Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miglio d'Oro Park Hotel 4 stars

Corso Resina, 296, 80056 Ercolano, Italy

#7 of 8 hotels in Ercolano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We got our room early, they stored our luggage after departure and let us leave the car after we'd checked out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the attitude of the people working there,they were ever so helpfull!!Breakfast was outstanding!!!and the beds were the best I stayed in for a while!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the temperature in the room a little high, even with the air on.

    The beds are very comfortable and the grounds are absolutely stunning! We spent a day just wandering around and enjoying the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very much satisfied with clean and cozy room. Beautiful garden was impressive to stay several days. Located at Vesuvius foothill, it was a perfect place having historic site Herculaneum, museum and train station in walking distance. Hotel staff were very kind and informative. And in-house parking was quite safe and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no tea making facilities in the rooms and they charged €5 per room for lukewarm water to be provided.

    This hotel has a certain faded elegance. We were extremely pleased with its location - 100m from the entrance to Herculaneum. The breakfast was average. The staff in the main were helpful -for example the waiter brought fresh scrambled eggs when asked as those on display were cold. I wanted this hotel to score 8+ as it is in a great location and the staff were good. Go to the nearby Viva lo Re for an amazing meal - and excellent value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room facility to make coffee/ tea.

    A beautiful historical building very close to important amenities and museum. Staff were excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is not recommended - there was very modest choice of places to eat and no feeling of a centre of town. It's a place to go as a tourist only for the ancient site, and ideally spend the evening somewhere else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an extremely big territory. It was a bit tricky to find the entrance to parking but staff at reception was extremely helpful. You have breakfast overlooking amazing garden. Big clean and sunny room. Wifi working in every corner of the villa and even everywhere in the garden!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in the room. A larger shower would have been better. More information in the room.

    The gardens were a relaxing place to go. The swimming pool was peaceful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room. Advertised pool but was closed. No apology. Advertised as family friendly but nothing for children. Front desk staff were rude.

    The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and professional. The location to the ruins is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the train station to Naples (10 minutes of walk) but if someone wanted to stay longer in Naples the last train from Naples to Ercolano was too early (about 21.40)

    The gardens, the pool, the staff, the comfortable rooms, the sea view from the windows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt as though the hotel had their priorities wrong. The building was incredible but appeared to have just been left in a state of semi disrepair. The plaster is crumbling in places and the paint is chipped. Furthermore the grounds, which no doubt had at one stage been beautiful, were an overgrown mess, as well as the out buildings. Due to this, as we wandered along the paths in the grounds, which I would not advise, I was badly bitten on my feet, though shoes, by not sure what! It would be much better for them to pay for an extra groundsman to clean up the mess of overgrowth and restore the hotel to the incredible holiday destination that it once was, and reduce the number of waiting staff at dinner who appeared to spend a lot of time stood around. Having said this, the town of Ercolano similarly appeared to be a place that once had a lot of wealth but is somewhat run down these days. If the hotel dealt with restoring the exterior to a state of luxury it would be well worth the money, currently is perhaps slightly overpriced.

    The building itself is beautiful, the staff were attentive enough and the dining experience was fantastic, both in terms of food and entertainment. The pool attendant who also ran the outside bar was particularly great, incredible attentive and very hardworking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was tired. Dirty shower are shower attachments. We asked for the shower curtain to be replaced because is was mouldy and stained. The bathroom door wouldn't shut and the balcony was dirty.

    The restaurant had a nice courtyard setting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few small silly things that need fixing in our room. Also very odd smell as if a dirty mop had been used . Not that pleasent

    Beautiful old villa. Faded elegance. Lovely outside eating area for the evening. Pool ewas great hire towels for 2€.also can buy soft drinks.great view from room over Naples

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they charge for usage of pool towels usage. Get them from your room.

    The Miglio D' oro park hotel, My family and I stayed for 3 memorable nights during peak season it was hot! not hotter then Rome but still hot. I loved the property it is actually an archeological site itself !!! I got lost in their park (inside the property) it was stunning. The fig tree was in season so had to help myself. The large size pool was at the right temperature, clean, inviting and soothing. We had daily breakfast and dinner luckily for us it was artisanal pizza week at the hotel so didn't have to venture far. Our room was very large we were upgraded to an ocean view with a balcony our other room had the garden (park) view which was also nice and roomy, the bathrooms were ample, clean, shower and tub combo plenty of towels. the beds were very comfortable two large queen sized beds pushed together but super comfortable. The front desk staff was to me is what pushed to a 5 star + rating well actually the entire staff...Its people that make a stay a memorable and yes amenities do help, working equipment of course, but can't stress about the staff, Armando made sure my family felt safe, informed us on local things to do, printed tickets for us and pretty much anything we wanted he helped to the fullest, the bellboy Fernando also every time we ran into him asked if we need it anything, maybe me being Argentinean & the love affair with Maradona, being a Boca Jrs. fan and visiting S.S.C. Napoli country I felt at home :) The Servers at the restaurants always with a smile and warm service. This hotel is in a small town called Ercolano surrounded by a family environment neighborhood at the feet of Mt Vesuvius.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Coffee was dreadful unless you asked for a special coffee to be made. Limited fresh fruit - in Italy - oh come on Rooms look a little tired

    Facilities and staff were helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were worried when the taxi pulled up in front of the hotel, it looked nothing like the photos we'd seen, but step inside & into the gardens- you could be in a different place! The hotel is in a very local area, the main street was very busy & dirty, and the locals hang around outside their houses, but once you get used to that it is fine. In a great location for Herculaneum which is just up the road

    Our room was a lot bigger than we thought it would be. Also, the guy on reception was very helpful, told us about getting the train to Pompeii and what to see in Naples

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning system. Small selection of dishes for breakfast. Pool is shared with Ercolano citizens, a great opportunity to stay without place near the pool for hotel guests, overcrowded.

    Friendly and helpfull staff. Good location. Large park and nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well maintained, green water of the swimming pool because of algues. Lack of cleaning of the stairs and corridors.

    Magnificent building and garden a lot of charm and overall comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee! The air-conditioning was not great, but that may have been us.

    The hotel was a good choice as an overnight stay for a morning visit to the ruins at Herculaneum. The restaurant was very good with charming live music. On Sunday evening there was not much open as an alternative for dinner and the neighbourhood is perhaps not one to explore at night. We therefore enjoyed eating in the courtyard outside the grandiose building. The croissants at breakfast were the best I have ever tasted. The coffee, sadly, was not - luke-warm and possibly no better piping hot. Nice carrot juice and fresh fruit. The gardens are a welcome relief of green in a dusty town. We didn't have time for the pool but it looked rather nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. It is a good base for the ruins and one night works very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ialtian roads!

    Fantastic hotel...staff friendly and helpful planned out 3 day car tour route!!....breakfast continental and picturesque grounds and pool .....surrounding external area of town a little dated/worn but safe and 5 mins walk to train station and ruins

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything

    Excellent hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Room beautiful. Food excellent. Pool lovely. Gardens beautiful. Great location for ruins and museum

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things not working like the electric plug and the safe. The TV initially wasn't working but they fixed it right away. Meals are over priced.

    Walking distance to most things one would need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi fi was down in our room so we had to go to vestibule but not a hardship.

    This hotel is very grand, right in the middle of Herculaneum, very close to the ruins site, easy walk to station for train to Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and the bus to Vesuvius. We had a very quiet and large room facing the courtyard. ( We were too early in the year for the pool) The car parking is secure, within a gated entrance at the top of the beautiful extensive garden. The restaurant is very good, excellent food and good value, and saves going out, ( Herculaneum is not an attractive town) having said that we had a good lunch in a little restaurant just to the left of the hotel. Breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed

    Hotel room was amazing. View of beautiful gardens and Vesuvius .. Domed ceiling great bed.. Early check in no problem... Loved the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee was undrinkable (on the last day we discovered you could order fresh coffee from the staff). Some facilities are seasonal. This included the pool and air conditioning. Sign on the parking gate has lost all its lettering making it impossible to see when driving.

    Nice croissants. Good sized room with historical features. Great sized bathroom. Plenty of parking. Great proximity to archeological sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you're just looking for "spick and span", stay somewhere else

    If you ever dreamt of immersing yourself into the world of Italian film-maker Luchino Visconti with its unique charme of decaying splendour, its decadent beauty - go there! Old Palazzo with spacious rooms, each decorated differently, gorgeous park-garden, wonderful outdoor-pool, spectacular views to the Vesuvio, over the Gulf of Napoli. A peaceful retreat strategically well situated for your visits to the city of Napoli, Pompeii, also without a car! Staff was really nice, and helpful. Looking into the park is more quiet than overlooking the sea. Can't wait to go there again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a little tired-the bathroom needed some tlc

    A fantastic building and gardens. The history of the hotel is almost as interesting as nearby Herculaneum. Great place to explore. Staff were really welcoming. Food was good too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel is in need of some maintenance work: damp patch on the wall where plaster is peeling off e.g.

    wonderful old villa, very grand surroundings and lovely large rooms with great facilities (airconditioning, fridge and monsoon shower) and an outdoor pool in a lovely park sized garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini fridge didn't work initially but that's being really picky.

    The staff were really friendly, and informative. Our room was very spacious, cleaned every day and towels were replaced every day. The pool was clean and Bruno was particularly helpful. The hotel was a good base for Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Pompeii and Naples. We used the train on many occasions, with the local train station about a ten minute walk away. We will definitely go back and stay again. We stayed for two weeks and some evenings we ate in the restaurant, which was relaxing and good value for money. Eating out locally was also good value for money and the owners were really friendly too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit of a problem being hand held.

    The hotel and the grounds were amazing. Loved the court yard and the fountain. Having dinner is such a lovely location elevated the pizza to outstanding. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had mould in ceiling corner due to leaking AC and a hole was there. AC was poor. Curtains dirty, room smelt of mildew. Shower was broken and shower head pointed to the side. Informed staff of mould and shower with no result. Pool is poorly cleaned with walls and bottom feeling slimey. Breakfast is understaffed and poor. Cleaners continually left door to room unlocked, spoke to them about it and they did again the following day and the next!

    Location to Herculaneum

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with king size bed and two singles. My 13 year old girl had to share a pull out sofa bed with my 4 year old son for a whole week! And they had damp and ants!!!!

    Very spacious accommodation and lovely pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few minor maintenance issues (for example non-functioning lights)

    Perfect location for Vesuvius, Ercolano, Pompeii and Naples. Small but with a bigger hotel feel - great value and a tranquil oasis from a busy sightseeing schedule. Staff were very helpful and considerate. Food was delicious including impressive catering for gluten-free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need refitting, they look tired. Air conditioning was poor. The whole hotel could do with a make over!

    The location of the hotel was very convenient for seeing the ruins at Herculaneum. The car parking was on site and convenient. The hotel concierge was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel would benefit to be slightly refreshed

    Wonderful hotel, both the building and the garden Very nice staff We had a big room with great view on the garden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioners They could have been much better. In one room one did not work

    The position to Herculeanum it's only 500 metres. Also a very nice swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms allocated that hadn't been cleaned - and still weren't finished 2 hours later. Shower in room disgusting - needed to wear pool shoes. Restaurant menu nice but somewhat limited as exactly the same for both lunch and dinner.

    The location was great for visiting Herculaneum.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was a little pretentious....

    Fab checking in (checked in early too), very close to Herculaneum, amazing pool - kids loved it, good breakfast. All in all, fab.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was convenient for Herculaneum, but the surrounding area is not very nice. Rooms and decor could use some refreshing.

    Staff was excellent. Food was very good. Pool was very nice. Large rooms, including bath. A once grand building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi worked poorly in the room but ok in the lobby.

    Wonderful own park with nice swimming pool, fountains and hideaways. Almost like a castle. Very polite and helpful personnel. Good international breakfast. Short walking distance to the ruins.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower door fell on wife's head and was generally grubby, lift failed, lights flickered in room, children on bicycles in restaurant, a/c very under powered... the list goes on. this place is located in what could be described as "the ghetto" and the room was not worthy of the title "superior"!

    staff were friendly and helpful and the building was fairly dramatic if tired. nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food not kept topped up. More than 2 members of staff are needed at busy times. If croissants are on the menu they need to be fresh & plain. Too many fancy pastries, no one was eating them. Need more variety of cereal & berries.

    Location, style & pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place felt empty, often had to go looking for staff, room was warm air con not up to the job! Needs a refresh of decor Location not great - there is no beach nearby

    Luxury feel, lovely gardens and grounds, friendly staff who made a lot of effort Good location to visit vesuvius and Pompeii

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The restaurant and breakfast was poor. The hotel looks like a grand dame which has seen better days. The bar was totally inadequate and very difficult to find a bartender.

    Parts of the garden were well maintained and the swimming pool was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the sofa bed in the quadruple room was a little uncomfortable and the shower head needed to be replaced but the staff were very quick to help with any issues.

    the staff are wonderfully helpful and friendly, the hotel and grounds are most impressive and the pool is wonderful. very much an oasis in the centre of Ercolano. we were recommended excellent restaurants to visit for a couple of nights to try and nothing was too much trouble. this was my second time visiting and just as good as the first. we were a family party of 12 and they accommodated everyone's wishes and upgraded one of the rooms so that we could all be on the same floor at no extra charge. i highly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Hardly available staff on swimming pool in restaurant and in bar (you must look for them and run after) - Breakfast coffee... even especially ordered cappuccino tastes like with water (in Naples it's unforgivable) - Unannounced wedding reception with very loud music on courtyard just below my window till 2AM - Cleaning of the rooms (dust on trinkets)

    Hotel in old villa. Beautiful pool in the garden

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The historical building, park, swimming pool, the only acceptable allocation in Ercolano

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our bathrooms had a leak under the bath.

    Impressive building. Great swimming pool. Lovely breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs some work. Lots of plastering and painting needed. Should be cleaner. Towels are old.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a bit grubby

    Staff extremely helpful and accommodated our late arrival due to flight delay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I didn't like the bathrooms.

    I like all the property, the pool was great, the staff were very friendly, the romm was comfortable and very big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets could have been cleaner.

    The bed was very comfortable- I had a great night's sleep!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic pool, huge rooms and beds. Lovely views. Excellent for Vesuvius and Pompeii

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located to tour Herculaneum.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange smell in the bedroom

    Only stayed one night but the manager on the front desk was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park tricky to find

    The size of the rooms and bed. The building was splendid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amazing garden! Proximity to the ruins. A space of serenity amongst the tourist chaos of Ercolano. A very quiet room facing the garden.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pain to get into and out of naples

    Pool Close to Herculaneum

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More plain croissants please...

    Very large comfortable rooms and bathrooms, and a big swimming pool in a lovely garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms little bit old need little touch up to look cleaner

    The Garden and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit tired, needs a revamp. The wi-fi was awful!

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit limited.

    Great pool location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could do with a lick of paint and a bit of TLC

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was one of the most overrated and misleadingly presented/advertised hotels I've visited. It may once have been grand as per the images on the website and has the potential to be, but what we encountered was a hotel that had the best days behind it, were the money for maintenance and 4 star faculties as advertised had run out. It all has an air of trying to be something it is not from the indoor to the outdoor (the swimming pool, so beautifully presented on the website we had been looking forward to spending some refreshing fun in during 27degrees, had all but a brown puddle of water in it) was facilities, food (the breakfast consisted to a large extend of a load full of sweet and cakes in every which form and canned fruit) and rooms (bathrooms with tubs but not shower or curtain to have a shower in).

    The staff was friendly & helpful, though some barley spoke English making the communication around dinner somewhat frustrating.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ercolano town. Breakfast very poor. Feeling hotel was understaffed & under occupied. Sad neglected garden & pool.

    Parking Proximity to Herculaneum/motorway/rail station. Faded glory of former palace

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was a bit small.

    Incredibly friendly people, nothing too much trouble - outstanding. The chef was better than most 4* hotels and invited us to his kitchen to watch and get a fondant recipe!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first room had a defective sliding shower door; the room was changed without question and the second room was perfect except for a leaky bathtub/jacuzzi.

    Large rooms with plenty of space for luggage. The surrounding park is well maintained and would be perfect for children to play in/exercise. All lights and sockets worked as did the wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Couple

    There is no maintenance! The place is dirty, many of the things in the room didn't work, like the phone, lamps, etc. I had my husband's custom made suit "dry cleaned" and it came back completely ruined - obviously had been put in a washing machine!!!!!

    The villa and the grounds were lovely - or at least were lovely once upon a time. The staff were all extremely nice!! The high ceiling and architecture were great.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was large and comfortable food was local and first class views over the bay of naples and the street below are local this is an Italian palace where the staff are friendly professionals well done!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant the night we ate there was in a small room next to the lovely room where we had breakfast the next day. We wondered why they chose that room with too bright lights and little atmosphere. The food was good, though, and quite reasonable.

    I loved the beautiful pool and the location which was just a short walk from the ruins of Herculaneum.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No atmosphere in public areas, very quiet in the evenings. No real bar service, no guest info in room. Pool closed.

    Comfortable room, sea view, helpful staff. Good location for rail station and Herculaneum ruins. 20 mins from Naples Airport.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service in the restaurant in the evenings can be somewhat slow, maybe it was us who were not used to the Italian experience

    The location is only 400 metres from Herculaneum, which was the reason for us going, and there are numerous eating places within easy walking distance

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Airconditioning was broken throughout the entire hotel from the time we arrived (1pm on a Saturday) until we left to move to another hotel (1pm Sunday). We were supposed to stay 3 nights but it was just too hot (34 degrees outside). The staff tried to help (went out and bought a pedestal fan for us to use overnight) but it was unbareable to sleep in that heat in the room we were in (faces the sun all afternoon). All the other guests we spoke to said they'd had the same experience. Our room also had no hot water (not that we needed it with no a/c). We had to cancel our stay and move to another hotel. Ercolano and the surrounding area was awful but very easy access to the Herculaneum and Mount Vesuvius which were wonderful to visit.

    Beautiful common areas and grounds. Lovely pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very strong smell of mildew in our room, plaster peeling from water damage, in a run-down neighbourhood.

    Great breakfast, beautiful pool, good sized rooms

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Miglio d'Oro Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: