Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mia Cara 3 stars

Via Faenza 90 (Red), 50123 Florence, Italy

#125 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2347 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    The playing area for the kids was a good motivator for kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area ... too small during peak (around 9am). However, choice of food was good.

    The playing area for the kids was a good motivator for kids to have breakfast and consume some energy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fantastic especially if arriving by train. The staff were very nice especially Andre, who worked most evenings. Good English and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but accommodation could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room would have benefitted an update, especially the bathroom. Breakfast buffet wasn't restocked.

    This hotel is well located only a 10 min walk from the station & in the heart of Florence. The hotel is old & a little 'tired', our room would have benefitted an update, especially the bathroom, but it was clean enough with air conditioning. The breakfast was a bit disappointing, especially the way the room was laid out making it very difficult to move around to self serve as there were so many people crammed into a small space. The staff were efficient but not overly friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    A clean hotel with large rooms and very functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance from the town

    This was a large room with all the necessary facilities. Although there was no tea/coffee making in the room there was an excellent coffee machine down in the foyer for use of guests. Overall apart from the distance out of town a very good hotel to stay in. There was a large supermarket over the road which was very useful. The receptionists were alwys pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Great Location, Clean Bahtroom, Less dust would be a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no kettle, and hair dryer in the room. You will need to get hot water from kitchen on the ground floor, and ask for a hair dryer. My wife felt that the room was dusty she had to take medication for her allergy during the stay.

    Great Breakfast with Playground for kids. Having playground for kids is definitely a plus of this hotel. The bathroom was very clean good value for the price. Very near to the Florence Train Station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean spacious room for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - very clean and large room! Nice staff. Close to train station and short walk to everything. Street has market, lots of shops, and restaurants nearby but room was still quiet. Nice size bathroom. Breakfast was tasty!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely choice for breakfast and you could eat early so you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    Lovely choice for breakfast and you could eat early so you could make the most of your time. Good position near the station and convenient for sights

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Everything, location , net , cleanliness, staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but I recommend a larger screen TV, but for us, this is nothing because we are not interested in Italian Programs

    Everything, location , net , cleanliness, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location easy quick walk to train station close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge could’ve been a lot more colder

    Great location easy quick walk to train station close to restaurants shops and markets. I highly recommend staff were great and breakfast was a big variety with eggs!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    cozy bedroom and clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    cozy bedroom and clean bathroom very good location to the station and Duomo. staffs were very kind. they booked the uffizi entrance tickets for my family by telephone right away. very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our time in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needs a little updating. The shower doors did not close properly and water often got on the floor, causing us to consistently soak the step cloth.

    I enjoyed the hotel's close location to train station and the sights. The included breakfast was just ok, but not a big issue for us as there were multiple cafes around the corner. Lastly, the WIFI was amazing for making calls to family back home and handling business and completing reservations in the evenings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    location is good, we had a veiw over the old roofs and dome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sauna is only for one user, you need to book it in advance, we stayed for one night and could not use sauna as it was fully booked

    location is good, we had a veiw over the old roofs and dome of Santa Maria del Fiore, totally loved it!! Massage was great, the lady definitely knows her job!! Comfortable beds, quiet room, guest-friendly environment, very helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    The hotel could not be three stars by any stretch, mostly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel could not be three stars by any stretch, mostly had tour groups and very few families like us. breakfast was very busy and noisy. I felt that I overpaid as I found out that the room went for much less than I paid for at booking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location to enjoy Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was under our bedroom and the stairs could be difficult for older people, especially in the middle of the night.

    Good location close to the station and all the tourist attractions. A great variety of restaurants nearby. The breakfast was presented well and an iron was delivered to our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable granny hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but nothing spectacular either

    Great location and price for an expensive city. Enjoyed my room, good breakfast. Decor and paint makes it feel like an older hotel but I suppose that is part of the charm. Would consider staying again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Our two night stay at Hotel Mia Cara was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Mia Cara is conveniently located about 4-5 minutes walk from Florence's main train station and close to the market area. Our room had a bathroom downstairs and a loft bedroom, so it felt quite spacious. It offered breakfast downstairs and there were a number of good restaurants in close proximity. The main tourist attractions were also in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    The bed was the most comfortable one I had whilst in Italy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower tray had been polished which meant it was slippy and I had a bad fall. The staff were not interested - I got the comment that it had never happened in 20 years they had been working there and I got the impression that they didn't particularly care

    The bed was the most comfortable one I had whilst in Italy especially the pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. It would have been good to have a kettle in the room to make a tea but that is being picky

    This hotel is in a fantastic location. 5 mins walk to the train station, the Duomo and San Lorenzo market. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet is very good with a great range of cereal, toast, eggs, pastry and fresh coffee. We would stay here again. We had a family room so there was a double & 2 singles in one room which was perfect even though it is a bit tight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was really helpful in storing our luggage after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really helpful in storing our luggage after checking out so we could see more sights before our afternoon train. There was a lot of variety at breakfast. The location was a five minute walk from the train station so it worked great for a quick trip, but was still only about 5 blocks from the Duomo. The room was basic but had what we needed for our family. The hotel also washed and dried our clothes for only 10 euros. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    We had a pleasant stay. The room was bright and airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shampoo or shower gel dispenser available except for daily provision of two small sachets of soap bar and shower cream. Breakfast spread could have been better.

    The hotel is only a short walk from the railway station. The location is very central to all the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A great location with comfortable beds,air conditioning,good breakfast,and near a good restaruant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A laundry service was provided, but the laundry could not be completed when promised,altough the hotel probaly had no control over the the laundry people showing up late to pick it up.

    The breakfast included items such as scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs,meats, cereals,fruits, jiuces and pastries and coffee, so it was very complete. The beds were comfortable,and the location was convenient for sightseeing. A restaurant on the street, Trattoria Nerone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable bed, tasty breakfast, polite stuff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite expensive for the provided benefits. Sometimes a little bit noisy, but nothing too important. Overall, a really nice staying experience that would recommend.

    Clean and comfortable bed, tasty breakfast, polite stuff, strong wi-fi signal. Ideal location near the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but comfortable. Breakfast could have nicer hot items. Not crazy about hotdogs for meat choice.

    Close to train station. Easy access to busses etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    It was nice except for the laundry issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry service offered: Leave in morning,and it would be ready in afternoon. We came back in afternoon,and our laundry was still there Later in afternoon ,the desk called and said that the laundry people showed up, and they promised it would be ready in the evening, but we were checking out in the morning,and did not want to risk not having the clothes back. thanks It

    The eggs on the breakfast table were great.There was also good selection of items Air conditioning is a plus Beds we're comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable. A 5 minute walk from the train station SMN. Close to city sites and several great restaurants. Breakfast was good with many choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negatives at all

    Very convenient location - 3-4 mins from the train station and Mercato Centrale & 6-7 mins from Piazza Santa Maria Novella. Rooms were not huge but big enough but bathrooms were quite big. Clean and comfortable rooms. Helpful staff, went for a day trip to Pisa and left our luggage in the lobby the whole day. Came back in the evening, collected luggage and left for Rome. Very very wide spread for breakfast which was included in the room rate. Overall, an excellent stay & more than value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast finished at 9.30 am would be better finishing later

    The hotel is very close to the railway station and close to all the sights. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Although in an ideal location close to station and sights, would not consider staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities in the room need improving. No shelf or hooks in bathroom to put toiletries. No toilet roll holder, no sink plug! No shelf in shower to put gels or soap. Toiletries provided by hotel were minimal.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    It was perfect for my 14 year old and I, but might be challenging for our entire 5 person family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more varied.... more fruit. More fresh breads. Better advice regarding restaurants, shopping, etc. Too noisy in the early mornings!

    Clean rooms, in general no noise, perfect price proximity from center. Breakfast included! Great rate per night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great Hotel in Firenze Downtown!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent!!!!

    Cleanliness, strong free Wi-Fi, courtesy of the staff, excellent location, great breakfast buffet and good value!!!! I got more than I expected ....Hotel Mia Cara e bravissima!!!!! Thanks a lot for your Hospitality!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location but not the best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated decor. Very small room and very small shower. Noisy from hostel next door. Shouting teenagers.

    Location from station and centre of Florence. Easy walking distance to station. Easy walking distance to main sites. Clean and tidy. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Loved how quaint and cozy our stay was, definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a beautiful courtyard view, the provided breakfast was very good and the location was within walking distance to the train station which was very important to us. The Wi-fi worked well and the room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't accept travel cards

    The hotel was perfect.. room was good.. spacious.. breakfast was good.. the location was good.. walking distance from train station as well as main city points..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No in room coffee facility. Bed and pillows were average.

    Location was good. Pricing was good. Breakfast included was good. Computer supplied in room was good. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could not be located on Google Maps. In fact we drove right past the hotel without knowing it. The hotel is situated in a one way street, but the signage is facing the wrong way and therefore made it harder to find.

    The staff were fantastic. I'd like to specifically mention Christian. He was incredibly accommodating and particularly helpful. The service, helpful info and assistance he provided made our stay really pleasant and worthwhile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it breakfast good selection Staff amazing & helpful nice to have a garden to relax in off the dinning room. My room small and very clean perfect fo me . On the side of street a bit noisy but I did not mind as I was out all day. Certainly recommend can visit the old part Firenze and main galleries & Duomo on foot from the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    We have a fabulous time in Florence and the hotel and its location added to an enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked everything about the hotel.

    Perfect location with easy access to the train station. The breakfast offered at the hotel was substantial and of excellent quality. Our room was ready upon our arrival and cleaned daily. Front desk staff were attentive to our needs. Fabulous place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Compared to other 3 places I stayed at this was the BEST!! Second best room was SIena at Paridise?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When the bathroom floor got alittle wet from shower ndn I wiped up the water with paper/towel the paper/towel was now stained with dark gray dirt. Otherwise seemed clean.

    Full Eurpean breakfas- Eggs, Dry Cereals, Yogurt, Pastries, Automatic coffee machine, AIR CONDITIONER WORKING(not like other 2 places where it wasn't turned on yet-Hotel Valentino in Rome and and Hotel Adua in Venice- Venice did cool down at night), Rome almost too hot to sleep, trip was in mid April. Shower only (in all 4 places stayed at), beds comfortable, close to Train Station,.Elevator working. Courtyard available to sit in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable, great value hotel in a super-convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a 4-person family room on the 3rd (top) floor, which was very comfortable, spacious and clean, with a good shower. The breakfast is plentiful and good. The location is very convenient as only 4 mins walk to the station but also within easy walking distance of all the major sights. Helpful and friendly staff. All in all, this hotel is really excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Great stay. Fab location. Very friendly safe feel to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa was a bit of a let down and we had to pay for the use of it. Room fine just a bit tired.

    Fabulous location. Walked from the train station. Walking distance to all the sights. Staff smiley and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Very cleen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and very difficult to get there by your car. They charged me 20 € for one day private parking.

    Very cleen. Staff freindly. Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Average, wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the road side of the hotel and as the air con didn't work we had to open the windows. There was constant noise from traffic and pedestrians at all hours which meant that we had very little sleep during our four night stay, which somewhat spoiled our visit to Florence.

    Location. Very close to station and an easy walk to Duomo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.Wonderful breakfasts to start the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.A jug in the room would be nice.

    Very nice kitchen staff.close to everything so we could walk to things.Great selection of food for breakfast.Could get it earlier when we needed and hot water for drinks.Good room and clear information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay in a great place. Bit away from the super-touristy area but 5 min away. Def. recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are kind of thin, my neighbors were a bit loud. But I managed!

    Was perfect for a one-night stay. I stayed in the single room. Great location, can walk everywhere. Great staff and great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location near the train station and Central Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower head in our bathroom was week and the shower stall was small. Hot water temperature in the shower was sometimes not consistent.

    Breakfast had wide selection. Water was available 24/7.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cold floor. Cold wall. Rom was in corner and in last floor. First days room was very cold. Floor was ice cold. We ask for solution. Unfortunately solution was another cold room.

    Hotel has a very good location. Room was good size. We were two persons and it was enough space for us. Breakfast was fine. It was nothing big or special but good enough to be satisfice. We stayed 6 nights and breakfast not changes. Whole time the same. Staff was OK. Good side was possibility to have a coffee or another hot drink all the time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay that is near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good or very good, the shower enclosure had a couple of small holes in the glass walls near the bottom that allowed water to leak onto the bathroom floor (very minor issue)

    Location, friendly staff, breakfast, wifi, room layout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    This hotel can be easily recommended to your friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not like the absence of blanket covers. Quite uncomfortable pillows.

    Very nice hotel. Conveniently located. Friendly staff. We were pleasantly surprised to see a refrigerator in the room. When booking, we did not find it in the "facilities". I liked breakfast. Everything was delicious and fresh. Very good confection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and good value accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On occasions,dependant on timing the breakfast was a bit of a rugby scrum

    Good location for transport links and excellent value for money. Clean and regularly serviced rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Great stay loved Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the rooms

    good location not far from train station, friendly people quite traditional, the bottom of the street full of shops and restaurants and only 10min walk to the Cathedral. Good variety at breakfast although the tables were very close together so not much room for moving in and out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice 5 days in the enchanting town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    few sockets (only 3 + one in the bathroom), and no kettle or something to make tee or coffee in the room. And no any dishes.

    Good location: everything is close, as Duomo and downtown, so as railway station and bus station (including the airport bus). Rather comfortable clean room with a refrigerator and air condition, friendly personal, very good and diverse breakfast. And an interior yard from the dinning room. And good wi-fi everywhere! And even a desktop in the room! There are also some spa options, but we have not used them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Definitely recommend staying here for your time in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not try the spa as the prices are a little high.

    When you first come to the door the hotel may not seem like much but it has great staff. The location is central to the train station and to the rest of the core city. If you are taking any kind of tour you meet at the train station as such Mia Cara is perfect with only minutes away. We were on our honeymoon. Waiting in our room was a nice bottle of bubbly, :)) The price is very reasonable. One of the best restaurants is right down the street call the Negrone, :) The hotel is also very easy to find. Nice big breakfast as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Small but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, no place in reception to meet friends or to relax. Interesting visit, small hotel but good enough for my needs

    Location is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It's close to many scenic spots, at least within the walking distance. As far as its price is concerned, the breakfast is good as mentioned by many other guests' reviews.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third bed in the triple room wasn’t very good and the room was too small for three really.

    Good location near the Mercato Centrale and close to the main square and station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Family stay close to station but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy - a lot of street noise. As it's on the main pedestrian street from the station into central Florence you hear suitcases rattling on the cobblestones all day and night. A lot of people talking loudly on the street also till very late. Kettle in the room shoved on a shelf with no tea, coffee or cups. No glasses or cups of any kind in the room. Fridge only on when key card in slot, shelves and parts haphazardly sitting on top of fridge. Very basic, quite tired, and relatively small family room.

    Close to station. Lots of little shops and restaurants nearby. Reception staff friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.0
    Can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room facing the street on New Years Eve and it was extremely loud and noisy all night I mean all night. We had a 6 am flight back to the States and it was still party hearty when we left for the airport. Understand, it was New Years Eve so keep in mind when booking on a holiday. Other than that fantastic!

    Fantastic location close to the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi and leather market and all other shopping and restaurants. They were all walking distance. room was nice and big. We wish the spa was open. staff friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast buffet was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Happy with our stay at Mia Cara but better suited to a shorter stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below average. Can be noisy if in a front street facing room. Pillows.

    The location was excellent. Close to public transport and within walking distance to the city centre and major attractions. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable, but would be better with more pillows. Good internet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Can definately recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked to be able to make myself coffee, either in my room or at the eating area.

    The location was excellent. Nice and clean rooms. Nice to have small fridge in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommend and stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets regularly had problems with flushing completely.

    Great location for exploring within Florence but also very handy to Santa Maria Novella train station for multiple day trips to other cities. Breakfast was varied and good for starting a busy day of sight seeing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny despite the fact that the bathroom was plenty large for a full sized shower. The water was not super hot but it was warm enough.

    We had four people so the room needed to be large enough. It was plenty big for a large queen size and two twin beds. The bathroom was huge but the shower was very small. The location was good for sightseeing and the breakfast was quite amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had some mold in it and didn't work super well. The extra pillows didn't have pillow cases on them, but I'm sure if we would have said something, they would've given us pillow cases.

    Conveniently located close to train station and historic sites. The staff was very friendly and helped with every request we had.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slightly closer to the sights, but thwn some were a couple of streets away!

    Staff were particularly friendly. Great breakfast. Had elevator and everything needed in room. Bed a trifle hard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much to not like about this place.

    They had great ambience, and extra comforter for cold nights. Sometimes your partner likes it warm and you like it cold when you sleep. Rooms were great, secure, hot water, very clean and comfy. Bonus it was close to train station and major bus stops for tours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great little hotel. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Hotel located in a lovely street very close to the main railway station. Room was lovely and comfortable. Great breakfast. Short walk to the street market.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    My heart stayed in Florence and Mia Cara Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel, located in the center of Florence. Very good and tasty breakfast, nice personel and unique furniture. I will return back definately.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Rooms are clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On several days at breakfast time there was a shortage of cups/plates/cutlery and also the hot food was empty and took time for more to be brought out. When time is of the essence people don't have time to wait! However the selection was very good when available! Although hot beverages were available during the day I would suggest a kettle in the room. :)

    Rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is very close to the station but the area is very quiet at night time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    It's always nice to go back to Mia Cara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like.

    Very conveniently located near the train station and walking distance to Florence tourist and shopping district.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    very pleased with location near the train station. They try to please their guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was the room was hot and the person manning the desk at the time did not know how to help/fix it. Had to wait until next shift.

    Felt safe there. Easy walk to and from the Florence train station. Nice places to eat or sit outside and people watch within walking distance. Were able to communicate with desk staff in English. Was helpful. Super clean. Nice assortment of items for breakfast, including items for vegetarians. . Not luxury but very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, clean and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no disappointments on our two visits.

    We stayed at Mia Cara two nights in one week. First night was pre booked but we liked the place so much we booked a second night ready for our planned second visit in Florence. The two rooms were quite different but same good standard. Clean, friendly hosts, good breakfast selection, great location both for SMN train station plus Florence sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    The place is very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning state of the room was very disappointing. When we first entered the room we had to find the trashcan that wasn't empty. There were no room amenities given. The worst was the breakfast. They never fill up the food again so you have to go early.

    The place is very close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra pillows would have been nice but this is our taste rather than a criticism, and may have been available had we asked. Breakfast items running low if you ate after 9am, fresh fruit and cooked items especially.

    Great location, close to railway station and all sights. Large room and comfortable bed. Access to Wi-Fi was excellent and use of computer in room very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    The location is good and the hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked Mia Cara based on reviews but was disappointed. It's very dated. The bed was hard, the hallway smelled and the breakfast consisted of cereal, yoghurt and mostly cakes, biscuits and some cold foods that were meant to be hot. And you can't pay in euro if you're not from a European country. I would choose a different hotel next time.

    The location is good and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    A very nice stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Street noise woke us up at about seven in the mornings (except for weekends). Our room door was a tad loose, and made a clanging sound when somebody walked by outside. No other complaints.

    Beautiful hotel. Great breakfast. Walking distance to all the major attractions in Florence. Close to the railway station and the Tuscan tours starting spot. Numerous wonderful restaurants and cafes near by. Caffe Sonia and its awesome owner right accross the street,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    No regrets, close to most attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was more than continental but average, overcrowded. Refill of food and cover as well as cleaning of vacated tables took some time.

    Location is excellent if arriving by train. Nice little garden, weather permitting. Computer in room is a nice addition although we didn’t use it. Wifi worked great.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mia Cara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: