Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Michelangelo 4 stars

Viale 2 Giugno 113, 48015 Milano Marittima, Italy

#32 of 103 hotels in Milano Marittima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Milano Marttima -like it !! Quality of room was ok,clean and silent,good size,nice taras. sorounding was very nice. breakfast was amazing,variety of dishes,charming Italian waitress going around with fresh capucino,fresh smothies,juices,champagne etc,etc we should stay only 1 night but we couldnt left place :) fantastic staff found out that we can keep room 1 more night !! our kids was never so happy with pool and so friendly and nice guard ! many bike that you can use for free-we took trip to Cervia -very charmfull.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.8
    Glad to come home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed bugs Manager wrote a brief note and left it in our room but didn't even come and see us even though we complained. Sent photos of bites have had no reply Poor customer service

    local restaurant day trip by train to Rimini

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    The hotel was just what we where loking for not to big as the resort in Spain but very confortevol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner did not like leaving the Michelangelo hotel so to compensate we went to Florence to see the real Michelangelo

    I like everithink ,I was in the costa del Sol thise year in January and again in March the wether was very good ,I was going to Minorca in June but decided to bring my new partner to see ItLy ,I know Milano marittima well as originally I cam from Modena And my family did own a flat in Lido di Savio .wich we usd often wile my children where small it was a nice change from York.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    We love it here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really except that on this, our third stay we discovered that the air conditioning in the front half of the hotel is actually 'air-freshening' based on a water cooling system which struggles to cope in very hot weather. We had been used to cooler rooms during our other stays there and on mentioning it we were quickly upgraded to a fully air conditioned room. We have mentioned this in case you also suffer from hot flushes in which case you could book one of the cooler rooms!

    As always, wonderful breakfast, (with a new fresh mixed juice again, this time including beetroot) friendly staff and a feeling that they all want to keep improving the guests' experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to relax within easy driving distance of Ravenna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can get busy at the weekend. Slightly more expensive than neighbouring towns by the sea, but well worth it.

    The staff are VERY helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They all remembered us from last year and gave us a wonderful welcome. Free water and hot drinks (with biscuits) available all day in the foyer. Relaxed atmosphere. Everything VERY clean and comfortable. The bedrooms have everything you need including slippers and robes and are laid out well. Breakfast very good with fresh fruit in abundance including blueberries and raspberries; also available this year was freshly juiced fruit and veg which was lovely. Location is good, you can walk to all the shops, the beach and restaurants. There are very good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: