Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miami 3 stars

Via Nazionale 230, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#278 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2302 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice spacious clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have definitely been more friendly and efficient upon arrival and departure. Also WiFi was very poor/ didn’t work at all in our room.

    Nice spacious clean room. Good air con, very nice breakfast for 7 euros per person per breakfast. Good location, close to metro station so you could get anywhere and close to Trevi Fountain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Had a great time here and would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel because we could have three single beds as in the picture but when we got there , there were two single beds and a camp style bed which was not comfortable at all... although the breakfast was adequate there was not a lot of choice for us

    The hotel was very clean and the staff were brilliant and it was in a great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Stay was comfortable. Worth the money spent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    1. Rooms were big, clean and tidy with a balcony. 2. Bathroom was clean and was of a good size. 3. Location was very central with easy access to the public transport. 4. Many tourist attractions were at a walking distance (for people who love to walk)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Will definetly return thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I loved the accommodation from staff. I emailed explaining it was a special occasion and was given a room with a view as requested and even luckier to be given a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value, exceptionally clean and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only told about the room tax of €4.00 per person per day the day before we left and it had to be paid in cash.

    It was located close to all attractions. In Rome. The staff including reception , catering and accommodation staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful . The hotel is maintained well and is very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The room was absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was absolutely beautiful! So spacious and comfortable. Beautifully decorated. The staff was extraordinary. So helpful with their directions and recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Good but for so many thieves all around.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were pickpockets all around. In two days three of us got robbed of our money. Left a very bad taste . Someone should warn the guest of the dangers lurking outside the hotel

    The manager was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle for a cup of tea would have been nice .

    The location of the hotel was ideal for sightseeing. The staff on reception were very friendly, courteous and helpful at all times. The household staff cleaning the rooms and the staff supervising breakfast in the morning were always very pleasant. Will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel Miami was Just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room’s were tiny (which is fine) but our bed was two single beds pushed together and there was a height difference with the beds so you essentially have to keep to one side otherwise you’d be sleeping at two different heights. The mattress was super hard as well all this I could live with, but my main gripe was that the wifi was so weak it barely worked and on somedays it just wasn’t there at all.

    Hotel Miami was Just ok. Good location, helpful and pleasant front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is placed at good place, where sightseeing is near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just dont accept the room #525, where washing machine is. Because it is going during day (night is calm). But we finally agreed.

    Hotel is placed at good place, where sightseeing is near. Staff is also nice and polite. Hotel and room was clean. Good price for a good money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean and well positioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door was barely working, walls were pretty worn, additional bed not very comfortable.

    Location is excellent for visiting the city, quite clean, personal was nice. Overall positive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient hotel near Termini & pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely noisy because it was next to the breakfast room so we were woken up very early. The noise continued for the entire breakfast time. They also did not want to provide a crib for our infant (1.5 years old) but fortunately the bed was large enough for baby and two adults, so that turned out fine at the end.

    Great location for our purpose, very close to Termini and even though we were in Rome for business, we still had some time to sight see because of the location. The staff was very friendly and helpful and suggested a fairly good place to eat on our late arrival (something not so easy to find in the center of Rome). Clean and lots of hot water, small fridge in the room was also great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    A nice place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were only a few choices for breakfast

    This hotel is located in walking distance from Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Metro Station and Termini Station. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Mario is very kind and helpfull. We had a very pleasant accomodation and we suggest it as a nice place to stay in Rome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    The stay was good. Tyring to get a refund for their mistakes is horrible.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was overcharged for breakfast and I still have not gotten a refund for their mistake. They don't get back to you until you send them a couple of emails trying to get their attention.

    i like the location. It is located near everything you need for your stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good. I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No iron, no place to spend leisure time within the hotel, internet sometimes not working. And as many other hotel, they say, they´ll change only towels on the floor, but in the end they change all of them every day. I don´t like. Guys, please let´s take more care of the enviroment.

    great location, very good sound isolation, even though in the center, not loud after closing windows and easy to fall asleep. Very clean and elegant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    We enjoyed our visit to Rome, but wouldn't return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not available at check in time. Had to wait an hour and a half. Pouring with rain and no facilities or waiting area. Requested double bed and had two single mattresses. No tea/coffee making facilities in room, had requested kettle which they said would be in the room on arrival but it wasn't.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Would Return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue was the size of the television which is uniquely small. Other than that

    The bed was great..location great! Staff was very helpful and the rooms clean!! ...Great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value, nice room, friendly staff, and wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a tea kettle or easier access to hot water.

    The location was excellent, within walking distance of many of the major attractions. For the locations that we’re a bit farther, public transportation was easily accessible. The breakfast was delightful and all of the staff were extremely helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Great place, nice and friendly people, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection might be better.

    It was our second stay in hotel Miami and we'd recommend the place in the future again. It has very friendly staff and good location. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The location of the property and the staff are incredible. Not only is the location maximum 30 min walk to most of the attractions but also the the staff helps with everything you need including asking for where to go. The rooms are not one of the spacious modern ones but it is comfortable and cozy enough to have a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Very central location - most sites within 20 minutes walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled really bad - I think there was a problem with the plumbing in the bidet. I should have mentioned it to the reception desk since I think they would have sorted it out for me right away but I didn’t have much time

    Very central location - most sites within 20 minutes walking radius

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    We had an issue with the room and the receptionist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been more rich , not such a variety of products. WIFI was a little slow the most of the time .

    We had an issue with the room and the receptionist immediately changed our room to a better one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, close to Termini Station and metro,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and definitely not suited for three adults. Even though I booked a triple room, one of the beds was squized in as an ad hoc solution. Also the windows could have been more soundproof.

    Very good location, close to Termini Station and metro, within walking distance to many attractions. Good breakfast. Well maintained and clean hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe it would be nice to make a renovation of some rooms. In our room there were two huge cracks on the wall. And what about noise insulation.. It could be better too. But it was not a really big deal for us.

    The location is great! We walked to almost every popular landmark by foot. But it could be exhausting for some people, so you can take a bus. There is a bus stop like 2-3 minutes away from the hotel. A lot of shops, cafes and a supermarket nearby. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    A great stay in a comfortable clean hotel 3 star but felt like 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no view from room

    Reception staff extremely helpful and pleasant especially Mario. Room basic but very clean with ample towels for 3 guests.Breakfast continental, self service but a lovely helpful lady who made sure everything was replenished so no one missed out.The location was fantastic within walking distance to most of the main tourist sites. Except Vatican City but that's only a 10 euro taxi trip away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been really useful Would have liked change of sheets more often as we were there a week but not a huge issue

    All staff friendly and very helpful We asked for a quiet room - the room was very quiet every night and we could not hear the main road noise at all Breakfast handy and reasonably priced with good selection Location excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    It was ok for a few nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Toilet wouldn't flush on numerous occasions. Shower cubicle left a lot to be desired. On the upside it was clean. Pillows were very hard too.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money and a really good economical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location and price was outstanding. The rooms were small but functionary and the staff could not be more healthy. They forgot to change the bed and clean one evening otherwise it would be excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Cosy and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were a bit too thin, the stream in the shower was too weak and waved from selected temperature of the water to a very hot.

    Great location with lots of shops, pharmacies and restaurants around the building; friendly staff; cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    The bedding was old and a little musty smelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little outdated.

    The bedding was old and a little musty smelling. We did request new bedding in which they did give us so that was great along with a bottle of champagne.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful location right in the heart of Rome.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location right in the heart of Rome. Close to the metro and walking distance to all top attractions. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff incredibly helpful and lovely. I recommend it to anyone who's interested in staying in Rome for a longer period of time, for a single room you pay the same price as a airbnb but much more exclusive and private. As a single woman traveling alone I felt safe and very comfortable. 10/10

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful time in great place. Next time will book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In January it could be better to have warmer bedding in the room - but it was not critical, just small amenity ;)

    The Hotel is in the perfect place - very close to main important places in Roma [10 minutes to Coloseum, fontanna de'Trevi; from Vaticano it took only 35 minutes to come by walk]. Arround the hotel a lot of restaurants, bistros, shops, also pharmacy. On the left side from the Hotel there is a great restaurant ZEUS with tasty cuisine. Breakfast was tasty - you can choose what you want [salt & sweet]. Personel in hotel very helpfull and nice. Perfect place for singles to exploring.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    I recommend it and I would choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi went down quite a few times

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice and confortable. The hotel is near Termini, very well located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location and good comfort for a stay in central Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and a bit old, not very convenient. Breakfast was okay but maybe not as good you could expect for 7€. We asked for three single beds, one of them was more of an auxiliary bed. Disappointing.

    Nice room, perfect location. Good level of comfort as expected with this level of price. The staff is very nice and helpful, especially Murielle!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Very central hotel in a great loction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very central hotel in a great loction. Staff are very friendly and always ready to help. Metro & bus stations are very close to hotel. Grazie Miami!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall good, would recommend and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get temperature comfortable in the room, had to wait to be checked in as staff member busy on computer, would have been nice to be acknowledged when we arrived

    Rooms comfortable and good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location near the Termini station. Good for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean, but I wish they hadn't used scented air freshener in the rooms. Not really good for people with allergies. I also would've hoped for a fluffier duvet (without feathers though!). Walls between rooms were quite thin.

    The staff was really nice and reception there for 24h/day which was good for we arrived with a late flight. Great location with walking distance to the centre. Nice balcony with a view!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    The location was central to all the tourist spots
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took long to check in and check out. It was also a shock to find out we had additional taxes to pay when we got to the hotel.

    The location was central to all the tourist spots

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Only the location and the room is decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't offer tea to the rooms unless you pay triple the price mentioned in the menu. Was expensive compared to the value u r getting.

    Only the location and the room is decent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice budget hotel in Central Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and perfect located in central Rome close to Colosseum and Trevi Fountain. Service is excellent compared to the budget price. New and top modern bathroom, AC and cable TV.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    The best option for tourists, who want to spend all day exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny. Really tiny. Which is not that much of a disadvantage if you just want to stay there at night. And it is really good value. The smell in the room was too heavy though, like a lot of flowery air freshener.

    The view from the windowof the rooftops was awesome. The location is just the best, close to the city centre, not far from the railway station, on a pleasant street. The hotel building is impressive and historical.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Its my second time at Hotel Miami and I am sure I'll stay here again next time I go to Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is the best - close to central train station, Metro, walking distance from tourist spots, shopping and nice restaurants! Concierge was helpful and friendly! Room had everything we needed and was quiet, nice and cozy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location,a lot of restaurants around, super nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was too low, heating didn't work. There was no regular duvet, just sheet with blanket.

    Great location,a lot of restaurants around, super nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Convenient location, express train to Termini and 11 minute walk to hotel. It's near many of the tourist sites. The rooms are clean and modern looking. The staff can speak english, are very helpful. Breakfast is a quite good continental.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Worth the money, good location and good atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit too hard for me.. And the shower hot water was a bit unstable (can get too hot instantly, then cold instantly and then back to warm..)

    Despite the fact that the room is small in meters, it didn't feel small and was well planned! The location was pretty good! During the whole visit I only walked! For that price I highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location right near everything you'd want to see -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was very unpredictable - hot, then cold, then hot again - almost dangerous. The cistern took ages to fill so you had to plan the flushing carefully! Nothing major, but just took the edge of an otherwise very good hotel.

    Great location right near everything you'd want to see - Vatican, Colosseum,Palatine Hilland all. Close to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Mario, I think was his name, was very nice and patient with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mario, I think was his name, was very nice and patient with us while we were checking in. He had six passports he needed to enter the information for and was patient the whole time, even while our kids were being a little rowdy. The location was also very close to everything we wanted to visit and great distance from the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Had a great time though, could walk everywhere and easy walk to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy busy street for rooms facing it. Website gives the impression is a big old hotel but actually is just a flat in it so no Bar, sitting room etc to relax in

    Clean rooms, lovely helpful staff, near train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Only one word FANTASTIC!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hotel in Rome! Especially the staff! Who make you feel like it is your home from home. Thank you Mario and Mario :) You can't get a better location,look at the map it is at the centre of everything. Grazie Roma :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay at this hotel. Would stay at hotel Miami again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi slow. Tea making facilities would have been nice.

    location of hotel to all major sites, could easy walk. Breakfast was adequate. Bath room very clean and good housekeeping. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatted within a large building, it Only occupies 1 floor of the building. There is another hotel in the same building and it seems to also be occupied by residents. The hotel poses as a 3 star but has no common areas, Only a small reception and a restaurant. None of this is clear in the booking page and I felt cheated because I hás never seen this. I think it Would be best ir information of conditions of the hotel were clearer.

    The hotel, although fairly Ok,for a 3 star hotel, is quite strange.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is in an excellent location, within easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were only 3 total outlets, two in the room and one in the bathroom, none of which were within easy reach of the bed.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, within easy walking distance of most major attractions and the major train terminal. Staff was very accommodating and spoke English fluently.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    The stay at the hotel was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the hotel is near the center and about 400 meter from the main bass and trains near to the hotel a loots of ristorantes the hotel team was very professional and sympathetic the room was big and comfortable the room was very clean and the room serves was really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bath was really small, a bit falling apart, and the water steams was cold than warm and again at the same time, very strange.

    Location was perfect ! The rooms are really clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    The Staff, Location it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed Uncomfortable, and The blankets unpleasant. Change the blankets & And The Hot water in the bathtub was cold

    The Staff, Location it was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room. The breakfast is always the same (but it is tasty)

    The breakfast was satisfying (it includes one sort of cheese, some sorts of ham, cereals, yogurts and amazing croissants), the location of the hotel is awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast and location are great if you're willing to sacrifice comfort and have ice cold showers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfy, and if you want to have a shower. Better have it before 6am. There's practically no hot water and zero water pressure, unless you're okay with an ice cold shower.

    Breakfast and location are the redeeming qualities for this property. Super easy to walk to from Roma Termini station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good, PERFECT location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is SO SMALL, I changed the water temperature by mistake all the time. The breakfast was very basic and not changed much, as the days passed.

    The location was perfect, the staff is nice and polite, the room is clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Would I book this hotel again. Certainly. For an out all day city hotel, it is just the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We always use the hotel cosmetics but these were a bit thin here. They were topped up daily but I would take shampoo and soap next time. The bathroom is small but OK. Water pressure is a bit variable, probably because it has 5 floors and water is a problem due to the drought at the moment in Rome.

    A simple 3 star hotel bang in the centre of Rome. We walked everywhere over 3 days, (although that was a lot of walking). Staff are very good. Room service is efficient and they do a good job. Breakfast is a simple but good Italian continental breakfast. At the airport there are about 4-5 bus (coach) companies that you can choose. Ask when the next bus leaves. We paid 5 euros each for the 40 min journey to the Central Railway station. This is about an 8-10 minute walk to the hotel. Coming back we got a white taxi for 30 euros from the hotel to the airport. Takes about 30 mins and the price is regulated by the state to include everything. It is a 'walk-away' price. A good service too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    just hotel's location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room space was suitable for 2 beds , unfortunateley they add extra bed close to the king bed to make it as 3 beds room , moreover the noise of the street influence into the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Ten to fifteen minutes walk to many of Rome's tourist spots (e.g. Trevi, Spanish Steps, Forum). Plenty of restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Hotel Miami was wonderful start to my Italian adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of Hotel Miami was excellent. Being on Via National, it was close to everything. You could walk to Trevi Fountain. It was only a two block walk to a Metro station and I was able to use it to go to all my destinations. It was fun to stroll at night and check out the stores and people watch. The staff was so helpful. Their recommendations were just what I wanted. The room was small but very clean and quiet. The breakfast was a great way to start the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They need to improve breakfast options, fruits, breads and sausages. And the schedule is very short

    The rooms are ok. The people at front desk are so good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the breakfast would do nicely if they could offer some variations on their menu, and the lift is a bit small.

    What we liked most is its proximity to public transport, dining areas, supermarkets, and tourists spots. The hospitality of the hotel's staff is superb, very friendly and helpful! Special mention to the guys at the reception, Mario, Francesco, and Maria!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff was incredibly friendly and location of the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable (too hard). Wifi kept cutting off often.

    Staff was incredibly friendly and location of the hotel was excellent. Loved the air conditioning on the room especially when it was very hot outside every day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.2
    location is good but the set up of the room was weird.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was on the 5th floor, can hear the noise and running around the corridor at about 2am in the morning, staff was very helpful.

    distance was good to the main train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and rooms spotless . Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning (though appreciate really hot temp at time)and wi fi not too strong

    Staff excellent so helpful and informative.Rooms cleaned ddaily beds immaculate spotless

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good location & helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect Location! Personnel was really kind and helpful. Although we arrived early in the morning and they let us stay in another room free of charge, until noon when our room was ready!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room is very small. Some tables are placed outside the air-conditioned facility. The food selection is very standard. Nothing special.

    Location is great! Just 3 minutes to the Republica metro station. 200 meters from the garage. 15 minutes walk to Trevi fountain, and historical part of the Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Roma Roma Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Mario at the front desk is wonderful - he is helpful and very knowledgeable. I stay here every time I am in Rome and it never disappoints. Location is amazing - and great price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The extra bed provided was not comfortable.

    The location is very good. Very close to all important sites to visit and mostly one can walk around for visiting the sites. The staff specially the front desk are very nice. Specially Mr. Mario is a problem solver. He made our stay in Rome wonderful. I appreciate his courage in offering extra effort and assistance to make our stay in the hotel and Rome wonderful,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, nice employees, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    The hotel was well located, you can be everywhere (places to visit) in 20-25 by walk, and 10 min max in taxi. The personel was very nice, our roon for tree was a bit small but clean and comfortable, and the air conditioner was brand new and was working perfectly. They have a paid shuttle service, this helped us a lot, we arrived and left easily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Location is great, walking distance to almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was very very bad. Sooooooooo slow and impossible to use. Air conditioning was not great too.

    Location is great, walking distance to almost everything. Very helpful and friendly staff. Ok breakfast and very old but fairly clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi network was poor.

    The hotel is @ walking distance to much of the visiting sites, we only took bus when we went to the Vatican. The rooms were very clean, it had a mini bar, and they offered a free crib for my one year old baby. The staff were very friendly and co-operative, even when we were late for breakfast they were very sweet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location but could use an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard, linens were rough and old, room was hot and small. Its also a bit out dated with its furniture and anemities (fridge/ cooler was rusted and never got cold)

    Love the location and friendly receptionist who was very helpful and spoke great English!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Miami traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: