Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Florence Metropole 4 stars

Via Del Cavallaccio 36, 50142 Florence, Italy

#253 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2168 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Curtesy bus provided to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Health & safety problems in the room. Plug hanging off the wall. Glass surrounding on furniture in room with chips out. Cut my finger on this when packing up quickly to move to another room. 3 rooms in our 3 nights stay in an executive room.

    Curtesy bus provided to city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel and just as impressive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is ok, we had a car and drove into town (which if you do the reception staff will help you out with parking) otherwise it is a little bit out of town. The hotel offers a shuttle service but not directly to the city centre. Ample parking if you drive.

    From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out it was an absolutely pleasant experience. The staff were so incredibly helpful and polite, they explained everything to us and gave us a lot of helpful hints for our stay in Florence. The room was beautiful, big and clean. Lots of space and really comfortable beds. The bathroom was spacious and clean, the shower pressure and temperature was perfect. We did not have breakfast included in our stay but we paid for it and it was worth it. A wonderful variety of food, coffee and tea in a beautiful and large restaurant. Checkout was quick and easy. Wonderful stay, will definitely be back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    It's not Hilton you expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in this hotel 4 years ago and services and nearly all stuff was way better before. The food is awful. Hotel looks like management don't care anymore. The bus service used to be good, but not its not going to the city center. Only to the tram station and that is annoying and useful.

    - unfortunately only the garage space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Loved Florence but our visit was marred by the distance of the hotel from the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were disappointed by the location so FAR out of Florence and thought the references to the "shuttle bus" were misleading - it takes you to the tram station for another 20 minute ride into the city @ 1.50 Euro per journey per person. We thought the breakfast ordinary and the restaurant food very ordinary. Hard to enjoy a Florence nightlife at this hotel.

    The hotel was very modern and comfortable and we had a nice room and view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Very modern, very accommodating and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too firm and no extra bedding such as blankets and pillows.

    Very modern, very accommodating and friendly staff. Good location with a convenient shuttle to and from the tram to take you into the city. Good variety of options for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    The stay was Good , Security is Very Good; Accessibility to the Airport was very Good.
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I did not like the idea that when we arrived, the room was not available. I was told that the confirmation i had was no longer effective because we did not arrive on the 24th of August it has been cancelled. Now,i booked from the 24th so that at arrival ,we don't have to wait to check-in but this was not the case. The front office told me there was no call from Booking .Com so they were not sure that i was still coming. I am still thinking why they did not think they can call to reconfirm too! Now, this was a bad Travel experience because i was travelling with an 89years old and not a Teenager ( Please adjust your option ) who needed to just enter the room and refresh but that did not happen . I had to give it a Good push to get the room. We were going to be bounced off. Communication, most of the front facing staff did not appear to be able to communicate in English and i do not speak the Italian language Food was only available at "Set" times and you can not request for food from your room in between those times. This cant work for visitors and it did not work for us. I over heard some guests complaining too.

    The breakfast Experience was Good and Daniella was a perfect host. The Front desk staff helped us to book for Taxi,s promptly as needful . The lady that cleaned the room was very detailed,she did her job very well and there was no loss of any of our personal items.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy, could hear things banging in the early morning.

    Very clean and modern. The hotel itself is outside the city but it does offer a free shuttle bus to the nearest tram which was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Not up to the same standard as otherHiltons we have stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with City View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the excecitive lounge was very ordinary. Scrambled egg was terrible. Went to the bar for a drink, waited 10 minutes no service, no one in sight so went to reception and asked if was open . They got on the phone and someone turned in about 5 minutes.

    The room was clean except for the tiles near the bath had mould in some of the joints. The dinner at the restaurant was good but the restaurant opened nearly 10 minutes late. Reception was good and staff in general were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    poor offer, eggs terrible, not much choices, would expect...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waiters are great Reception staff professional and fast service but not smiling at all

    poor offer, eggs terrible, not much choices, would expect better juices in Hilton

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    The room was very nice, quiet and clean, the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The executive lounge was really disappointing and not recommendable. Breakfast up there was very little variety, food that should be stored cooled (such as ham) was warm, scrambled egg was not cooked and it was not possible to sit outside as shown on the booking site. The bathroom: toilet seat was broken and not fixed even though reported to the reception. Shower flooded the entire bathroom.

    The room was very nice, quiet and clean, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the main breakfast area was nice and we really liked the pancake machine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Far but good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transfer from the hotel to the center don't take you there actually. They leave you in a tram station and you have to buy tickets and pass another 15 minutes to arrive to the center.

    The free spa access during the weekend. Beds really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    My room had a very nice view, it was extremely clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little bit far, however their shuttle bus will drop you off in the nearest Tram Station.

    My room had a very nice view, it was extremely clean and modernly furnished. The breakfast also was great with many varieties. I recommend if you don't mind to reach downtown in 40 minutes for example.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were cosy and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was full the first day so we had to park outside the cinema which was located few meters away from the hotel.

    The rooms were cosy and beautiful. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Resonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesn't live up to the Hilton brand. Finish is poor and the hotel generally seems run down. I especially didn't like the door key system. When you swipe the card outside the room it makes a buzzing sound that is similar to that of a prison. You can hear it every time someone opens the door in the vicinity of your room. So it sounds like you are staying in a prison.

    Resonable price. Close to airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    The GOOD< THE BAD & THE ???????
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting the room that you have booked and is confirmed that you have booked it however was NOT AVAILABLE when we arrived BUT we were still charged the same amount!

    Actually, We booked and paid for an EXECUTIVE room however when we arrived they said that one was not available. In fact they said they would try to find us one for the next two nights BUT did not even bother contacting us. The Executive bar was a big disappointment. They now call it "Happy Hour" , cheap wine, cold squares of pizza and an ordinary bowl of pasta. Not like the old days. We have stayed here before and also Hilton in Venice, Milan, Dubrovinic, London etc.... When I questioned this at the desk they were not remotely interested. The best part was the spa and also the staff in the Executive Club were very nice and always helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    The amount in booking doesn't with hotel price, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount in booking doesn't with hotel price, and the room was very hot even though that we chang our room but we faced same problem. We couldn't sleep very well. :(

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative aspect is that it is too far away from the city center.

    It was very clean. The staff was really kind and helpful. The shuttle was comfortable and easy to access. Internet connection was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful hotel and I would definately stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in our room worked, but never got cool enough despite asking the staff to manually adjust the temperature.

    I loved the FREE shuttle bus provided by the hotel to the tram station. It was easy to use and cheap to use. we were able to find a spot in the free parking at the hotel and did not have to pay for parking the three days we were there. The whirlpool was beautiful and a perfect was to relax and unwind at the end of a long day walking around Florence. Our room was clean and nicely updated. The staff, particularly Emliano, was incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel but bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sadly, the hotel is very far away from every city attraction and the shuttle bus only takes you to the nearest tramway and there you must take the tramway to the Santa Maria Novella Train Station, which takes all in all about 20 minutes plus waiting time since the tramway only comes at certain times and the shuttle bus only goes at certain times as well. Each ticket on the tramway costs 1,5 euros per person.

    We had a wonderful experience at the Hilton Florence Metropole hotel. The staff was excellent and the breakfast absolutely scrumptious. We were on our honeymoon and they helped us make the experience extra special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a Hilton hotel, I was quite disappointed. It was our engagement and my partner's birthday which wasn't acknowledged and the place and rooms were dated (blind didn't work without manually pulling it, corner of the room paint was peeling off etc) Also, the photos were a little misleading, it looked like it had an outside area which is basically in the car park and the spa/swimming pool was very small. I tend to avoid lifts but the stairs route had 'Staff Only' written on the doors as you entered them. The TV had no English channels and the pizza wasn't great (even though we were in italy!)

    The bed was comfy and there was a good range of breakfast food and drink!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    The receptionist was talking to my italian girlfriend in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was talking to my italian girlfriend in Italian although she knows I don't speak it and despite talking in English to her she turned her face to her to speak Italian

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Clean sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t know where to begin. The initial view of our room was great. It wasn’t until we realized we could not get the room to cool down. The TV would not convert to English, we stayed two other places in Italy and that was available.There was mold around the bathtub so I could not take a bath. We were also so far from town it was a pain going out and seeing anything.

    Clean sheets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable but far
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible location very far from downtown and shuttle bus is not running anymore to downtown. He will give you a drop to the nearest tram station.

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    Unhelpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was too old and unhelpful staffs.

    Unhelpful staffs. Air conditioner not working properly in all 3 rooms and we were shocked Hilton has such badly maintained property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend. The regular shuttle bus to and from SMN Station, which is an easy walk to Florence highlights and excellent restaurants, made sightseeing very easy. We value the consistent high quality of Hilton properties in a place like Florence where the city center hotels are older.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good parking, comfortable beds, free shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black mold in bathrooms (we booked two rooms), broken bathroom equipment, very dirty windows, no shelves, only hangers, narrow beds. Very far from the city center - if you don’t take free shuttle, you should pay about 18-25 euros for a taxi.

    Friendly staff, good parking, comfortable beds, free shuttle to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    COMFORTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff unhelpful when computer was not available. I dont want to hear it isn't available without some explanation and an expected time of return to service. I was paying for the service. Shuttle bus service is not good. Being dropped a long and awkward walk from the centre shows a lack of care for customers. After 9p.m. the service is almost dangerous.

    Bar and bar service was good. Most staff spoke excellent English. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    So-so experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed to hear that their pool area was under maintenance when I arrived. If I have been informed earlier I would have cancelled the booking because I already compromised on location

    Shuttle service is very useful. The staff did their job well and comes across firm, but pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains were jammed and did not open fully. Location a bit hard to reach. Despite being close to the airport there was no courtesy shuttle between the Hotel and Airport.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel reception didn't inform us of a change in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception didn't inform us of a change in the shuttle services due to the 1st of May public holiday. We were leaving, loaded with luggage and expecting to be dropped off at the train station. Instead we were dropped close to a bus station and told to make our own way there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is situated at the edge of the city but this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the evenings the air conditioner was keeping the temperature too low - something that we find out a little bit late to react.

    The hotel is situated at the edge of the city but this is not a problem, because they offer a shuttle bus to the center at very reasonable, The staff was helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    See another side of Florence in an elegant and budget friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle bus service to the city centre has an unusual timetable. The bus is quite a large one and I can't help thinking that having a minivan and running the service more regularly would be better.

    The hotel is elegant and our room was very nice. The facilities are well appointed and there is a lot of space. There is a shopping centre right next door and this was convenient. Florence city centre is not too far away (EUR18 late-night taxi ride) and it was nice to see another side of Florence (we have stayed in the city centre several times already). We left the car in the underground parking for 2 days without issue. There is a shuttle bus service into the city so we just used that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Shuttle was a plus and very inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle bus was too full. Maybe 2 buses running would have helped and also more available times from downtown area.

    Shuttle was a plus and very inexpensive. Very nice room and comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    Good clean rooms but probably won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is quite small. The toilet and the shower in the women's changing rooms next to the pool had no door, which is inconvenient! Not very central and not much to do around the hotel but good shuttle bus service.

    Room was cleaned daily at a very good standard. Very spacious room and bathroom. Good breakfast with a lot of different choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful city to visit, wonderful staff, and well worth your money. Just a bit far from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The robbery in town was really a down point, and I would like to advise other visitors not to carry too much money or documents along with you. Be on the watch out for the pick pockets, especially if you do shopping, they will find out you have money.

    The staff were really nice and helpful, especially since my purse was robbed in Florence, and we did not have any credit cards to use, they were very helpful and kind for at the check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    SHUTTLE BUS HARD TO FIND
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It literally took more than 1 hour to find the shuttle bus, because the instructions on the internet were all wrong and dated. Again, in March 2018, the pick up point is Bus Piazza Monte Lungo on google map. There's no sign of the hotel at the bus stop, you should just wait for the bus based on the timetable.

    Free shuttle bus from Florence SMN train station to hotel, the pick up point is Bus Piazza Monte Lungo on google map! Although the hotel looks a bit old and not perfectly clean (for example there were scratches in the bath tub), the facilities reach Hilton standard. There was a spa which is free on weekends, which closes 21:30 everyday. On working days it costs €8 per person and €12 for two persons.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Arriving by car I found it practical that it is in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is basically nothing in the close area. Expensive breakfast.

    Arriving by car I found it practical that it is in the outskirt of the city with parking place. To reach the city center a reasonably priced shuttle bus runs every 1,5-2 hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unfriendly. Nothing to do in the hotel. No papers. Waited 40 mins at the bar to charge drinks to our room. Was not around in the only facility there. (Pool area) very very poor for Hilton.

    leaving

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Visit Florence by taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this hotel by accident confusing it with the Hilton Garden hotel in Noveli. The Metropole is fine but it's a very long way out of Florence and is surrounded by highways and parking lots. A taxi journey into the center costs 20 euro.

    Exactly what one would expect from a Hilton hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel. It has free shuttle bus from hotel to city center so location is not a problem. Very kind and polite staff and Ilir- man who work in hotel very kind and helped us with all kids staff and things that we needed. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, almost 5 star quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is away from the city center of Florence and away from the attractions. But again, the shuttle service makes up for that. No good restaurants around hotel.

    This is like a 5 star hotel, very nice lobby, fresh rooms, nice facilities, and a decent gym with relaxation area. They also have a shuttle that takes you to the train station that runs almost every hour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    Nothing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !! cover charge for eating in the restaurant bar ridiculous !! RIP off Room 310 allocated bath tub full of fungus was looking forward to a nice bath after long hrs of travel. Change to a room 916 with faulty hot water knob was undressed only discovered very hot water cold water knob faulty. Inconvenient already unpacked n have to repack to change room no one offered to help. Staff attitude problem like it’s normal this happens lackadaisical Attitude please wake up!!! Hilton maintenance sucks. Everything breaking down. Staff attitude problem. Except the bell man foreigner. bulbin toilet flickering and entrance light bulb fused indeed again poor maintenance hotel should check before selling the room to guest !!!!Stay somewhere else. I should be compensated for the lousy service food was not good for a high standard hotel like hilton No proper direction to shuttle bus pick up in city they indirectly telling you don’t use the bus shuttle .Reception not happy for us we consume free mini bar drinks cos they did not tell us it’s Foc. Worst hotel in Italy I have stayed so far Hilton I am staying in London Hilton tomorrow for 3 nights pray for the best.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Great stay, great hotel, but bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is the only drawback. If you miss tye shuttle, going to the city center via public transport is not an easy thing. The nearest supermarket is like 20 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Breakfast was excellent. The hotel provided a welcoming package free of charge as a present for our honeymoon; it included petal decoration of the room and free access to the whirlpool. The latter was excellent. There is also a free shuttle from the hotel to the main train station. Wifi was also free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Location was great and front counter staffs was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra charges for the jacuzzi service with Euro 9 per day if not wrong. There was a spoilt on the light pulps inside the toilet and no staff or technician come over to fix after we inform the receptionist even we extend our stay.

    The hotel did provide the shuttle bus service to and from Florence city with their time schedule. There is a cinema and shopping mall next door and closed at 8pm. Front counter was excellent with explaining the local attraction places with direction given.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.6
    I did feel so so with this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did feel so so with this hotel! See photos will know why I said so! Also I was asked a big bed before I stay, but the hotel give me 2 beds combined! A bit feel disappointed! Staff was nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Alberto, team member number 9 was particularly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good idea to provide a shuttle service. However drop off point xould be more centrally located.

    Alberto, team member number 9 was particularly helpful. Surprised he is still a trainee!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    i like the hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    our air conditioner was noisy but i didn't need it so switched it off...

    the room service was super awesome and it was good there was one channel with English on as im not Italian

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. Just perfect

    Good breakfast, helpful and nice hotel staff, excellent and comfortable room, shuttle to the center of Florence in time, ample parking,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.5
    A very bad experience for a stay at the hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was too hot and when i tried to adjust the tap fell off. The bathtub has stains which i had informed the hotel staff but nothing was done. When i asked for a toothbrush and wifi password i was asked to come to the front desk. Nothing was delivered. No complementary bottled water was provided. My room was not cleaned properly. The towels i used the previous day were wet and was not changed. The shower cap was not replaced. The shuttle bus driver drove off without closing the bus door..even after informing.him.

    Nothing i liked in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Very clean with nice amenities in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is really far out. The "center city shuttle" drops you off at the bus station outside of town at random hours only. No shuttle to the airport.

    Very clean with nice amenities in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a "beep" sound in the room throughout the whole night. We made a complain and they said that was due to some hotel staff working on their draining system. We could not sleep properly. Very disappointed about that. Apart from that everything else was OK.

    The room was specious enough and had all the basics you would need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Rooms are clean, personell is kind. Breakfast was not great and hotel is outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are clean, but outdated. Would be nice if the price-quality combination would be more based by renovating/innovating the rooms/building. Furthermore the breakfast was not just not our thing. Eventhough the personell is constant around to help and re-fill, the bread was hard and the eggs were not good at all. No guarantee or other options once the shuttle bus is full with people. About 20 min driving from the city and from the parking where the shuttle bus stops, it is still a 15 min walk.

    Very big hotel with a lot of facilities. We did and could not use all, as we were only for a holiday here. So we didn't need to use this, but it seemed all okay. Personell is very kind and helpfull. Rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.5
    The bathroom didmt function the king bed wAs divided and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is far from the city their bus was alwYs full and the bathrooms are crap nothing works

    The bathroom didmt function the king bed wAs divided and very unpleasant because it let seperating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Good option to visit downtown florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 29 places in the shuttle so you have to rush a bit to be there ahead of time and secure a place

    Room was cozy and bed very comfortable. Also liked the shuttle service to downtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Great restaurant, excellent service.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Great restaurant, excellent service. Fast and easy check-in/check-out. Front desk professionals, maybe a little more friendly and a smile would made a difference.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel but a tad far!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further from the old city than I thought but the hotel had a free shuttle. From tourist reviews, I thought the hotel was right outside the Florence old city walls rather than 20-25 minutes away.

    Lovely, clean, great breakfast and staff were superb!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice, clean hotel, shame about the lack of customer service from the front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff we had dealings with were quite unhelpful, however, one of the Front Desk team, Alberto, was very nice and welcoming. We are still dealing with the hotel so will update if we come to a solution.

    Lovely room and breakfast (asked for omelettes which the servers were happy to provide). Nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.2
    Free transfer to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, small room, bathrobes and slippers were included only in the executive rooms, simple breakfast, old plumbing. Very bad wifi in rooms.

    Free transfer to the city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Great parking, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were still stiff like everywhere else, 11 euros for breakfast when I thought it was included, using door key to turn on lights, felt cheap and almost locked door key inside. Pretty far west from tourist attractions and next to a mall.

    Underground parking, pool, power shades for the windows, wand thing in the shower, sliding door from shower to bedroom, fluffy pillows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Nothing fancy, but reasonable and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little dated, some spruce up needed. Shuttle bus have seen better days,but reliable.

    Comfortable and reasonable for Florence. Helpful staff, good breakfast, whirlpool. Free shuttle to Florence train station; roughly every hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    4 day stay near florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults .

    Loved the hotel. Very good food on menu and modern looking and uncluttered throughout. Shuttle bus handy and frequent to Florence city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    Not worth it for Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no water at our stay, the staff took 4 days to response to an inquiry about shuttle. The front desk didn't know how to book things they advertise for. Not worth the money at all.

    The pool and spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.5
    The worst hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do not be fooled by the name hilton! That was my mistake. That was my mistake! The Hotel does not even come close to the Hilton standard. It was my honeymoon and I opted to choose to stay in big name networks to avoid unpleasant surprises and everything was running well until arriving at this hotel where nothing works. The feeling is that the hotel was already good some day, but in dire need of a renovation. The rooms are old, in my for example the fridge did not work and neither did the air conditioner. Spending the summer in Italy in a room without air conditioning was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. Complaints at recption and said they would adjust the temperature but nothing has changed. They even asked us if the window was locked, because if the window was open the air would not work. But although the windows were closed and we had tried anyway the air did not work. Luckily I only spent 3 days. The Hotel is very far from the city but to compensate it offers a free shuttle service. The big problem is that it is practically impossible to get a seat on the hotel bus. On the first day when returning from the city I arrived with 15 minutes notice at the point and the bus was already full, as it was the last day I had to take a taxi for 20 euros to return to the hotel. A group of more than 15 people were also out on that day. On the second day I opted to have dinner a lot earlier and take the penultimate bus and although it reached the point with 30 minutes in advance the bus stopped outside the pre-established point which generated a great confusion among the people who were waiting and almost could not get This bus. On the third day. On the last night of our stay, we arrived tired at the hotel and found out that the whole hotel was without water, situation that remained for much of the night. I hope this message alerts you to other people not spoiling your travels by staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    The pool it's too little for the number of guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool it's too little for the number of guest. I was expecting more from a Hilton Hotel. For me it's not enough good for the price that I paid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great breaky
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass doors in the bathroom, pay to use pool, shuttles didn't run often enough should be every half an hour or hour. Waterfall didn't work when we paid 6 euros each

    Great breaky

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    I should have booked somewhere else!appart that Florence is wonderful!
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance = 0 First room the bathroom was with water wich was coming down from the bathroom roof, i almost swiped!!! I changed the room for that. Second room the hot water was nearly cold!!! And the splash button up the WC was broke!!! Also the air conditioner was making such a crazy noize like an old dialing phone, i was so angry and fed up, the reception send a maintenance man, he switched it off and i have sweat all night long! They couldnt fix it! It was really awful. So bad for that name that this hotel represents! Hilton must be hilton! Not breakandfix-ton!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    The Location had a great shopping & food complex next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got there after 14:00pm and my room wasn't ready! I got to my room to relax and watch some tv to find a Hilton hotel playing channels only in Italian. The maid would give us two shower gels on her good day and leave us with one on a bad day. The driver of the free shuttle you get when going to town drives in a dangerous manner! was scared for my life. My last night at the hotel the Water didn't work aswel as the air-condition. we complained more then 5 times and nothing was done. I feel that we should have been refunded on for the last night! it was a disaster. the next day at check out the lady apologized and actually told me that its normal! how is staying in a Hilton hotel with no air-condition and water normal!!! No refund for our last night or compensation. I feel like this hotel treated us badly!!!! Don't be fooled by the Hilton logo!!!

    The Location had a great shopping & food complex next door which had different restaurants aswel as a cinema.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    It is far from Hilton quality. No working Airconditioning and old room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning did not work!! I called the reception and no help! Middle in the night I went to reception because I couldnt sleep cause the heath and they just gave me fan?!! Room was old, it have its time the renew it. There is mold in bathrooms and that is disgusting. The bed was also not as comfortable as my Hilton stays before. Maybe also the bad has time for renewing?

    Housekeeping was very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day our room had no warm water. They changed our room after 45 minutes. The second room was noisy due to air conditioning. The last day there was a general problem with water supply. The hotel needs renovation. I would suggest to find another accommodation for your holidays.

    Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay experience just minutes from Firenze !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee / tea in-room

    Very good stay here for 2 nights visiting Firenze. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good shuttle service to drive you to the Firenze Station for free at different time. Good wi-fi high speed connexion Room very clean comfortable and calm. Nice view on the city from upper floors. Great breakfast buffet Very good wellness including huge jacuzzi and pro fitness apparels. Hotel to be recommended !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice place, disappointing staff, bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was travelling with crutches and most of the staff was very unhelpful! + The location is very far from the city centre

    I was travelling with crutches and the guy who carried my luggage was very nice! The breakfast and fitness were good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    They been to renew it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old the lamps start to not working And they put tea set with bowler without water ,the water with payment

    The barking it's good,breakfast wonderful,shuttle bus was wonderful experience and the stuff really good and welcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    Not Clean property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom not clean and the water is leaking. The electricity turn off/On cause noise. The wooden floor noisy you can hear every one walk on top of the room. The keys not working need to be replaced The bed not comfortable sliding because the floor.

    The breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Decent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue I had during my stay was the air condition as it was not working properly and it was a little bit hot in Florence during our stay. Yet the staff tried their best to help and changed our room yet the other room was slightly better. The room service was not nice or tasty (as the rest of food in Italy) when we complained we had a full refund.

    The staff are very helpful and trying their best to help. There is a recreation center beside the hotel (literally adjacent to the hotel) where you can find few restaurants we tried the Italian and it was ok /also there are cinemas and kids arcade The room size is very spacious The view from the room for Florence is amazing Bus shuttle is a good option /it worked perfectly with us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Best hilton staff and rooms in italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception were very friendly and helpfull , the rooms are amazing and clean and supper equipped. Free parking, and the hotel bus will take you to the center of florence for free and bring you.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Florence Metropole traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: