Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meublè Cagnano B&B

Via di Cagnano ,13 , 53045 Montepulciano, Italy

#24 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Montepulciano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not spray the water came out more like a tap. No facilities to make a hot drink and we were unable to have the optional five Euros breakfast as it was not available.

    Location was central. Hosts were extremely friendly and restaurant downstairs was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and helpful staff. And very good location in the historic town center. Easy access to public transport, shops, restaurants, etc. Coach station is only 10-15min. away on foot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice lil Montepulciano B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not always on site. No frills accommodations. The breakfast is not as great as in other B& B’s and is delivered the night before.

    The location is perfect for a stay in this historic village. Walking distance to all. Staff eager to help. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Family of 5 renting two rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The rooms were very nice with a lot of character. The location was wonderful, about a block from the main piazza. We reserved two rooms next to each other. Our three kids slept in one room and my husband and I were in the other. It felt very safe and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.4
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unavailable; no direction as to where to find staff; bed linen worn out; sink drains Did not work; very dark room; soap and toilet paper not replaced

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Hilltop residence with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This residence is behind and above the restaurant run by the owners (the food was great). The staff were all lovely and so friendly and helpful. The residence was well located within the town and free parking was available about a five minute walk away in P7, although we had to wait in the car until someone left before we could find a spot. You can also park in the paid parking in P6 during the day and move your car early in the evening, when people leave. Once the restaurant closes everything was very quiet. As expected in an old home in a hilltop town, the residence has its quirks but it was comfortable for the three of us for the one night we were there. Due to the steep climb from the car park and the stairs and the fact we were only staying one night, we used backpacks rather than attempt the climb with our heavy suitcases, which we left in the car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing, lovely and would go back for the hosts alone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lights were a bit dim, so not so easy to read from, and you could hear a bit from neighbouring rooms, but it wasn't distracting... just that with a 2 year old with us, I hope we didn't disturb anyone else! The booking.com mobile app (when you click on property location) actually took us to the wrong place - an hour away!!!! That was very frustrating as we were coming in late and in the rain!

    Francesca and Daniel and their family were fantastic! They really made you feel like family! They were even understanding when we arrived very late at night (a few hours later than expected because of problems with the booking.com app). Francesca even came down to help us find the place, winding through the little streets, and then moved her so that I could park easily and close by! The B&B is well located, only a short walk from the gran plaza. The room was comfortable, as were the beds. We had a terrace overlooking the main street below, really nice. The shower was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Once we got in it was fine but ring ahead!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chaotic booking in, unmanned reception, - beware you often have to book in at the trattoria one street lower and this isn't always open! We walked up and down steep alleys in the pouring rain. When using a site like booking.com you don't get guidance on how to find the parking or on the esoteric booking in.

    The location is great, the bed comfortable, the bathroom clean with a good showet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Delightful Italian holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It didn't worry or affect us, but our room 4 is above the restaurant, which can be noisy late at night.

    Very friendly, helpful and professional stuff. Lovely location and superb food (lots of choice) in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay in montepulciano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tough, but parking in montepulciano is tough

    Great location, Nice clean rooms. We've stayed here before and will be back. Owner Francesca is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Place, breakfast, historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find with car - neither with TOMTOM navi. But walking OK, the receptionist came with us to our car and she navigated ....

    Place, breakfast, historic building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    The position of the b&b right in the centre of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have air conditioning and as it was above the restaurant we could not open the windows until around 11pm due to noise. However they did give us a portable conditioner the following nights.

    The position of the b&b right in the centre of the old town. Great shopping. The place had a nice relaxed feel and good breakfast. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Basic and comfortable. Must be self- sufficient as there is no-one to refer to. Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to get to, with luggage it is a very difficult walk up hill. The name on the address does not correspond with the booking.com name. This was very annoying!!!! No reception when we arrived at 15:30 or so and then they took our passports and said we had collect them from their restaurant around the corner later that night - not happy to be forced to their restaurant (it was very good by the way) and also to have our passports taken away for som long!!

    Once you are there the location is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was really worth for 5 Eur, the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking and above all the driving across the old town and narrow streets was really something, but it is not fault of the hotel, just be prepared. Also the basic italian would help as the staff speaks very little english

    The breakfast was really worth for 5 Eur, the staff was very kind, the furnishing and rural style of the building and the room make up some little inconvenience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Centrally located in a perfect little city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t available when we stayed.

    The staff was overly accommodating and the location was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Great service and fantastic location, they also have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and fantastic location, they also have a restaurant downstairs, the food was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, clean, cozy room, we really enjoyed our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, clean, cozy room, we really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Francesca and all her staff , both in the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francesca and all her staff , both in the hotel and trattoria were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near the train station. It was a bit hard to find, but Marta stayed 20 min past 21:00 to help us after our late train.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    No air conditioner, it's too hot to sleep when we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner, it's too hot to sleep when we were staying at hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    The restaurant that belonged to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning

    The restaurant that belonged to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Impeccable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dear Francesca and the crew were excellent hosts. Located at the heart of adorable Montepulciano. Homemade food. To recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Air condition fungerte ikke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition fungerte ikke.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Tasteful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the ztl zone. Parking is in some distance including stairs.

    Tasteful rooms. Friendly personnel. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    We loved the staff they were very friendly and helpful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were outdated

    We loved the staff they were very friendly and helpful ! We loved the restaurant !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.5
    Very central location, convenient for restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very difficult to find hotel and extremely tricky driving. Once we were directed to a nearby car park outside the walls (No 7) things got better.

    Very central location, convenient for restaurants etc. Comfortable room on ground floor.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.5
    Close proximity to sights and car parking availability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom a little cramped. Breakfast not included in tariff even though advertised as b&b

    Close proximity to sights and car parking availability. Restaurant below served great meals. Wifi was strong.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    6.7
    Good location, nicely decorated and good value breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Checkin was terrible, the door was locked, the buzzer didn't work, and I tried to call them only to be faced with someone who didn't speak any English ( I had already spoken to someone on the same number earlier that spoke English to tell them of my approx arrival time of 1pm), they didn't even pass me over to the person I had spoken to earlier in order for me to checkin. The bathroom was small but mostly the problem was water going everywhere but down the drain. The worst part about the room is that it was the hardest bed and pillow I have ever slept on, I even woke up at one stage disorientated thinking I was on the floor. My husband and I felt so sore afterwards. Wifi was also very variable and often didn't work.

    Good location, nicely decorated and good value breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.9
    Excellent free parking in the centre.
    • Couple

    The only problem was that you can hear everything from the lobby/other rooms. It'd be enough to have thicker doors, the walls are already definitely thick enough! Otherwise everything very good.

    Excellent free parking in the centre. Good room, helpful and friendly staff, thanks.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    Great location and excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff told us upon checking in that they would need to hold a document (Passport, driver's license, etc.) for the duration of our stay. Not only were we very uncomfortable with that, the staff member forgot to return us our document when we checked out. Luckily, we remembered and returned for it. I have stayed in numerous other hotels in Italy and never once has staff required to keep a passport or driver's license.

    Great location and excellent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    What a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The small bathroom was the only negative.

    What a perfect location! At the top of the town, with a terrific restaurant underneath. Superwoman Francesca ran the accommodation and really busy restaurant. Before and after the day-trippers came and went from the town it felt very special to be there. Montelpulciano is a lovely town with interesting and varied restaurants and plenty to see over a relaxing few days.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic caring staff helped make our stay very special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic caring staff helped make our stay very special. Amazing location within easy walk of all Montepulciano has to offer. Our room was lovely and breakfast was very good value. We will definitely return again.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.3
    Good central location, parking provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioing, no ironing board, very small sceen TV,charged for Sunday breakfast and restaurant was not open Sunday morning.

    Good central location, parking provided.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    location, old atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was a very hot day and the air conditioning in the room was not really up to the job; parking near the hotel is not always so easy; you need to pay the night before (in the restaurant)

    location, old atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Hard to find the hotel but the staff were very heplful,when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No AC . No early breakfast

    Hard to find the hotel but the staff were very heplful,when I was lost and give up parking. Thank. Bathroom was clean. Wifi was ok. The restaurant offers tasty food.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    It was a great place to stay - the warmth and friendliness...
    • Couple

    It was a great place to stay - the warmth and friendliness of the staff made our time there so enjoyable. Not to mention the superb meals in the adjoining Trattoria di Cagno!

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.9
    Located in historic city center;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is very difficult to get to and parking is extremely scarce; no breakfast included with the price; having to check out at a restaurant

    Located in historic city center; good room with comfortable accomodations

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    8.8
    Rooms are good and cosy, hotel restaurant (downstairs) is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to point out.

    Rooms are good and cosy, hotel restaurant (downstairs) is very pleasant, as the city is very small we can say the hotel is very well located.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were lovely Very accomodating Would stay again

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Frencesca the manager was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Frencesca the manager was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    4.2
    The location, and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed wasn't comfortable., and the room too small. Water out of the shower area.

    The location, and the staff

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small room with so small window

    in old town

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.7
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No staff on site. No coffee or vending machines. Poor mattress.

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    Darling little room, very clean with everything that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Darling little room, very clean with everything that we needed. Absolutely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small rooms. Lousy lighting. Dreadful noise from neighbors´ flat.

    Good location. Nice welcome with sweets on the beds and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel was excellent. Loved being in the old city.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    6.7
    Car parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had to pay cash for breakfast when used credit card for dinner at restaurant.

    Car parking space.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    2.5
    Reception assente, camere con pareti di cartapesta e...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception assente, camere con pareti di cartapesta e minuscole

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable room,cosy and well- furnished, nice and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room faced a stone wall.

    Comfortable room,cosy and well- furnished, nice and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    The cosiest place in Toscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Driving in traffico limitato feels strange

    The cosiest place in Toscany. Stayed twice and will come again. Fanrastic food in the restorant.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was a tough one. Hard to find hotel. Rooms small.

    Staff was great

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice room, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi wasn't working.

    Nice room, clean. Perfect location for one night stay. Nice lobby with good restaurant under hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    location

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.5
    Location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good if breakfast could be earlier and would have liked coffee and tea first thing

    Location and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Very central location, breakfast is taken in their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very central location, breakfast is taken in their restaurant in the street below. Very friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.8
    The staff was extremely helpful when we got lost trying to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was extremely helpful when we got lost trying to get into the town.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed seemed to slope on one side so I was sliding to the edge all night. Parking was awkward but probably normal for the hilltowns.

    Location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: