Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Tuscany B&B and inn reviews
  4. Florence B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Mia Palace

Reviews of Mia Palace

Via della Fonderia 8, Santo Spirito, 50142 Florence, Italy

#435 of 615 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 741 B&B reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    8.3
    Good location with a 10 min walk to Ponte Vecchio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lifts. Carry luggage up the stairs....

    Good location with a 10 min walk to Ponte Vecchio. The rooms were cleaned/tidy but the room size a bit tight.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    5.0
    The room is very cold, I need to put all the clothes on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very cold, I need to put all the clothes on the quilt.There is no heating in the evening, only get up during the day, the air conditioner does not work.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    5.0
    The location was great, you can walk anywhere, nice room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not clean since the sheets, duvets, towels and furniture were so old. The condition of the room was not really nice, They should at least renew the sleeping materials, the stickers on the walls and the floors were not good as well. The coffee was good, The breakfast was good as well. They should invest in the rooms.

    The location was great, you can walk anywhere, nice room with a view of river but noisy due to the way between the river and apartment.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    8.8
    Hostess was very warm, caring and advising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mia Palace name lifts up guest expectations, everybody expects elevator in the Palace, but this is not the case here.

    Hostess was very warm, caring and advising. Location is convenient, all sights are reachable by foot. Free car parking on the street marked with white lines.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.6
    Room was just as in the pictures: big, spacious and located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled a bit to find parking as there was no parking on the property (as we mistakenly understood) and we had to park on the street.

    Room was just as in the pictures: big, spacious and located close to the river. Only 15 mins walk from the centre with restaurants and locals within 2-5 mins walk

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Our host Lucia had been very accomodating,sges chatty as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host Lucia had been very accomodating,sges chatty as well.breakfast served was delious and filling.Hot cocoa served each morning is a good way to start the day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    CLEAN, NICE PLACE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have trouble navigating stairs, this place is not for you. I did ask before I booked if I could have a first floor room as I had trouble with stairs. I was told there were a few stairs going in. The entrance to building goes directly up a flight of 10 to 12 stairs to the "first floor." Not what I expected. The breakfast room is up another flight of stairs to the 2nd floor. If you are in good shape, you'll be good to go.

    Super nice owner/hostess! The room was spotless! Very comfortable bed. Just out our window was the river, just beyond a small street. Nice park right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Good option for a short stay in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High stairs and no lift to carry the luggages up, all the rooms placed on the 1st or 2nd floor. Some small technical fixes required across the rooms (bed in our case) and bathroom. The parking place is not free formally, so we felt like risking a fee all the time (we didn't get one though). In another place we stayed in later in Tuscany, in a the same case we got an official licence printed to keep the car safe and authorised also within white spaces booked for the residents. I believe the owner should think about this when offering free parking places on the streets because we didn't feel very comfortable about the car left on the street without a formal authorisation.

    Very nice and helpful staff, available to answer our questions anytime and also taking care of the breakfast quality. Breakfast was cool, nothing missing. Clean and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator for guests with heavy luggage.

    Perfect location if you come with car. Free street parking is available. The room was spacious and clean, the Italian style breakfast was good. The major attractions are in walking distance (20min)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Near to the center (walking cross the bridge and 15 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was number 6 the 1st floor and since it is not faces embankment it was extremely noisy because of traffic, even with closed windows.

    Near to the center (walking cross the bridge and 15 minutes go), very friendly staff, always you can find slots for free parking near the bnb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice, comfortable stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very good, within 10-15 Minutes you are in the city center of Florence. Close by there is a really good bar/bistro, where you can spent some time to relax. Breakfast was good. The room was clean, and the balcony as well. We didn't use the AC, but it was available. Parking is available just around the corner and we didn't have any problems. It was a safe place. Though checkin is was a little bit difficult, because there were no instructions after booking, that would have been great. Staff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location. Walking distance to the old town and most of sight seeing locations. Free parking in front of place. Breakfast is quite nice and the lady working there is very friendly. Nice experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Very nice staff, affordable price not that for from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dirty air-conditioning, full of visible accumulated dirt and dust. We were afraid to use it. There were also too much dust on horizontal surfaces, e.g. on top of the wall tiles in the bathroom. Head shower with dirty limescale deposits and starting moulds.

    Very nice staff, affordable price not that for from the historical center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free parking is misleading, you are parking on the street not in an area just for the guests. Every Tuesday nightly the sweeping of the road means you have to park the car ages away from the hotel doesn't give a lot of peace of mind with your car 10 blocks away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The accommodations in The Attic were pretty and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The accommodations in The Attic were pretty and comfortable, the location was perfect , only a 20 min walk from the city center , and our hostess was charming and helpful. Definitely a romantic hideout!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly host and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise, but since the location is at walking distance to the center, it's difficult to get a quiet place in Florence :)

    The host (Lucia) is very welcoming, which makes a big difference. The breakfast is also quite decent. The balcony in the morning (when it's not too hot) is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Very clean, can walk 15-20 minutes to the center, good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on the street, so no private parking. I could see that there were broken glass as if someone had sabotaged a car. The area does not seem very safe, so I decided to park the car in a private parking lot just 5 minutes walk.

    Very clean, can walk 15-20 minutes to the center, good wifi. It is a central area, so there are many services nearby, grocery stores, bakery, laundry, pharmacy, restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Lucia was a lovely hostess, and couldn’t have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t the cheapest, but not bad value for a lovely private room with balcony in Florence (we paid €320 for 2 nights for the lovely Attic Room). If you have heavy bags or struggle on your feet, it’s up a couple of reasonably steep flights of stairs.

    Lucia was a lovely hostess, and couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful. We paid a bit extra and had the attic room - well worth it: it was absolutely lovely, with its own balcony to sit out on. The aircon worked well, and it was a lovely, big, sweetly decorated space to relax in. The area is great - about 15 mins walk from the Ponte Vecchio along the waterfront, with numerous little squares, trattoria, bars & cafes nearby - all far better value than those nearer to the main tourist drag. Parking was free in the white spaces behind Mia Palace, but there aren’t huge numbers of spaces. I’d definitely recommend staying in the attic room here to friends!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Cozy hotel near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to call local phone number to get in for the first time

    Tidy room, good towels and bed linnen, view on the river, good breakfast, free parking on the street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really poor but there’s not so many places around, so you have to pay. Far from center and places to eat and hang out. Taxi from hotel to Duomo costs 15eur.

    Nothing special. Small hotel with steep staircases and cold rooms. The penthouse is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Very good location at walking distance from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location at walking distance from the city center. Clean and cosy. Very nice host Lucia who was very friendly and helpfull. Good breakfast and good coffe!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    The owner Lucia is lovely person doing her best to make your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms, looking better on photos than in reality. Restrooms need to be renewed definitely. Solid breakfast, good to have anything prior to wandering throughout Firence..Must admit I am not satisfied as I thought I would be..

    The owner Lucia is lovely person doing her best to make your impression of this object better.. Pretty good location, some 20 minutes from center so you can go around on foot...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointed to say the least
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking as stated is not necessarily true as you have to find it and l found it some distance away and took nearly 2 hours of driving in circles until l found it. Room was tiny, could not swing a cat. Room not suitable for 4 people. Room ordered and paid for was not as described. A few black hairs left in bathroom and around bed was not a nice thing to experience. Albeit staff extremely pleasant, l would not stay there again or would not recommend it for a family. We couldn't walk out of bed as we tripped over our suitcases as the room was so small. #Sorry but l believe reviews should be truthful as this is what people read and rely upon. Too many people are afraid to speak the truth as it may offend BUT the truth stands alone.

    Lucia as host was pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay not far off city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated to be notified in advance of the check in process, instead of having had to call from an overseas phone.

    Lucia is very helpful and did her best to answer any queries we had. She wonerwoman of Mia Palace. The rooms are impeccably clean and have most amenities needed including hair dryer, fridge and tea/cofee making facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Sweet nice place by the river Arno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a bit small (but works perfectly though)

    First of all- staff is amazing- Lucia is so kind and made our stay very pleasant. Such a perfect service and a great complete breakfast has made our morning and stay so happy :-) the place is well located on the shore of the river, with a nice view on the river (we had an amazing room with a terrace which was beautiful). Parking is relatively easy, might take few minutes to find a WHITE parking (which is free).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staircase was narrow and steep (not easy to get the suitcase to 2nd floor). There are only few rooms in the house, therefore the reception was missing as well as breakfast offer was not wide.

    The location was perfect, not far from the centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic. Thank you Lucia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very plesed with the room, spacious and very clean. Breakfast was continental, enjoyable and enough. Lucia looks after the Mia Palace and does an excellent job of it, nothing is to much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great host, location and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, i havr jothing bad to say.

    Our host was super nice, she even made us coffee every morning. The room in the attic was amazing, very spaceous and clean, with a balcony. The locatiin was also good. Only 15-20min walk to the main center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.5
    Definately not value for money. Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience at this hotel was pretty poor. The parking was not free! (One of the main reasons we booked the hotel.) The white line parking is only free for residents or permit holders. We spoke to one of the residents of the area and he said that you need a permit paper on your dash. We parked in the blue lines and paid a meter charge of 18 euro a day. Entrance to hotel grubby and long flight of grubby stairs as you enter doors. A long walk to the main attractions. Suburb was dirty. Room was ok. Very dated and bathroom felt dirty. Shower door falling apart. We were bitten by things in the bed. Towels were taken on first day and not replaced. Had to dry ourselves with one hand towel! No one on site at night to replace them.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly, cheerful and helpful host Lucia;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is very noisy, vehicles are loud late into the night. It's quiet only from 3:00 am to 6:00 am. We had the windows closed and the a/c on, it was still difficult to sleep.

    Very friendly, cheerful and helpful host Lucia; good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.3
    It was a B&B where I thought its a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a B&B where I thought its a hotel There was nobody to tell where is the free parking as mentioned at the booking.com The room was smelly The bathroom facilities were ok The switch for the hairdryer were not near the mirror Blankets were old and smelly Breakfast was too simple, no egg nothing When we ask for the iron & iron board first day, we have to call the number given to us & they said we may get it in the morning, not sure We didn't find it value for money We won't recommend this B&B to anyone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful, conveniently located little BnB.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mosquitos. It's not their fault that there are so many mosquitoes but a net on the window would help. Street is noisy in the morning.

    Mia Palace is tucked away in a small street off the tourist paths yet close to the river and within walking distance of all major sights. The room was basic but clean, Continental breakfast was good and plenty. The staff is wonderful. Bistro Santa Rosa is a block away for an chill-out evening with the locals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs in going up. Too many stairs to go up and with heavy luggages it's difficult to bring it up.

    The AC in the room is okay. The staff is friendly and willing to help inspite of limited English. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice for value lodging in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a bit dated, but that's to be expected for the type of property and the price point; but that aspect was totally mitigated by The housekeeper keeping things so clean and orderly.

    Lucia, the manager/housekeeper was absolutely fantastic. She keeps the property very clean and prepared a beautiful spread for breakfast. Her kindness and attentiveness made our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great place and the staff are so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the property as it was very nice and clean and was also great location as it was walking distance to everything! We had the lovely pleasure of dealing with Lucia and she was very professional and spoke great English. I will for sure recommend this place to everyone. We had a great time there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Florence is definitely a place to visit and I recommend Mia Palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and service was fantastic, Lucia not only is a very pleasant person but she made sure we were content and ensured the room and breakfast area was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    a room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the steps would have been difficult for disabled people to access or older people with poor knees. air condition did not work but maybe we didnt know how to use it. wifi was availiable but did not work. no staff on site except at breakfast

    very close to the city centre. was easy to find on gps as we arrived by car. the staff were very friendly helpful and spoke english. the window views onto the river was beautiful. three single beds was excellent because we are 3 single adult women. tea facility in the room was availiable. help was always availiable by phone. Breakfast by Lucia was excellent. Room was clean and effort with the decor was appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Ok for staying one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite outdated rooms, steep stairs. We booked a triple room which probably was meant to be a double room, the extra bed made the room felt cramped and covered most of the power outlets. We had to charge our phones in the bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Accommodation in Mia Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are so small, Wi-Fi was slow and not so good. Entrance gate is too small even 1 mid-size luggage...And very expensive...

    Serv,s person Lucia was great, very warm and very kindly....Thank you so much Lucia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location for our short 2 day stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast juice poor and could have had a wider choice of breakfast cereal

    Spacious clean bathroom, good air con system, generous sized bed. Tea and coffee making facilities and a full length dressing mirror! Andrea always very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Staff excellent. Lady booked taxi for us as well as allowed us to keep our bags to another hotel near by SMN Station. All the staff were courteous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel. Free parking front of the door and on walking distance the centrum of Florence. WiFimodem in the center of the building so everywhere good internet connection. The staff lucia is very friendly and make very Nice coffee 😁

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Perfect quiet spot in lovely Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to get a taxi outside in that area. Other than that, it was perfect!

    This was easily the best and most comfortable accomodation of my trip. The host was extremely welcoming and the room was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Note bad at all, overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the penthouse could be much better and more space to keep stuff in the penthouse. Having ac units of the entire hotel in the penthouse is a sad aspect. However, the penthouse itself is well located.

    The staff was really friendly. Especially Lucia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay if you don't mind a walk to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a good 15 mins walk from the town centre. The bathroom was very clean but slightly worn.

    Staff charming and helpful. Big room. Quiet effective aircon. Handy fridge and kettle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, staff and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're lucky, there is free street parking available. However, on Tuesdays in odd calender weeks there's street sweeping at night and you have to move your car to a different block.

    We had a great stay at Mia Palace. The room had everything we needed and it was really clean. The staff was very nice. The location is great. It's just a short walk to the city center. Breakfast was perfect and we got a free parking spot just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable room in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking meters have to be paid during the day, so it may be challenging to park a car there if out sightseeing for multiple hours. There's no security for parking though there were tons of cars everywhere.

    This is a great location with an easy walk to Florence historic district. The immediate surrounding neighborhood is working class but the hotel was clean and comfortable, with typical Italian breakfast. Plenty of on-street parking was available but meters have to be paid during the day, so it may be challenging to park a car there if out sightseeing for multiple hours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    * the staff was very friendly and assisted on all my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wall was thin,therefore you can hear everyone enter or exit the room.

    * the staff was very friendly and assisted on all my request * it was walking distance to central

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    RECOMMEND
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was good. The service was excellent (Thank you Lucia). The rooms were nice. Attic room was beautiful with nice view. Only double bad could be better ;) . Overall everything was good. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Perfect for a few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to the attic room. Great view of the Arno river! Close to some delicious local restaurants. Had no trouble parking our car. Staff were exceptional! Excellent location just out of the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Clean room, pleasant hotelier, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't choose this hotel because of free parking. It's common parking in the street, impossible to find place near the hotel in the evening. We found one place in the morning, but our car was robbed and all our things were stolen when we left car there. The hotel doesn't have secure parking, no videocamera outside. Wi-Fi is working good only on second floor. There is electric kettle, but no electric plug for it. The same for TV. Only one plug on that table where the fridge is already connected.

    Clean room, pleasant hotelier, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Calming Hotel in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water smells disgusting, Beds is not comfortable enough. Wifi connection was so bad.

    Breakfast is good, the hotel is not so far from the important sightseeing places. Staff is so friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect anniversary getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be upgraded.

    The staff was wonderful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    A little trouble finding free parking but sorted eventually
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little trouble finding free parking but sorted eventually

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing, staff is warm and welcoming. Breakfast was good, proper coffee and Lucia is adorable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Everything was good
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    The lady at reception was very kind, always smiling, willing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at reception was very kind, always smiling, willing to help. She is doing really great job. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    So-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tons of dust above your head ready to fall when fighting mosquitoes

    Nice localization

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Its right outside the ztl(i came with car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its right outside the ztl(i came with car) Great staff Free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful room in the attic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room in the attic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Very nice place with nice breakfast, and a very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place with nice breakfast, and a very friendly host. 20 minutes walk from the city center. Perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    O cazare corecta si placuta pentru un transit in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decorations

    Cleaning and hospitality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spend a night a family of five. We were very satisfied. Free parking, easy to find, nice clean beds and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Shower didn’t drain properly but otherwise facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t drain properly but otherwise facilities were good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful accomodation. Very scenic and a short walk to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accomodation. Lovely location on the river. Easy to get to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice little place close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was too noisy which ruined our night. I might have been a problem of one room though.

    Location and price was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Liked the area, out of the centre, but easy walking distance, clean, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes

    Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Good find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great location! Love that we could see the river and the lights from the room. And the common kitchen space was really great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. £120. Half that on the day Dirty lobby No milk for coffee

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Great people, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite some noise from traffic on the street in front of the place

    Great people, good breakfast Location close to centre is very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Walk near the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were close to each other. Our nextroom neighbour come to the room at 04:00 and we woke up.

    The rooms was close to the center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Small but clean room.I parked 2 night on the street,but no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice & clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the attic room was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice place, good location, very good administration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Nice place, good location, very good administration. Everything is near the place - and supermarkets and the historical centre of Florence.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: