Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Michelangelo & Day SPA 4 stars

Viale Fedeli, 11, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy

#33 of 96 hotels in Montecatini Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant. The city is very nice as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not have anything on the negative side

    Nice location and cozy hotel. Not very new, but refurbished rooms, nice staff and good food. An honest offer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    One of the most stylish and familiar hotel I have ever been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sound insulation could be better. Our room was on the first floor and was a bit noisy. Wi-fi could be better either.

    One of the most stylish and familiar hotel I have ever been. Highly RECOMMENDED! Location is in a peaceful part of the town. Montecatini is perfect starting point for exploring Tuscany. Room and bathroom were nice. Breakfast near the pool is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    I regreted coming. Never coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The experience was really bad. Price was too high for the hotel conditions, all the other hotels around looked much better. The spa is a big disappointment! We had problems in the room as well, in our bed and maintenance. When we went to complain, people didn't even pay attention. I will never come back.

    Restaurant and staff are very friendly and good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great area to get to the funicular railway as it’s a 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great area to get to the funicular railway as it’s a 5 minute walk. Good choice for breakfast. Prices in restaurant are reasonable. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent spa hotel in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern full service hotel in quiet, pleasant suburb. Secure parking for motorbike. Excellent restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast on the terrace by the pool. Good room, helpful staff. The spa facilities looked tempting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel but outside of city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big issues really - only 2 types of juices at breakfast, neither of them OJ. No shower curtain.

    It was quite close to the funicular to Montecatini Alto. Enough parking place for everyone. It was nice to have breakfast by the pool. L'occitane products in the bathroom. Nice interiors in general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a proper 4 star. The breakfast was a bit poor but nonetheless tasty.

    Parking is great and has lots of space. It's outside ZTL so you don't have to worry about entering the traffic limited zone. It's 5 minutes from a cablecar which takes you to the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good, pleasant and helpful staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price for the night including SPA access not worth it, you get access for 2 hours, don't get bathrobe or extra towel. There is only small sauna, standard Turkish bath, relax zone, where it was pretty cold, nothing more, would expect at least an indoor pool and whirpool for the price.

    Breakfast was good, pleasant and helpful staff, clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was extremely comfortable with a great small balcony. The view was also great from the room. The facilities in the hotel also presented huge value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    the staff were friendly, katrina and Serena , if I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were friendly, katrina and Serena , if I have spelled their names right, were very nice! the room was comfortable. Breakfast was good and the service was awesome. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, probably the best of the many hotels we have stayed in on holiday in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple turned up at the pool a few days into our trip and really took it over. They had no respect for other users and they should have been spoken to by staff. Perhaps a little more supervision of the pool area.

    Friendly relaxed atmosphere. Helpful staff, good food and location very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    I loved our rooms bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved our rooms bathroom. I wanted to take it with me :D very comfortable, clean and relaxing room plus balcony and the view. Very friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Worth the 160,- that we paid for 2 nights. Would definitely not pay the normal rate for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During our stay we reported several times that the WiFi was not working properly. We did not have any connection in our rooms. Also If you say you have wifi then only say that you have wifi for the common areas and not for the hotel rooms. 2nd day of our the stay the airconditioning was not working. We called the reception, at first she said we are aware of the problem and then immediately after she heard a colleague she said it is working and then again no it is not working. I asked when it would be fixed she said not now because it is after 6. So we had no airconditioning for the whole night. This was for us unacceptable for a "4" star hotel. The pool area was not clean because there was a lot of weed around the pool. Also the pool needs more cleaning during the day. For a 4 star hotel the don't really act like one. The minibar was only filled with 2 bottles of water. While the menu that was given in the room stated that we should have had several different beverages and beers and snacks.

    We liked that the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Great value, nice location, welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A real cappuccino (not machine made) at breakfast would be great.

    Location is peaceful, breakfast had a great selection that we all enjoyed, rooms comfortable. Staff very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was switched off because it was the end of October so we had a couple of nights where it was very warm and difficult to sleep even with the window open. It is about 15 to 20 minutes walk (some uphill) into the centre, the restaurants and train station. The walk is pleasant through the park, but after 5 days walking up and down twice a day we did get a bit fed up and wished we were nearer to the centre. Tip: make use of the tourist information point in the main square. Martina was brilliant and helped us make bookings for Florence sightseeing and printed off the train timetables for us as well as supplying us with maps.

    The breakfast was buffet style, very fresh and plentiful. The waiting staff were very friendly and would make you a cappachino to order. We did not eat dinner in the hotel. Our room was at the back on the 4th floor and very peaceful with a large balcony. The cleaning staff did an excellent job and changed the bedding during our 5 night stay. Reception staff helped us with booking and printing our tickets for the tower in Pisa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Awesome sleeping room and great stuffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome sleeping room and great stuffs. Every room has a balcony with nice view to the city or mountains.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the view, the staff, the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    To much noise, they organised party in property yard bellow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise, they organised party in property yard bellow all rooms until midnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    SPA facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Clean room, kind staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay, the breakfast was delicios and staff has been always kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Professionalitá di Sg.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Professionalitá di Sg. Nikola - Mr. Trattore.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.2
    Don't go there in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The air conditioner didn't cool the room and was very noisy.

    Close to the old village. The bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    the view, the breakfast, the service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the internet connection

    the view, the breakfast, the service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    empty balcony!

    good brakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Staff, place, room, view, breakfast and dinner!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to most things but still quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.3
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    thete are 2 kinds of room. very old with old carpets and a lots of dust unvacumed. and renovated room ask for the new one only.

    good breakfast. renovated room. perfect gym.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can hear people in the hallway pretty loud. Cheap rooms have ugly vision from balcony's.

    Breakfast. Holy hell epic. Spa entrance 15€. (Additional fees apply for treatments)

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.9
    the facilities are quite modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it's a bit outside the center (15 minutes walking)

    the facilities are quite modern. the bedroom is clean and new. the staff is gentle and willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    Close enough to town to walk in , with a lovely restaurant a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff, although helpful , appeared to be there under sufferance.

    Close enough to town to walk in , with a lovely restaurant a very short walk away. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds .

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    4.6
    The food in the dining room excellent, with staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is on busy road, with frequent arrival of bus loads of guests, with engines reeving outside, does not offer relaxation associated with a spa hotel, pool has inadequate facilities. staff at reception consistently preoccupied when asked for help or advice, superior attitude, overall unpleasant. booked 2 superior double rooms in May 2015, on arrival,after 1500 hours,1 room not ready had to complain to access superior double room,initially given poor quality room, although staff fully aware of booking. 1 junior suite booked, with balcony- plastic chairs, with no table , not up to expected standard.

    The food in the dining room excellent, with staff consistently working hard, although not relaxing, as often noisy due to bus load of guests- school children, taking up all service. Would not associate this with a spa hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.3
    The quiet area and green surroundings were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was tasty but no variety from day to day.

    The quiet area and green surroundings were great. Also we enjoyed the comfort of the bed, the pool size.Clean hotel overall.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.7
    Location, cost, housekeeping staff very friendly & did a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very small. Lack of sun loungers & space by the pool. General lack of service from the hotel staff. No Air conditioning in gym. Aside from house keeping, staff were not very forthcoming with knowledge, advice or recommendations to tourists about the area. I personally felt like I was putting them out if I asked for a drink at the bar or by the pool. Almost like I was annoying them. Also felt that because I couldn't speak their language they were not willing to make too much of an effort to speak to me in English. Just don't expect anyone to offer assistance or fall over you in anyway!

    Location, cost, housekeeping staff very friendly & did a great job keeping our room clean & replenished clean with linen & towels.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.8
    The staff was very friendly and helped us with all our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is not a 4 star hotel, 3 stars would be fair. It looks like someone tried to refurbish the hotel with a low budget and tried to revamp some old fixtures with just some paint.

    The staff was very friendly and helped us with all our requests

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    The staff was great both at the reception and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only two remarks that we would have are: a. the balcony had some dusty sunbeds and we were able to use them only with the blankets that we found in the room. b. certain things like the wall themselves or the AC controller gave us the impression like there was not much attention to details. We think both things mentioned above should not meet in a four star hotel.

    The staff was great both at the reception and the breakfast area. The superior room we got seemed rather small at the beginning but during our stay ( 5 nights) we were not actually bothered about its size. The breakfast was for us the best we had in Italy this summer (we stayed in two other hotels). It is the only hotel in Italy that we visited so far that actually gave real espresso for breakfast and for espresso lovers like us this was a plus. The hotel is placed in a quiet area and you can easily walk to the downtown or even the funicular that can take you to the Montecatini Alto.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    Ifelt very happy and relax during my stay at Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ifelt very happy and relax during my stay at Hotel Michelangelo.Montecatini is already a beautiful place but to enjoy your visit the quality of accomodation must be high too.This is my second visit to Montecatini and before I rested at another 4 star hotel.This time I really felt this lovely nature.With it's very clean and big and comfortable rooms with balcony and private parking,and delicious breakfast near the pool Hotel Michelangelo made us feel great.The staff was wery kind. Iwant to spend my holidays in Montecatini at Hotel Michelangelo from now on.Thanks

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    5.8
    Most of the staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Second day they forgot to clean room. After long day out returned at 6pm and had to ask for clean. Did not replace teas in room unless asked. Had to find somebody to serve in the bar. No atmosphere. Not 4 star.

    Most of the staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.2
    View from the hotel, stylish furniture, breakfast, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spa in the hotel isn't much developed to be called "spa hotel", just couple of saunas and massage room

    View from the hotel, stylish furniture, breakfast, friendly staff, hotel location

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Everything was as expected - keep it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows slightly uncomfortable

    Everything was as expected - keep it up

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    Awesome and delicious breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Awesome and delicious breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In general no claims, but the hotel needs to be renovated

    Clean and comfortable room. Very delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    It was absolutely fantastic, beautiful rooms, beautiful view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was absolutely fantastic, beautiful rooms, beautiful view from terrace, everything very clean, staff very professional and kind.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    the place, quite location, nice scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kind of outdate rooms

    the place, quite location, nice scenery

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little far from train station

    Comfortable and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    8.8
    Excellent and varied breakfsst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sound and noise from adjacent rooms.

    Excellent and varied breakfsst. A la carte menu reasonably priced and high quality food.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    8.8
    Montecatini town !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Montecatini town ! Fantastic ! A piece of art and poems !

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    Good WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good WiFi

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Hotel Michelangelo & Day SPA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: