Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Palermo Centro 4 stars

Via Mariano Stabile 112, Ruggero Settimo, 90139 Palermo, Italy

#17 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2048 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was situated for us near the harbor so we could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was like a plank. This was not normal, therefore I do not choose anymore for this hotel.

    The hotel was situated for us near the harbor so we could reach our cruiseship easily. You can also walk to centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Dreadful customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed with a tour group and then extended my stay. I tried to organize staying in the same room as I didn't want to transfer rooms however the receptionist was not at all helpful and wanted 69 euros extra to stay in the same room as I had only paid for a single room but was on tour with a double room, with single use. The hotel was not fully booked as I went on line and could book any room. I think it was just mean that they would not upgrade my booking to make things easier and not have to move rooms. I will not be staying at a mecure hotel again. Rotten customer service. One room had a disgusting stain on the bed cover.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Very good and safe location, rooms and bathrooms are modern,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and safe location, rooms and bathrooms are modern, bathroom is big and bed is very comfortable. Staff is very nice and professional. Service and Breakfast is excellent Parking available in front of hotel for 18 euro a day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staff, good breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise (the sound that confirmed a command) of the elevators was disturbing during tha night and morning

    Very nice staff, good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.5
    Never coming back - got a worse and smaller room than we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - terrible attitude; small rooms, not at all like on the photos; poor choice at breakfast for a 4star hotel; AVOID THIS HOTEL: we booked a standard double room of 20sqm which looked nice on photos. What we got was another room!! When we complained at the reception the staff attitude was the worst: an older lady at the reception did admit that WE GOT A DIFFERENT AND SMALLER ROOM than the one we booked, however, she said that the hotel considers also this type of room as “standard” - even the fact that we booked and paid another better room. They put us in a room for disabled persons which wouldnt be a problem (we can understand the hotel was full) if this room wouldnt be much much smaller, with a really bad and small bathroom without a normal shower and a SMALLER BED (i would guess quin size instead of king). I think the room we actually got was for one person, and not two. There was also a lot of noise - maybe water from other rooms? Also we could hear everyrhing from the hallway. Although we asked for upper lever room we still got this room at the lowest (first) level with window directly on the stairs outside - not a safe feeling at all. There was a WINDOW IN THE BATHROOM WITHOUT COVERAGE SO THAT PEOPLE FROM OUTSIDE CAN SEE SHADOWS DIRECTLY IN THE BATHROOM - how is this even possible in one 4star hotel?! I will never return to this hotel - YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT YOU WILL GET FOR THE MONEY YOU PAY. maybe next time they would give us even worse room with explanation that the hotel considers all such rooms “standard”. something like this never happened before and i traveled really a lot, stayed in many many hotels. TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT

    The location was close to the center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Will return next year and stay a longer period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I only stayed 1 night.

    The cleaniness of the property, the friendlines of the staff, the location of the Hotel and the value for your money! Overall a 10+ for the staff & the property!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous, central super nice and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complains wat so ever. Excellent place!

    Absolutely fabulous, exiting any expectation. I would return myself and recommend to all friends. Central, superb quality, excellent rooms, fabulous staff. And extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    We just stayed overnight as we had an early flight out. Hotel was very nice . Location is bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like looking out my window in morning and seeing a man and a Woman smoking Crack Cocain (Drugs) and then having to explain it to my Children. We then had to check out of the hotel and load our car up while they were still at the front of the Hotel. I did notify the man at reception and he called the police but they didn’t come. He did help us load up though and was nice.

    All was very good and the restaurant was also good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    STAY HERE! So worth it! Modern and posh hotel for great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is AMAZING! It is professional and clean and posh and on top of their shizzle. And for an insanely good value! We loved our hotel room and bed and bathroom! Plenty of hot water and fresh towels every day. The location is SO CONVENIENT! Close to everything! And the bus is nearby, too! This is an incredible value for such a lovely, posh, updated, and relaxing hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoke in the rooms with balconies. The mini bar fridge isn’t installed properly as there is no ventilation so it runs but doesn’t get cold. Rooms look a bit tired and need refreshing.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar fridges are not installed properly therefore items are not kept cold

    The location was great - lots of nearby restaurants and mini supermarkets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but other than that I would not really recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My experience at this hotel has not been the best one so far. Opening the door to our room was bit a of a hassle. At first our keycard was not activated properly, so the hotel personnel told us to go back to the reception and reactive the card. Once activated the door wouldn’t open easily and we had to basically bust the door open. Also the bathroom door and showercabin door were not closing properly. The room was clean, but it gave us a feeling of a 3star hotel rather than a 4star hotel. The same counts for the lobby and the rest of the hotel. What we found the most annoying: every day it didn’t matter whether we had our do not disturb sign on or not. Housekeeping would always come knock on the door anyway, even after asking them to not disturb us and despite the sign being turned on. They even tried to enter while we were taking a nap during the day. Breakfast was average. The coco pops were sloppy and milk was warm. The rest was just basic. The elevater made an annoying beep-noise at every floor and a very loud noise once we arrived at our floor. We could hear it all the way to our room everytime the lift arrived at our floor. From the outside, it looks like a modern hotel. The look did not match the rest of Palermo’s streets.

    The location is not bad. It’s about a 10 min walk to the city centre and a 10 min walk to the bus, which comes and goes from and to Palermo airport (take the bus Prestia e Comande for just 6 euro’s per person one way). However, on the way to the hotel from the airport we took a taxi, which the hotel had arranged for us nicely, for 45 euros. Regarding the room: I liked the spacious balcony. At every hotel it’s normal that you have to pay municipality tax. What I liked about this hotel was that we were provided with credit for the same amount as the city tax to compensate for the tax. We could spend this credit at the bar in the hotel. The hotel has an elevator, which made it easier for us to take our luggage to our rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Good located almost in the heart of Palermo.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing remarkable to complain.

    Good located almost in the heart of Palermo. New facilities, friendly staff and almost clean room with very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    If you have time go to Mondello beach (30 min by bus from city - bus stop 5 min walk from hotel).
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from room - narrow street and next building. Noisy - as an city center + many horns (Sicilian driving style) Garage - complicated entrance for bigger car. Staff parks your car and cars blocked each others. But finally vehicle was without any damages.

    Good breakfast. Hotel in City Center - good localization for city walks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Not a good experience at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very unprofessional and rude. No staff looked happy and any question asked was like such an unconvince. Not made to feel welcome at all.

    The room was clean The location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    a good hotel with good service in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could have been a bit bigger

    The rooms were a bit small and had no coffee makers. We did not have a car.. The breakfasts and dinner were both excellent, particularly the brown rolls, and were good value..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Hotel bar was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was much to hot. Hotel maintenence couldn't fix it. Safety box in the room was not working. Breakfast a bad copy of an ordinary hotel breakfast.

    Hotel bar was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    My room was very small and with a window giving across half...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very small and with a window giving across half a staircase. Soundproofing in the room was also not good so many noises could be heard coming from the corridor and from the window.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall good except for above, would insist on a higher floor if were to repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on the second floor and we had to move after the second night because of a bad smell which the reception staff shrugged off as "structural" ( have there been similar problems in the past?) Our daughters room had a vaguely chemical smell . I wonder is there a problem with floor 2...

    The breakfast was excellent---and the rooms quite spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Very good position right in the heart of Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a bit old and scruffy. Very small rooms. In the room it was very hot despite being winter and switched off heating.

    Very good position right in the heart of Palermo. Good breakfast although improvable with better selection of bread and cold cuts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    We had very comfortable beds in a spacious room on the 8th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from cherry tomatoes, the breakfast buffet did not offer any vegetables. I would have loves some veggies in the morning.

    We had very comfortable beds in a spacious room on the 8th floor, with a large balcony. The Italian sweets and espresso for breakfast were delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely book with them again if we visit Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is in a really good location within walking distance of many of the major sights of Palermo and a short walk to the airport bus. Our room was very spacious and clean and the hotel staff were all really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money if you are given a nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived the first room that I was given was disgusting . The furniture was was old and worn looking like something from a junk yard and the room itself was dark /dingy & looked out on the the metal stairway that was used by staff so it was going to be noisy. Nothing what so ever like the pictures on booking .com . I immediately went to reception where I was asked why it was discusting by the receptionist. I explained and reluctantly I was given a room on the 6 floor . I was told that I was a single traveller and that was the room apparently for singles. I was really annoyed by this attitude especially the fact my booking was for 6 nights. As a guest I shouldn’t have been put in the position where I had to ask for what was advertised on booking.com. The second room was much better but had major scuff marks on all the walls giving the room a well used look. This could be easily cleaned by staff and a proper maintenance schedule should be in place to keep the room to advertised standards . Surely a busy hotel in this Mercure Group would invest money to keep standards up..The fridge in the room barely worked and didn’t close properly . Only tea was provided in the tea/ coffee facility in the room . The furniture again old and worn ..not hotel standard. There was often a sewerage smell in the bathroom. The front panels of the bar in the reception area looked patched up and again well over due for an upgrade.

    The hotel was close to all facilities including gym, car hire, supermarkets and only a short distance to the major shopping streets . The hotel is in a quiet very safe location. You can easily walk to all of the tourist spots. I hired a car so it was easy to get out on to the motorways for day trips. Breakfast was excellent , nice restaurant facility with a really good variety of both hot and cold food including scrambled eggs and bacon ..and good a cappuccino. Staff in general were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    the location is OK, but still have distance to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is OK, but still have distance to the city centre. the parking is confused because you have to leave the car in the blue lined area. But there is no parking pay machine available. you can not find the Tabachi to purchase the ticket. you have to pay the street boys to park the cat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    2.5
    Nothing😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 i was in a the WRONG HOTEL!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 i was in a the WRONG HOTEL!!!!!! I would like to book a Hotel in Buenos Aires district PALERMO!!!!! And not the city Palermo in Italy!!!!! Sorry this happend to me twice within 12 month😂😂😂😂

    Nothing😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 i was in a the WRONG HOTEL!!!!!! I would like to book a Hotel in Buenos Aires district PALERMO!!!!! And not the city Palermo in Italy!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, good location, good rooms and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, spacious and quiet room. Good breakfast with lots of room in the breakfast restaurant. Good bar. Safe area with everything close to hand. Parking not too easy but drive around the block(s) a few times and you will find a spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    Overrated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a very small, uncomfortable room for two, the bathroom was also very small. Breakfast was poor, bad coffee in Italy which is a shame.

    The location was very good, close to downtown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    We had just one night in Palermo and the Hotel Mercure was a good location to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a typical business hotel.

    We came by ferry and arrived at 6am and had booked the room starting the day before. Our room was ready and we were able to check in and have breakfast (very good.) Very modern and well located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Not the greatest place I’ve stayed and overpriced for what I got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave me was dark, small, and had a handicap bathroom. It was directly on a fire escape (not bad except the stairs were right out my wi Dow). It looked dirty. I went back to the desk and said I didn’t like the room and would like another one. The desk clerk asked me why and I told her but I felt like I was being interrogated. She told me they were full, but she and another clerk conferred and found me another room. It wasn’t the Ritz but it was a lot better than the first room. I read the hotel brochure and it said the rooms were spacious and had balconies. That was not the case for me. I sometimes get the feeling that single women traveling alone get stuck in the lousy rooms.

    Good location. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    In spite of some disappointments I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathroom had an unpleasant odor. We were offered another room but didn't like the selection, so decided to stay. We asked for room deodorizers and were told they didn't have any. Meanwhile in the lobby they flaunt a large variety of room fragrances. The breakfast room was packed and guests were fighting for tables. Not enough waiter help. Off premises parking, not very practical and because of it, we decided not to use our car. Palermo is chaotic with a traffic nightmare.

    Modern and clean hotel centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Easy access from with airport shuttlu.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tap water in the room is warm, thus not easy to drink. Hotel staff should be more helpful to find trustable taxis, which is not easy in Palermo.

    Easy access from with airport shuttlu. Localisation is good. Good quality/price ratio

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, spacious, clean & close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was listed as included but was not. Reception advised it was just around the corner if we wanted to park privately it was between $18-20 euro... whatever that means. When we drove "around the corner" we could not locate the parking at all. Parking aspect was just unclear and confusing.

    Easy check in, big room, comfortable bed, great location, nice staff, limited variety but lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Clean, but made unpleasant by the air conditioner being faulty and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning didn't work very well, and was very noisy. WiFi was just OK. Breakfast was average. Staff weren't helpful is sorting out our air conditioning problem.

    Easy to find. Decent location. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Okay but not amazing- Cheap though for a small room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was barely cooling the room as it was 110 degrees outside. Surely the power sources in Palermo were tapped out but make sure to get a good read on the A/C situation as it s very hot in Sicily!

    The bed was fine. The free breakfast excellent. The lobby was cool with art and magazines. The location excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Economy hotel in Palermo, not far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was "economy" (for the hotel, indeed). Moreover, there were only 3 people working in the breakfast area and although they worked hard, they could not assure in time accessibility of clean tables. There is no printer for the guests

    Nice room, comfortable beds, functional bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, at the limit of the ZTL, so was relatively easy to park but still in a walking distance from the historical center. The rooms were quiet and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Regular services with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small. The breakfast was not of a 4 star hotel, the quality of the cheese or ham, the juices not fresh, the coffee not according to Italy.

    The best is the location, you can walk to everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room (115) was above the garage door of the building, which made a lot of noise from early morning until about midnight.

    The location is great, next to restaurants and the main tourist attractions of the city. Spacious, modern and clean room, breakfast with great variety of fruit and breads. Very suitable for those who are by car because the parking lot is just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was quite a challenge, to go into the steep underground parking and leave your keys. But this is in line with the top location and overall Palermo Parking

    Location, room, breakfast are fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Good base in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No problems.

    Pleasant hotel close to useful bus routes and some attractions. Breakfast was great. Reception staff were very helpful when we needed information re transport to our next destination.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great stay in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking near the hotel was not good, bu I figure it was not their problem. We were given a big car (Ford Tourneo) by the rental firm in a city where there are narrow streets and parking problem. The parking was hard, maybe it would not be for smaller cars. Still they can explain it better.

    The hotel was located in the center which made travelling around by foot very easy, you can walk up to many histroical places. The rooms were big, comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    I would not go back to stay at the hotel because I could not sleep well due to the A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was not working. We called two nights in a row the front desk to have it fixed, but the staff that came in the room was never able to fix it. Sleeping in that room became a nightmare

    The staff was amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    I like it, you can rely on the Mercure brand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The corridors may use a little refresh, as they seem as they were from the early 90's.

    This hotel is situated perfectly! It's just like 2 minutes from the stop of the bus going from the main railway station, it's close to all of the most important points of the city yet it's hidden in a quiet street on which nothing will interfere with your sleep (and trust me, this is something that should be emphasized on in Sicily!). The room (twin beds standard) was HUGE! I've never met this big room in a 4* hotel! The breakfast is OK, however the coffee is not the best one. You can of course get here a normal, continental breakfast. Bathroom was also big and had two, separate sinks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommend for a hotel in central Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does state car parking available however we had to pay in a garage extra or park in the street and move it as there are time restrictions

    In an excellent location in the city centre near shops and attractions. Our room was comfortable and had a balcony. Staff were helpful as I'd initially booked the wrong date and they helped us to sort it out. Breakfast was tasty with variety of foods.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    At standard of a previous Mercure hotels I've stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No interconnecting rooms, so had to split family across 2 x rooms. Hotel did ensure that we were on same level, although one room we did end up in a disabled room.

    Food was quite good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Parlermo is a wonderful city to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly locals and great restaurants! Staff at the hotel were helpful and the beds where extremely comfortable! Breakfast was good as well. I would recommend to stay here as it's close to all the great restaurants. We will stay here again definitely on our next visit. You can visit mondello as well for the day. Ask at reception for details.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.7
    Try another hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a buzzing sound in the first and second room. They changed our room. Third was quite but this time the room was smelling insectiside.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.6
    Customer service is terrible; room quality varies widely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked two twin rooms for the same price. One room was very good and as described, ours was awful. We made our reservation more than one month in advance and requested that the rooms be located next to or across from one another. The request was ignored. Upon checkin we requested that this request be honored. We were told that it could not. Our room was very small; bed was a double bed, rather than two twins as requested; heater fan worked, but temperature control did not (though the staff insisted otherwise); ground floor windows opened to an external staircase so anyone could crawl in, so we would not open the windows to get relief from the very warm room temperature. We requested a room change, but the staff said they could not move us. After complaining about the disparity between the two rooms we booked and the poor customer service, the rate for our room was reduced 20 Euros, hardly enough to compensate for the horrible accommodations and the very poor customer service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor, after cleaning our door was open twice, the stuff was polite but not truly kind and the parking was safe but too expensive.

    Clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aircon doesn't seem to cope. Never complained as it wasn't that hot so not a problem.

    Asked for a room with a view and got a top floor room with a balcony!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    very good selection on the buffet both in terms of variety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    warm foods not properly kept hot (cold scrambled eggs and bacon) coffee from the machine not up to barrista standard but ok

    very good selection on the buffet both in terms of variety and quality but.... a coffee fanatic, the lady was kind enough to offer a ''real'' espresso from the bar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location and very good hotel for its rating. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer looked better than it performed, otherwise nothing.

    Good selection of food available for breakfast including hot food. Location was very central and a local bus 101 from the train station takes you within a short walk down a side street behind a church to the hotel. It's modern, well laid out with staff who are helpful & friendly. Can't be faulted. Though it's not a 4* hotel I would highly recommend a stay here if you require a room & breakfast and a central location to go out and explore the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.8
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was visibly worn down. Door on cabinet doesn't close. Shower handle was broken so the shower head had to be held by hand. AC was disabled because of winter months, room heating could not be controlled by ourselves. We had to sleep with the window open (very loud) because it was so hot.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - room temperature was way too hot (no possibility to adjust it personally) - a few things were broken in the room und needed to be fixed - the walls were very thin, so we were able to hear the other guests

    + clean room with a huge bathroom + breakfast was good with a lot of different cakes and tasteful coffee + a big terrace in front of the room + location in the middle of Palermo - good for visiting the city

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.8
    Nice appearance, but don't be fooled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking around hotel. I parked in the free parking near the hotel but car was still towed, which brings a charge around 150 euro and an exhausting walk to find the garage it was taken to. Bed was as hard as a rock. A/C in room did not work.

    Staff was friendly, room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    It's good in anyways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was more than what we expect! Normally it's not what you see on website and photos but it's more than what you see, Clean, calm, comfortable , big room, breakfast , coffee machine at room, staff , wifi , location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    We arrived in Palermo, the weather temperature was between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in Palermo, the weather temperature was between 4-19 degree,the room faced south, extremely hot, no cold air condition , even no electronically fan in the whole building except for heating, couldn't sleep at all....too terrible experience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Extremely satisfied with our choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the pillows very uncomfortable and the double bed was made up of two single beds approximated together. Apparently this seems to be the norm with some Italian hotels

    Excellent location . I also enjoyed the various items offered at the buffet breakfast Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Location rated excellent but would obviously depend on what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location rated excellent but would obviously depend on what you are doing in Palermo. We needed to be near the port because arriving by ferry from mainland Italy and in this case the location is perfect. The hotel itself is up to Mercure 3-star standard.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast coffe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast without any vegetables except grape tomato , 20 different sweet cakes for breakfast no vegan option mashed eggs withoiut any flavour

    Breakfast coffe location - 1 min from Via Roma

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice, safe,clean hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cookie cutter business type place. No charm, nothing interesting. But clean, safe, professional.

    Nice, safe,clean hotel, friendly staff. Convenient location, good restaurants very nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    A Good place to stay in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning leaked in our friend's room and they had to vacate at midnight to a new room. I think some inconvenience compensation would have been in order.

    We had a very spacious room which was nicely appointed. The hotel is in a very good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Modern, comfortable hotel in a very central area. Moderately priced with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Full length mirror would be appreciated. Also mirror in bedroom badly placed - opposite window. Better and stronger lights near mirror needed,

    Location excellent, décor in good taste. Staff speak perfect English and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Bedrooms were cleaned everyday and staff were very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was not great. Most mornings a lot of the food was not replaced. Staff seem to spend most of their time cleaning tables and not replenishing the food.

    Bedrooms were cleaned everyday and staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Business-oriented hotel in historic Palermo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a minor quibble but for Palermo it lacks some spirit. This is more along the very business-oriented lines. But otherwise it is excellent.

    A very competent business oriented hotel in the middle of historic Palermo. The room was huge and the breakfast excellent (with cannoli!!). The wifi was also very good. The restaurant was also reasonable and good quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a better choice of savoury food for breakfast. Loads of sweet stuff on offer but not much on the savoury section. Everything was fresh and replenished consistently.

    Bed is very comfortable, fresh linen on a daily basis and staff always ready to be of help. Service with a smile. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.4
    Good clean and convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a wake up call which we never received. Shower not thermostatic and dissapointing.

    We had a nice large comfortable room with tea and coffee making facilities. Good TV Good breakfast selection. Hotel should make it clear that they offer lunch and dinner. One very helpful member of staff called Nicola who spoke English. Other reception staff desingaged.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    a tad noisy

    Great staff, nice amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge wasn’t working in our room.

    Incredible breakfast, lovely terrace space, modern facilities. Professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Welcoming was great and location was so near from activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming was great and location was so near from activities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Position is absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position is absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, very good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit small room, if I had overweight would hardly move there :)

    Great location. Very good price. Easy to reach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room for 3. Misleading pictures don't show the actual size of the room.

    Well located Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Location, breakfast was 7/10 , bread could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in a room there was no coffee or simple glass to drink.

    Location, breakfast was 7/10 , bread could be better.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: