Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mignon 1 stars

Via Saronno 5, Sempione, 20154 Milan, Italy

#193 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 520 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to be able to use the internet on all my devices instead of only one.

    Super friendly stuff, always eager to help, clean and tidy room, very convenient location. Loved the place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very minor, but you can add another trash can outside the bathroom.

    Friendly staffs, nice location near metro and big supermarket, good price. The room also nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was over the area were the washing machine and dryer was. I couldn't hear it but i couldn't have my window open all the time because of the dryer. The smell was warm and dry. I don't like that.

    The bed is comfortable and the shower is good. It's quiet at night. Friendly staff. Good wifi. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities

    It was very clean and the staff which was the family who owned it were very nice and accomodating. They went out of their way to help you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in bath (soap in room! But you need to take with you... very inconvinient). Loud hotel! Very loud! Take earplugs. This hotel shot cost maximum 20 €!

    Clean bath, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the desk was very nice and helpfull. Room was clean, not too old furniture inside, wi-fi not strong but working. They lend me a phone charger. Batrhroom is clean i realy enjoed my stay there and I would come back. Easy check-in and check-out. Hotel is basic but in better condition than a lot of hotels with 3 star. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was bit slow No elevator

    Not in the city center but close to bus line and metro station to access to the center The bathroom was clean The room was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were really disappointed to discover that we had the shower inside the room, literally in the same room as the bed. On top, it was quite cold in the room, although the heater was turn to the maximum. The internet was also working poorly.

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. While I cannot speak Italian, they spoke exceptionally good English, and put me at ease. The beds were so comfortable, the room bright, fresh and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls very thin -- TV was on in the room next door and kept me awake quite late.

    Location was quiet and nice, as a solo female traveler I felt pretty comfortable walking around at night. Found nice restaurant options nearby. Close to multiple metro stops -- in easy reach of Milano Centrale and Malpensa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was big, comfy and clean. The hotel is just a few minutes from different transport stops and there is a Carrefour nearby. The staff was helpful and polite. Totally worth the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3 issues: 1. Somebody (a previous guest, probably) smoked in the room, even though it is forbidden to do so, and there are countless signs and notices prohibiting smoking in the room. When we walked into the room, we could clearly tell that it was filled with tobacco smoke, despite the fact that the windows were completely opened and despite the efforts to conceal the scent of smoke with strong odor of cleaning substances. 2. The bed quilts are old and dusty. It was very disappointing for us, because we are allergic to domestic dust. 3. When the light in the bathrooom is turned on, the ventilation also turns on automatically, and there is no way to turn it off, except for turning off the light in the bathroom. It is very annoying, because the ventilation is very loud and continues to work for several minutes even after the light in the bathroom is turned off. Finally, there is a sign asking to leave the window opened when leaving the room. We did that, but to our astonishment, found the window closed shut when we came back. Somebody walked into the room and closed it. Why ask to leave the window open then?

    Staff is very responsive and tries to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was slow at times.

    Not so "Mignon". Yes, not a huge conference centre, nor a "romantic and charming hotel" but with everything needed to spend the night and relax. They even provided me a plug adaptor. VERY clean, with simple but modern furniture. Contrary to other "small hotels" that have limited timetable for the reception, here the reception is open until 2am and then you can still ring the bell. 20-30 minutes walking from city centre, and ~10-15 minutes walking from Porta Garibaldi Train station (where you can find at each .05 and .35 minutes a 45 minutes ride shuttle train to Malpensa airport). Overall, very high value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unpleasant experience at the Mignon Hotel, the receptionist asked to give him extra money for the room if i want privacy, this is impossible. I've been watched all the time. No recomand!

    Confortable bed was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable (we like harder matrace) but the size wasn't according what we ordered. There was only queen size bed (140 cm) for two of you. We were also really surprised that shower was in same room as bed, particulary 70 cm from bed (in one little room), as well as bidet.

    I guess the accommodation was alright for one night we spent there but I can't imagine staying there longer in the terms of space and comfortability. But the locality is really great. It's only 30 minutes from the center by walking (or 15 by public transport), it's quiet around and there are some nice restaurants, coffees and grocery stores nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although wifi signal was strong, the actual internet speed was so slow that it was practically unusable. This is the biggest drawback.

    Staff was very helpful and fulfilled my requests quickly. The metro station is very close. The hotel is 15 minutes away from Malpensa Express rail station but you should ask staff for directions - it might be tricky to fugure out the best way on your own. Room has air conditioning and tv.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed aweek for the F1 in Monza. The location was great, a 2 minute walk from the metro and restaurants and bars within 50 metres. The Duomo was a 30 minute walk away through the park and castle. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were freindly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Negative Points : - 4 or 5 floor without elevator - Far from city center

    Positive points : + Close to metro + Super market , Restaurants in nearby + Friendly and helpful staff + Spacious and clean room + Air conditioner + Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was super comfy, room was large and spacious, staff were courteous and willing to help. All what you would hope for the price which was very reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been better.

    For what I wanted and needed Hotel Mignon was great value. It was very clean, had air conditioning, wifi and was in a good location near transport, shops and restaurants. It was also well placed to get to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was free Wi-Fi, you could connect but often there were no internet access.

    Near the hotel there is children playground, it is very practical if you are traveling with children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was impeccably clean, making it a pleasure to come to sleep in. For the price, overall, it was excellent. Small, basic room but with everything you need. Internet, TV, towels, good location, polite staff. I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is freshly renovated, spotlessly clean, and conveniently located next to a subway station. The staff is extremely kind. Incredible value for travellers looking for a no-frills stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi too slow, i had to disconnect it and use mobile phone. However, other times i've been there everything worked well so I believe it was a temporary issue. It does not change my impression of the hotel which is good

    Excellent value for money. Comfortable beds. All very clean and well-maintained for a 1 star in Milan.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was more than happy with this accommodation! The staff is great and friendly and the room was so comfy! Such a great deal for having a place to sleep and explore the city. Also there is "carefour" nearby, metro stop is just few steps from the accommodation and all I can say is THANK YOU! :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I entered the room, smell was bad and was too cold. so I asked for the reception, could you control the warm. but they answered, no way to control. so I had stayed being too cold. Pressure of water in shower booth was not good.

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is a little dark at night but nothing to be afraid off. We left to the subway station at 5am, carrying 2 heavys bags and still we felt completely safe.

    Friendly and helpful staff. And they even talk portuguese, which is a bonus for us brazilian. The location is great, 2 blocks from a subway station that takes you every famous location in 15-20 minutes. The room we stayed was big and very clean. The hotel is small but very cosy and fit all our needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very cold (I was travelling in December). Didn't have a lift. Receptionist didn't speak English

    The hotel was pretty cheap for 2 nights. Location was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and nice. The Bed was comfortable. Everything we wanted! If the hotel is full it might get pretty noisy. For those who just want a good place to sleep close to the center it is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With the same budget, just go to a higher than 9 score hostel. There was no heating until the second day, and when there was it was not functioning in the following evening (Milan is very cold). It was clean overall, but I found a disturbing long hair in the shower head. There were new sheets, but underneath a blanket which I'm not sure if it was disinfected - was very itching + they cold have put a duvet instead (again, city's very cold)

    Location was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, old shower

    3 minutes away from: transport stops, subway, supermarket, cafe and restaurants. Comfortable bad, big TV (but no english channels)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relatively basic, but the likes well outweigh the not-likes. Fourth floor, no lift, but the exercise is good for me.

    Very convenient for the MiCO conference centre, very close to the metro, supermarket and bars just round the corner, friendly people, good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a small room for three and we initially had difficulty with the air con. Bathroom smelt like it had been used as a smoking room. It was very unpleasant. Only one small pillow for each bed.

    Easy to get to by local transport. Metro from train station and close to convenient tram stop. All main attractions a walk away. Bars and places to eat. Staff were friendly -once we asked for help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very well located with proximity to tramp, bus and metro. The quality of wifi was good and the staff was very helpful. I don't remember the person who entertained us, but the gentleman was soft spoken and helpful. I think it is good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little dated and perhaps a little tired, but taking everything into account I'd stay there again without a second thought. Highly recommended.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location a few stops from the major trains stations (to Monza circuit and Malpense airport in our case) and into the city centre. Metro within 3 minutes walk. Large rooms, cleaned every day, comfy bed. Felt safe. Hot, powerful showers. Stayed three nights over the Italian GP weekend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would definitely go there again if I visit Milano once more. The hotel is located in a central and quiet area, close to the subway station. I walked 15 minutes to the Sempione Park and Sforzesco Castle. Clean and neat room, comfortable bed, very nice hosts. I warmly recommend it. :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small as per the price. Not value for money

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice staff, very clean, near the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On walking distance to the center (25-30 min ),clear and cozy hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staffs are so nice and helpful! Highly recommend this hotel to all of you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean.

    Staff very friendly. Location good and eady to reach city center. Very Close to bus, tram and metro station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi password not easy to find maybe would ben nice to write on a post in the room yet its really a small detail.

    Concierge was extremely professional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cushions but for 2 nights it was fine and I have seen much worse

    Big room and overall cleanliness and very nice people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was old and moldy

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate WC

    I like the location. Near to public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in my room was not strong.

    Easy check in. Close to metro. Helpful staff. Good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location (nice neighbourhood and walking distance to the centre of Milan), very kind and helpfull owners. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit strange smell in room

    Friendly staff. Clean and tidy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice and the staff is very friendly. They can speak in English, Italian and Portuguese.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Troppo ‘odore di cucina di casa’ per le scale. No ascensore.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No changes required excellent price performance

    Very clean very polite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jug, refrigerator or microwave.

    Room was ok. Area was good. Restaurants and breakfast cafes nearby terrific and cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Nice staff. Very helpful. Good location. Near to the Porta Sempione, the park and the China Town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice and helpfull staff and very clean room! I was travelling on my own as a young woman and I felt very safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its Just a 1 star hotel. Dont expect too much.

    Wifi, room.... etc are ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vending Machine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personal was very friendly and it is quite near from via Sarpi, where can be found several bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food.

    Rooms were nice and staff was good and cooperative. Easy Metro access.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Positive Staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful owner. Neighborhood was both quiet and safe. Shared shower and toilet, but only 4 rooms on my floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff. Good location, reasonably central. Excellent en suite shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bathroom outside room is the only inconvenient part

    Great location, friendly staff, very cozy and clean!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. They allowed me a late check out and they were ready to help.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Definetely an excelent cost-benefit option. Staff was super friendly and provided very good and precise information about the region and how to go to different spots of the city with public transport. For brasilians there is a plus: they speak portuguese!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are quite thin and You can hear people speaking or TV as it was right next to You - but since it happended in other places as well, I suspect that it's pretty common problem. When guys in next room got too loud, the staff asked them to keep it down and it helped. Breakfast would be nice, but at that price lack of that is acceptable - and there a few nice coffees around.

    Excelent location - close to subway station, and 25 minutes walks from the strict city center. Couple of nice restaurants and coffee spots around. Staf helpful and friendly. Room was quite basic but clean and equiped with all what was neccesary including cosmetics, and hair - dryer. For those who like TV - big flatscreen TV in the room. We would probably visit it again when in Milano.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Unsafe neighbourhood, I got stolen there - No lift - The staff is Ok but unwilling to help if you get any trouble. I felt a bit unfriendly - The internet connection is poor and magically low

    This hotel is near public transports, restaurants, supermarkets and some attractions The room is nice, clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit odd having the shower in the room. A little far out of the main city centre. Have to connect by train and bus, not just one direct trip.

    Friendly staff. Clean, good internet connection and tv reception.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - we originally booked a room with private bathroom, but they changed it to a shared bathroom by informing us via e-mails 2 days before our visit, and refused to give us our original reservation nor did they discount the rate. - The issue of changing reservations is common in this property, as we noticed from the reviews, we hoped it won't happen to us but it did. A shared bathroom is very annoying for a couple - Rooms are too small

    - staff are friendly - there is a good bar just around the corner

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel rooms are not well isolated againts noise from other neighbouring rooms.

    Very good location, lot of small restaurants and cafes around. Tram, bus, metro in very short walking distnace. Area looks safe even in the evening or very late. Hotel rooms are clean. Very, very friendly hotel personnel.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air condition has condensed water tube output room into plastic bottle inside room, it has falled down and all water was on the floor

    Nice comfortable small hotel, friendly staff, good price

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mignon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: