Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Roma West 4 stars

Viale Eroi Di Cefalonia 301, 00128 Mostacciano , Italy

#5 of 15 hotels in Mostacciano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1137 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    Unclean and rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room had nail clippings on the bench, when I showed the hotel staff the photo they said impossible it could'nt happen and dismissed it. I also booked a taxi and then wanted to cancel it but reception staff said its too late to cancel if I don't take it my credit card will be charged 30 euros. Then internet didn't work in the rooms and had to stand in the corridor for it to work.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    2.9
    Miserable stay in Mercure Roma west
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was the worst , flies everywhere barely we could eat . For my kids I bought cornflakes and brought it with me every morning to the restaurant because at the buffet not available. Egg cost 5 Euro which is silly. Rooms are miserable, drainage of bathtub blocked , beds soooooo old you can feel the springs out every morning we wake up with backaches. No room service at all even if you order food they first told you you have to pay 10Euro or you come down to pick up your food unlike other 4 and 5 stars hotels , no ice machine in the hotel and if you call to ask for ice again you go to collect it yourself at the restaurant which is not proper or you pay 10 Euro for being delivered to you. And the ice pocket you have to take down with you to refilled it and are limited sometimes is difficult to have ice. Cleaning is terrible, they never change the slippers for 15 days ,they never refreshes the room amenities which we supposed we paid for it daily .even the property itself suffering from cleaning which means the corridors are dirty. Swimming pool limited time which only 4 hours during the day , that's why we didn't had the chance to use it. Overall, our stay in Mercure Roma West is waste of money never ever go back there. Because it did not reach the expectations of 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    When in Rome, Go somethere closer to the City.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is awfull, it is a disaster to take the bus to the city. No metro anywhere close. shuttle bus is a joke, need to book 24hrs before and it runs just a couple of times during the day to the closest metro station. Taxis can be ordered easily but cost a lot. Add this cost to the hotel cost and you get a very expensive deal. It only suits large touristic groups with own bus for transportation.

    heated pool is an experience, breakfast was very good, the rest are basically ok. Location though is a very big issue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Rooms are nice and clean, stuff friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connection btw city is awful. When you want ti see city, then go to other hotel. Breakfast was too salty, food was not fresh, and worst thing that instant coffee- in Italy?????, country of gorgeous coffee we went for coffee to little coffeeshop next to hotel.

    Rooms are nice and clean, stuff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    great until the check out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well I booked the shuttle for the airport and insisted that I should be there on time not to miss my plane. and when the driver arrived and was ready to take me , there was another person who booked it at the same time to the metro. well the responsible at the front desk decided that the shutttle goes to the metro and then to the airport and that made me very angry. I mean it is unprofessional especially that I booked it first.

    the hotel is friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff was super helpful and went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard. It was further from the Rome airport than we had hoped.

    The staff was super helpful and went out of their way to help us!!!! The food was delicious!!! Beautiful hotel! Great environment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly, restaurant service not prepare for the amount of guests (dinner), noisy (you can here cars all day and night from the window), and shuttle service is ok but driver is extremely bad (with children on back sit he was driving like crazy)

    Clean and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with one Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool only open from 2pm to 9pm during summer time. I hope the swimming pool opens from 7am to 10pm, because many tourists here only stay for a night. Breakfast is continental, but lacks of choices. I tried to contact hotel to book the free pickup shuttle but failed. Luckily, I found the hotel shuttle bus in airport.

    Front desk staff are super friendly. Free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place before your flight back home if you're coming by car from Tuscany or whatever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Obviously, at tad too far away from Rome city center to go by foot ;-)

    +Only 15 minutes away from Fiumincino airport (by car) +Clean, comfortable rooms & lounge +Friendly staff (especially Leonardo at the bar)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    I loved it and i would stay there again anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told the only shuttle wad at 730 upon check-in. But .y flight wasn't till 1145. Rushed my breakfast to be there and it wasn't there and they could provide me one at 9 am instead. This was great but would have been nice follow the night prior ao.i didn't get up.waely and I could have enjoyed breakfast. I had a 21 hour saying travelling ahead of me so a little more sleep would have helped. But overall.very happy

    Great hotel. Large rooms. Beautiful space. Good value I would recommend this hotel to.friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    We Loved our Stay with Mercure Rome West.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was just a little difficult getting to & from Rome.

    We Stayed at Mercure while in Rome on our Honeymoon. it was so nice to be able to stay in such nice place for a few nights. the atmosphere was very relaxed it was exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    OK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was not allowed for kids under 10. Walls were made of paper and all sounds could be heard from neighbour and outside.

    Spaceous and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfort, excellent breakfast, location, free shuttle to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent swimming pool - but it's hot (warm)! Those who choose hotels with inside swimming pools and mean to use them for refreshing (after warm and wet day in Rome) should forget about this. They will face not a pool but a huge hot bath tub. And the mention on the swimming pool's rules (I quote exctly as it was): "It is forbidden to swim in the pool"!

    Comfort, excellent breakfast, location, free shuttle to airport and metro station (the hotel is located in outskirts of Rome)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    good overall
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communication between staff change over shifts

    Room very good and comfortable,the location was suitable for us and the shuttle very convenient,very good stay overall will stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Good choice for a near the airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues

    Good Value, Service and Amenities; Relatively close to airport Rooms were clean, well appointed for business travelers, with large desk area, many amenities etc. Comfortable bed. Bathroom was average size, but had a reasonable amount of counterspace. Breakfast buffet was immense. Pretty much anything you could think of they had. Even had a self-serve juicing area. We stayed her just for the night before going to the airport the next morning. Its about a 15-20 minute drive to the airport, depending on traffic. For us, it was a prefect place to stay being close , but not too close to the airport. Not sure how convenient it is if you are a tourist, but there were some tour groups staying there , probably for the price. There did not seem to be much around the hotel. No places to walk to, nor did the area seem like we would want to. But this was just my impression. There was a gas station just down the block so it was easy to fill the tank before returning the rental (its automated at night so its 24/7). Free parking underground. Staff made a point about us parking in their lot rather than the free spaces in front of the hotel. Leading me to believe it was not that safe out at night. Website photos looked accurate. I would definitely stay here again as a near the airport hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff at front desk were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The language is a big issue not many people could understand us well in english. The shuttle frequency is too low. We were obligated to take a taxi from the airport to not wait 2 hours for the next shuttle . The spa and sauna was not free .This was one of the reasons we book here and it was not mentionned these are extra

    Staff at front desk were nice. The beeakfast was awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    Awful Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t helpful. We had to come back early to attend a funeral. They did not care, and did not hesitaste to charge me the night that I did not stay there. They didn’t want to work with us at all. We have more than 24 hours in advance notice .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money in a quiet residential area of Rome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with one Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not anything, really. It would be good if all guests could use the Spa, but given the excellent value for money, it seems fair enough.

    great breakfast; friendly staff. Airport shuttle. The hotel is a quiet residential neighbourhood, which is great if you want a break from the city. There are some lovely restaurants near by which are much cheaper than Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were under construction. Airport shuttle service is too hard to coordinate. second bed in family room is a sofabed and quite uncomfortable. A/C can't be regulated from the room

    Spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    I book this hotel for the free shuttle and had to pay for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with one Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I book this hotel for the free shuttle and had to pay for a taxi anyway, since the shuttle hours are not very well organized. If I have to pay for taxi anyway, might swell get a closer hotel to the airport and save money there. Hotel and staff is very nice, but for just overnight not 100% worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Absolutely what you expect from a Mercure hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is 'designed by architect' which means you go to four separate sections to put your breakfast together, with coffee, bowls, spoons and cereals all visually positioned but quite annoying to do. Fortunately the waiters understand and are attentive to needs. In Italy there is an old saying "don't eat in a hotel restaurant". This restaurant proves the point. Don't. Hotel restaurants exist because guests expect them; that doesn't make them good. Not enough staff on check-out at the time many people are checking out (long queue).

    Room was very comfortable with lots of space and an Italian coffee machine provided. Shower was delightfully hot for a good long shower. Once prompted, the restaurant staff were very attentive and began to anticipate my requirements, which of course is what hospitality is all about.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    A great place to relax.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could not get any refund for the no show-up nights - the policy indeed said "no money back", yet poor weather conditions have affected us all... Far from the center, BUT a great quiet surrounding area.

    A spacious room, excellent cousine. The staff was extremely polite and made an exception: due to poor weather conditions at both Rome airports, and cancelled flight, the staff agreed to complement us with free breakfast although it was not included in the room package (after all, we had two no show-up nights due to the flight cancellation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Suited our purpose as we were only there for two nights. Received a pleasant welcome at reception.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the room decor was a little dated but they were of a good standard.

    Spacious rooms. We had a twin room, beds of a good size and extremely comfortable. The inclusive breakfast was lovely with a wide choice selection from cereals to hot items.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice first stay in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were stiff

    Center Italy is very dirty and smells like cigarettes. This location is a little further away so it was nice to breathe in air that did not consistently smell like cigarettes. Easy to get to bus and terminal station that connects you straight into the center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.5
    Awful hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Will never visit this property again.

    Nothing I liked about this property. The room was dirty and the price was more than doubled compated to the normal rate due to a conference. It was blackmail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to not like..

    Room was very clean and easily accessible. Parking was inside and secured. Staff could not do enough to satisfy our needs. Restaurant had many choices and was nice. Easily accessible to major highways. Outside of the congested city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Great stay overall, if not for the insect bites that our children had inside our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both our kids had some sort of insect bites. I think it was from the dog grooming show during our stay. Really disappointed with the bite marks.

    Housekeeping was done on a daily basis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic and the food was amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like about our stay!!

    The service was excellent, the staff amazing and Antonello the maitre d was fantastic a huge asset to the hotel!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Apart from the lack of pool access for the children the stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My grand children were not allowed in the swimming pool which was a great disappointment. The hotel said this was stated on the web site but we missed it!

    We've been to this hotel several times as it is very close to my relatives house. It is very convenient for the airport too and excellent value for Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airport shuttle to Fiumicino goes only 3 times during day, but not early in the morning and in late evening , we had the check in at 7h45, so we had to order a Taxi . And I decided my choice for the Hotel Mercure Roma West , due the free shuttle service to airport ! The Taxi price is between 40- 50 Euro one direction !

    excellent breakfast - high level !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need a bit of TLC to get the mould out. The beds are not very comfortable, too springy. The pool area need to be open 24/7 so that guests can have access at any time they want.

    Great hotel. Great service, super friendly and helpful staff. The free shuttle to and from the airport and metro station (Eur Fermi) was really great and a bonus. The food in the restaurant was great, but probably not very authentic Italian.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel. Lovely and clean and smart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise through the cieling from other another room in the middle of the night.

    The cleanliness was to a very high standard which was great. The daily upkeep of the room was also excellent. Staff were pleasant and the atmosphere was always nice and relaxed. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Not suit for tourist, good for company meeting. So far to go to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from everywhere. We did not like the atmostphere when we enter the gym and the pool, seems like haunted.

    I like my junior suite room. It was perfect for the four of us in the same room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Qiute hotel for writers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location very far from Rome center I payed €70 from areport . Need to wait hotel's Shattel bus to go to nearest metro station ( 25 min) and need 30 min in Metro to go to Center of Rome. Not good for tourists who want to visit historical areas you will spend a lot of money and should go with Shattel to Metro or Taxi stations.

    Very Quite area and the staff was cooperative

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.3
    The room was cold and affter two calls to front desk nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold and affter two calls to front desk nothing was done about it and it seemed like no one really cared at all. It was to be a special evening and was completely ruined by this. I would NOT reccommend this hotel .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've arrived at the hotel after midnight. Despite the late hour, the receptionist, a very nice man called Josè, was very friendly and professional. The room was spacious and clean, nicely warm and with a tray with all you need for a cup of tea. I also appreciated the free water bottle and the amenities available in the bathroom. The breakfast offered was excellent with a lot of choices (sweet and savory) for food, a variety of tea, excellent espresso and nice smiling staff. I can't give 5 stars only because the bathroom ceiling needs a check (room 306), but I must book this hotel again when in Rome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel but too far from everything (and the "shuttle" is a joke)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from the airport and from the city; the airport shuttle runs a few times a day and only upon request so you are highly unlikely to benefit from it and the taxi from Fiumicino will be about ~EUR 30-35, more or less the same to get to the city. Facilities (spa, swimming pool, gym) open late and close early so, again, you are highly unlikely to benefit from them unless you are spending the entire day at the hotel; all in all, seems like the management does everything to avoid having too many guests - very strange approach.

    Breakfast is quite good, so are the rooms and the on-site restaurant. It could be a good value for money hotel but the shuttle is a joke so even if you get a good room price you will pay a fortune (or spend a lot of time) to get there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.8
    New Year Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally my fault with calculating distant to the city centre. I was meeting friends at the Spanish Steps Main shopping area and it took us over 1 hour 30 minutes to get into town. Was a little upset to find out only when I got there that the poolside was only for children age 10 and up.

    Breakfast was very lovely. Lots to choose from. Staff were very friendly with our very excited kids. Shuttle bus available with booking in advance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    2.9
    One of the few places in Rome you would never want to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useless staff (we were told by hotel staff that parking in Rome is free in the evening like in Verona but received a 40 euro fine for wrong parking. If the person at least told us that she doesn't know we would have figured it out but I trust people so I made that mistake), bad location, rooms need renovation, terrible guarded parking. The hotel lets gusts park at two or three parking places at once so it took me an hour and a half to find a place although it was not on my wish list to waste time like that in Rome.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife went to use the pool at 8pm knowing it was closing at 8:30 only to be refused entry by the staff because he had cleaned and obviously wanted to go home early.

    The express breakfast was good value at €6

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money, food was excellent and well priced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, food was excellent and well priced and free airport transfers were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Otima estadia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    O transfer é gratutito mas com horarios pré determinados.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Room service being charged and what is available on the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service being charged and what is available on the room service menu cannot be eaten at the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel

    Nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Stay- good, connection- could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transport

    self made juce

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean and staff are great they were so helpful and available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    extremely clean and modern, excellent restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was beautiful, Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. One of the best hotels we stayed in near Rome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    At the first night my car was robbed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the first night my car was robbed. Really not safety place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Free shuttle service, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication about shuttle pick-up, too few shuttle times

    Free shuttle service, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Stay was spoiled by the rudeness of the lady at reception. So rude and very unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was very rude and very unhelpful. Bar and restaurant staff were great. Shuttle service misleading and useless

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Our stay was great!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner!

    Only one person could enjoy air conditioning at a time...limited capacity!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Restful considering our extenuating circumstance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating, especially when my wallet was stolen from a crowded bus leaving the Vatican half way through our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Far from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle schedule

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    If you are in Rome as a tourist, the location is really bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are in Rome as a tourist, the location is really bad. To the Metro, you have to arrange the shuttle service of which last service is 10:30 PM.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    It’s too great and the staff very friendly and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not cold the degrees of room 27

    It’s too great and the staff very friendly and helpful . The room was very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.5
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    Quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    The Wi-Fi in my room of this hotel is very very slow or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Wi-Fi in my room of this hotel is very very slow or disconnected very often. It is very bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Stayed overnight to be close to the airport, got a free...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed overnight to be close to the airport, got a free shuttle and a breakfast bag to go since we had to leave early

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    It was an ok price for just one night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from everything. You need a car to get anywhere.

    It was an ok price for just one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff in hotel are very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in hotel are very nice and helpful Thank you very much and we have a good experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brwakfast was scrumptious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Un Week end di relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La Spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    It's really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Shuttle Services

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.0
    Not going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city Not kid friendly Restaurant staff not friendly

    Indoor pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with one Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool service

    Food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    It was a nice quiet place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a bit expensive.

    The spa area was lovely, and the garage for the car was very safe. The food was nice and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable place and very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable place and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    The express breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old

    The express breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fresh vegetable and fruit juice! Good coffee!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttles were few and far between

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Last minute booking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with one Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet on the floor (it's just not my thing)

    Comfortable, clean – good for a quick business stop like I had.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Was comfortable for the stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in car park. Damaged car on exit.

    Great bar attendant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice Conference Center & Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice Conference Center & Location

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Roma West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: