Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mignon Meublè 3 stars

Via Sersale 9, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#10 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 570 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! 1 block to the main walking street with shops/restaurants- so convenient yet not too noisy. 3 blocks from Marina where both of our tours met. Super friendly staff! Great experience! Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect if you’re not looking for luxury but just for a good breakfast and a place to sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very basic and a bit noisy. But to be fair I wasn’t expecting anything more considering the price and the information I had got prior the booking.

    Staff, location, breakfast and communal areas were really good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Little charming hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much noise at night from a nightclub nearby. The music we can hear in our room was so laud that was impossible to fall asleep on Friday and Saturday night. Soundproofing between rooms and to the corridor outside was also not that good.

    The hotel is bright and colourful, very fresh and Mediterranean. Beautifully presented with great location right off one of the main streets, close to restaurants, shops and bars. Small super market located right next to the hotel. The room we stayed in was comfortable, bright and airy with little balcony. The Staff of the hotel was very friendly. The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel and had an amazing stay, location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved this hotel and had an amazing stay, location is amazing and staff were so friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations, would stay here again if visiting Sorrento!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location close to the center, train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast for the price (no eggs, artificial juice, no variety of bread..) there is no good view from the rooms, obsolete balcony... there is a school in front of and in the other side, walls... it is very expensive...

    Perfect location close to the center, train station and restaurants. Comfortable room, good common area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Location and breakfast were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a bit mouldy and the wifi was super slow and patchy.

    Location and breakfast were great. It has been renovated in the common areas which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel during our 17 day stay in Italy. Strongly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is very clean, light and airy. The room we had was excellent. We used the Hotel Mignon as a base for 5 days of exploring the surrounding countryside of Sorrento. Everyday we enjoyed returning to the Mignon. We can only say good things about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    fab location - easy enough to walk down to the sea or to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    fab location - easy enough to walk down to the sea or to across the train station. Really clean and I’m in love with the decor, some serious tile envy going on here! Close to lots of places for dinner/snacks etc and all round marvellous - Sorrento is on my ‘must return’ list and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful good value hotel in Sorrecto
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is beautiful hotel in Sorrento, all with titled floors , looks great and is very clean Very nice breakfast. About a 25 min walk from the station or the same from the harbour if you use the lift from the port, then is one direct street almost to get there. There is a supermarket next door as well I wil stay there again next year for sure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    A genuine delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor thing, but the restaurants they recommend at reception aren’t great, and I wonder if there is some ownership connection, but the staff did have other good recommendations of food etc if asked

    Beautiful room, clean, excellent breakfast. Great location in the middle of town but tucked away, supermarket literally next door. We had a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    We came for 2 days, stayed 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking and how to arrive: Entering the hotel's address in Google maps to drive there did not end well and it turned out we had driven right past the remote car park they use. It wasn't such a far walk, but we would have liked to have been given directions to the car park rather than the hotel.

    Location,... right on the pedestrian area of town and an easy walk to the entire city. Breakfast was excellent. Best I'd had in a while

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff and very keep kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative if I had to say anything is to hat the WiFi was spotty

    Very helpful staff and very keep kind. Great location. Clean bright up to date rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded all expectations!! Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not great

    For the price it was OUTSTANDING. Very quaint, extremely clean and comfortable. Incredible location right off the main street, Staff were super friendly and the breakfast was delicious!! Lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay, all the home comforts without the chores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good breakfast with great coffee. The hotel has a wonderful ambiance and the staff obviously enjoy their work and get on well together, this results in a friendly atmosphere. Customer service is excellent and the staff are always happy to provide information about the area. Our bed was very comfortable and I had the best sleep I have had in a hotel for a long time. The hotel is centrally located and I would always choose to stay there whenever I am in Sorrento. Thanks once again to all the staff who do a great job, they always had a smile even when under pressure.(Enza thanks for your help)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay with access to everything in Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic, staff friendly and helpful as we needed some assistance with confirming a tour and dining. The breakfasts were delightful with plenty to choose from and we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for the money. Exceeded our 2 Star expectations by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very cheerful and welcoming. The breakfast was fresh and nicely presented which included a variety of fruits, meats, cheeses and sweets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    In the centre of Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view from the room, very poor WiFi and the only TV channels which were available were shopping ones. Despite paying on arrival, I was obliged to give them my credit card details.

    Excellent location in the centre of Sorrento and about a 15-minute walk from the bus/train station. Polite, friendly staff and attractive decor throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location for convenience & great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view of the sea but this is not something within the hotel's control

    Clean, basic room. Staff were really friendly and charming. Good breakfast. Convenient location, next to Carrefour grocery store and shops/restaurants on the main street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    The hotel was far above our expectations. With large light rooms, nice interior!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Excellent location on the small street in the center (which is silent from mid-evening). Personal is very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are rich and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    See "what did you like"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sorrento was our favorite town in Italy. Hotel Mignon was hospitable, the staff very accommodating. A couple of days we wanted to relax in the evening, a great little grocery store next to the hotel had a wonderful deli, great wine selection and very helpful staff. We took our food back tot he hotel, the front desk saw we had wine and insisted on providing proper wine glasses, utensils and plates. It was a great base for Amalfi Coast, Capri as well as walking around town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely breakfast room, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have had better coffee in Italy, some simple egg options and more homemade type baked goods would be a nice addition to breakfast.

    Lovely breakfast room, nice breakfast. Helpful staff, great location, easy walk to station and shops, restaurants. Quiet at night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in the heart of the old city, near artisan workshops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charming rooms, lovely breakfast area where we also ate delivered food for dinner one rainy night, great location for visiting artisan workshops, of which the concierge was knowledgable. Best of all, the concierge served as a translator for us with a local artisan from whom we wanted to commission a piece.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    The breakfasts were nicely presented with a good assortment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful tile floor means that the movement of furniture in the breakfast room can be a bit noisy for guests staying in rooms nearest to that area. The soundproofing between rooms could be improved. There is a school across the street full of active students. During the summer tourist season, if school is not in session, this might be a non issue, but in November it was a bit noisy in the morning as students made their way to school. The noise was short lived once students had arrived and classes started. That said, earplugs might be a good idea if extended sleep is desired.

    The breakfasts were nicely presented with a good assortment of cold cuts. The fresh oranges and kiwis were among the very best ever, anywhere! Pleasant staff. Pretty gardens. Our room seemed very clean, cheerful and welcoming. The tiled floors were beautiful and gave the whole place an elegant and exotic appearance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice little hotel. Great staff. Not fancy, but pleasant in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard. Toilet was kinda strange. Flushed funny. Hotel was hard to find at first. Set back off of main street.

    Near everything. Great staff, good breakfast. Quiet. Excellent customer service. Amazing food market next door for picnics and snacks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    This place was beautiful and perfect for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was beautiful and perfect for a one night stay. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was delicious and they have a very attentive staff. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street.

    The breakfast was great- lots of fruit , juices, meats , cheeses ,coffee. Great location for walking to Piazza Tasso and shopping. Our room just over the narrow street was noisy at times. A higher up or interior facing room would have been better. No sea view but that was reflected in the price. Staff very helpful , room clean and comfortable. Would return again . At night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean hotel located just across street from old town in Sorrento. Beautiful spacious room n ensuite. Relaxing n lovely decorated patio areas and breakfast room. Very good breakfast. Staff, especially night porter very nice as he got me hot water for honey n lemon at 3am!! Highly recommend Hotel Mignon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    A Mediterranean gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the five weeks we have been in Italy, this has been one of our favourite hotels to date. It certainly was the prettiest. You instantly felt you were in the Mediterranean. It had been recently renovated and everything was white and blue. While there were only the two of us, we booked a triple room - number 14. On the first floor on the corner of the building, we had a large L shaped wrap around balcony and a view to the mountains on both sides. With a large door either side, there was lots of natural light and ventilation. The hotel was well located in a pedestrian only part of the Old Town, a short stroll to everything, including the lookouts, ferries, shops and restaurants. We had a great supermarket next door and two doors down was O'Parrucchiano, a fabulous restaurant wth great food, friendly staff and a fabulous garden. While the room was a little noisy during the day and early evening with a small high school across the road, it quitened down later and it was easy to sleep. A special mention should go to Enza on reception who could not have done more to make our stay a comfortable and pleasurable one. Grazie!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay, beautiful hotel, small and the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no special complain. The only issue is that the street who gives access to the hotel the traffic is not allowed to go through and we need to push the bags along the way. But is short.

    The hotel was very well located as was easy to walk 10/15 minutes to the area of restaurants and shops. Very comfortable and convenient. The guy on the front desk was great. He helps us to get the taxi and even serve us the breakfast before 7:30 am. It is a family business but is cozy and very friendly, a characteristic that I prefer towards the cold international 5 Stars Hotels but far from the center of the towns.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for a Sorrento stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a little bit of noise from the restaurant next door at night, but it was nothing that bothered me too much. Note also that there is a section of steps to get into the hotel through the lobby, but there is a lift to then reach higher floors.

    Everything - I adored my stay at the Hotel Mignon and it helped make my trip to Sorrento so wonderful. The room was clean and spacious (even though it was a single room). The shower had good, steady hot water. The breakfasts were fantastic - cereal, yoghurt, fruit, cakes, bread, and always several choices of meats and cheeses, as well as juices, coffee and tea (the prosciutto was so light it was like heaven!). The breakfast terrace is surrounded by fragrant blooms with view of the cliffs above Sorrento and my breakfasts got each day off to a perfect start. The bed was comfortable. I had no troubles with the wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.6
    Good location, and low price. But you get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was about as big as a cruise boat shower, really small. There were unrepaired items in our room (e.g., holes in the wall where something looked like it was ripped out). It was also not very noise-isolating, you could hear quite a bit in the hallways and other rooms.

    The general look and feel was nice. The automated shades were a nice add-on. Location is pretty good although hard to get to with rolling luggage. There is a decent market right next door. The staff was extremely helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous. The location was excellent, staff super friendly, and windows blocked noise from courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but could be a little better on pastries. The juice seemed overly sweet.

    Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Delightful room overlooking a courtyard. If you are lucky, you will awaken to a sweet violin played by a street musician.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in need of renovation, especially the bathrooms.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. The hotel is basic but has a real homely feel. I loved the ceramic tiles that are throughout the building and the view of the street from the balcony in our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Sorrento. Would recommend 110%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOTHING!

    I can not rate this hotel highly enough. The staff were extremely helpful before, during and after our stay and so friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious and so clean every day, in fact the whole hotel was. The morning breakfast was excellent and the coffee......best ever! All i can say is BOOK you will NOT be disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and attentive. It was ideally located for my wife as she doesn't walk very well it very near to the main square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall the stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall the stay was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is right next to a supermarket and thus getting any items were quite easy, such as water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in general and our room specifically were beautiful. The location was great, close enough to wheel our bags from the train station and back to catch the bus but also right in the middle of beautiful Sorrento. Breakfast out in the garden was a definite highlight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous interior, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been convenient to have a mini fridge for some wine :)

    Gorgeous interior, very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast and beautiful dining area/bar. The rooms have balconies and the location was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value, good location, and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, family run business catering to English and Spanish speaking guests. Ideal location for restaurants and shops, but don't expect a view. The kids loved the continental breakfast, while the parents loved the cappuccino.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely. Staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, bars and harbour. Breakfast was good and the little canapés served with drinks were a nice addition. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Extremely wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely wonderful hotel, with style and atmosphere. So clean and nice, excellent breakfast and service, good location, so friendly staff. It was pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice spot in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed wasn't very comfortable. In retrospect I would've preferred a location that was on the edge of the cliff so that it had a good view directly from the room. However, the location of Hotel Mignon is very central to everything in the downtown area.

    The breakfast was very tasty, the staff very professional and helpful, and the hotel lounge/garden was comfortable to relax in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant return
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Miss having a room overlooking the garden as there are fewer after the remodel. But is just a very small niggle and I could have asked for an upper level room that did.

    The staff is very friendly ad very accommodating to their guests needs. My partner does not use butter so they were kind enough to provide olive oil for his toast and provided him with extra tomatoes. The selection at breakfast is wonderful with a wide selection of breads, jams, pastries, cold cuts, cheese, juice and the coffee is made to order. The hotel has been remodeled since the last time we were there and it is a wonderful improvement and allows less chaos at breakfast and someplace to sit in the evenings and enjoy a drink from the bar. The windows block out most of the street noise and the AC works perfectly. The beds are comfy and the bathrooms well stocked. The hotel is well maintained and kept very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous, well priced & deserving of a higher star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours banging doors at 4am unfortunately. Not the fault of the hoteliers at all.

    Staff exceptionally friendly. Rooms very clean. Well appointed with safe, air conditioning, black out blind. Breakfast far exceeded expectations. In the UK this would be a 4-5 star hotel easily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location and value for a long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere in the evenings was lacking but then there is an exciting coastal town on the doorstep so we weren't expecting much.

    The hotel was really clean and fresh looking. The breakfast was fine, a little plain but the cakes were good. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    I had ants in my room and I was supposed to have a balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had ants in my room and I was supposed to have a balcony and was told sorry we don't have a room to accomodate you. Out of the two rooms we rented only one was acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Wow what a beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Super Character immaculate property in an excellent location with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast in a tranquil garden overlooking beautiful lemon trees. Lovely start the day . Quiet rooms with insulation despite being right in the centre of everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in heart of Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free wi-fi in the room was too weak and wouldn't work on most of our devices. In breakfast area it was ok. Luckily we had 3G on phone, but I would have liked to have used my iPad.This was the only thing that was a bit disappointing, other than that our stay was great.

    Location is terrific. Staff were lovely. Breakfast was superb - great selection of delicious food and good coffee to order. Room was freshly decorated and charmingly decorated, great bathroom, excellent air conditioning and a small fridge which was really useful. The outdoor area was really lovely and we enjoyed eating our breakfast here each morning. The hotel organised our airport transfers efficiently and we were very happy with the taxi service they chose - friendly and nice air conditioned, car. All in all a lovely hotel, well run and in a great location. I shall certainly be recommending it to friends going to Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Superb stay in the Sorrento sun....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I ate too much and drank too much and now need to go on a diet.....!!!!

    Location was perfect for Sorrento, no need for a car, you're on top of everything Paolo and his team are the best, ALL very very helpful and courteous to all our needs, everything is done with a smile Very Clean and bright hotel Delightful little garden to eat the lovely breakfast in every morning Superb supermarket next door stocks everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Delightful hotel well located - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The breakfast could be improved. Eg: with fresh juices; more fruit (they were out of strawberries 1h after the start of the breakfast); having eggs would be nice as well. However the place for the breakfast is extremely cute! (Lots of flowers, plants like orange/lemon trees, peaceful place). - The "excursions desk" could be more informed: they could know better the timetables (for the train/bus/boat) or the ways to explore the amalfi coast (eg. The modalities to do the Path of Gods). There is potential for improvement since they can simply get feedback from current guests about their activities, in order to inform well future guests.

    - The decoration of the hotel: absolutely delightful! Beautiful mosaics, nice plants, white tiles. Nice furniture in the room, beautiful colors. Amazing! - The location: in the center of Sorrento! There is a small super market right next to the hotel. Plus it is very quiet. Our room had a very nice view on the vegetation and a small balcony. Overall, wonderful stay! I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    You should check this out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, this is a great place to stay. No negatives. We stayed five nights so had loads of time to enjoy.

    Loved the staff - super efficient and friendly and very helpful . Our room had a generous sized balcony which we made good use of. Perfect location to wander down to explore shops, cafe, port and fishing village. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    It's a beautiful hotel with tile work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was loud. We used earplugs and a sound machine, but still could hear noise in the hotel.

    It's a beautiful hotel with tile work. I liked the outside sitting area and personal porch off he room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    A friendly & convenient place to stay in Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fully-tiled floors were noisy from other rooms.

    The property was in a good location with easy access to both ports, the old town, the train & bus station. We enjoyed the balcony off our room. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    In the heart of Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was small and the available space had not been optimised. The shower cubical was so tiny that if you dropped the soap, you had to turn off the shower to open the door so you could bend down and pick up the soap. Also the walls between the rooms do not have much sound baffling.

    The staff were lovely - really helpful and friendly. This hotel is in a fabulous location, right in the middle of Sorrento, but tucked away down a narrow side street near the cathedral. The shops and restaurants are in easy walking distance and both fishing and ferry harbours are no more than 10 minutes away. The breakfast area was charming and there was a nice outdoor patio too. The continental breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Home from home without he chores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative we found was that although the bath room was quite large there was nowhere to place our bags with toiletries. A small shelf/table would be helpful.

    Aesthetically pleasing and beautifully decorated. We had a balcony which was much appreciated but there is also a pleasant garden area and patio for breakfast or a drink. Breakfast was very good and I especially enjoyed the coffee. Cold meats and cheese were available and for those with a sweet tooth there were also a good variety of cakes. The Mignon is centrally located and we have had an opportunity to observe the Easter processions and this time the procession to Sant' Antonino for the lemon harvest. Both were very interesting and pass in front of the hotel. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and very knowledgeable about the area.we were made to feel very much at home. Greetings especially to Enza e molto grazie.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming and helpful English speaking staff. Huge room with outside terrace. Excellent breakfast and coffee. Really enjoyed my two nights in Sorrento thanks to Hotel Mignon Meublè.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    What a superb hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cannot think of anything!

    What a superb hotel. Everything was top quality and it was situated in a small , well lit side street just yards off the main street. Staff were superb, spoke perfect English . Food was excellent and we just loved every minute in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to locate and hard to get in with car. There is elevator but have to go up using stairs to get to receptionist area so not ver friendly to persons with disabilities.

    Clean sheets and room. Beatififul rooms and cafe. Attention to details...embroidered towels, beautiful tiles, etc. Memorable breakfast spread! And it was overlooking lemon n orange trees.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, with wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room overlooked a busy thoroughfare, with a school opposite - a bit noisy at times, but it's in the centre of Sorrento, so to be expected. Closing the balcony doors eliminated all noise.

    This is a reasonably priced hotel right in the centre of Sorrento. The staff are wonderful - unfailingly helpful and polite, and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Our room, (3), was light, and a good size with plenty of storage. The breakfast was great, in the bright and airy dining area overlooking the garden. For a bit of peace and quiet, away from the bustle of Sorrento, the garden is a lovely sun trap, overlooking a lemon grove (but everywhere in Sorrento seems to overlook a lemon grove!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Very well run and located off the Main Street so relatively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation of some rooms underway so temporarily there is construction noise during the daytime.

    Very well run and located off the Main Street so relatively quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value hotel for a long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little too hard and the shower cubicle quite small.

    The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was a great selection. The hotel is easy walking distance to the main streets and the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    Location wise was near a the train station but it is hidden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It tends to get a bit noisy at night from the neighbouring buildings. I stayed in a room with balcony facing some residential and could hear noises quite audibly.

    Location wise was near a the train station but it is hidden from the main road. May be tad challenging to locate with a map or gps. There is a 24hr supermarket just beside the hotel, which is great to grab snacks or any provisions. It is located away from the cafes, which is ideal for those who seek a more private location. Hotel room was clean and basic amenities were provided for. Breakfast was sufficient, with bread and jams, cereals, various tarts and coffee. The interior design reminds me of Santorini with colour schemes of blue and white. Overall very pleasant and comforting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great though the older Rooms had small showers but they are updating the rooms. My sons shower was fine.

    Location in the historic district was perfect. The staff friendly and very helpful. Booked a private tour for 5 that was the same price as a group tour which was the highlight of our trip. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.8
    Paper thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street was very bad. There's a school very near and you can hear the kids play early in the morning. All the walls were paper thin. You can hear the conversation in the next room next door no problem. A couple were having a row and we could hear every word of it....at 2am! The floor is tiled which isnt the best for bedrooms.

    Staff were nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Great value in the heart of Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This lovely little hotel with a blue and white theme is situated in a great location next to the Duomo. Our standard room was a hood size and had its own little balcony. Very clean. Perfectly decent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a really great place to stay but if I have to pick faults then the lighting in one of our rooms (22) was poor and the bed/pillows could have been softer. Soundproofing between rooms and to the corridor outside wasn't the best.

    Overall a great place to stay especially the central location, lovely helpful staff, buffet breakfast, and the 3 bed room was a particularly good size. Would definitely go again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Great little hotel well located in Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small phone booth size shower. Noise from street however went quite after 11PM.

    Croissants were good, location was convienant to everything. Like having a balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    A relaxed and pleasant stay in a bijou little family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a lot of sound from the corridor and nearby rooms.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.The ambience was nice with very attractive tiling and little collectables.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Peace and quiet in the midst of Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although only 100yards from the main shopping streets the hotel was extremely quiet and serene. Eating breakfast in the morning in the garden we could have been in the mountains.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Little Gem :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful. The location was great. Nice quiet side street but everything on your doorstep. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location, nice design, very clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nice private balcony in the room, but no fridge to chill a bottle of beer. Bar doesn't work long.

    Perfect location, nice design, very clean hotel. Good breakfast, helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Amazing location. Lovely staff. Lovely hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room. No mirror in main room to dress/do hair etc. No small fridge for water/drinks

    The location was amazing....a few metres from the main street and directly opposite access to the old town with lovely shops, restaurants and sea/bay view 5 mins away. Staff were excellent/friendly/helpful. Good value for money considering it was in the middle of Sorrento, 10 mins walk from the train station and right next to the cathedral. Breakfast in the garden was lovely! Room was lovely with small balcony. Very clean and nicely decorated, comfortable. Generally excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Highly Recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Super friendly staff could not have been more helpful , nothing was a problem for them ,and great breakfast as well , perfect position 5 min walk to the food and tourist area ,but far enough away to feel private with great views of lemon grove !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location and close to everything in old town. Surviceminded staff. Good breakfast with fresh fruits among others. Small but nice room with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Central to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is situated about 10 min walk from the train station (which is how we arrived). It is on a tiny side street and opposite a gym which we used for €10 to try and compensate for the amount of eating we did. Staff very friendly and helpful. Everywhere is easy walking distance. Great restaurant close by is I giadini DI tasso on via S. Maria della pieta. You can dine in the old aqueduct arch (like a cave) and sample Mario's amazing cuisine.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: