Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Meridiana 2 stars

Via Calatafimi 38, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#672 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 956 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    On the whole enjoyed our trip .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not located in a very nice street. Quite a lot of people always hanging around outside can make it feel uneasy. The hotel has 4 floors and does not have a lift so people with mobility issues could suffer . Like me lol .The room was small but for the price we couldn`t complain.

    The bed was very comfortable . The air conditioning was a necessity as the weather was very warm. The facilities were acceptable and clean. The linen was changed daily. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Overall the hotel was good taking into consideration the location, not counting the staff attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the furniture and overall staff attitude towards the guests. They were not so helpful and supportive. The air-conditioner required additional money for turning on.

    I liked the location and the closeness to the main sightseeing places. It was very effective to get to the main railway and metro station even late in night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Very close to termini and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day we were checking in, one of the employees put his hands on me and tried to kiss me. Completely unacceptable and made me and my friend very uncomfortable for the rest of our stay. The other employees were amazing and went above and beyond to answer any of our questions. But the one employee who clearly sexually harassed me, made it to where we couldn’t wait to leave the hotel.

    Very close to termini and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location and comfort for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception was on the 1st floor and our room was on the 3rd floor, no lift so we had to carry heavy bags up and down. Basic breakfast of pastries, bread, coffee and juice but would have been nice to have some cheese or meats included.

    Room was a good size and comfortable, staff were helpful even looking after our very large bag when we checked out, due to a late flight home. Aircon was extra (5 EUR per day) but worked well and cooled the room quickly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress was very bad with the hole in the middle. I had backpain as a result. To much noise and screams outside the window. Breakfast was very poor. No eggs, no chese. P.S. I felt deceived and cheated by Booking.com when I had to pay seperately 27 Euros ( 3 euros per each night for each person), to the hotel receptionist in the name of city tax. Didn’t get any receipt for that. It would have been fair if you would have included this Tax into the final price offer.

    Our room was cleaned properly every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly flushing toilet and very slow drainage of water from shower or hand basin

    Excellent location. Just a few minutes walking distance from Roma termini. Was clean and comfortable which to me is a top criteria

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling in bedroom leaked when it rained. Would have been nice to have tea or coffee facility in the room.

    Location was excellent and central. Staff were very accommodating allowing us to check in early and check out late

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay 26 euros instead of 24 euros (city tax) because the reception didn't have change!! Ridiculous! The room looked nice but unfortunately there were a lot of broken things such as the night lamp, the soap holder in the shower, the door to the refrigirator etc. The hotel is located in a small street but somehow it was VERY noisy.

    The cleaning was very good :) The breakfast was better than expected. Located close to Termini station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The people in the hotel were very nice and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected coffee or hot water to be available all time

    The people in the hotel were very nice and warm. Their behaviour and concern made my stay memorable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance wasn't a very good first impression, the breakfast wasn't a very good variety.

    Good location, close to the metro and main train station, staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.0
    I spent a nice time here
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet nice neighborhood and very close to the station and bus stops near the good Asian restoration Not big but cozy room Good sweet breakfast Helpful,nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location maximum 5 minutes walk to Termini station or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 rooms and in one of them all the time was bad smell of cigarettes. Probably it came from ventilation system. Tried to leave turned on ventilation for whole day but didint helped. As for non smokers that was not very good experience.

    Great location maximum 5 minutes walk to Termini station or different side 10 minutes to city center. Staff super friendly, gave a map and briefly explained how to find main places. Asked them where I can print flight tickets and they offered to do this for us instead of sending us to some unknown place to do that. Rooms has been cleaned every day. In the morning you get coffe with croissant and juice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Central location and helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head. Too powerful

    Room was warm and comfortable, plus a little fridge for drinks. Really close to Termini station and shuttle bus stop off. Loads if places to eat for all budgets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower door doesn't completely seal the shower, therefore water runs out of shower. And hot water takes ages to get there. But nothing we couldn't handle. Maybe too many steps after a day out

    Hotel is very close to Termini Station, making it very convenient. This is the second time we stayed there and we will certainly choose it again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you don't want to have any problems leaving, than pay city tax only than you leave or ask for a receipt! We paid it just when we come, and had problems leaving. Missed our train, and had to spend more money for another tickets...

    The location was perfect! 5 minutes walk from termini station. You also can walk around all Rome from there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    The staff were really nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't as expected. It wasn't even worth calling breakfast really. Very basic croissant, a rusk, a coffee and small orange juice served in a room along with small butter and jam. They shouldn't call it as 'Including Brekafast' as it is not really.

    The staff were really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.3
    Loved Rome never stay anywhere like this again ,my husband had photos which I will be down loading d
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was in a terriable state the shower was cracked in several places the tiles filthy . Hair dryer not working , had to buy one couldn't fix it ? The window was closed together with a broom handle , the Hand rail was coming off the wall ? To be honest the area was not for the faint hearted gangs hanging around every night We where warned by the taxi transfer and the hotel to be careful ? Enough said

    I did try to contact booking . Com ? This hotel was in a terrible state the shower was cracked in several places the tiles where dirty the hair dryer didn't work had to buy one as the couldn't fix it . This hotel is up a street where gangs hang out terrifying is an under statement . I loved Rome and the sites

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Modest conditions at a modest price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view to the inner yard was not pleasant. Smell and odour from outside (yard) was not good, especially in the mornings. Window we had to open because of lack of air in the room during the night. Coffee sometimes was not hot enough.

    Room was tidy. Staff was attentive. Breakfast delivered directly to rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfy, clean and cosy....overall a very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not so sound proof. Sometimes wifi was slow. Breakfast was same each day.

    Comfy, clean and cosy. Very close to Termini and walking distance to basically all the major sightseeing attractions. Relatively small but with all the necessary amenities. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location for central Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that security wasn't a big priority - you leave your keys with reception rather than taking them and no ID was asked for to collect them, just the room number. The air conditioning cost extra per night.

    Staff were very nice, the location was very good for the Roma Termini station and getting around was easy. The room was clean and was tidied daily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    - The staff was very friendly and they always helped if we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - We pay extra for air-conditioner to cooler our room but it had been switch off two times by the staff on the day when we were not in the hotel. So in the evening when we came back the room was very warm and we think that we pay for nothing. The staff put air-condition back on when we asked about it. - One day the room wasn't cleaned, which wasn't nice surprise - Hotel's location is well but the street where the hotel is are a little bit dark and there are strange people in the evenings.

    - The staff was very friendly and they always helped if we had some kind of problem - Usually the room was nice and clean - Breakfast included fresh croissant and good coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable stay near Rome Termini Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although it was defined in the hotel site; air con is additional cost, 5 EUR per day.

    Clean rooms, comfortable beds, very close to train station and metro. Only 20 minutes walk to Roman Forum and Colosseum.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Good for visiting Rome on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room needed a re-vamp, looking a bit tired. Curtain closing mechanism faulty. If you are not good with stairs, then this could be a problem!

    Staff helpful providing you asked (we had to do this several times in 5 days stay). Fridge in room useful for DIY breakfasts (we took a travel kettle). Once the window was closed, it was very quiet, and so easy to sleep. Good position for visiting on foot and using bus/metro, and 5 minutes walk from main railway station. Local restaurants and corner shops good. Take your own water bottle and fill from the excellent water fountains.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    The location is near to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is dark. On the window you see a dirty building.Internet in the room doesn't worked.

    The location is near to center. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    3.8
    Not a place to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we first entered the building we were a little bit confused (it looks more like an old hospital than a hotel). The rooms are dark and there's a strong basement smell inside. I've never seen dirtier walls in a hotel room. Hot water only when you're lucky. No elevator. Pretty much noise in the area (even if the hotel is located on a secondary street). We didn't see the cleaning staff in four days. We regret our choice and we'll never come back to this location again. The photos have nothing to do with the reality.

    Comfortable bed. Very close to Termini and metro stations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Pros:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cons: - The location can be somehow considered in an 'shady' alley, but it was no security problem at all for us during 5 nights stay.

    Pros: - Very good location, closed to Termini and to the airport buses - Good breakfast delivered to the room. - Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.8
    Great for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor.

    Better than expected. The location is good, walking distance from the heart of the city. Room was clean and comfortable. AC, hot water and wifi were excelent. The staff were helpful. Worthes your money for sure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.7
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room where we stayed was very bad without with a window to a cleaning room we had to change No elevator, if you stay in the 3º Floor that could be a problem

    Nice location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Very nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast should contain some meet, cheese and vegetables.

    We liked very much the people who work there. We had a lot of request and they accomplished all of them. The employees know to speak in English. The bed sheets and the towels were very clean. Everyday the cleaning lady cleans your room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Basic but clean, cheap and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic but can't expect any more considering cost.

    Price and cleanliness were good - breakfast was basic but fresh. Not far from termini station and close to shops and food places.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Comfort and convenience at a nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice location on a quiet side street at a very good price - handy for the airport connection and 2 Metro stations nearby. Plenty of restaurants in the nieghborhood and a small playground and park round the corner for little ones. Breakfast brought to the room was the icing on the cake.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.8
    Noisy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a good wifi in the room, at the reception OK. A really noisy place. You can hear stair steps and neighbor's steps in the morning, so that will wake you at 7 am. If you want a peaceful place, forget it. Not a good breakfast either. Small portion and a, allready expected, sweet food. The shower was oscillating between hot and cold in the middle of the bath. The mini-bar is working, but it does not freeze enough. Low pillow.

    Good localization, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was nice and was close to Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked "large room" but it was so small, though it wasnt a problem to mention for the stuff, because we only stayed 2 night (but with big luggage it could be problem) Really thiny walls, noisy, full of dust under the bed and everywhere in the corners. Only one, uncomfortable pillow on the bed.

    The hotel was nice and was close to Termini. Staff also good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Tidy and cosy room with all the minimum you need for a 2-day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few minor things that I did not like about my room in particular. The window was covered as it led to someone's balcony (I think) but was still good for fresh air. The building has good acoustic that was sometimes disturbing.

    The personnel was very nice and available 24x7. "Breakfast in the room" option was automatically included:) I was leaving early as for the breakfast and asked for just a croissant. Instead I got the full breakfast package - got a huge surprize in the airport which made my day. The room was very clean and big enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of an elevator might be an issue for travellers with big suitcases... Breakfast is rather poor, classic for Italy or France - sweet croissant and coffee/tea delivered on a tray to the room at the specified hour...

    Great location, clean room, nice and helpful staff. All in all place to recommend for a citybreak to Rome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Friendly, clean, great location.
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff were excellent helpful and friendly. Close to Termini and in a better area than the other side of termini. Bed was big and comfortable, and not 2 single beds pushed together which is common in Roma. Wifi worked perfectly. Great hotel, good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Very, quiet and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain in the shower is weird and doesn't prevent the water pouring on the floor

    Very, quiet and comfortable room. Large bed, a fridge, a big wardrobe. A large, clean and functional bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.1
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear all the noise from other rooms, can make sleeping difficult. They didnt change the towels and bath items in the last two days of our stay. Fridge didnt work.

    Good location - close to main station, restaurants and supermarket. Decent size room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    Good, but cheap hotel near Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room, shower could be a bit cleaner, dirty walls. No elevator. Wifi signal is weak, but works. No possibility to pack the brekfast if early leave. Thin walls.

    Good location, 5 mins walk to Termini in a quiet street. Shops and restaurants nearby. Easy to find. Nice staff. Italian brekfast included, served in the room. Comfortable bed, the double is real double, not 2 single pulled together :) Fresh towels and cleaning daily.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Basic facilities with helpful staff and good location close to Termini Rail Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is pretty basic. An elevator would have been useful. The breakfast was minimalist and wheeled to your room.

    The location close to the railway station was a plus. It was clean and the night manager was very helpful and kind,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Not worth the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you were expecting a good breakfast then you'll be disappointed. The breakfast is served on a tray in the room at the time you specify although when we asked for a different time it didn't arrive and failed to arrive at all on our last morning. Breakfast consisted of warm tea, coffee which my husband said was the worse he had tasted, one pastry each and Melba toast from a packet with butter and jam/marmalade and an orange juice each. The TV had no English channels but watching laurel and hardy in Italian was fun! There is no telephone in the room so unable to contact reception of we needed anything. It also stated there was a minibar this in fact was an empty small fridge!

    The location of the hotel was good just a short walk from the termini. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Good place for sleeping close to termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very poor breakfast - cake with coffee & 0.2l juice. Very small room

    1.Small fridge & flat TV with VH1 in room - good for small after-party:) . 2.Breakfast in the bad

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.3
    Good Bathroom, warm water,clean sheets,quite neighborhood ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad pillow and mattress, poor breakfast, no elevator, bad sound isolation.

    Good Bathroom, warm water,clean sheets,quite neighborhood , location, good stuff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.6
    Good location, bad breakfasts, quite strange hotel made from old residential building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was bad and hotel is just remodelled residential building without proper dining areas and lobby. Reception is small, and corridors and staircases aren't welcoming. Room was quite calm and comfortable but bathroom should be refurbished.

    Localisation next to the Roma Termini train station. Personel was welcoming and despite their bad english (especially guy from night shift) quite helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner unit seems to be very slow at bringing the temperature down in the room

    The area and easy access to get to the attractions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Everything were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During check-in reception made payment mistake on 10 euro over.

    Everything were good. It's good ratio price/quality. Very friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Good experience.no troubles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for using the AC.

    They charged extra for using the A/C.Which was a surprise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra pillow would have been good.

    Location was great for transport links and for nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    it's old and rundown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like most of Rome, could use some maintenance

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Did not meet expectation for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfeast

    Foam matress. Noisy. Breakfeast very basic. Toast , cakes, tea coffee juice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient but nothing to rave about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator to hotel reception. Breakfast was quite ordinary.

    Bed was comfortable, room quite small. Location for Rome Termini is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My window dose not have a outside view

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    It's a two star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in shower area. The shower doors did not shut properly. Water would accumulate on the floor Its a two 2 star hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    I believe the hotel can be maintained better because the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe the hotel can be maintained better because the base is very good Such as painting the walls

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, very close to termini, people welcoming and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, very close to termini, people welcoming and very good deal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice place for visiting Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, noise from the hall

    Good staff, helpful, good restaurant at the same street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi didn't work For people working distance not good

    Location good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.5
    In room was dirty someone’s hair was in bad, it was cold and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I never advise my friends to stay in this hotel

    In room was dirty someone’s hair was in bad, it was cold and wifi does not worked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.5
    bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell, breakfast, reception

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, even smaller bathroom. No kitchen or provision of heating food.

    Excellent location. Close to metro. Many shops nearby. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean and safe, despite the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and safe, despite the area. 2 minutes distance to the Ciampino Airport bus station. Good value for 1 night stay, airport travel purpose.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Location is great and personel is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast. I prefer they dont include it into room fee.

    Location is great and personel is very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    good situation
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator, weak wifi and simple and not enough breakfast

    heating system, cleaness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    WAS CLEAN , POLAIT , GOOD WI FI , AND BREAKFAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HAVE TO PAINTING

    WAS VERY WARM

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and loud.

    Price and location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good price and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That staff takes room keys when you go to outside.

    Very clean. Good location. Good staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.6
    bed and pillows uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed and pillows uncomfortable

    From the attendance of the night clerk. Very professional, polite and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mattress was hard and the pillow thin

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast is bonus
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets were not changed everyday, shower wasn't working properly and towels were not clean.

    Nice breakfast , friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    good location, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old looking room and quite poor breakfast

    good location, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Close to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included, friendly staff close to buses and trains for easy access around the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    This hotel is a budget hotel but very good value everyone very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff.Clean and value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and buildings I loved old style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a/c need to be added in the hotel rate

    Location , very kind hotel personnels , near in supermarket , restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Meridiana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: