Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci 4 stars

Ingresso Principale: Via Capruzzi, 326 - Ingresso Parcheggio Interno: Via di Tullio, 82, 70124 Bari, Italy

#7 of 32 hotels in Bari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2184 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was good but quite tiny. Doubles look much more spacious. Towel fee for the swimming pool.

    Hotel well located, in a beautiful garden at walking distance from the central station and Bari old city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff service not good. They made me go to the reception at 11pm to collect my passport. They should have sent it to my room. Hotel was old. Carpets looked like they needed a refresh

    Landscape

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was again small only when we asked we could change to a room with a big shower as on the photo. None of the sport channels were working. A shame when you want to watch Roland Garros !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No information anywhere that you have to pay for pool towels 3€ per night / per person. I never had this kind of experiences.

    Staff and garden around hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff in restaurant grumpy and didn’t smile didn’t really help. There was only 3 choices once he menu on Sunday evening as they had run out of the food. Short of crockery for breakfast and each day had to wait for more to be washed

    Setting and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhere on booking.com is mentioned that the private parking is free. Also the in-room brochure mentions the free private parking. In fact, the cost is 5,00 EUR/day. Not a ridiculously high cost. On the other hand, there is plenty of free parking space in the street in front of the hotel.

    Large swimming pool with comfortable deck chairs. The spa is hard to find, but that makes it less crowdy. The garden is extremely well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bari, generally specifically The surrounding area is residential and somewhat run down , which seems true of a lot of Bari, lots of shops shuttered up. It was tricky to find restaurants too astonishingly none around the station

    The hotel is great and everything on the website is accurate. It is about 15 minutes walk from the station alongside the railway so is easy to find. So hotel great not sure there is any reason to visit Bari though

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not as central as I thought but the pool more than compensated for this. Taxi into town was 8-10 euros.

    Reception staff spoke fantastic English and really helpful, especially Gaetano who took time to print train timetables out for me. Couldn’t of planned our trips without his help. Pool area was fantastic, beautiful gardens too. Breakfast chef cooked amazing eggs to order. We had a suite on 6th floor which had an amazing bathroom. Whole hotel was very clean. Evening bar staff made my daughter toast one night when she wasn’t feeling very well. Excellent customer service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast boring, its a bit out of the centre, the check in was a bit slow, the window wasnt closing properly so we could hear the trains

    Huge size bed, the staff were helpful, and the cats during the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud music from wedding reception went on until midnight. Charge for parking when the booking and leaflet in the room stated that it was free parking. More a business than leisure hotel.

    Room was great with large balcony overlooking the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the hallway of the second floor as well as the ceiling could use some renovation. Maybe the walls of that same hallway could use a new layer of paint as well. Furthermore, I would have loved to receive a bathrobe and slippers (especially when going to the wellness)

    Very nice hotel, with a parking, nice park around the swimming pool, friendly and helpful staff, very clean, walking distance from the old town (2km) and from train station from which it’s easy to access the airport (500m), there is a fitness and a small wellness (sauna, hammam, jacuzzi), meals were good as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    beautiful building and grounds, an easy walk from the train station. A nice breakfast and helpful staff. Everything is terrific about this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not approve of having to pay 3euros daily for the hire of a towel for spa or swimming which was non refundable on return to reception.

    Breakfast was quite good but chef not availabke every day for the only hot option, omelette. Evening meal options excellent but pricy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was very quiet in the evening. I also believe they can do more with the outside area at night, especially with lighting to encourage customers. Very little information provided for tourists on what was on in Bari. Front of house staff could not provide any information on local buses or any tours. They expected all to have cars.

    The breakfasts were very good. The bedroom was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a shambles. Difficult to find. 30 minutes from the centre. No air conditioning. More than all that put together was the noise level until 1.30am next door that makes it impossible to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows in the room are a bit uncomfortable and the location of the hotel is rather poor - outside city center, near railway trails, however the hotel facilities and the surrounding hotel park compensate.

    Excellent hotel, clean, great personnel, wonderful food, perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very clean, for a 4 stars hotel. The bathroom was not very clean when we checked in. Also, the restaurant doesn t have much food to choose from. I checked in with my friends around 4 o clock in the afternoon and we went down at the restaurant because we were starving. They only had in the menu some salads and bruschetti. The breakfast also wasn t as I expected.

    Beautiful hotel and beautiful garden. Very nice staff. Pretty good location, not excellent, but ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is handy enough and we knew it was a 25 min walk to the old town, however besides the hotel complex the area around isn't the most pretty nor exciting in the world and is next to the railway tracks.

    Lovely hotel with good efficient staff, the restaurant staff especially were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are excellent, large, comfortable and well equipped TV service was good. Restaurant is excellent and the complex has nice grounds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is second time I visited the hotel and experience has been same with both time: staff is in general is not behaving very well (no saying good morning, thanks or anything like that), breakfast is the ones who love sweet cakes otherwise modest. I was placed to first floor room as my male colleague got with same price upper floor room with balcony. Limited English speaking among stuff. I cannot recommend this hotel at least not for businesswomen traveling alone without fluent Italian. I came to visit this hotel to second time to see if I was unlucky first time but third visit will never happen.

    Beutiful garden surrounding the hotel. Friendly cleaning lady, only one in the hotel who bothered to say good morning during my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from the center, so there are not much places to dine, still they have a great restaurant in the hotel

    Great Mercury hotel with a beautiful garden around it. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to put here :)

    I was impressed how helpful, patient and amazing hotel stuff was. We required a lot of their assistance and they were always prompt in reply and absolutely professional. Food in the restaurant was delicious, and again - professional service!!! Delighted to stay there and I can only recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i had left the hotel,i realised i have forget my phone charger. I send email,and after 10 minutes they have answered me that my charger found,and make shipping schedule!!! Very nice place,very nice staff,i will visit again soon!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect (except location) : free sport, sauna, hammam, jaccuzi, pool - restaurant is EXCELLENT !! We feel like kings in this hotel for a very good price (due to low season). We will for sure come back in this impressive hotel !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    The hotel is great with a lovely pool and beautiful gardens. Didn't use the restaurant other than for a cracking value breakfast. The staff friendly mostly and the facilities first class. The location is disappointing but nothing that the hotel can do anything about. The walk into the old town takes about 15 minutes. The area around is run down, dirty and a bit depressing however we walked back late and didn't feel worried or threatened. The station is particularly unsightly but great for local trips and the service, value and trains put the UK to shame. The old town is beautiful and interesting with lovely bars and restaurants some better value than others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    The hotel is great with a lovely pool and beautiful gardens. Didn't use the restaurant other than for a cracking value breakfast. The staff friendly mostly and the facilities first class. The location is disappointing but nothing that the hotel can do anything about. The walk into the old town takes about 15 minutes. The area around is run down, dirty and a bit depressing however we walked back late and didn't feel worried or threatened. The station is particularly unsightly but great for local trips and the service, value and trains put the UK to shame. The old town is beautiful and interesting with lovely bars and restaurants some better value than others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was close to the train station, (just be sure you go out the correct exit, down the street, up the stairs and then make a right on to the road!). It was very accessible to the harbor, Old Town and shopping area. The restaurant was very good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a standard business hotel in a lovely park like setting. Easy access to public transportation and to the airport. Comfortable bed and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    to get to the hotel you have to walk rather far and through unpleasant train tracks. hotel location is not ideal. room is basic. Bed has plastic cover over mattress and not particularly a luxury hotel.

    The hotel has a very beautiful large garden. The grounds are nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a littlebit out of the centre but we took a taxi for 8 euro for the whole family and got a big garden and fountains in return.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, big garden and large family room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was some way from the city centre and approaching it on foot our preference is to walk, was not always ideal. There was a lot of graffiti and litter which spoiled it slightly for us

    We liked the room and made use of the facilities on offer, the pool, steam room bar and restaurant. The room was kept very clean for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from centre, not sound proof. We could hear the next door people usibf the shower. Restaurant food was fine dining and so portions were very small.

    Clean, big rooms, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location. Approx 25 minutes walk to the old town through a run down area.

    The grounds of the hotel are very nice . Breakfasts were good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to drive to town, but that's only a minor detail.

    Property was on the grounds of a period mansion. Beautiful garden, quiet, spacious rooms. Staff were very helpful, providing gluten free on request. Lifts to get to rooms. King size beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not within walking distance of a nice area of town. I suppose that explains why it is a gated hotel

    Beautiful grounds & hotel facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be improved- the naighbours or their tv were easily heard thru the wall. Location is not the best. You are staying somewhere outside the town in a industrial area, although it’s not a long walk to the city or beach ~2-3 km.

    Pool area very nice and very appreciated around the quiet times during the day in the city. If every place is closed in town you have your pool and cold drink to cool down and relax. Also the garden around the hotel - just a masterpiece. Breakfast was delicious but you must know to order special coffees and warm dishes from the waitress (no signs or waitress Don’t offer them to you themselves ) Otherwise Stuff extra friendly and helpful around the house!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road into town is busy, dirty and through a very run down area with a horrible smell of sewage. A shuttle bus would be a game changer here

    Bar and restaurant staff were lovely. Outdoor pool area beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selection could be wider. Not enough coffee cups and spoons available for the guests. It caused delays and squeezing for the guests.

    Swimming pool, room size, helpful stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was huge with loads of windows but you couldn't swing a cat in bathroom. It was tiny. But only a small problem as rest of hotel stay was super.

    Welcome oasis in a very busy city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on reception did not have a. Clue what he was doing I'd booked three rooms he said I only had two that none of the rooms had breakfast yet we had booked them all to include it ! We had to produce our confirmation to prove this . When my daughter went to breakfast on the 2nd day they refused her saying she was not. Booked in for it quite embarrassing for her . . I had originally booked and put the wrong date in so I was Charged 5 minutes later for the. Cost of 4 nights . I rang saying the error I made and could they charge me for the 3 nights and not the 4 as a gesture of good will but They would not which is not great. Customer service as I paid for a full night for three people that they did not use ... very disappointing

    The hotel rooms were very spacious but our view was overlooking the railway ! The pool area was lovely as was the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking a balcony as an extra, well worth it. The cost of €19 per day may sound pricey, but provides the options of buying breakfast/lunch/snacks & drinks from the really good local shops to eat/drink to suit your plans.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel offer says that rooms are soundproof, however they are not. You can feel like doors are open all the time.

    Breakfasts are delicious. City center is not that far away as i read on the comments. Pool is great and clean, staff really friendly and helpful. Restaurant in the hotel is amazing, perfect food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps some cushioning on the loungers at the swimming pool.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. Staff were without exception very helpful. The restaurant food was very good and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where incredibly rude to is our whole trip and made us feel unwanted. We felt uncomfortable with the level of rudeness we where experiencing from all the staff at the hotel. The maids didn't bother cleaning our room 2 days out of 7. We felt like an unwanted burden to the hotel and had no idea what we had done to deserve it. We where polite and friendly all the time and left genuinely upset with the staffs attitude towards us. For their prices they could provide a few more sun loungers as we spent most our days by the pool sitting in the floor of the surrounding grass

    The swimming pool was gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found that the hotel was just about perfect.The only downside was the area around the hotel

    Superb and mature grounds,well manicured and maintained.Awesome swimming pool .Great guest facilities.A hidden gem in an area that is quite rundown with major development going on all around the hotel but not really affecting it .Minimum noise heard in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel only has 1 iron for over 80 rooms this became a problem as half of the hotel was booked for a wedding. I was unable to get an iron to iron my shirt so had to go out looking a bit scruffy. returned to my room at 2am and the iron was in the room. I was then called by reception at 8am to give the iron back. This not only woke me up but I had to rush and iron the rest of my clothes for the trip while nursing a bit of a sore head. Also disappointing that the bar closes at 12pm we returned from the wedding and were refused service even for non alcoholic drinks and the rooms mini bar only had 1 small bottle of water

    The room was a good size and the hotel and grounds were very well presented. The breakfast was also good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact you have to pay for the towels to use by the pool. Also we weren't really keen on the breakfast unless you like cakes. They can make you eggs and stuff on request, but I wouldn't waste my time with sausages. Also one morning the service was complete mess with no plates, cups and glasses.

    It has a lovely surrounding gardens and the pool is very decent. Its very clean and room was large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only stocked 3 beers and ran out of the only good one then ran out of tonic how can that happen in such a large premises there must be plenty of room for storage, must be a bad stock controller.

    The pool and restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a very unpleasant area - you wouldn't want to walk outside the grounds . Although they say it is a 15 walk into the old town , that is very optimistic . No tea and coffee in the rooms No iron in the rooms

    Lovely pool area and most of the staff were very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst coffee we had in Italy. Yuck. Also cut off from the town centre and old town by the railway tracks. It was a bit of a trek into town if on foot, particularly on hot days. Not a lot around so poor local alternatives to the food or coffee at the hotel.

    Room was fine and pool large, although somewhat characterless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful huge room - the largest I have ever seen in Europe. Great pool and wonderful breakfast. Beautiful grounds that are an oasis of green and calm in the city. I like that approximate taxi fares to different locations were prominently displayed at a sign at the check-in desk as well as prices for individual tours. Staff was very professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally found that the hotel was very expensive for what it was. We first arrived in a room that smelled so much cigarets, that we had to change rooms. Then in the new room the AC wouldn't work and no other rooms were available so we had to sleep in the heat... The rooms aren't soundproof so you can hear your neighbors and what happens in the corridor... so good luck if you wanted to wakeup later than 8AM. The hotel is SUPER far from the old town (downtown). Its at least a 30 minutes walk. We also went to the swimming pool because the temperature was veryyy hot And the water was super hot! You better go to the beach... anyways.. there were many things that make me believe you can definitely find better in Bari.

    The staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not like their service in this hotel because they were not sincere and professional. 1. I had wanted to extend my day, but because the price was twice as high,so I told they that I did not want to one day more to stay. normally people in Hotel should say " sorry..."" it is pity...", but a manager said "perfect!" 2. When I had problems, they answer always made me dissatisfied, and even eyes did not look at you. For Example: Because the location of the hotel, after 21:00 in weekend pedestrians were rarely. I have asked the duty manager: "Is here safe if I go out". He answered me: "you think here is North Korea."

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee at breakfast was disappointing as is was from a Nescafe machine with a poor flavour - it was disappointing as it fell below the hotel's generally high standards

    The room was large and comfortable with very large bed. It was a superior triple room and was very spacious. The wifi was available throughout the hotel. The restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly situated for walking into Bari, having to walk though unkempt residential areas, we felt a little un-nerved and we are used to travelling around remote towns. Bari itself is easily forgotten and we definitely would not return.

    Check in was quick and faultless The hotel was a good standard, facilities were good. Nice pool, bar and restaurant area. Great parking, plenty of spaces. The room was a good size, nicely furnished, has safe and refrigerator. Great shower. Quiet rooms. Pleasant staff. If this is a stop over for a night it is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must go long way around the train station to reach the old town by foot. That is only minus to this wonderful hotel.

    Excellent hotel on ok location. Very kind personel. Beautifull garden. Free private parking. I will come back again if I come in Bari again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel bedrooms were very dated - need to be re decorated, but bedrooms were very large and clean.

    Pool & Hotel Location, just a short tai to the old town of Bari, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity were largely closed on Saturday and Sunday. Bari old town in a 15-20 minute walk away. This didn't give us a massive problem because we chose the hotel for its proximity to the airport. We were also privy to the sounds of our next door neighbours' voiciferous love making so maybe not the place to stay if you like being 'expressive.'

    The pool was fabulous and the staff was very accommodating to the fact that we had a late flight the next day. We were allowed to use the pool and shower facilities which we very much appreciated. The grounds of the hotel are also stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming back from the town to the hotel on foot when it gets darker is a little unsafe, you have to cross a tunel and go near the train station which doesn't look very nice and doesn't smell (pee pee pee all over) that good for that matter

    Exceptional value for money, great garden and pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But quiet in this location

    Convenient location ; edge of town . 15 minute walk to old town and shopping street . . Great selection of shops and great value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe facility could have been better, we would have liked tea/coffee making facilities. The dinner menu appeared to be the same throughout the week plus we felt choices were not very exciting.

    Room and bed was adequate size for both of us. We also brought our two daughters >18yrs . Breakfast was good. Location was ok for walking into town (old town) - 20 mins The pool and grounds are lovely and I think having the staff member, ?? Lifeguard at the poolside is an excellent decision.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too near the train station. Although reception staff very helpful the waiters were not very pleasant, couldn't be bothered to serve you.

    Very nice pool. Hotel grounds very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This resort seems to be aiming for an upper-market clientele, and has many features that distinguish it from other hotels in Bari, but there were lots of small details that prevented us from feeling that it provided good value for money. None of these details are fatal individually, but the combination left us a bit disappointed overall. For one thing, they are extremely stingy with towels! We were told that you are not supposed to take towels out from the room, but there are no towels for use at the gym. Extra towels are charged by the pool area. Also, for an upper market resort, it was strange that there were no drink glasses in the room - only plastic cups. No coffee or tea facilities in the room either, no ironing board or iron. The resort is close to the central station, but would be a bit of a walk if you are pulling suitcases through a very uneven and narrow walkway. Walking to the city centre is around 30 minutes at a very brisk pace, in the hot summer weather. My point with respect to the Vila Romanazzi is that I definitely recommend that you rent a car. The combination of easy parking at the resort, and the distance to the city, makes it much more practical to enjoy your visit (if you are experienced driving in Italy). Dinner at the restaurant was underwhelming. The food tasted OK, but the whole experience felt pretentious and not typical of the generous Italian food experiences we had during our trip. I was also disappointed with the breakfast. The fruits were mostly canned, not fresh, and the cakes were the 'manufactured' variety, the type you find at supermarkets.

    This resort is like an island of tranquillity in the middle of a busy city. It has expansive grounds, very nice to walk around, and has an excellent swimming pool. The fitness centre is also very well equipped in comparison with most hotels. Parking is easy and was not charged. The resort surrounds were very pleasant with a mix of historical buildings and modern well equipped accommodation. We had some difficulty finding hotels or resorts with a separate living room and bedroom areas in Bari, and this was one of the few options. The apartments (Junior Suites) are good in this sense, and give enough space for a comfortable stay. Wifi was trouble-free, and the air-conditioning was very good (a key consideration during Puglia summer). The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unhelpful upon check in and refused to accept blame when the room our friends booked (interconnecting) was not available and tried to insist they have 2 separate rooms, despite the fact the children are young. They fixed this after a day but it was too little, too late. The breakfast is ok. The yoghurt etc is warm and not kept cold in the heat, posing a health Hazard. It is typical European breakfast but still lacking. The pool area is good but upon check out we were charged 3 euro per towel per day to use the towels. We have travelled to many parts of the world and never had this. Suffice to say, I refused to pay. The dinner was great. Giovanni the waiter was amazing and was the only thing to save our stay in this miserable place. The rooms are said to be recently renovated but they look like they were decorated in 1990. Very ugly considering it's Italy and they excel at great design.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a very good idea to have the gym in the same space as the spa...the gym was very hot....

    The garden and the pool area was nice. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion, towels should be available at the pool without having to pay (albeit €3) and the area surrounding the hotel is fairly run down.

    The restaurant is Michelin star and absolutely unbelievable. Have the tuna. Fantastico. The room was lovely and simple but stylish and despite the view being of a train track, it still had character and charm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged for towels at the pool and the barman was constantly pushing people to buy drinks at the pool. We had a balcony but had to share this and one table with 2 chairs with another 2 rooms. We did request another table but it never arrived! Very annoying for such s short stay especially when the weather was lovely and warm. Also the table had an ash tray and being non smokers we did not like this.

    Bed was comfy and room was clean. Good internet connection in room but not at pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Huge room (deluxe) great bed, excellent shower. Restaurant was fantastic, great range and reasonably priced set menu option available in addition to a la carte. Beautiful grounds and pool. Felt like an oasis in the middle of Bari. Sorry we didn't opt to stay longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from trains.

    Lovely bedroom. 771. Had large outside terrace. Water supplied in mini bar. Lovely staff. Got train from Bari airport(5euro) to central station. Taxi 8 euros to hotel from there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    . My room did not include the breakfast, I could make it charged on my room but it was a very complexe problem for the staff the two first day. After going at the reception to explain this, I haven' been annoyed anymore the rest of the days.

    Very cumfortable hotel. Wonderful garden. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far from the city center (luckily we had rented a car so this wasn't too much trouble). The room didn't have a balcony and was facing the train rails (bit noisy sometimes, especially since there were construction works). It was also very expensive, and did not include breakfast - which was an additional 9 euro/person, which is also too expensive when you're just having a coffee and croissant (BTW the breakfast coffee was not good, so I would recommend getting breakfast at one of the many lovely cafes in the cities).

    Nice hotel, clean and spacious room. The Wi-Fi was very good, and the pool was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a rather large wardrobe dominating the room, surplus to requirement and partially blocking a window with a lovely view.

    The room was very comfortable and the pool and gardens gorgeous. The breakfast buffet was excellent and so too was our evening meal. The three course vegetarian set meal was delicious and came with wine and water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They apparently had only 1 iron and no ironingboard for the hotel. There was a party in the grounds with music still going at 2am on Saturday night. They rent towles for the swimming pool. The fridge didn't work. The sound insulation was mediocre.

    The pool and grounds were really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is certainly its biggest weakness. If you use this hotel for a conference, well then you could not find any better ones... although if you want to get in to the town... It took me a good half an hour walk to the centre of the town, through a very educative and eye opener route, although that is really not the hotel`s fault, well strictly speaking! This location thing is the ONLY reason why I couldn`t give a 10, however once you are in... they well deserve even 12 out of 10.

    Pretty much everything...! Take another look at all those pro pictures on booking.com, and you can expect to get exactly what you see there! Brilliant facilities, cleanliness to the highest standards. Very polite staff, great food, plenty parking places and a lovely place to stay all together.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel, just a little further from the centre of Bari than I was expecting.

    The pool was gorgeous and very quiet too. The evening meal at the restaurant was superb with incredibly helpful and enthusiastic staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room although big had 2 small twin beds. The water pressure in the shower was weak. The room service and bar facilities closed at 11.30, no residents bar facility.

    The pool area is beautiful. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: