Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Methis Hotel & SPA 4 stars

Riviera Paleocapa, 70, 35142 Padova, Italy

#37 of 41 hotels in Padova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    I came for the second time and took a simpler room this time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came for the second time and took a simpler room this time. The bathroom wasn't really clean, it seemed it was quite old and the joints were full of limestone and stains. The first time I came I had a junior suite and it was excellent. I guess I will book the suite next time because the regular double room was disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    It's all about location on this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were super hard. Rooms very small and A/c was not working in summer.

    Staff was nice, the location is perfect to walk to scrobigni and botanical gardens..and restaurants. Spa was nice also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    onderwhelming on arrival but grew on us over the few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we didn't like so much as it wasn't what we were expecting - was expensive for the quality but location was good.

    This hotel wasn't what we were expecting for a 4 * hotel & spa but it did grow on us over the few days we stayed there. It is a small and I would say basic hotel but the location is good and Padova is a very charming town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went to Osteria Pizzeria La Vigna. Service was not friendly. Cannot recommend it.

    The location was ok. A short walk to town. Staff hellpful and friendly. The room a little old but ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    nice quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a hair in the bath when I arrived. The towels were changed most days even though I hung them up to indicate I was happy to go on using them. The air-conditioning didn't seem at all effective.

    Room was very quiet, the staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was nice. The location was perfect for me, close to the old observatory.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    We'd stay there again as we liked the location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing,

    The staff were so helpful in getting tickets to view the Giotto chapel and calling for dinner reservations at a wonderful restaurant within walking distance. We liked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    Way overpriced !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in the room didn't work Almost non existing breakfast, breakfast lady took my coffee cup and gave it to a guy at the next table ! Mini bar fridge warm, check out at 11am but some man came in to a room at 10am without knocking first !!! Told me to leave a key and left, very random :/

    Young man at reception desk, absolute highlight of our stay! What a great guy! Very polite, recommended great restaurant to have dinner in the square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Air condition is good .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot make the WC with ONLY painting , NO Ceramics or marble on the floors,walls and sink !! It's not 4* in anyway .

    Air condition is good . Friendly Staff. Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Consider other options
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room need to be updated- a lot. The shower curtain was awful and clung to me when showering. The mini fridge didn't work, the television was small, and the carpet and furniture were stained.

    Breakfast and the air conditioning in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location - friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi if was not accessible in the bedroom but fine in the public areas.

    Great location - only a short walk to the historic centre. Easy to find by car and parking at the hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.5
    Avoid it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend this hotel. First of all, the breakfast is poor and if you want a simple egg, you have to pay extra (what???). The coffee is like water with a light taste of coffee. In the room the window was broken, impossible to be locked, the tv volume was on mute, impossible to be changed, the fridge was broken, the shower button was missing, poor furniture, poor bathroom light, ugly bathtub/shower. I would not have written this if we did not pay 130 euro per night. Surely not a four stars hotel, excepting the price.

    Free parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    50€ more expensive, than should've been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Respectfully, I'd want to point that 4 stars were given to the hotel at the peak of its career, maybe. Now it seems to be overrated. Interesting design is outdated, rooms need a new varnish, bathroom has no shelves and draining problem in the shower. But they still charge you like a 4star hotel. Breakfast for 10€ per person seemed too much, so we just didn't bother to order it.

    Good location, at a 10 min walking distance from the city center. Very comfortable parking lot, good for those who go with a car. You can use the hotel like a base for trips to the nearbys of Padova. Interesting floor and room design, comfortable bed. The staff was super friendly and warm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.4
    Quiet place in Padova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a traveling salesperson hotel than a vacation spot - carpet in rooms is a bit old and dark

    Good location - quiet hotel - easy walk to centre of Padova

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.7
    Nice, relatively comfortable hotel close to the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    automatic air conditioning, had to be switched off every time one enters the room

    Spacious clean room and bed, good location just outside the mediaval city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.1
    Free private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom, minibar without price information, no information booklet in the room, no coffee or tea making facilities, there was no one in the restaurant in the evening, we waited 10 minutes for staff, nobody appeared so we went to eat outside

    Free private parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Too expensive, but not bad and good located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not so comfortable (at least for us). Problematic WiFi. Price was too high, i don't see a reason why this hotel should be 114 EUR per night in mid-February (with city tax). I booked in a hurry and this price didn't even include breakfast, which was +10 EUR per person. That would make it 134 EUR per night for 2 people, which is completely overrated. 114 EUR would be acceptable due to last minute booking, regarding to available hotels and proximity to center, but breakfast issue made it really bad :(

    Good location, parking, friendly staff. Large bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.3
    Free bicycle!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a BAD smell in the bathroom. The room was quite shabby and rundown looking, not at all as pictured on the website - what I would have expected from a 2* hotel and not minded for that lower price. I chose this hotel, deciding to pay a bit more than other options, because a bathtub was pictured on the site, but there was no bathtub. I have bad feet (especially while traveling) and no tub at home so I wanted to treat myself. Needless to say, I was disappointed.

    Free bicycle! Breakfast. Staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    4.6
    No thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the worst we have ever seen. We are in our late 40s and early 50s have about 4 to 5 holidays abroad per year. Never stayed in worse.

    Not a lot, it was not expensive. It reminder me of work and made us laugh. I work in a prison.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    The room was really nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really nice and clean. The free parking welcomed. Not really central, you have to walk for a while to reach the important bits, but manageable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    Friendly stuff, good parking, rest not so representative...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room facilities are old and in not so good condition. Bathroom facilities too. The stuff stopped refilling breakfast buffet more than 40 min. before the official end of the breakfast time span, although the guest were still arriving. It seemed that there only early bird could catch the worm :-)

    Hotel is at the good location and has a nice private parking. Stuff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly and whole place felt vacant.

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit outdated and smells cigarette smoke in the room.

    Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Ants in the room and biting insects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room and biting insects. Bed wooden surround obtruded and was a hazard. The location was further away from centre than advertised.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    i have been to this place for more than 10 years, and always happy to go back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom tired

    good location. nice breakfast. personnel very kind. need a bit of update the barthroom facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding stay in Padova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm, had to sleep w/windows open.

    Good breakfast, free parking, and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Location in perfect walking distance to the beautiful city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom colour (darkblue)

    Location in perfect walking distance to the beautiful city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    The staf was magic and the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf was magic and the food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    la junior suite era formidabile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    la junior suite era formidabile

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff - very friendly they make you feel at home

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Easy parking in a convenient area within east walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy parking in a convenient area within east walking distance of the old city. Nice spa facility was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice room with terrace, big parking on the back yard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is uncomfortable, very slippery floor in bathroom. A little bit far from the center.

    Nice room with terrace, big parking on the back yard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean place to stay near to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean place to stay near to city centre. Very friendly staff. Parking available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Big and spacious private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and spacious private parking. You are guaranteed to find a spot. Really close to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Walking to st Anthony church
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking to st Anthony church

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfy but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet on my tablet.

    Comfy bed. Great shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.8
    good location ,good parking, good room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ??

    location ,good parking, good room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.3
    like home:)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    like home:)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.3
    Position and value fo money top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room interior, poor breakfast

    Good position, ftiendly staff, good restoran, good parking in the heart of Padova

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location. Walking distance. Leave your car at the hotel parking place and just enjoy beautiful Padova!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    4.6
    The staff was very accommodating after I complained about...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Two out of three rooms that I saw were dirty, the bathrooms had mold and mildew. Don't they know what clorox or tilex are for? It's very simple. Housekeeping forgot to clean up the pubic hair off the counter of the bathroom from the previous guest. Sorry to be so graphic but it is the truth and I have pictures to prove it!

    The staff was very accommodating after I complained about the cleanliness of the first room I booked. They upgraded me to a nice suite which was nice and clean. The room service was nice, the food was very good.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.5
    Location, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel rooms and hallways could use some brightening up -- a fresher, cleaner looking facility is what a 4 star hotel should offer. Most bothersome (not a really big deal) was the bathroom shower: there were no soap dishes (kind of a basic requirement to my mind), the shower doors were broken, and there were exposed metal edges where a toilet handicap assistance bar once was.

    Location, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable place, easy walk to city center, good wifi, nice fitness room, good breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    As you can everything was truly fine and most appropriate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not a bad experience, but we thought that the shower area was not well arranged, brkft. prices for eggs etc. expensive, and a water tank could have been added to gym.

    As you can everything was truly fine and most appropriate. We left them with some suggestions that I will add in the next section. All in all close to excellent!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.3
    all major sites were easy to walk to from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi not very good. small room. no shelf in shower. bathroom too dark.AC very noisy. very complicated to turn on tv.

    all major sites were easy to walk to from the hotel. good restaurants nearby. secure parking. staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    The pillows are hard, it's like sleeping on a book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows are hard, it's like sleeping on a book

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    superb breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms on street side are quite noisy.

    superb breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    Very kind and helpfull staff, very nice location in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very kind and helpfull staff, very nice location in the city center, clean and quiet rooms, nice breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Small reception area

    Very helpful staff. Very good location near the old city center

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothings

    location the personels of the hotel breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely people, lovely room, lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely people, lovely room, lovely breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.3
    Location was good & staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No map given of the town. Bed was very hard. No coffee or tea making facilities.

    Location was good & staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    5.0
    Large room but nothing exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large room but nothing exceptional

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.6
    great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great breakfast....and parking close to city. A brilliant place to stay for a train trip to Venice....

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: