stay somewhere else.

    The location was in close proximity to the train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not satisfying. And hotel price is expensive compared to other hotels around but you know, safety matters in Napoli. Despite this price, there was not water in the rooms (I know it's Ibis but come on).

    The hotel is located in the center of Napoli and very close to Terminal and other spots. Rooms were very clean and the people at the service desk, especially Sylvia, was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel also has a small patio where you can socialise with other solo-travellers. Typical Ibis experience nothing more nothing less.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very nice Hotel in the center of the town, close to the majority of city's activities. The only problem was parking (but it's a problem of the place and not Hotel's). We secured our car in a parking that the stuff suggested us. A good experience for urban travelers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one towel in the bathroom and the other one was in a drawer in the bedroom cupboard.

    The hotel was within walking distance of train station. Lots of restaurants close to the hotel. Staff recommended Da Donato and we ate there both nights. They have a secure storage room if you need to leave your cases after you check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift was too small

    had a lovely balcony was overlooking the train tracks but had no noise in the room. very bright room. staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a mini bar o fridge in the room and coffee tea facilities.

    The rooms were modern , clean and pleasant. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had all relevant amenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to railway station and shops. Room quiet even though near the railway tracks. Double glazing. Good air con. Quirky decor. Staff helpful. Being able to make a cup of tea free of charge. An outside terrace close to the train tracks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the hotel location. Didn't like Napoli at all. Didn't feel safe anywhere.

    Enjoyed the tours that we did from Napoli to Pompeii and Amalfi. Didn't have far to go from our hotel to the pickup point for the tours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neigbourhood felt like not in great area. Initially worried when walking looking for hotel.

    Close to train station. Very clean, spacious, increadly friendly and helpfull staff. Tina was awesome. Breakfast was good. Overall fantastic experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath area small & uncomfortable. Inspite of complaint 3 times, they just could not fix up water leakage problem. We had to wipe the toilet floor everyday. That's terrible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh! Water just once on arrival. No plastic glasses given again. Tea/coffee to be made downstairs and the glasses got super hot.

    The location is great for transiting and if one is visiting the Amalfi coast, which one must when in Naples. Right near the metro and the main train station. The area is a bit dodgy but then one has to always be careful when visiting another country and we (mother and daughter) did fine. The receptionistist Tina, was always helping us and was a joy to deal with. She made our stay sweet. Comfortable functional beds. Clean room. Nice couple of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property's just next to the railway so it's a bit noisy when trains come/go.

    Location is good. (And also walking distance from famous pizzari

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ideal but in a rather rough and dirty area. Naples is not the best city I visited but glad ticked that off. The city is not the best and the hotel in a tough part of town next to train station

    As expected from this chain an ideal hotel for a stop over before moving on to sorrento. We wanted to look around naples for a day and night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hard getting there, the Napoli street are not so friendly for outsiders, but one we arrived they helped us with valet parking which was awesome. The great part is you can reach center easily by walking or just take the metro. The room was big, very comfortable beds, bathroom small but usable. we were missing a door to the shower so we kinda made a pool over there. Sorry :) the design of the room was soooo nice and modern and just a joy to stay there. breakfast very good, they were actually serving local pastry - i forgot the name - which was delicious. Reception very helpful and quick. we`ve stayed just one night but they`ve made a good impression. and Napoli is sooo great. i love it!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be better to clarify that the area the Hotel is located is extremely dangerous and not good at all.. we did not enjoy our stay at all in naples

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clogged shower drain. The hotel told us the taxi to the airport would be 18 euro. In the morning, they called a cab but the cabbie charged us 23 once we got to the airport. Felt ripped off... not a good way of doing business.

    Large room, Free Chocolate!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Quiet. They changed our room when we didn't have air conditioning. It was clean, they gave good recommendations for dinners. Close to train station but no noise through windows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle, tea and coffee in the room.

    I thought this hotel was in a very good location as far as easy access to the train system. We were using this hotel as a base for our daily trips, the location near the train station was excellent. The restaurants close to the hotel was acceptable and within a short walking distance. Although you here bad reports about the safety in this location we didn't at anytime feel uncomfortable in our surroundings. We also had finished dinner and was back at the hotel before 10.00pm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel, once you can find it, was very good. Just across the metro and 5 minutes walking distance from the train line circumvesuviana, which you should use for your excursions to Pompeii or the Amalfi coast if you wish to travel by yourself. Breakfast was rather unsatisfactory. But as a result we were happy with our choice of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like everything. The location is 3 minutes walk from the Main train Station. Great Restaurants such as the Tavern Miller, it makes so easy to plan any trip because Ibis is really closed to the Train Station Garibaldi and to the METRO. The Hotel is clean and neat. Accommodation is great for three people in a room. The Breakfast is wonderful and they offered also a menu to enjoy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator did not work for 1+ days. Housekeeping only gave us 2 plastic cups for our whole 3-night stay. Although close to the train station, the area is kind of rough around the hotel and not very many good restaurants close by (I don't think I would stay in Naples again, but the location was good for a day tours to Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast, and Capri).

    Close to the main train station. Excellent breakfast seating and service. The room was clean and the price was good too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naples as a city was incredibly dirty and very limited tourist appeal. Stayed one night because of proximity to airport

    Decent room size. Good wifi. Not much traffic noise noted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough towels; very basic amenities

    Close to Napoli Centrale and no fuss hotel. Typical ibis-style clean small modern room. Breakfast is a plus. Great value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The bed was awful, one of the worst I have ever seen in a hotel; - The hotel is located near a train station so when the trains passes by the whole building is trembling as during an earthquake - it took as a while to get used to the trembling as we were asking all the time if it is the train or the earthquake; - The persons from the reception were unfriendly, more when we asked about the location for the Alibus station, the guidance was plain wrong, even though I have insisted that there might not be the station, the staff insisted that it was there. As a result we have walked around the Garibaldi train station for almost an hour. The station proved to be far away from the indicated location mentioned by the hotel staff, not in from of the Garibaldi train station but in the middle of the Garibaldi square. It would have been better if she had just told us that she didn't know.

    The breakfast was good, especially the coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have done with an extra pillow on bed and husband said bed creaked quite a bit!

    Breakfast was varied and fresh. Staff were friendly with good English. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Naples is really dirty and noisy.

    The hotel is really right for tranzit passangers. It's close to the railway station. The staff is friendly. The room is OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Decent sized rooms with all facilities required. Excellent choice for worthwhile breakfast. With a party of students who found the atmosphere welcoming and appreciated the quality of accommodation. Ideal location for access to public transport and a base for exploring the city and surrounding area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the last 200 metres leading upto the hotel feels a little unsafe

    Small compact rooms.. very business like.. location is good since its close to the station but the last 200 metres if late at at night can be a little jittery .. for one night its fine but not sure for a longer stay..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to access the hotel by car. Very narrow streets arround. Parking is not in the hotel but on another street. Personnel charged me three times with three different receipts. After some explanations they promised to return one payment but did not do it.

    Very near to central station. Convinient location. Good rooms, good beds. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms but its standard for Ibis hotels.

    Close to train station. You need to turn left if you walk 100 metres from train station front entrance. Good breakfast more or less

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Excellent location next to the central station - convenient for metro, trains (e.g. to Pompeii, Vesuvius) and Alibus to the airport. At the same time, quiet hotel as it is not located on the Garibaldi square but on a small street. Very nice and supportive staff available all the time. Free and high quality Wi-Fi. Rich breakfast according to Italian standards. Clean premises, towels changed every day,rooms also cleaned every day. Free tea and nescafe at the reception throughout the day. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel served perfectly the purpose of a weekend city trip. Walking distance from the central train station and bus towards the airport. Even if the hotel is near he train tracks we couldn't hear the trains passing by, so there's nothing to worry about. The staff was friendly and they helped us with all our questions.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: