Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miceli - Civico 50 2 stars

Via Cavour 50, San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50129 Florence, Italy

#172 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 782 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect stay, modern ambiente in ancient house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room under the roof could have a mosquito net...

    Silvia and Matilda were really kind and very helpful, Grazie mille. We love the lobby and the room. The hotel is perfectly situated in the inner city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    I was travelling for my birthday and they gave me a mini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was travelling for my birthday and they gave me a mini bottle of champagne and left me a note which was lovely! Really liked the room with the wooden ceiling, facilities were really clean and staff very helpful and friendly. All in all great experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    They are really good people we were coming late and they...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They are really good people we were coming late and they waited for us and called us to make sure that we are coming the place is even prettier than the pictures and that was me and my husband first anniversary so they wrote a note and gave us a small bottle of wine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a jug and cups in the room but no coffee or tea or a little fridge for milk.

    staff were very helpful and the hotel was very close to all the top sights in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Modern, comfortable clean and spacious room with bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Modern, comfortable clean and spacious room with bathroom. Aircon worked well. Well located and the staff went out their way to make you feel comfortable on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    among all the 4 hotel that i’ve been to in my europe trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    must have a bigger signage

    among all the 4 hotel that i’ve been to in my europe trip this is the only hotel that has aircon. so much relief and super value for money. im so happy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    It was overall a fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would’ve like more outlets to plug in things.

    The rooms were huge and the location was great. An add bonus was that the shower pressure was great too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Extra friendly staff, offered to store our bags after we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were fairly thin so could here other guests at times but that’s been fairly standard in all our accommodation across Europe.

    Extra friendly staff, offered to store our bags after we checked out. 100% would recommend to a friend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nicely decorated and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was too small, although understandable since it is situated within an old building

    Very nicely decorated and spacious rooms. Helpful staff and close to bus station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    AMAZING LOCATION but Can't even move while bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - SUPER SMALL BATHROOM - cant even move while bathing - SCARY SMALL ELEVATOR - Wall don't block sound

    - HUGE ROOM - WARM AND WELCOME STAFF - 5 min walk to David - 10-15 min walk to Santa Maria Church

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Super location within a couple of minutes walking to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restructuring works in the adjacent shop/building, but this is something the hotel cannot be blamed...

    Super location within a couple of minutes walking to the duomo, clean room and shared bathroom, very friendly staff, took breakfast every morning in one of the bars around the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Really liked the location and common lounge room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was adequate but in need of refurbishment.

    Really liked the location and common lounge room. The beds were comfortable and sleeping area was quite large. Really clean, affordable place to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Charming and Convenient boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My one small issue was the bathroom - not a big deal but it was very small and the shower is not separate from the floor (always drives me a little insane when everything’s wet after...). I will say though that the water pressure and temperature were excellent...

    Cute little hotel on Via Cavour right near Piazza San Marco, super convenient! The rooms are huge, clean and beyond met our expectations. The service was also very nice, always smiling! Overall very happy with our stay, and at a good value!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Good in general to visit the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having a private bathroom

    The Hotel is located just in the center, you have all the atractions of the city really near. The room is quite simply, not having a private Bathroom is one of the worst points. The breakfast is served in a cafeteria, just 100 meters far away from the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location close to shops & transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location close to shops & transport. Room was nice & big plus very clean. Reception staff were amazing, very helpful & catering for my gf small leg injury

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charge for late check in. I did not like this, but it is already written in the info page. So no surprise. But I have to admit that they helped a lot about this. So please consider this as a possible negative point, not a complain. For the passengers using flu bus, you may need to walk around 15 minutes. Just consider this.

    Staff was nice. Very close to Galeria Akademie. You can walk everywhere. The room was cozy and clean with a nice design. The bed was very comfortable. Value for price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price. I will admit being somewhat cheap, but the cost for the place was very high. Not out of line for others in the area, but damn!

    Close walk to everything! Great food? Anywhere after a block. Sights to see? 4 blocks to the cathedral, 5 more minutes to Ponte Vecchio. Truly a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Very memorable stay and excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was quaint and suitable for our needs (ie. a simple, clean place to sleep when not touring around). The staff were very friendly and helpful. Marco, in particular (the tall one), was an excellent host. He went the "extra mile" to help us with everything related to our trip, even with the planning of the second half of our trip in Rome. Sylvia also stood out as an exceptional hostess. We highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff, Noisy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has the tinyest elevator ever. Me and my son, 1 small troller and two tiny backpacks could barely fit in the elevator, we managed to close the door the third try. And when i say tiny, I mean around 0,5 sqm. The hotel is at the 3rd and 4th floor, so you kind of need the elevator. The bathroom was about the same size as the elevator. The toilet, sink and shower were so crammed that it took a lot of attention not to hit anything while turning around and maybe avoiding the walls. While the rooms and interior must have been amazing in the beginning, it looked like in the last years nothing was done anymore. Again, I preffered not to touch the bathroom walls. It was impossible to sleep at night because of the noise in the streets. Teenagers with music and cars and motocycles - it was a nightmare.

    The room was HUGE! 2 huge double beds and a loooot of room. Seriously, I haven’t seen a bigger hotel room in my life. The inside has a scandinavian look, the common room and areas and also our room were really nice. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is great, we walked everywhere in 30 min tops, 10-15 walk from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not great, voucher for the cafe next store which includes hot drink, juice and croissant. The road noise can be quite loud at times in the night, no shower gel provided

    Good location, friendly staff, good sized room, air con, secure building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.5
    Staff was super friendly and always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection in my room wasn't always stable.

    Staff was super friendly and always helpful. I had the only room in the hotel with a balcony. From there I could see the Duomo. Perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Would be perfect if they relocated the bidet elsewhere (or got rid of it altogether).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet is very cramped for no reason at all. A bidet has been installed perpendicular to the toilet making access impractical. Particularly at 3 am when half asleep.

    Nice room. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Location - walking distance from the duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a hotel within a building of many others. There is an extra charge when you have to check in when the reception is closed. If you arrive after 22:00, you have to pay an extra 25 euro.

    Location - walking distance from the duomo. The room is clean. The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Staff was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room’s bathroom had the toilet in the shower, so we asked to move. Second room was much better. They don’t have a 24 hour employee on site

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Okay but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - small, outdated and quite smelly bathroom (+bad water pressure in the shower) - breakfast: breakfast is served at the bar next to the hotel. It includes only 1 cup of tea/coffee + 1 orange juice and 1 piece of cake. - roomservice: they don't wash or change teacups in the rooms. - They charged us €5 for a broken teacup. - No trash bin in the rooms (only in bathroom)

    - very kind and very helpful receptionists - excellent location - large and clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    A must stay place in the heart of Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was intermittent at times, but they fixed it on request.

    Beautiful room and ideal location, right next to David (Accademia), but the best part was the staff. I have never met more helpful reception people, they went out of their way to make our trip memorable. I had lost my phone as soon as I reached Florence and was panicking, but they were extremely helpful and gave us all relevant contacts and let us use their systems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Miceli is a lovely, friendly hotel in a perfect location in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and the room was cozy and the bed super comfortable! It's in a perfect location for walking to all the major sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    nice experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you check-in after 10 p.m. you have to pay 35 euro extra for it. That's not good news if you have been already late :)

    best location, clean and nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    - Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Great location. You can get to Duomo by 7 minutes. - Very friendly and kind staff - Air conditioning - You can leave your luggage here after check out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.4
    Bad is comfortable, it was clean in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi did not work propely, there was noise in the bathroom. When I arrived it was very very cold in the room, the floor was cold and I could not walk on it and any slippers were not provided. I was charged 25euro !! for late check-in (my plane was late), which I have never ever heard existing in other hotels. Probably the initial price on internet is a good way to attract tourists but in the end the price goes exaggerating and not fair.

    Bad is comfortable, it was clean in the room. Staff was always ready to help. Location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Cute place in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers need an update and water pressure is low. Room smelt like cigarettes although we asked for non smoking room.

    The design in the room is modern and clean. The staff was extra friendly and helpful. Location was pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, very good room and host.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't to good. If i knew It was just a plain bread, an orange juice and a coffee at the bar in the corner I would not pay extra money for it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely recommended this to my friends who are going to travel to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great! The staff is very help in checking-in and provide a general guide for the places to go in Florence. we like the Nordic-style room very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    -Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Nothing

    -Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful -Location is great, short walk from Il Duomo and San Marco -Very clean rooms, a bit small but have all the important things

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Nice caffe near by. Easily accessible on foot from the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was helpful when we arrived. The room was big with a private bathroom. The temperature was nice with heating and air condition both functioning very well to warm the place. The location really good just 10’ minutes walk from the city center and the cathedral. In the area you can find Italian restaurants and cafes !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Its was a really cosy and comfy stay
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only the single room come with toilet as well that would be perfect, also the common bathroom the shower holder is not firm enough to hold the shower head.

    i love the bed it's very comfy and the pillow is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant quick stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an ensuite which was quite small but it's Europe it happens plus the shared bathrooms are large so not really an issue

    Staff were fantastic sooooo helpful and nothing was an issue from helping me use the phone to printing off boarding passes. The location is perfect for seeing everything and felt very safe. Room and bed comfortable. Highly rate this place, very cool decor I was well impressed! Well done to the team there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    nice place in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was of poor quality. If you choose the breakfast option, you should know that it is not on site but at a cafe at the corner - you get a voucher with which you get a pastry, a coffee/tea and a glass of juice, extra (a sandwich for instance) is paid additionally.

    Good Location and nice and welcoming staff! Good value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel in the center of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally we had an amazing stay at this hotel. The staff were super sweet and helpful, nice clean room every day, a good opportunity to get breakfast at a cafe just downstairs. And an amazing location close to everything. The only thing I can mention as a bad thing is that the wifi wasn't stable. But other then that it was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great place beautifully presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing. They let us check in at 9am as we arrived on an early train. Made us coffee. Great location easy walk from train station with cathedral at the with cathedral at the end of the street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    The air conditioning is a definite plus!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I needed working wifi but unfortunately it kept disconnecting, and often times couldn't even do a simple things...

    The air conditioning is a definite plus!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    There is no A/C!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clearly stated on the app, there is no A/C in the room(the A/C itself is here, but works only as a fan). Considering that is making 30+°C in Florence, this equipament is essential to enjoy a confortable stay, which most certainly was not since I couldn't sleep. I tried contacting the reception, but it only works until 10pm and it was empty by the time I realized the A/C wasn't working. Also, the pictures are rather impressive and the photographer must be quite a genius on his field, because it doesn't show the reality, specially regarding the bathroom.

    The room is spacious and the receptionist was simpatic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    It was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like I spent more money buying a voucher for the restaurant below than if I were to buy something without it.

    Very cute room and loved that there was a restroom both inside the room and outside on the same level. Very friendly staff, clean, and windows to look outside. Great location- walking distances from many shops, restaurants, and the Duomo. Also loved the lounge area near the lobby. The room felt spacious and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    The only good thing about this place was the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in shocked when we check into the "hotel", it shouldn't even be named as a Hotel. More like hostel miceli for its condition and looks. The room doesnt look cozy like in the photos shown. The flooring makes the room looks dirty and there was dark dirty corners around the room. The toilet is ridiculously small and it smells very bad. Wall mounted furniture were falling off. Booked the place for 4 nights, we left after the first night. $3.50 for city tax per person for a place like that? No thanks, there's a reason why it's non-refundable at all. Why would people give good review for this place?

    The only good thing about this place was the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    - The staff is really really friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The staff is really really friendly and helpfull. ( Thank you again Yulia for helping me with my damn simcard. ) - You can leave your bag at the reception until 10 PM. - There's AC in the room. - Free wifi - Pretty big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff were incredibly helpful and accomodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathroom had all the necessary facilities but was very cramped and had a funny smell (I think from the drains).

    The staff were incredibly helpful and accomodating. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. The cleaning service was excellent. The air conditioning was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge and kettle in the room would have been helpful.

    Great location near key sights. The staff were very friendly and helpful! The cafe on the corner a couple doors down (to the left if you are looking at the hotel) had awesome breakfast and really good iced coffees!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location that was close to the Duomo and other attractions. It was a relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There would be people coming to the hotel late at night and their voices could be heard very loudly through the door.

    The receptionist was super friendly and helpful with any of our needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Great staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator didn't work when I arrived. So I had to go up 3 floors up by stairs with luggage.

    The stuff was super helpful and lovely. The room was great, had what I needed. Location is good 13 min walkto the station and 10-15min walk to the main attractions. Overall was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.2
    Bathroom was not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean. Airconditioner is dropping water to the floor (doesnt work). Very poor wifi connection.(at only lobby). There is no minibar so no refrigerator and no cold water at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was extra. There was no refrigerator in the room.

    Location is perfect! 15 minutes walk from the Santa Maria Novella Train Station, 10 minutes walk from Duomo and it's located next to the Accademia. Piazza San Marco where this hotel is located is the center of many bus stops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location but could be cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom wasn't very clean and its just off reception so you don't have much privacy. I wouldn't go for the shared bathroom again. Everything echoed through the hotel so very noisy.

    Location was great. Staff were incredibly friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Close to the city center and central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very small. 1 person can travel at a time with the laguage. The flush in the bathroom have a very loud noise after you flush the toilet and the aircondition works as a fan eventhough i put it to cooler mode.

    Very close to the city center. Almost walking distance to all tourist attractions and central station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.5
    Staff won't admit an A/C unit is token
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was broken and it was 95 degrees outside. I brought it to the attention of the staff and they came in, pushed a few buttons, and insisted it was working as it blew out hot air. Worse, we couldn't open the windows onto the airless courtyard. We had a hot, terrible night's sleep. There was no apology the next day.

    The living area was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodations for Florence. It's clean, rooms are spacious, good price, centrally located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it a lot!

    It was a great location. Walking distance to all the sights in Florence. Staff was super accommodating, held our luggage for us, great with directions and restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Very centric, comfortable and nice play to stat when visiting Firenze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our 2nd night, we had to change rooms because the A/C was damaged and we didn't sleep at all on the first night.

    Very well located and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was offputting was the smell when you first come into the lower floor foyer of the building, but that smell is NOT in the hotel or the rooms.

    The room was ok and what you would expect for the price. Clean and comfy. Location was great, next door to a cafe restaurant and almost at the bus stops. Even the hop on hop off bus was close by. A lot was within walking distance. The staff and owner were superb and friendly. Security was fantasic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Amazing reception staff , very attentive - thank you for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing reception staff , very attentive - thank you for birthday wishes - it was great beginning of the day!. Hotel within walking distance to the main Florence attractions and central station. Very clean and well maintained. Nice modern design.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room, the floor is not very clean, we have to wear shoes.

    Location is perfect and staffs are very nice. They show us everything we need in Florence. The price is very valuable and no hidden fee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    The location is good...but there are many problems
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many problems, the room door can not be locked without the key, the air conditioning doesn't work well and the room is extremely hot and it's difficult to fall asleep. The air conditioning even leaks water to the bed in the night...The breakfast is also not so recommendable.

    Location is good, near by the center and quiet. The room is clean. The reception is nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Exceeds expectations. Perfect for visiting the city by foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi signal could be improved in the top floor, but is quite alright in the other levels.

    Very nice staff. Clean bathroom and really comfortable bed. The hotel is right in the city center, you can visit the entire city from there by foot. I strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Room and Nice Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not far from train station but with the suitcases it could be a bit of a hassle on the uneven/narrow stone paved pedestrian path.

    Spacious room. Friendly Staff. Restaurant and Gelato Cafe nearby!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    good place in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit difficult to get into when you arrive because the street door is locked and you have to speak on an intercom to get in...its OK once they give you keys

    The info the guy at Reception gave was first rate and the location of this place is very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    I only stayed one night and slept like a baby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real breakfast possible, but there are plenty of cafés to discover in the area.

    I only stayed one night and slept like a baby. Very uncomplicated place with friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had only one big light and no small lamps by the bed.

    Location! Super close to Duomo, nice restaurants around. The receptionist Marco gave us nice recommendations about where to go. Very silent at night and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first thing I noticed was how clean and tidy the place was, I asked for a quiet room so they gave me one at the back and it was perfect (so no view but who really cares??). The staff were really nice and welcoming. Location is great, just a few minutes walk from the Duomo. I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom (with no shower cabin, just a hole in the floor, nevertheless was not a big deal for us), no breakfast options (which is also minor, as there are many cafes nearby)

    We had an amazing stay at Miceli! Perfect location(close to the train station and the city center), super friendly and welcoming personnel, good wifi (had the chance to compare it with another hotel in Florence), very clean,comfy and stylish rooms with a huge bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny bathroom. Duvet a bit heavy, literally.

    Great location. Clean bedroom and bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Their recommendation for a pizza & grill place was fantastic, we dined there twice - one of the best pizzas ever. Peaceful night, surprisingly quiet with the open plan reception/ stairs area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    If you do not mind basic and noisy it is a good place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy busy street. And i choose a Chrysler room with shares bathroom i knew but ..... In the same space of the bathroom was the shared toilet ! That means that if somebody takes A bath you can not go to the toilet . You can go to the Floor higher and try there . But this is really minimal fascility.

    The staf : they are friendly great guys and very helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice room, great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay a 5 EUR fee for each baggage to leave them at the hotel for a few hours. It is the forst time we had to pay for that service and we found it excessive.

    Location is fantastic, the room was very clean and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    mixed feeling, but a place worth a try even for its beauty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad in-room wifi conection(But to be fair, this is a common problem in almost all hotels), noisy air conditioner, and most important: they charge for keeping luggage....

    perfect decoration, almost like those in magazine cover, very very very beatiful. there is a beautiful lounge to sit and read. btw, they use samsung tv in the room. helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    Overall great accommodation, but with some mishaps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charge late check-in fee after 10pm, and I was only told about this fee on the day I was flying in. They did offer compensation for this communication mishap but it was an unnecessary stress. They charge 5€ PER BAG after you check-out to store for a couple of hours. I found this price way too high.

    The hotel was in a good location, staff was really friendly and overall accommodation were really good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Good location. Nice and cosy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location. 15 min. from the central station and around 5 min. to Duomo or Mercato Centrale. David just around the corner. :-) Friendly staff. Nice and cosy room. Little bit cold in the room (I guess it's normal in Florence in December), but there was very warm blanket in the bed. Nice breakfast in the cafe next to the hotel. Lots of very good restaurant in neighborhood. I recommend you to visit bio pizza restaurant Simbiosi on the way to Mercato Centrale. And don't forget to have some meal in Mercato Centrale as well. :-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom is not that big and the wifi doesn't work.

    the room is clean and big.we arrived at the hotel very late, but the staff still waited for us which was really great and he gave us useful suggestion for the sightseeing in the Florence.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unluckily, the hotel has just feathet blankets. When I asked after a couple of hours (I had an alergic reaction) for another blanket, the staff was very helpful but they found just a quilt for one person. Each hotel should be prepared for such a situation.

    Position

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75