Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mezzatorre Resort & Spa 5 stars

Via Mezzatorre 23, Forio di Ischia, 80075 Ischia, Italy

#15 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent & would love to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dinner menu was not very varied and the hotel restaurant did not open until 20.00 - We had dinner out every evening as we preferred the local relaxed atmosphere. But I guess for something more refined and special you would eat at the hotel.

    We spent our honeymoon in this beautiful location, it is the perfect get away from life. It is extremely tranquil and relaxed so please bear this in mind when booking. The average age was a little higher than ours (30's) with lots of Dutch / French / Americans there for absolute relax. The staff are excellent and always went the extra mile for us. The hotel is about a 30 mins slow walk to the nearest town which is dreamy with lots of local restaurants and bars. There is a shuttle bus that runs up to 9.10 pm for the return which we thought was too early. We wish that it ran until 00.00 as 9.10 pm was not enough time to have dinner and drinks. One slight disappointment, we would have loved to have had a welcome Champagne / Prosecco from the hotel on arrival as we were on our honeymoon, but I guess that everyone there is on their honeymoon and so they couldn't possibly gift everyone. We would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative- everything was exquisite!

    Paradise! Staff, vIews of pool and sea areas, hiking trails, breakfasts, room appointments and location, location, location! Absolutely a 5 star jewel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Easily best top end hotel in Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit uninspiring. Big differential in room cost when booked via booking.com! My travel companions was €80 less per night!

    Beautiful setting and spread out so lots of peace and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful mini break destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better!

    The most accommodating staff in such a lovely location with a breakfast to die for! Great having such easy access to the sea and top facilities including a lovely warm pool!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's there not to like? Better than expected.

    Beautiful, quiet a wonderful week! Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Brilliant and fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very versatile wifi some description in the menu of the restaurant weren't corresponding (one instance, dessert) accessibility by car

    Very nice rooms Excellent breakfast Nice restaurant very friendly personnel Beautiful swimming pool and access to the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived by car. The road up to the property was pretty strechy (1.50m wide). We were so scared to hurt our hired car. On the other hand the reception was kind enough to pick you up and then you had to leave the car outside the parc

    Everything. Especially the Spa!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The Only Place to Stay on the Island of Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    From the moment I arrived at the Mezzatorre, I knew I had selected “a most special property.” Beautifully laid out over 17 acres, it had wonderful views across the Bay of Naples. Although situated very close to the Negombo Thermal Park and Montano Beach, we didn’t want to leave leave, and chose to book the superb spa facilities at the Mezzatorre. What I loved most were the half-board dinners with the phenomenal food. Upon arriving, Salvatore in Reception, provided a wonderful tour of the property. Every night at dinner, Salvatore, who was in charge of the dining room, always made us feel welcome. We definitely will return!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Staff was nice but the hotel just generally needed a face...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was nice but the hotel just generally needed a face lift- it looked like it hadn't been renovated in many years yet and was charging way more than the rooms are worth. The view was nice overall but they stuck us in a room they said was "sea view" yet there was only a sea view through a tiny window. In general, definitely feel like we didn't get what was paid for. L

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    We loved our stay at the resort and had booked a room a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed that there wasn't a beach and the room was very small. Also, if you book a Garden View room, expect a lot of walking up and down a steep slope.

    We loved our stay at the resort and had booked a room a few months in advance, securing a great rate. Reception, in particular, was excellent and retrieved my friend's purse, which she had left in the taxi. We also had spa treatments, which were wonderful and the staff was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    An amazingly beautiful place and the creation of many happy memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was very little to complain about. Perhaps there could have been more regular shuttles between the hotel and the local town, and perhaps a shuttle from the town to collect guests. The range of the dinner and pool menu was a bit limited.

    The beachside pool and area was beautiful and Georgio was fantastic. The breakfast was delicious and always a joy. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly and courteous. The whole setting was outstanding and beautifully put together.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Perfect summer vacation in Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a bit of a hike from the property to the closest town if you want to walk. But we found any inconvenience worth it to be at this gorgeous property.

    The location is spectacularly beautiful and off the tourist track. The cove at the hotel is excellent for swimming. The boat excursions offered through the hotel are excellent. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. This was our second visit to this hotel property, and it won't be our last!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    incredible stay in a spectacular setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were nice but need to be updated, but the views made up for it.

    the grounds of the hotel, Pool, beach were superb, the setting was absolutely stunning night and day. The piano bar was a beautiful pla eto have a drink in the evening, the staff were all lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, dreamy place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, maybe at one point some areas could be renovated but we loved the place and will come back soon!

    Best location ever - super nice staff - beautiful beach area and great beach restaurant - we had a wonderful stay!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    A great stay on a lovely Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ischia is a volcanic island and as such, the location of this hotel meant a great deal of uphill walking if you were resident in one of the garden rooms. A number of these are situated around the grounds at different levels. We had one at the very top of the hill so a lot of hill walking. however this room was far better than the room first offered in the Tower block which was fairly small had no bath and no balcony.

    Good food and good atmosphere in the restaurant. The outside bar on the terrace was very good with lovely views across the bay. Set in lovely wooded hillside grounds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Picturesque Mezzatorre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to the higher price point, expect an older crowd that seemed a cross section of Italians, English and Americans. The rooms are not huge but are more than comfortable.

    Just as beautiful as all of the pictures suggest, Mezzatorre is an ideal romantic holiday destination. Combining the centuries old tower with modern conveniences and style, the Mezzatorre feels both historic and contemporary at the same time. Make use of the water access to hire a boat to pick you up to take you around the island. At sunset, make your way out to the point past the tower to experience a 360 degree visual experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    A fantastic choice for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - drinks at the bar and dinner at the hotel restaurant are on the higher end of the price range

    - the staff is very professional, welcoming and smiling - the hotel is absolutely beautiful, very well maintained - amazing views - we had the bets meal in our entire stay in Italy at the restaurant by the swimming pool - the room was spotless clean - excellent breakfast - attention to details - swimming pool is heated (a plus in May!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Whole package. Staff went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Even surprised my wife with a free bottle of champagne on her birthday without me even telling them it was her birthday .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful resort in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service could be a little erratic at times, but was mostly good. There are LOTS of steps at this resort and it's quite a climb from the pool up to the top rooms, good to work off dinner, but may present a problem for less fit/able people. The shuttle only ran at certain times - it would be good to have a more regular service and a later journey in the evenings to enable you to go out to the local town for a meal.

    Really friendly staff and beautiful location overlooking the sea with amazing sunsets. Very comfortable rooms. Enjoyed the spa and thermal water/mud treatments. The food was very good in the Chandelier restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.3
    Stunning location but needs some TLC and some changes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were in the tower was sprayed with this perfume (in fact, all the rooms were) and it was HORRIBLE. In addition to being allergic to it, the smell itself was a super sweet vanilla and overbearing. You need to warn people about this heavy scent. Our room with a sea view in the tower was extremely small and the air conditioner was situated so that it blew directly on us all night and we ended up getting sick. We finally moved to a suite a bit later when something opened up and our experience was much better because we also had an outdoor space. Do NOT get a room that does not have outdoor space as the rooms are simply TOO small (and too fragrant) unless you are in a suite--at least in the tower. I have stayed in "the park" previously and I liked it much better. I don't recall the perfume being there at all. Things I noticed that were not okay: there were pool tiles coming out all over the place. The decor in the bathrooms near the lunch restaurant is the same as it was 4 years ago and it looks really like it needs to be updated (and cleaned). Boats nearby dump their sewage into the sea and sometimes it floats right into the bay you are swimming in--so you suddenly find you are swimming right next to a panty liner or cigarette butt. Gross! What they call "salads" barely have any lettuce, though the rest of what is in there is delicious. Overall, this place is hurting for some TLC. And if you are expecting a 5 star American experience, look elsewhere. There is no comparison. Also, the deep tissue massage is not deep tissue by American standards.

    The location is absolutely paradise. The staff is lovely. Giorgio, Tony, and the maitre d' at the breakfast buffet are wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Mezzatore wins for me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed not having a Magnum ice cream in the afternoon, or even a Calipo!

    If you are going to Ischia and want to do it in style with no children, this is the place to stay....I can't recommend it enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Magical location, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small in the tower. And the inlet where people swim got a lot of garbage washing up. Could easily have been cleaned by the pool staff everyday. But it just bounced around and people did not go into the water until mid day when if was washed out into the sea

    The staff was very attentive and super friendly. Beautiful location, spa was nice too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Good facilities but overall mixed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected LHW luxury standards and the resort was lacking on that front. We had to change rooms after the first night because our classic room was musty, and far away from the main resort area. The park bungalows are a bit depressing and the finishes definitely not top notch (mix of fatigued marble bathrooms with cheap plastic hardware, etc.) . The breakfast was just ok - the least enticing of our two week trip. The dinner at the pool restaurant was really mediocre. Finally - we liked the seclusion of the resort but keep in mind you will need a taxi to go anywhere, even eat out for the evening.

    One major reason we chose the resort was for its direct sea access and pool. The sea was crystal clear and amazing to swim in. The pool was a perfect size and never overcrowded. The staff overall and especially at the pool (Giorgio) were really friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Great venue with all the comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and facilities. Rooms are a bit small but very clean and comfortable. Staff is exceptional! Highly recomend. Restaurant is fab. Very professional staff especially the manager.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Best hotel in Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in Ischia

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent! Service was great, friendly and professional. Location exceptional!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, food and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    A relaxing stay in a small paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was really professional, the breakfast amazing and both restaurants are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Location and facilities excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room

    Location and facilities excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    The property is so tranquil and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is so tranquil and relaxing. Food and wine were amazing. Staff were helpful and fun to interact with.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful facility, great pool, rooms were lovely and clean. Great bath products
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a peaceful and beautiful locale ... we'll be back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful accommodation, magnificent food, amazing staff what more is there to know!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , breakfast, relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning beautiful hotel and the staff were impeccable and couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    mezzatore was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, ambiance and location were perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    A really fabulous resort in a wonderful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A really fabulous resort in a wonderful setting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Spa is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition in the room

    Spa is very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful setting, great for relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access was difficult as long single track road, so Taxi got stuck and we had to walk.

    Staff were lovely. Food was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.6
    recommend the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were charming and view and amenities good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Luxurious and very attentive and helpful staff who could no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unable to take car into resort due to limited access which left us feeling a little "cut off". As a result becomes confining and we prefer to explore

    Luxurious and very attentive and helpful staff who could no do enough to make the stay enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The views , the position of the magnificent pool on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing !

    The views , the position of the magnificent pool on the rocks above clear crystal water. The staff - Georgio, Salvatore, Toni in particular - are thoroughly nice, genuine people and so friendly . The interior design is outstanding !

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    Location, combination of pool and sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a relatively low priced standaard room. Interior of the room is great, but location of the room is a little off-side and gave us a 'bungalowpark-feel'. If I had known, I probably would have paid extra for a room in the 'Torre'.

    Location, combination of pool and sea. Poolside restaurant for lunch and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful setting and very attentive service, very hood...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Needs a bit of refreshing( pool tiles, paint at places, spa facilities dated and use of mineral pool charged extra) a bit pricey for what it is

    Beautiful setting and very attentive service, very hood massage, very good brakfast and food in general

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    The location was quiet and secluded which made for a restful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel meant you had to get a taxi everywhere which proved an unnecessary expense.

    The location was quiet and secluded which made for a restful break. I also liked the intimacy of a smaller hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location and FAB for sea swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and Wine a little overpriced and the lunch restaurant by the pool very expensive with the food being average. The town of Lacco Ameno does not have a good choice of restaurants apart from Stufe which is a must as the food and location are Fantastic! Would eat at Stufe every night rather than the Hotel.

    Great location and FAB for sea swimming. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful, Georgio and Massimo are Fantastic and an asset to the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.5
    Тне see, the beach, the breakfast are absolutly perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Service in the beach restaurant absolutely unpleasant . It's sounds like if you don't want to eat Amar, you won' t to have nice service and to be overcharge.Nothing to do in the evening only get away. No live music, not something else. The view in Visconty bilding on the roof .( only a pice of see view far away). Unpleasant sent in the room.

    Тне see, the beach, the breakfast are absolutly perfect!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    The staff were so helpful & friendly nothing was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Because the hotel is on the side of a cliff there were a lot of steps but a shuttle service in golf buggies if you could the climb too much.

    The staff were so helpful & friendly nothing was a problem, amazing location plenty of space with sun beds at different levels & amazing food.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    A wonderful retreat where the staff help you to make the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you have mobility issue, consider the fact that some of the rooms are up steep hills, that said the staff will help drive you around in buggies if needed.

    A wonderful retreat where the staff help you to make the most of this wonderful place.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    the staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the sewage i.e. sanitary towels floating in the sea off the hotel jetty the price of the average food by the pool Expensive taxi rides

    the staff were very friendly Beautiful views great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.2
    this place is stunning and by far the best on Ischia,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was really upset with the pricing tricks this hotel does. We ordered room service so we could eat lunch on our private terrace, they charged eight euros for each dish so for two appetizers of 14 and 16 euro respectively, we paid 16 euro service charge. We then decided to eat lunch in the restaurant, they push you to try the catch of the day which they charge by weight and they don't make the cost clear so the lunch for two of us was 168 Euro! with only 2 glasses of wine. Lastly the breakfast buffet is a bit lacking, limited fruit and very poor quality smoked salmon, but if you eat sliced meat it had a great deal.

    this place is stunning and by far the best on Ischia, gorgeous lush gardens, fabulous vistas - I particularly liked our accommodation - a deluxe double with a terraces and hot tub. Although the room was small the terrace was delightful and we spent most of our time there. the spa is fab too

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Sea view, garden, kindness of people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited WIFI

    Sea view, garden, kindness of people. Excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    It was wondeful and we were extremely well cared for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was wondeful and we were extremely well cared for!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Location, breakfast, swimming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service could be improved, tiny rooms

    Location, breakfast, swimming

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    Location staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast finishing at 1030 prompt

    Location staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small détails on the location, visible tubes, rost, other item not standard for 5 stars

    Location and service. Great people

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Needed a simpler food option for teenage children, i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needed a simpler food option for teenage children, i.e. pizza rather than a la carte as the only option

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Loved this facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved this facility

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Good food wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good food wine

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    super helpful staff and a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    super helpful staff and a fabulous location.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Superb hotel, beautiful gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor sound insulation between rooms in the tower..noisy neighbours in room next door

    Superb hotel, beautiful gardens

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    shutel bus and taxi very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    shutel bus and taxi very bad

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main courses in the restaurant can be improved. Coocked in tons of olive oil.

    Almost everything

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Mezzatorre Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: